HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Largest Private Home at Reserva Conchal

Bedrooms 5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

Spectacular home- 5 large bedrooms, 8 bathrooms, 7 beds (cribs,extra beds avail)

- Five Star Oceanfront Gated Community with full access to famous Robert Trent Jones Golf Course, Beach Club, Restaurants, Playa Conchal white sand beach

Largest Private Home in Reserva Conchal

- Why book several hotel rooms or condos when you can all stay in one convenient location for one low price?

- Maid service is available upon request

- Private chef is available

- Private infinity edge pool and spa

- Air conditioning in every room of the house as well as ceiling fans for complete comfort

- Pre arrival services available, transportation, grocery and libation shopping, tour booking and more, let us help you with every aspect of your vacation


This spectacular 7000 sq. ft. home (5000 sq. ft. air conditioned) 5 bedroom, 8 bath detached home is suitable for groups of up to 10-12 guests. For larger groups, our neighboring 4 bedroom detached home, suitable for an additional 10 guests, is also available (VRBO#322036)

Nothing was overlooked in this home - gourmet kitchen, large dining and entertainment areas inside and out is perfect for large groups - family reunions, wedding parties, couple retreats, golf or fishing vacations or any reason a large group would gather.


Sip cocktails around the pool that overlooks the famous Robert Trent Jones golf course. View the ocean from the upper terrace with sweeping views of three ponds that come alive with tropical birds, monkeys and other wild life.


The master bedroom is located on the first floor and has a king size bed, two walk in rain showers, double sinks, granite counter tops, private toilet and bidet, walk in closet, TV, safe and sliding glass doors that walk out to the pool and spa area.

Four other large bedrooms are located on the upper level. All have their own air conditioning units as well as central air conditioning and ceiling fans.

The second bedroom has a double and twin bunk bed that is great for children. A full ensuite bathroom, walk in closet and sliding doors that walk out to terrace.

The third bedroom has a queen bed, full ensuite bathroom and walk out to the terrace.

The fourth bedroom has two queen size beds and a full ensuite bathroom and the fifth bedroom has a queen size bed, full ensuite bathroom and walk in closet.

All upper bedrooms share a large sitting area with TV, DVD, powder room and exercise equipment and walk out to terrace area.

(Extra rollaway beds as well as baby cribs also available)


This kitchen was designed for entertaining. With all stainless steel appliances, granite counter tops, large island with stools and a comfortable sitting area and dining area plus sliding glass doors that walk out to the covered terrace area.


Relax comfortably in the large great room with three large leather sofas, 52' flat screen TV, DVD player, sound system and a beautiful dining room.


The outdoor covered patio has dining for 12, BBQ, outdoor sound system, ceiling fans, covered cabana chairs, lounge chairs, restroom, and a jacuzzi spa that spills into the illuminated infinity edge pool.


if you must work while you are on vacation, a private office is located on the main floor with wireless internet and a toll free North American phone line. This home has smart home technology, security system, keyless entry, laundry room

What more could you ask for?


Terry and Maureen Thompson and are permanent residents of Costa Rica Having lived in the area for many years we have many recommendations of local restaurants and attractions. We greet all of our guests, give them a tour of the house and area. Leave a package of pertinent informations such as doctors, dentists, hair dressers etc. in the area as well a a number you can always reach us. You arrive as a guest and leave as a friend.


Contact us directly at 705-812-1349

More Details

Maureen Thompson
Member since: 2009
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
19 May, 2017

About Maureen Thompson

If you rent our property you have have our assistance with whatever you need help with from transportation, car rentals, check in, we give you a brief tour of the area and will can even stock your fridge and pantry for you. We want you to enjoy your vacation, tell others and return!

Maureen Thompson purchased this house in 2009

Why Maureen Thompson chose Brasilito

This home is a home away from home. Enjoy your vacation with friends and family in a home big enough for your privacy and spacious enough for everyone to gather by the pool or enjoy a meal together.

What makes this house unique

You will be safe and secure in this gated community at Reserva Conchal. Enjoy golf at the famous Robert Trent Jones Golf course or relax at the 65,000 square foot beach club pools and spa area. Walk down to the pristine white sand beach - Playa Conchal.

Horseback riding, ATV, Zip Lining, Jet skiing, snooba, scuba, fishing, golf, catamaran tours, spas, eco tours, rain forest tours, volcanos, investment tours and lots more.

Come as a guest - leave as a friend


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Brasilito in Cantón Santa Cruz

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Lake View
  • Mountain View
  • Water View
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Catering Available
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 8 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
    Bathroom 6 -
    Bathroom 7 -
    Bathroom 8 -
  • 8
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1) pack and play - play pen/bed, Bunk Beds (1)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Shelling
  • sight seeing
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

83% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
Largest Private Home at Reserva Conchal
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews
Danville, CA

Amazing Vacation in a Beautiful Home!!

  • 5 of 5

Our recent trip to Costa Rica was amazing and our stay at Casa Tres Monos made it even better. We spent nearly two weeks in February 2013 with our family from California and our close friends from Boston. We had a total of 12 people and there was more than enough space for everyone.

From the moment we arrived, we all felt comfortable and at home. The house is large, modern and beautifully decorated. The pictures on the website are beautiful, but they simply don't do it justice. The real thing is so much better!

This was our first trip to Costa Rica and the owners, Maureen and Terry, had been kind enough to give us pre-trip advice on anything we needed; rental cars, activities, beaches, restaurants, grocery stores, etc. They even pre-stocked the refrigerator so we'd have food and milk available for our young family. (and a cold beer for the adults).

The children were delighted to have a basketball hoop out front and a beautiful pool in back. We spent our days doing fun activities (jet-skis, zip-lining, horseback riding, sailing) or just hanging out at the neighborhood's most amazing beach club & pool. Spotting monkeys on our way back and forth to the beach made it even better!

Both families travel quite frequently and both rated this as our top vacation spot. I would highly recommend a trip to Costa Rica and even more so to Casa Tres Monos. It's a beautiful home in a beautiful location!

  • Review Submitted: 08-Mar-2013
  • Date of Stay: February 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Sad to leave Casa Tres Monos

  • 5 of 5

We needed a place we could accommodate and entertain a group of twelve varying in age from 5 to 55 and Casa Tres Monos surpassed our expectations in every way.

First, Reserva Conchal Beach & Golf Resort is both safe and spectacular, with meticulously manicured grounds and easy access to the beautiful “Playa Conchal” beach. The private lot surrounding the house is equally beautiful and has a picturesque view of the golf course from the massive outdoor entertainment area, complete with infinity edge pool.

Despite the grand scale of the 5 bedroom, 8 bathroom house (5 ensuite), it still felt quite homey. The kitchen is massive, offering lots of space to prepare meals for the whole gang.

Our hosts, Terry & Maureen Thompson, have lived in Reserva for over a decade and offered us lots of advice in terms of where to go and what to do in surrounding area, making our trip that much easier and enjoyable.

All in all, everybody had a great time and all agreed the worst thing about spending time at Casa Tres Monos was having to say goodbye.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Jan-2016
  • Date of Stay: December 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Calgary, AB. Canada

Well Located - Home Needs Repair & Security

  • 1 of 5

Ive stayed in this area of Costa Rica more than a dozen times and the best word to describe this home is....underwhelming.

Lets start with the good stuff. The outdoor area is very accommodating and well laid out. It has a peaceful view of the golf course and is a fantastic setting for a large group. The home is currently the largest in Reserva (5 bedrooms) and we had a large group so that is why we chose this home. The interior of the home is spacious in the common areas and has a large dining table that easily accommodated our group of 10.

The not so good stuff...the home has not seen much by means of maintenance dollars. Window frames broken, almost no hot water, several non-functioning air conditioner units, leaky pipes and drains causing the formation of a small lake in the kitchen, I counted more than a dozen burned out light bulbs, non-functioning sound system. Also, the house was filthy. I caveat this by the fact that I am a clean freak. The home was clean on the surface when we got there. But if you start to look at the blinds and other not so obvious places (i.e. behind the television), you can see that this home may never have had a deep cleaning and just been surface cleaned.

As for the security? Non-existent. No functioning security system like other homes on the same street I have stayed in. The owner brought in a flimsy safe the day we got there and placed it on the counter. Not secured. Anyone could pick it up, smash it on the ground and open it. Again, that was one safe for 5 rooms. Not sufficient for the price of the rental. Keys, well they only have one key so you its left in a fairly obvious place and it was made clear to us that many other know where the keys are left. Throughout our trip several things went missing including one pair of sunglasses ($350), one pair of reading glasses ($750) and $1000 cash. The owner refunded the $1000 cash and we didnt bother telling them about the glasses. We planned to but decided against it when the cleaner came to the door bawling after the owner admittedly accused her of stealing the money with video as proof. The security cameras were for show and didnt work at all. The cleaner was crying so hard it was difficult to see her in that state. It definitely was not the cleaner. We would leave money out daily on the bedside and she wouldnt take it. There were many other people lurking around the property...it could have been anyone.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: March 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were quite surprised by your review considering we are right next door you didn't bring any of this up to us. We have a brand new hot water tank since the beginning of the year and no one has had an issue with hot water including the group of 12 that are there now. There is one broken window frame in a small bathroom upstairs that was broken by the previous renters and we did not want to bother you by making repairs while you were there. The frame is fine, its the handle that broke off which happens in homes close to the ocean. You told us about the leak in the kitchen under the sink and we had it repaired immediately. The plumber said someone had smashed the garbage can into the pipe - it did not break on its own. All of the air conditioners work perfectly, even though we asked you repeatedly to turn the air conditioners off when you go out you would leave them on all day everyday even when you were at the beach for the day, the window were all dripping with condensation. The house was thoroughly cleaned by four maids before your arrival but as you said- you are a freak. As for security we have an alarm that is fully functioning but you chose not to use and a safe that you also chose not to use. Stating that the safe was not bolted in (some people like it in the office and some in the master) and the day your money went missing you said you left the sliding glass doors open. Well there is not much we can do about stupidity but I did refund the entire amount although we provided more than enough security and since the maid quit the day after your money went missing we had no choice but to let her go. If you had used the safe (its a lot easier to get out $1000 left in an envelope than it is to carry out a safe) and the alarm and locked the doors, then we would feel obligated to refund the money but even with no proof you even had anything taken - (you keep adding more to the story) we still refunded the full amount you said you had stolen. I don't know of any owners that would have refunded the money. We don't have many keys because we have a combination lock and the less keys out there the better, we change the code after every renter because we are very cautious about safety and security.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

What a vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Guanacaste Costa Rica welcomes you with open arms and doesn’t want to let you go. We returned from by far, the best vacation we have ever had. From the moment we stepped into our spectacular vacation “home” we felt welcome. Fresh flowers greeted us as did a folder of “need to know” information from our wonderful hosts, Terry and Maureen. A spacious, beautifully decorated, extraordinary house with a stunning gourmet kitchen, welcoming rooms, and a huge covered patio overlooking the golf course with just a peek of the ocean hinting of the wonders beyond. After a sizzling day exploring the area it was so wonderful to cool off in our private infinity pool. The refreshing dip preparing us for an evening of exceptional dining at dozens of eateries all within easy reach of our home base paradise. The location, the Reserva Conchal at the Westin provides the utmost in luxury as well as security. But with security warmly waving us in and out we felt safe but never guarded. The spa, the health club, the stunning pools and famous shell beach are all within the complex of our home away from home. Our hosts, always friendly and accommodating encouraged us to explore the area with wonderful recommendations that never disappointed. No more all-inclusives for us in Guanacaste. We believe you stay at an all-inclusive but we experienced Costa Rica at Casa Tres Mono. Thanks for wonderful memories. We will be back!

  • Review Submitted: 21-Aug-2012
  • Date of Stay: January 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
new york

Greay golfcourse home in a beautiful community!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful home right on the golf course , incredible private pool .We had 2 large families staying there and there was room for everyone The Beachclub is 5 star quality !!

The daily maid service made our vacation very enjoyable not having to worry about making beds etc.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Jul-2011
  • Date of Stay: June 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
new york

Great golfcourse home in a great community!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful home right on the golf course , incredible private pool .We had 2 large families staying there and there was room for everyone The Beachclub is 5 star quality !!

The daily maid service made our vacation very enjoyable not having to worry about making beds etc.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Jul-2011
  • Date of Stay: June 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: recommended


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Brasilito, Costa Rica

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
22 Dec 2017 - 3 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
This calendar has not been updated in over 2 months and the availability shown may not be accurate.

You might like these similar holiday rentals