Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

$95/night - Summer Rates: Great Deal 2 Beds,1 Bath, Hot Tub, Sleeps 8

Bedrooms 2
Space 830 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Double, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6-8)

Summer Rates: Starting at $95/night. Fall rates Starting at $60/night. After November 15th: $100/night and up for Winter Rates. $60 cleaning fee for all stays.

2016-2017 Winter Rates: $100 - $210 per night through 2017 Ski Season. Stay during the week and get a cheaper rate, Call us today to book: Dustin OR Cassidi

This 2 Bedroom, 1 Bath condo sleeps 8. Rent from locals. We know the area like the back of our hand, have a question, want a suggestion on where to eat, just let us know. We can assist as a tour guide on where to go, what to see and what to do.

Located in the heart of Colorado ski country, it is centrally located in the Fraser Valley minutes from the Winter Park Ski Area and town. Right up the hill from the grocery store, this unit features an outstanding clubhouse and 3 bus stops right out your door. Get to town, the ski area, tubing hill or more without your car. This unit features a great deck with incredible views. The clubhouse offers year-around heated pool and hot tubs, weight and aerobic room, racquetball courts, locker rooms, tennis courts and laundry.

Relax with all the amenities you need. Your own kitchen, fireplace and1 King bed, 1 queen bed and a double bed. We have a brand new couch as well.

Visit our website to learn everything about this property.

Minimum Stay: 1

Keywords: Condominium, lodging winter park, hotel winter park, hotels, home, cabin, condo

More Details

Dustin Peterson
Member since: 2009
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
18 June, 2018

About Dustin Peterson

Two Winter Park locals, Dustin Peterson and Cassidi Brickner are brother and sister. We purchased the condo in 2005 and have recently updated the condo in the Summer of 2009. We have since made more improvements over the years. It is a budget focused rental keep in mind. So nothing fancy but we strive to keep it clean and comfortable for our guests. We are locals to Winter Park and know the area very well and can recommend where to go, what to do, what places to see while on your stay.

Dustin Peterson purchased this condo in 2005

Why Dustin Peterson chose Fraser

This condo is great for vacation rentals because of its fantastic views of the ski area and surrounding mountains. It also offers the best club house in the Winter Park area with hot tubs, pool, tennis courts, weight room, racquetball courts and more. Just a 100 yards from the condo, we are one of the closet Meadow Ridge units to the club house.

What makes this condo unique

Right on the bus route to the Winter Park ski Area and the famous Mary Jane. Fireplace, pool, top level (no one is above you), great views, hot tub, and more.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Fraser in Grand County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 830 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:30
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • resort ...
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Wood Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Nothing fancy. Sink, with bathtub and shower, toliet and vanity.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Double Bed
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Player
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
  • 1 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • Racquetball
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • caving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing


Good! 3.9/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)

35% Complete
35% Complete
7% Complete
21% Complete
0% Complete
$95/night - Summer Rates: Great Deal 2 Beds,1 Bath, Hot Tub, Sleeps 8
average rating of 3.857143 based on 14 reviews

Good location, out dated place.

  • 2 of 5

This place had everything we needed, it just is in need of repairs and updates. The bathroom has what I assume is mold (greenish/brown) on the ceiling and the plaster is peeling off in multiple locations. The sink has rust in it. The stove had burners that didn't work. There were other issues too that are in need of attention. It had all kitchen items needed, but they were very poor in quality. Also, only one roll of toilet paper. For 3 women (or anymore) this is not enough. I have stayed in many rentals and this was the least stocked, cleaned and comfortable one I have been in.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Cassy, We appreciate your feedback and do take it seriously. We just put in a new toilet and the stuff around the fan is some water damage that we do plan to repair after the season. I just realized you came in the day a month long renter was there that we were not very happy with and had only 5 hours between stays. Not your fault but its possible the place needed a deeper clean than our cleaner had time for, I don't know this for sure as it was mentioned to us so if the place was "dirty" then that definitely is not normal. We are aware of one burner that has issues but the other 3 should have worked. We did have a maintenance man in to repair various items in between stays not long ago but this time a year the unit does get hit hard with back to back rentals and its hard to repair any major items. Regardless our plan is to remodel the bathroom completely and update the kitchen as well amongst other things this Spring. As for it being clean, we have a cleaner that we feel does a great job with the cleaning she can do but the items that need repair I can understand. We will go through inventory and update kitchen items as well. Often we don't know what is left, taken or thrown out by prior guests with the amount of rentals we have. I will look and if you stayed more than 3 nights I am happy to refund your cleaning fee. Thanks again for the feedback and we will address the issues. Dustin
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not good for families

  • 2 of 5

The check-in instructions gave us an address that takes you about a mile away from the condo, no directions, no complex name, no building name, no unit number. Just an address that any map will take you somewhere totally different. The place was "clean", if you don't count the mold in the bathroom and the crumbling ceiling. The drawers in the kitchen were falling apart and the utensils provided show that they don't actually intend for anyone to use the kitchen. The keyless entry code we were given did not work, and there were no extra keys as stated, so the 6 of us shared a solitary, loose key the whole week. The place is small, which is fine but for some reason they crowd it with two full sized couches in the living room, making it impossible to fit even a single person at the dining table without moving the couch several feet. I feel like I could have overlooked most of this for the cheap price, but the place had THREE coffee makers that were ALL broken!! Come on!!

  • Review Submitted: 17-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Claudia, We had left the extra couch in the unit per other renters requests, but do agree it is better and more open with one. The longer term renters previously booked won out in this. The mold is water damage and the bathroom is getting fully remodeled in the spring. The fan was replaced and is brand new. We were not aware of the 3 coffee makers as another renter had brought their own and left it and the pots between the 3 were mixed up, yet if the correct pot was used it did work. Sorry for your troubles and we do appreciate your feedback. The keyless entry batteries had died and we were not aware or if we were we instructed you to use the lock box with the key. Since we don't have full control over the wifi and its supplied by the Complex we have no way of troubleshooting this keyless entry easily without the help of the management companies which are not the best in mountain towns. Again, sorry and thanks for your feedback. Dustin
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fort Collins

Beautiful morning view

  • 4 of 5

A little dated but very nice. Close and convenient to town and winter park.

  • Review Submitted: 31-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location, clean condo and easy in from owner

  • 4 of 5

Kitchen and bathroom a little dated but that is the only thing that brought down to 4 stars. Considering price was just fine. Beds comfortable and nice deck with Mtn view. Would stay again!

  • Review Submitted: 06-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not up dated or clean

  • 2 of 5

The condo need a lot of work. It need to be updated. The carpet needs to be replaced there are stains everywhere. The beds need new bedding the comforter had stains all over them. The sink in the bathroom has rust in it. The Bath tub is chipped. The ceiling in the bathroom is pilling and it look like there could be some mold in the corner of the ceiling over the tub. The stove in the kitchen was so dirty that we did not even use it, we were afraid to turn it on. The pots and pans was not clean and some of them needs to be replaced the dishwasher still had dishes in it when we arrived. The sofa had stains on them. The wood floor had a piece of trim (edging) missing by the front door. I took pictures so I can show you.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Comfortable and Affordable Mountain View Condo

  • 5 of 5

Aside from the fact that we struggled a bit finding the place due to the fact that I wasn't looking at the enlarged version of the map I had received, we loved the place once we were inside. It had everything we needed and was comfortable and quiet. The air was crisp and the view of the mountains was beautiful. Our dog loved it as she could watch from the balcony all the other dogs going by. The nearby Safeway was nice to have so close and the town of Fraser and Winter Park have some nice restaurants and places to check out. As for the comment on finding the place, it would help if County Road numbers could be added to the map as that is what is on the street signs rather than the actual address.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
90 Miles
Denver International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Crooked Creek
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Pole Creek Resort
Nearest Train
1 Miles
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Highway 40
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Nearest Ski
5 Miles
Winter Park Ski Resort
Car: not necessary

Best clubhouse in the entire area. Great for families. Heated outdoor pool open year around, ping pong, raquetbal, basketball, weight room, saunas and more.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Fraser, Northwest Colorado

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Early Summer
11 Jun 2018 - 28 Jun 2018
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
Summer Rates
29 Jun 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
Start of Ski Season
9 Nov 2018 - 19 Nov 2018
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night
20 Nov 2018 - 25 Nov 2018
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night
Early Ski Season
26 Nov 2018 - 13 Dec 2018
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night
Before Christmas Ski Season
14 Dec 2018 - 19 Dec 2018
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night
Winter Holiday Rate
20 Dec 2018 - 4 Jan 2019
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £60.74

Holidays rates may vary. Dates may vary slightly at the beginning and end seasons, based on holiday schedules. Rates subject to change without notice.


PAYMENT – A 10% payment is due immediately to hold your reservation. An advance payment equal to 45% of the rental rate is required 60 days before arrival. The advance payment will be applied toward the room rent.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question