HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Woodside in Bryce Resort with Wi-Fi, Pet Friendly (Fenced Yard), Fire Pit

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Space 2,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms + 2 Sleep sofas, 2.5 Baths, CAC, Fenced Yard, Sleeps 10, 2800 Sqft

Located at the Bryce Resort, this 2800 square foot, 4 bedroom Chalet is located an easy 1 mile drive to either the Bryce lodge and ski slopes in the winter or Lake Laura in the summer.

The home is unique for the area because it has a fenced yard for your dogs, WI-Fi, Cable TV, a custom bar and wine chiller, surround sound media in a theater room, Ping-Pong and Foosball tables, both wood and gas fireplaces and a 40'' flat screen TV and an amazing fire pit. Enjoy wood and mountain views from either the screened porch or large open deck, or the spectacular covered flagstone terrace with outdoor music speakers, fire pit and ping-pong table.

There are 2 above ground levels offering a total of four bedrooms and 2,5 baths. On one floor there is the first master bedroom with a king bed and a private bathroom. This floor also has the eat-in kitchen, theater room, dining room and family room. So if one of your guests has mobility challenges, they can participate easily without having to do stairs. There are also two queen sofa beds on this floor. The other floor has 3 bedrooms. A second master bedroom, with a queen size bed, opens to the covered flagstone terrace. The middle bedroom has both a double bed and a twin bed and a XBOX console. The fourth bedroom has two twin beds. All the bedrooms have a ceiling fan and all but one bedroom has a 19'' TV for personal viewing.

The chalet offers central air conditioning for maximum comfort in the summers.

For large groups, the two driveways allow parking for up to 6 cars. If you bring a dog, you will be pleased to know that there is a fenced dog run. So in the morning, enjoy your coffee on the screened porch while your dog takes a safe walk on its own!

Activities: As part of the Bryce Resort, you have close access to the ski lifts, 18-hole, Par71 Golf Course, downhill skiing, snow boarding, snow tubing, grass skiing, tennis, miniature golf, swimming pool, hiking, biking, horseback riding, private lake with paddle boats, fishing, picnic and playground areas, as well as the Lodge with its restaurant and bar.

Local Attractions:: Lurray, Shenandoah and Crystal Caverns; Sky Line Drive; Historic New Market; Battlefields; Antique shopping along Route 11 from Strasburg to New Market; Vineyards: and only a two hour drive to Washington, D.C.

Amenities: The house has lots of storage space for golf clubs, snow boards and ski equipment. Enjoy both a gas or log fireplace, two zone heating and central air conditioning, telephone, internet, cable, DVDs, books, ping-pong, foosball, 4 televisions (one is a 40'' flat screen with surround sound), etc. PLEASE...no smoking indoors.

More Details

Owner
Lisa Sanders
Member since: 2005
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
17 October, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

We enjoyed our stay and were very pleased with the house! Thank you again for a great vacation!
Aug 2013
  • 1 of 6

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Basye-Bryce Mountain in Plains

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • mountain
  • Mountain View
  • resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Backpack
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available ...
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Secure Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , King
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , Queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Single Bed , Double and twin
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed , 2 twin beds
    Family Room 1 - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Sleep Sofa
    Family Room 2 - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Sleep Sofa
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Binoculars
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Entertainment Area
  • Barbecue
  • Patio
  • Conservatory
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis ...
  • veranda
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Wood Decking
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • ski pass optional
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Wheelchair accessible if two steps are acceptable to enter the house. This floor has a master bedroom with a private bath, the kitchen, dining room and theater room.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(64 traveller reviews)

96% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Woodside in Bryce Resort with Wi-Fi, Pet Friendly (Fenced Yard), Fire Pit
average rating of 4.90625 based on 70 reviews
5

WONDERFUL

  • 5 of 5

Great home to rent! Dog run is a huge benefit. We had a great time. The house was clean and nicely furnished. We felt right at home. I would highly recommend renting this house! Thanks to Lisa for being so accommodating! She was wonderful to work with and very responsive. :-) We hope to rent again in the Winter and do some more skiing!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a wonderful stay at Woodside. The region surrounding the Shenandoah Valley offers many interesting sites and such natural beauty — and this comfortable, spacious house is in a great location to experience it all. Thanks to Lisa for everything.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Quaint and Peaceful

  • 5 of 5

This was my first experience with VRBO it was different but Lisa was a big help for that I am grateful. My niece was getting married in Mt Jackson so this was a great location. The accommodations were perfect for our party of nine. I live by the ocean so to be surrounded by all the trees and mountains were beautiful. We all enjoyed the fire pit Friday night along with some ping pong and great music. Saturday before the wedding the guys went and played golf and raved about the course which is so close. We went to the lake which was close as well..Unfortunately we left our dog home but they would have loved the the special area for pets. We also had plenty of parking ....You will enjoy your stay here.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Mixed bag!

  • 2 of 5

House was big enough for four golfers or couples and it never felt cramped. However, the carpets were very dirty, and given our stay was in the middle of July, we were all disappointed the AC was off and the house took forever to cool down. Not a good thing after we all spent the day outside all day. The security refund process was not easy and it took several communications with the owner in order to process our deposit. And, read the fine print in the contract, this owner nickel and dimed every possible fee, and charged outlandish fee for every possible scenario. For example it was $25.00 for a couple dirty glasses in the sink. Not a bad place, but...

  • Review Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the opportunity to respond. We take great pride in providing a 5-star vacation to our guests, and our 59 5-star reviews are proof of that. In fact, our most recent review prior to yours was also for the month of July, 2017…the house has not changed. Woodside remains a wonderful and enjoyable destination. So we were dismayed to receive your feedback, though not surprised. You did not treat the house well. You left hot appliances and floor lamps with fabric shades on after your departure, either of which could have caused a fire. You left the house unlocked and windows open, exposing the house to both theft and water damage from rain storms. We try to keep utility and cleaning costs down for all our travelers, reflected in our reasonable rental rates. To do this, we ask our guests to turn off the ceiling fans and lights and thermostats when they depart. However, you left ALL the indoor and outdoor ceiling fans on; left MANY of the indoor and outdoor lights on; and left both thermostat fans running. We do not expect our guests to undertake heavy cleaning tasks, but we do ask our guests to respect the house. You did not respect the house; it took twice as long as it typically does to clean the house after your visit, much more than 2 dishes. So we were saddened you took all this out on the property review because a small portion of your damage security deposit was held back (not the entire deposit) per the rental agreement you agreed to, but decided not to respect. Yet we are happy that you found the house spacious and well-furnished for your group.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Vacation

  • 5 of 5

I just spent 4 days enjoying friends and family in this spacious, clean, perfectly appointed house. We played golf, swam in Lake Laura, took in amazing views from the ski lift at the Resort, shopped along Route 11 and returned to relax around the home's fire pit. We are already planning our return visit.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing. Pictures don't do it justice!

  • 5 of 5

This house is beautiful. The Great Room surrounded by windows, the Flagstone Patio, everything. Plenty to do....golf, lake activities, antiquing, local wineries.....or just enjoy the cool mountain air with a book on the patio. Thanks Lisa and John for a great vacation.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Located in the Bryce Resort, Basye offers four seasons of activities in the Shenandoah Mountains: skiing and snowboarding, swimming, fishing, hiking and many more. Less than 2 1/2 hours fro Washington, DC, Basye is also convenient to regional attractions including the Skyline Drive, three national forests, and a host of historical and recreational sites of interest.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Basye-Bryce Mountain, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
All Year Except Holidays
7 Nov 2016 - 6 May 2018
2 night minimum stay
£384
for 2 nights
From
£107
From
£192
Fri,Sat
£1,024
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £150.98
Pet Fee £75.49 + Tax
Linens, Towels, Cleaning £150.98 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

The first 2 days are $450, each additional night is $125. VRBO software may misquote the cost. Holiday/large groups extra. The dog fee (no cats) is $100/weekend, $200/week per dog (2 dog limit, some exceptions). Check-in 4 PM and Check-out 10 AM, time changes will be considered if available and a fee may apply.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals