HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Windsor Hills Disney 6bd 4ba w/Princess Room, Pool, Spa,Game Room

People14
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Space 3,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

6 Bedroom 4 Full Bath w/ Private Pool, Spa, Gameroom, Home Theater (Sleeps 12)

Our 6 bedroom 4 bathroom Disney Dream House. The largest most luxurious home in the 5 star gated resort of Windsor Hills! Just 2 miles from the gate of Walt Disney World! Our home features - South facing private pool and spa. Top notch electronic entertainment systems (home theater with 63' HDTV, DVD player, IPod docking station, Nintendo Wii, XBOX 360 and wireless high-speed Internet connection and Desktop PC). Game Room features pro-grade pool table, air hockey table, and Thomas train table. Mickey Room features wall mural and delightful decor for the Mickey Fans. Your little princess will love our Princess room with Disney collection princess furniture. Chef's kitchen with Oak cabinets, granite countertops, and top of the line stainless steel appliances. The very best in luxury tropical style high end furniture throughout the house. Wall to wall carpet in the bedrooms and ceramic tile throughout the common living area. Across the street from children's playground!

Windsor Hill Resort: Windsor Hills resort is a secure gated community and the Closest and Newest resort to Disneyworld. Our Disney Vacation Home is near the castle-themed playground and within walking distance to the resort clubhouse. Highlights of our Disney Vacation Home: - private south-facing pool and spa - covered lanai (over the patio) - 6 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms - pillow-top mattresses, 3 King beds - 7 TVs & DVDs - Nintendo Wii game system and XBOX 360 games - private games room with pool table and Air Hockey - fully equipped kitchen - washer & dryer - over 3500 sq. ft. - luxuriously decorated - new (2010).

We spared no expense and the home comes with state-of-the-art electronics, entertainment, high end furnishings, appliances and plenty of those 'thoughtful touches' including computer, DVD library, Wii and XBOX with games, sports equipment, stereo and speakers, 63' HDTV, Free WiFi for laptops etc. All the other bells and whistles are included, linens, towels etc. so just bring a suitcase.

More Details

Property Manager
Owner
Member since: 2008
Speaks English, Chinese
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
23 June, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Kissimmee in Osceola County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 3500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • resort
Theme:
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • PC
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Adult Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Adult Bedroom 3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Princess Bedroom - 2 Single Bed
    Micky Mouse Bedroom - 2 Single Bed
    Star Wars Bedroom - 2 Single Bed
  • Our Disney Vacation home accommodation includes: Three master suites with King-size beds, night-stands, lamps, phone and alarm clock, walk-in closet, dresser & 32' LCD TVs. Master bathroom with his 'n' hers mirrored vanity basins, walk-in shower, roman tub and toilet. Two other master bedroom suites also offer a king-size bed, night-stands with lamps, plus a dresser with cable TV, closet space, and master bath with vanity basin, walk-in shower and toilet. All 3 master bedrooms are decorated with tropical style furniture and art to create a tropical paradise! Three junior suites offer 2 twin size beds, night stand with lamp, 32' LCD TVs, ample closet space, and adjacent (shared) family bathroom. Each junior suite appeals to kids and the young-at-heart with magical theme decoration: Disney Princess room, Mickey's room and Star Wars room. Your kids will never forget their Disney Theme rooms!
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Player
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue
  • Veranda
  • Conservatory
  • Tennis Court
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Spa Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
Notes:
Indulge yourself at the Windsor Hills Resort Center where you can enjoy the huge lagoon style pool and water slide, a state of the art fitness center, a sand volleyball court, a basketball court, tennis courts, video arcade, billiards, 40 seat movie theatre, putting green, children's playground and more. The Orlando/Kissimmee area has so much to offer, all just minutes from our vacation home. Disneyworld is a short 2 miles away and so close that a return to our home for an afternoon swim is highly recommended. Universal Studios and Sea World are easy to get to by car or by resort shuttle. For those who love to shop and for those who love great deals, there are 3 outlet malls in the vicinity. If golf is your passion then our home is perfect with numerous courses a short drive away including the number 2 rated course in Florida. For sports enthusiasts, try tickets to an Orlando Magic game. You might even want to visit Busch Gardens in Tampa or the Kennedy Space Center out east.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(54 traveller reviews)

81% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
Windsor Hills Disney 6bd 4ba w/Princess Room, Pool, Spa,Game Room
average rating of 4.759259 based on 54 reviews
5

Perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here with 3 of our grown children and their families, which included 4 grandchildren 3 months to 4 years old and we all had a fabulous time. There was plenty of space for everyone but the 2 things we liked the best were the location and the swimming pool area. Not only is Windsor Hills in a great location, the house itself, within Windsor Hills was, we felt, one of the best locations. There was no home behind us, and even the house next to us was not directly next to us. We were 1 very short block from the park which was very nice and only a couple blocks from the main pool and club house. While there were many gaming systems and TV's we did not use them at all. Our little ones were quite content with the pool area. We swam every day and night. It was so incredibly relaxing, we are talking of making this an annual event.

The only somewhat negative thing I could say is that while the furnishings are perfectly fine and nice, I would not refer to them as luxurious. The cupboards and some of the furniture did seem old. (Again, perfectly acceptable). I think that in all fairness, this is taken into account in the price. Some of the other similar homes that were clearly more updated had a much higher price tag so to me, the value is much better with this home.

Finally, I would like to say that Cindy was extremely responsive to any questions or requests we made. She quite often got back to us within minutes. Thank you Cindy, for helping to make our vacation a wonderful experience!

Pamela H

  • Review Submitted: Apr 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great house in a great location!

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely loved this home and resort. Very close to 192 and I-4 with great access to Disney, Sea World, Discovery Cove, etc. Home is fresh and clean feeling. Windsor Hills felt very safe with the guarded entrance and security procedures. We appreciated the home having the security system, too. Great TV in main family room area overlooking the pool, which was great also. Hot tub/spa got very warm which was great in the evenings. Super happy with our stay and we look forward to returning.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Family Home

  • 5 of 5

This home was a perfect choice for our family which included Grandma & Grandpa, two children and their spouses, and 5 grandchildren ages 3 yrs. to 9 yrs. It was conveniently located and just a 10 minute drive to all of the theme parks at Disney. The resort itself had a huge, lovely swimming pool, a restaurant, small grocery, and well equipped fitness and game rooms. There were also grocery stores and restaurants within a 5 minute drive of the resort. The home itself was clean and well maintained and provided ample space for our party of 11. We loved the pool and whirlpool that was right outside our back door in a screened in area. The home also had air hockey, a pool table, and a nice playroom for the kids. The owner, Cindy, was very pleasant and she provided a thorough notebook with information on the operation of the home and tips on the surrounding area. When you are visiting this home, be sure to save a day to enjoy the homes many amenities and the resort itself. We loved our stay and hope to return soon.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A very nice house to vacation in; however there are several things that could be improved on.

  • 4 of 5

The kitchen, dining room, bedrooms, pool, and hot tub were very nice and comfortable. Before renting we never read anywhere that the game room for kids/adults was in a non-air conditioned garage where the heat was excessive and uncomfortable for anyone to spend time in. The operation and noise of the sliding glass door leading from the kitchen to the patio, pool, hot tub, and grilling area was hard to open/close, and excessively noisy. The downstairs bathroom had many (30-50) dead ants around the toilet and window when we arrived.

We left the house cleaner than when we arrived. We have also not received any of the $500 damage deposit. We expect to get no less than $310 back because we needed to pay the fee to heat the pool that was quoted to us as (7 X $20=$140) and the fee for the gas grill ($50). Deposit $500 - $140 = $310 refund to credit card or check to us.

We enjoyed our trip very much.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write me a feedback. I am very glad that you had a great time in our vacation home. Our manager visit the home twice during to stay in order to make your stay more enjoyable. The refund of $310 was sent to you. I have sent you several emails as follow up. I did not hear back from you since. You should receive an email notification a while ago. You originally rejected the pool heat and the grill before your arrival. We made an exception upon your request to deduct the pool heat and the grill from the safe deposit for your convenience. That delayed the refund process as it is not a normal procedure for the refund. I wish you told me about the sliding door noise when you called me during your stay. We simply put some lubricant on the door track and then the noise is gone. If you stay with us again, there will be no noise. Before your arrival, we did a routine pest control. The tropic environment tends to have some ants. Based on your feedback, the pest control is working. Thank you for staying with us. Cindy the owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

good stay

  • 4 of 5

We loved that the house had 6 bedrooms, the good size pool;", that the yard had a lot of sun and that the pool did not face another house bit greenery. The kitchen is good size too. Our kids loved playing the pool table; we had tournaments when it was raining :). I did appreciate the sucurity of the houss - alarm system. And we did like washer and dryer. The community center is nice too. Our girls loved the princess room.

I give four stars because the house needs some small updates. The carpets need cleaning; some wallpaper needs regluing/ patching; each bigger bed needs to have nightstands on both sides; the upstairs has 5 bedrooms but 3 of them must share one bedroom which gets crowded. We were surprised at the extensive lists of "rules" at the check out like washing the towels, taking off the bedding...never during my years of renting we had to do it and we always rent; it is unreasonable. Also at the check in you have so little toilet paper available you better bring your own right away; there was none of the paper towels in the kitcheb when we check in. The kitchen desperatly needs new frying pans.

Overall we would stay here again but like I said small improvements are necessary.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write the review and provide valuable feedback to us. We are in the process of refreshing our property next week. We definitely will taking your suggestions and further improve our property. Thank you again. Cindy the owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
5

Great family vacation home

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for a week while vacationing at Disney and couldn't have been happier. The house was perfect for our family of 7 with LOTS of room. The kids loved the themed rooms while the adults had bedrooms with adjoining bathrooms which was private and convenient. Kids also loved the swimming pool and game room. Easy 5-10 minute drive to Disney parks. Super safe gated community. Owner very responsive to our needs and easy to work with. Great place to stay for a Disney vacation! I would definitely recommend this home.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Car: recommended

Indulge yourself at the Windsor Hills Resort Center where you can enjoy the huge lagoon style pool and water slide, a state of the art fitness center, a sand volleyball court, a basketball court, tennis courts, video arcade, billiards, 40 seat movie theatre, putting green, children's playground and more. The Orlando/Kissimmee area has so much to offer, all just minutes from our vacation home. Disneyworld is a short 2 miles away and so close that a return to our home for an afternoon swim is highly recommended. Universal Studios and Sea World are easy to get to by car or by resort shuttle. For those who love to shop and for those who love great deals, there are 3 outlet malls in the vicinity. If golf is your passion then our home is perfect with numerous courses a short drive away including the number 2 rated course in Florida. For sports enthusiasts, try tickets to an Orlando Magic game. You might even want to visit Busch Gardens in Tampa or the Kennedy Space Center out east.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Kissimmee, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
JUne special
11 Jun 2017 - 24 Jun 2017
4 night minimum stay
£790
for 4 nights
From
£170
£1,244
 
 
summer rate
25 Jun 2017 - 19 Aug 2017
5 night minimum stay
£1,082
for 5 nights
From
£192
From
£205
Fri,Sat
£1,440
 
 
Fall rate
20 Aug 2017 - 5 Sep 2017
5 night minimum stay
£942
for 5 nights
From
£162
From
£175
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,244
 
 
fall rate
6 Sep 2017 - 24 Nov 2017
5 night minimum stay
£929
for 5 nights
From
£162
From
£175
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,239
 
 
Thankgiving rate
25 Nov 2017 - 2 Dec 2017
5 night minimum stay
£969
for 5 nights
From
£162
From
£188
Thu,Fri,Sat
£1,239
 
 
Winter special
3 Dec 2017 - 14 Dec 2017
5 night minimum stay
£929
for 5 nights
From
£162
From
£175
Fri,Sat
£1,244
 
 
Holiday special
15 Dec 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,943
for 7 nights
£1,943
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
£1,060
for 5 nights
From
£188
From
£201
Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £231.91
Cleaning fee £108.22
Tax Rate 13.0%

Bookings canceled at least 60 days before the start of the stay will receive a 100% refund.
Bookings canceled at least 30 days before the start of the stay will receive a 50% refund.

Cancellations must be made by 12:00 PM (Central Standard Time) on the appropriate day.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals