HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Granite Court Get-Away *Great Location*No Taxes*Free WiFi*Cleaning included

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 900 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible sofa bed, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

This two bedroom, two bathroom second level town home has all the comforts of home. Cozy up around the fireplace in the winter, or barbeque on the deck in the summer. You will find everything you need to make dinner for friends in the fully equipped kitchen.

A quick walk will get you to shops, restaurants, the lifts and nightlife. All reservations in this suite include check-in assistance and concierge services at no additional cost.

** There are NO TAXES nor parking charges for this lovely suite in Whistler Resort **

Keywords:

More Details

Owner
Jean Rankin
Member since: 2009
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
5 August, 2017

About Jean Rankin

I love spending time at Whistler and enjoy being able to offer quality accommodation to visiting guests. My winters are spent skiing and the rest of the year I like hiking and biking. When not in Whistler, I am in the city of Vancouver, enjoying all the city has to offer, as well as spend time travelling. This past year I traveled to the UK and to Turkey.

Jean Rankin purchased this condo in 2009

Why Jean Rankin chose Whistler

The townhouse is in Granite Court, a smaller more boutique style of development. It has the advantage of being within easy walking distance to everything while in a very quiet area. (No late night clubs in the immediate area.) Guests love the location and often comment on how comfortable, clean and well equipped the unit is.

What makes this condo unique

The combination of convenience to lifts, shops, restaurants, etc. and the quiet location.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We were thrilled to find that the apartment at Granite Court was so much better positioned than was implied by looking at the map. It was a 3 minute walk to the Olympic Rings and a short walk from there to the centre of the Village as well as a 3 minute walk to the shuttle bus, which had us at the gondola and lifts within 5 minutes! Marketplace was at the shuttle bus stop and had the largest supermarket and drug store at Whistler The apartment itself was exceedingly well supplied with linen, towels and basics. It was very comfortable with all the amenities required for a self catering stay.
Jan 2013
  • 1 of 4

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Village North in Whistler

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • Parasailing
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

83% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Granite Court Get-Away *Great Location*No Taxes*Free WiFi*Cleaning included
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 16 reviews
4

Great place. Nicely located.

  • 4 of 5

Very well located. Just across the street from the Whistler Village Olympic Plaza.

While booking the condo, Jean responded to our questions in a timely manner. Upon arrival, we found the condo to be well maintained, clean, and quite comfortable. The property is not spacious, but was comfortable enough for our family of four. There were plenty of towels, extra blankets, etc. The outside porch was perfect for relaxing on a summer evening and was equipped with a nice barbeque. The beds were comfortable, but the rooms are fairly small. The kitchen is also compact, but was well furnished and had everything we needed except for a pasta strainer.

The only complaints we had are minor. The remote garage door opener did not work, and the bed frames were a bit oversized, which made getting around the bed a bit tight.

Overall, this condo was perfect for our needs. We didn't spend a lot of time inside, so the smaller spaces really didn't bother us. More importantly, it was very clean and well maintained. The location could not have been any better. I would not only recommend this property, but would gladly stay there again.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place, great location.

  • 4 of 5

Enjoyed our time here. Nice quiet location but very close to everything in the village. Very responsive owner.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Vacation Condo Close To Everything

  • 5 of 5

We came from Maryland for a ski vacation. It was perfectly sized for 4 adults but I could see it working for 6 with the sofa bed. The condo is exactly what you see in the photos, cozy, tastefully decorated, and very, very clean. It's very quite in this section of town but a short walk to all the nightlife. We walked everywhere, including to the lifts, since we were impatient waiting on the shuttles. It's about a 15min walk to the lifts in ski boots. Groceries and shopping are just a couple blocks away. There is a wrap around balcony that would be great in the warmer months. The mountains are awesome. We had fresh powder every day. We've been to a lot of major ski resorts over the years. This may be the best. We tried dog sledding on our last day. It's pricy but a very unique experience we'd recommend trying. We've used VRBO many times. We've never been disappointed. Thanks Jean.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the positive review. So glad to hear that you had a wonderful time at Whistler! Look forward to seeing you again sometime soon. Jean
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic condo

  • 5 of 5

We ended up with a last minute trip to Whistler due to fires in our previous vacation spot. We were so lucky to come across this nice condo. Jean was very quick to respond. We loved the location. We walked to everything. The condo had everything we needed including liquid soap and night lights in the bathroom (which I usually bring because most places don't have these things). We had a great summer trip and hope to stay here some time in the winter to ski. It was our first trip to Whistler and we had a great experience.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 6, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Northern VA
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

Three of us stayed in this condo and found that it was absolutely perfect. It's within walking distance to the village's restaurants, shops, and grocery store, but in a quiet location. The home's kitchen had just what we needed to prepare meals and the washer/dryer made it so much easier to pack light. Jean, the owner, was quick to respond to any questions and was a joy to work with. We're looking forward to visiting Whistler and staying at this home again in the future.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 3, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Quiet Property

  • 5 of 5

This is a great Home away from Home with all of the amenities required for a long or short relaxed stay. Quiet and comfortable with a well stocked kitchen this Home is in a great location just far enough (1 Street over) from Whistler Village to have that secluded feel, yet close enough to enjoy the Village sights, sounds and life at a moments notice. Everything about this condo was "Fantastic" and honestly as advertised. I will add this condo as a favorite and will "definitely" use it again.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 19, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Village North, British Columbia Mountains

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Summer
18 Jul 2017 - 3 Sep 2017
4 night minimum stay
£864
for 4 nights
From
£216
£1,173
 
 
New Years
27 Dec 2017 - 1 Jan 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,849
for 5 nights
From
£370
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£648
for 3 nights
From
£216
£1,173
 

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Available
Unavailable