HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

NOVEMBER AND DECEMBER DATES STILL AVAILABLE. BOOK NOW FOR SPRING BREAK!

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Townhome, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

START PLANNING YOUR SPRING BREAK AND SUMMER VACATION NOW!

PET FRIENDLY (Dogs only with approval)

King in master bedroom furniture and linens, queen size bed in guest room. Come see our improvements! We supply beach chairs, umbrellas and beach toys so less for you to pack! New laminate flooring and fresh paint!

We call our beach home 'Suite 16 and kissed by the sun'- you will call it heaven. Enjoy our sugar white sands and emerald waters by day and the calming sounds of the surf by night. This townhome boasts a private deck off the spacious living area, as well as a private balcony off the master bedroom.

The views are breathtaking in all directions and are often called the best on the beach. Beautifully decorated, updated kitchen, tastefully decorated bedrooms, washer/dryer, covered parking and more. This is a wonderful vacation retreat... enjoy the serenity of our beach in Seagrove.

Walton Dunes is a non-smoking property in its' entirety, please respect the Associations' rules.

Only Walton County, FL landowners are allowed to have pets on the beach with proper permits.

If you want to rent chairs and umbrellas to set up in front of the unit, please contact http://burkesbeachservices.com/ or (850) 585-8462. They are the only authorized beach chair service approved to set up in front of our home.

Keywords: Townhome

More Details

Property Manager
Laura
Member since: 2009
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
15 November, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome in Seagrove Beach in Santa Rosa Beach

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Convertible bed(s) - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Stunning views from the private balcony!
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Single Bed
  • New master bedroom furniture including a king size bed, queen bed in guest room.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Beach chairs, umbrella and beach toys are supplied.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(35 traveller reviews)

54% Complete
37% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
NOVEMBER AND DECEMBER DATES STILL AVAILABLE. BOOK NOW FOR SPRING BREAK!
average rating of 4.457143 based on 35 reviews
Warren PA
4

We had a great time loved the location and the beach access

  • 4 of 5

We loved the location. The weather was a bit cool but for the last week of October we enjoyed the sunshine.

The property's highlight is the beach access and watching the sun sets. It has everything you will need. If you have a favorite beach towel or chair you should bring them. It was a great stay and will definitely stay here again if we come back to the area.

  • Review Submitted: 31-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful view and great beach access

  • 4 of 5

Second time in this condo. Laura is very accommodating. Everything worked well in the unit (wifi, a/c, showers, icemaker, tv, etc.) We do a lot of cooking (great seafood market not far away) and found the kitchen had everything we needed. We also thought the bed in the master was very comfortable. Definitely recommend.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tennessee
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5

The location of Sweet 16 is perfect. Easy access to the beach, beautiful views of the sunset, a quiet dead end, and minimal traffic. All that plus a short bicycle ride to Seaside, assorted excellent restaurants, and shops. There are plenty of utensils in the kitchen and we loved the full size washer and dryer. The bed in the master was very comfortable and for an added touch, some toiletries were provided. To top it off, Laura was responsive and very easy to work with. We plan to go back!

  • Review Submitted: 10-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful location

  • 5 of 5

Perfect location steps from the beach. We enjoyed watching the dolphins play from our balcony. The house was well stocked with everything we needed and all appliances were in working order. There are two sets of stairs inside the unit but with sturdy handrails for those who have trouble with stairs. The only downside was it was hard to get the upstairs bedrooms cool enough when running the AC - however, there were ceiling fans to help. It was a wonderful visit and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Any closer and you would have been in the sea

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our recent vacation at Old Seagrove Beach (#266164), location was good and close to shops and restaurants (drive). Laura, the property manager, was very helpful in the booking and dealing with the one issue we had when checking-in. On checking-in, we found the place to be dirty. "I believe a poor cleaning job had been done before our arrival," Laura was straight on the issue, and the house was cleaned again to a much higher standard. Thank you, Laura! A very enjoyable, relaxing stay and would recommend.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Am sorry you had issues but glad we were able to take care of them promptly. Please come back again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bristow, VA
5

A great summer vacation at Suite 16

  • 5 of 5

We found Suite 16 at Walton Dunes to be the perfect vacation spot. The unit was spacious and comfortable and provided more than enough sleeping room for our family of four and a friend. The unit is also pet friendly, so bringing our dogs along made the vacation even more special. Suite 16 is next to the end unit and close to the nearest beach access, so getting onto the beautiful white-sand beach was quick and easy. We loved the views and fresh gulf breezes from the upstairs and downstairs decks. As a beachfront unit, you can sleep with the sound of the waves crashing on the beach. Water pressure in the showers was excellent, and the kitchen offered everything we needed for meal preparation. The wifi is fast, and there's plenty to watch via cable TV for those occasional stormy afternoons when the rain chased us indoors. The complex is only five minutes driving from local shops, restaurants, and other conveniences, such as beach equipment rental (e.g., paddle boards, kayaks, etc.), all of which can be delivered within an hour of ordering. The owner, Laura, responded very quickly to any questions we had and made us feel so welcome. In short, we could not have been more pleased with our stay and very highly recommend Suite 16 to anyone looking for a great gulf vacation.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday townhome in Seagrove Beach, North West Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Winter
28 Oct 2017 - 28 Feb 2018
3 night minimum stay
£471
for 3 nights
From
£118
£917
£1,589
 
 
Early Spring 2018
1 Mar 2018 - 7 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
£648
for 3 nights
From
£177
£1,337
 
 
Late Spring 2017
8 Apr 2018 - 27 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
£597
for 3 nights
From
£160
£1,236
 
 
Early Summer 2017
28 Apr 2018 - 25 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£635
for 3 nights
From
£172
£1,316
 
 
Summer 2017
26 May 2018 - 29 Jun 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,842
for 7 nights
£1,842
 
 
Peak Summer
30 Jun 2018 - 3 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,959
for 7 nights
£1,959
 
 
Late Summer
4 Aug 2018 - 2 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
£748
for 3 nights
From
£210
 
 
Early Fall
3 Sep 2018 - 5 Oct 2018
3 night minimum stay
£622
for 3 nights
From
£168
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£521
for 3 nights
From
£135
£917
£1,694
 

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £113.64 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £151.52
cleaning fee £106.06 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. A $300.00 deposit is required to confirm reservation. Prices do not include 11.5% tax. There will also be a $200.00 refundable damage deposit required.

NOTE: Service Fee shown under price details is imposed by and paid to Homeaway.

The owner has no control over this fee when payments are made through the Homeaway payment system.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals