HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Newly Renovated Oceanfront 3BR Penthouse, Large Balcony, Large Bedrooms!

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,300 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights


About the property

3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, sleeps 8

Check out our new photos from our major renovation project just completed for the summer of 2017! Our condo is located right on the beach with unobstructed views to the north and the south from our large balcony. We have three very large bedrooms and the master bedroom has a sliding door to the balcony. The 2nd bedroom has a queen size bed and also has its own bathroom. The 3rd bedroom has two twin beds with a bathroom in hallway. The living room has two sets of sliding doors to the balcony. We also have a fully stocked kitchen, washer and dryer in the unit, with all-new appliances. The living room and all bedrooms have cable and flat screen TVs.

The private lobby also has a washer/dryer area, a drink and snack machine, and two elevators. Next to the beach there is a pool and two grill areas with picnic tables. There are bathrooms at the ocean level so no need to take the kids upstairs! This is a wonderful location that is quiet and relaxing.

We rent to responsible families only. No smoking and no pets allowed!

(We are highly allergic to animals and smoke, therefore there is no smoking and no animals allowed, including small dogs.)


More Details

Terri Patton
Member since: 2007
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
24 November, 2017

About Terri Patton

We live in Charlotte and love to golf.

Terri Patton purchased this condo in 2009

Why Terri Patton chose Crescent Beach

We looked at many condos on the beach, but love this unit because you have an unobstructed view of the beach both to the north and to the south. Other reasons are: large bedrooms, large balcony, pool, and love the two grill areas, which have the grills and picnic tables.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thanks for allowing us to stay at your beautiful condo! The location was great and loved the two balconies overlooking the beach/ocean. We will definitely stay here again. Also, thanks for being so accommodating.
Sep 2016
  • 1 of 1


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Crescent Beach in North Myrtle Beach

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • waterfront
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Lift ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Living Room - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • *King Bed *Queen Bed *Twin/Single Bed *Convertible Bed
  • Books
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Player
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Deck Chairs
  • Barbecue
  • Walkway to Water
  • 6 deck chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
We have all new balcony furniture, king size bed, sofa bed, microwave, all new linens and comforters, and even all new toilets for your comfort.


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

60% Complete
30% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
Newly Renovated Oceanfront 3BR Penthouse, Large Balcony, Large Bedrooms!
average rating of 4.3 based on 11 reviews

LOVED IT!! Ready to go back!!

  • 5 of 5

This condo is beautiful!! We really enjoyed our stay. Condo is on 6th floor (best!) and was peaceful and secure. Balcony is large enough to sit in sun or shade ( kind of 2 balconies connected) and had great views up and down beach. Fully stocked kitchen (pots/pans, utensils, etc.) for meal prep. Light and bright unit with beach-y decor (I personally loved the driftwood-look flooring!). Beautiful updated kitchen, and 2 baths of 3 baths had gorgeous tile. We didn't have to worry about bringing towels and sheets. Also everything was clean. Thank you to the owners for sharing your beach home. We treated it very special. Looking forward to COMING BACK!

  • Review Submitted: 16-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

This condo is filthy!!! Do not rent!!!

  • 1 of 5

My family and I were incredibly disappointed when we drove 15 hours and arrived to this disgusting condo! It was so dirty! It is evident the owners do not have someone maintain the property. Everything is very neglected from the dirty air filter to the leaky showers, broken doors, ruined floors, wallpaper tearing off, rust in the shower, holes in the shower and door....completely awful. The list goes on. The beach is wonderful! The condo premises are so well maintained (unlike the condo intself) & the location is so close to tourist attractions! I wish I could attach the pictures of the condo because the ones shown are NOT ACCURATE.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm very sorry you were not happy with our condo. We have rented this condo out for years and have never had a complaint before, not even with the cleaning company we use. It is an actual company located right in NMB. We did have a contractor go and fix any items you had a problem with on Monday when they reopened and you told the contractor everything was fine. So I'm very confused as to why you had a problem. I assume the negative response is because you wanted to be compensated. I wish you best of luck at another location next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 3
Kettering, OH

Peaceful and beautiful condo!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this beautiful condo for a week and absolutely loved it! Everything was clean and up-to-date, right on the beach and close to everything without being too busy! We have always stayed in Myrtle Beach but probably won't again. It just doesn't compare unless you like the commercialism of Myrtle Beach. We will definitely be renting here again! Thanks Terri for such a wonderful vacation spot!

  • Review Submitted: 01-Sep-2014
  • Date of Stay: July 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much! Glad you had a wonderful time! You were a pleasure to work with.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Arlington, Ohio USA

Great condo, great location!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I have stayed in several other condos in North Myrtle Beach over the past few years, but this condo has been our favorite to date. This condo is bright, cheerful, very clean and well maintained. It had everything we needed and more. We appreciated that linens were furnished and we didn't have extra things we had to pack with us. It was near main attractions, great restaurants, only steps to the ocean and the view was awesome. We really appreciated our stay there and we would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to others. The owners were very nice and helpful also. Thanks for sharing your condo!

  • Review Submitted: 08-Sep-2013
  • Date of Stay: August 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed our condo! We look forward to having you back.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1

Space at the Beach

  • 5 of 5

After a long day in the car, we were thrilled to walk into this very spacious condo and enjoy the view of the ocean from the balcony. That stopped the kids from complaining! There was a nice mix of shops, restaurants and activities to do that were close to the condo. And, when we had enough of the "outside" adventures, it was always nice to head back to the condo to sit on the balcony and watch the ocean. North Myrtle Beach was a fun destination and the location of the condo being on the beach but in between some of the huge buildings, offered a spot that did not feel crowded. The owners have supplied this condo with everything you would ever need and they were just a phone call away. It was an excellent experience.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Jun-2013
  • Date of Stay: June 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed our condo!
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1

Wow! What Amazing Views!

  • 4 of 5

We were very lucky to find this property! The description was accurate, the location at North Myrtle Beach was perfect. Easy access to shops, restaurants and attractions. The condo was clean, bright and as you walked in you had the most amazing views of the ocean. Very comfortable and completely furnished with everything a family would need. The owner was attentive, helpful and friendly! We would love to go back for a longer stay.


  • Review Submitted: 24-Jan-2012
  • Date of Stay: January 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Please keep us in mind for another time.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0


Other Activities: Boating, miniature golf


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Crescent Beach, Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
14 Oct 2017 - 23 Feb 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
24 Feb 2018 - 4 May 2018
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Spring 2
5 May 2018 - 18 May 2018
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Summer 1
19 May 2018 - 1 Jun 2018
6 night minimum stay
for 6 nights
Summer Peak
2 Jun 2018 - 10 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Summer 3
11 Aug 2018 - 17 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Tax Rate 12.0%

Linens and cleaning afterward are included in these rates.

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Monthly rates are only given from November - February. March will be given only if renting 90 or more days.

To Book: 50% down plus $200 security deposit. 30 days prior to coming, the balance is due.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.