HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Right Downtown Easy Access to Everything

People9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's1
Space 1,750 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Townhome, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible sofa bed, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 7-9)

With a location right in downtown Winter Park plus shuttle access to the ski Area only steps away, convenience is what you get! Your own private outdoor hot tub, washer/dryer, and one car heated garage will make you feel right at home. Bedding consists of flannel sheets in a king and queen dual master bedrooms, and one set of captain's bunks in the third bedroom. Sleeping 9 people is easy in this 1720 square foot unit when you open the sofa sleeper in the living room.

The Kitchen is fully equipped with high end appliances, cutlery and granite tile counter tops if wish to cook in. Most Winter Park Restaurants are less than 5 minute stroll out the front door as well. The ski area shuttle picks you up 100 ft from your door in 30 minute intervals making it an ideal family vacation for those that want to get to the area at different times. Located near the confluence of Fraser and Vasquez creek there is plenty of exploring to do. The skateboard and sledding park which is Winter Parks main music venue as well is just across the street making this great location and an ideal summer retreat as well.

The unit is stocked with games and amenities to make your arrival like coming to a home and not a hotel room. It is kid friendly with baby gates, humidifier and markers. There is free Wifi and on demand so come on out and enjoy.

Keywords: Townhome ,winter park rental,

Downtown winter park, winter park condo, ski area rental, fraser valley, Sawmill Station

More Details

Owner
steve gorham
Member since: 2009
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
21 November, 2017

Why steve gorham chose Winter Park

We love the Winter Park area for its year round fun. We use the house as much as we rent it.

What makes this townhome unique

Golfing, hiking, mountain biking in the summer and its a great location to ski from.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We love this place, stay here at least twice a year. Its so close to so much to do. Best location in WinterPark and comfortable digs to boot
Jun 2010
  • 1 of 1

Location

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome in Winter Park in Grand County

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1750 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • Monument View
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower)
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower)
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Bunk Bed , Double bed in width sleeps 3-4 kids
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Player
Outside:
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • sledding
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • tennis
  • water tubing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

57% Complete
28% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Right Downtown Easy Access to Everything
average rating of 4.428571 based on 8 reviews
5

Really enjoyed the property!!

  • 5 of 5

Loved the kitchen and just the overall layout of the condo. There was plenty of space for the 6 of us, and it's a great central location

  • Review Submitted: 13-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Location, walking distance to restaurants, bars, etc.

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay and the owner, Steve was great to deal with and answered all my questions. When we arrived, the sheets and towels were in the washer and the bathroom was dirty...amongst other things. I let Steve know and he apologized saying he was hiring a different company and did not charge us for the cleaning. The only reason I did not give this 5 stars is that the beds are hard and uncomfortable for our liking.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect place

  • 5 of 5

I highly recommend this property. We had 5 people stay very comfortably. This condo is in a quiet community and it's really close to restaurants.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place for a ski weekend with friends

  • 4 of 5

I recently stayed at this property in March 2015 for a reunion ski weekend with my friends. There were 9 of us and the property was great. The place was very clean and was a good intimate size for our group. The kitchen was fully stocked with great appliances, silverware, coffeemaker, pots/pans, etc. The hot tub was also very nice as was heated to 103 degrees when we arrived. The location was terrific - only a few blocks from downtown Winter Park and a 5-minute drive from the base of Winter Park Ski Resort. The only issue we had was trouble with the thermostat as it was a few degrees too warm. Otherwise the property was an excellent choice for a ski weekend and we are certainly interested in visiting next year.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Mar-2015
  • Date of Stay: March 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Greeley Co
5

Totally stocked unit games and gourmet kitchen

  • 5 of 5

We loved the place it had everything from food staples (catsup, salt, pepper, COFFEE!) to kids games and great advice on where to go and what to do. The last place we stayed was really sterile feeling this has the feeling of a home! and the owner worked with us in the cleaning fee ..We will rent here again!

  • Review Submitted: 28-Sep-2012
  • Date of Stay: August 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Lees Summit, MO/USA
3

Winter Park over New Year's

  • 3 of 5

The owner provided good information regarding the rental; but, more importantly, gave a detailed description of activities in Winter Park. We took his advice with dining options as well as many outdoor activities and were pleased each time. There was a beautiful firework's display on New Year's Eve. We were able to view this perfectly from the rental. We were a bit disappointed with the state of the carpets, but this was certainly minor. Two families, including children, stayed here and there was plenty of space for everyone. Overall, we were happy with our rental.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Jan-2012
  • Date of Stay: December 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Carpets have since been replaced...Glad you had a good time
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday townhome in Winter Park, Northwest Colorado

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Christmas Season
20 Dec 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,201
for 3 nights
From
£362
 
 
Ski Season not incl Holidays
3 Jan 2018 - 22 Apr 2018
2 night minimum stay
£551
for 2 nights
From
£219
From
£264
Fri,Sat
£1,616
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£529
for 2 nights
From
£208
 

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £56.64
Cleaning fee £113.28

There is a cleaning fee that is paid directly to the cleaning company. The cleaning company's name will be supplied upon booking and she can help you control this cost by making suggestions such as running the dishwasher or starting the sheets in the washer. Cleaning fees have been as low as 75.00 and as high as 200.00 based on how neat the place is left.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals