HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Villa Romantica in the first line of the sea, private pool, large terrace, Wifi, SAT-TV

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,453 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Barbecue, garage, internet wifi, private pool, seafront, dishwasher

The Villa Romantica is located in one of the best locations in Tenerife - directly on the sea with its own pool and large terrace. You can sit on the terrace and listen to the sea noise. The highlight is the private pool (right on the sea) and the jacuzzi. Here you can relax and enjoy a glass of wine in the evening. There are 3 terraces each with a seating area where you can eat and have breakfast. At the pool there is a barbecue. The roof terrace has lots of sun all day, you can use the sunbaths and enjoy the view over the whole coast.

The villa offers lots of space with 3 bedrooms, large living room and a patio / winter garden with a comfortable seating corner. Internet is available via Wifi free of charge. In the living room there is a flat screen TV with international satellite programs and a stereo system.

The fully equipped kitchen has a dishwasher, cooker with ceramic hob, oven, fridge-freezer, toaster, coffee machine, water cooker and a microwave.

There are 2 bathrooms and a guest toilet in the house. There is a garage for guests' use.

More Details

Property Manager
Sven Müller
Member since: 2008
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, French, German, Italian, Dutch
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 May, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in La Caleta in Santa Cruz de Tenerife

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1453 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • city centre
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • resort
  • town
  • waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Cot
    - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    - 2 Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • Veranda
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • volcano
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

42% Complete
42% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
Villa Romantica in the first line of the sea, private pool, large terrace, Wifi, SAT-TV
average rating of 4.0 based on 7 reviews
4

Location fantastic, few issues with house that were fixed quickly

  • 4 of 5

We arrived at night and first impressions were ok. House just needing some Upgrading as broken lamp, some tiles broken on floor and missing light bulbs through out most rooms. In morning location is fantastic. Views amazing. Pool and jacuzzi dirty and no pumps on, hairdryer old and had tape round handle and washing machine flooded. On messaging Sven a new hairdryer delivered, man fixed machine and pool cleaners arrived. We were not allowed to use pool for two days until pumps and chemicals kicked in - that was 3 in total which did take away from enjoyment as sea was too rough for us to get in for a dip. If there was a bit of care and attention on the house we would definitely book it again as quiet but close enough to everything and restaurants near by were fantastic. Loved La Caleta.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Fantastic villa in a great location

  • 4 of 5

A great service all round the owner recommended a car hire company and restaurants to book before we left.

The villa itself was spacious and as there were 6 of us there was plenty of room. There wasn't anything that you could want for. I even found a hair dryer. There were plenty of clean towels including beech towels. The pool is cleaned every Friday .

The location is perfect with a 2 minute walk to the supermarket and many very good restaurants and cocktail bars within walking distance. It was good to have a drink in the beech bar as the sunset. The restaurant next to the supermarket does takeaway which was great on a couple of nights to sit by the pool.

From the supermarket you could catch a bus to Siam park and shopping centre along with costa adeje that meant you didn't need a car.

I would recommend and would certainly return again.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review. We are glad, that you felt well and you have enjoyed your holiday. You are highly welcome if you want to come back!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

very very poor and evidence of rats

  • 1 of 5

We moved out to a hotel the day after arrival. Rat droppings, no hot water, disgusting bedding and unsafe electrics. Jacuzzi was filthy and unfit for human use.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. First of all, I want to say, that it would have been not necesary to move out into a hotel. The villa is very comfortable. The boiler was not working the first day and our worker have been within 1 hour (!) and he repaired the hot water boiler. So no reason to move out. At the day of your arrival we had strong winds on Tenerife and the foliage leaves of the trees has fallen down into the Jacuzzi. The Jacuzzi have been cleaned by the pool cleaner one day before your arrival, but after the winds it was dirty. But this issue have been solved only 2 hours later by the pool company, the Jacuzzi was clean then. I never have seen rat droppings and we never had complaints about the beds, they are very comfortable and it is fantastic to wake up in the morning and you can hear the sea...
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Incroyable moment.

  • 5 of 5

Je dirais de suite , 2 choses.

- la maison dans ces installations et prestations ne vaut pas 5 étoiles.

- la maison dans sa pleinitude et son atmosphère vaut plus que 5 étoiles.

La villa romantica est une étonnante maison avec son parking, ses 3 chambres, une très grande terrasse vue mer, son salon merveilleux qui donne sur l’océan sur lequel il y a toujours du spectacle.

Attention aux personnes sensibles au bruit de la mer car ici les vagues frappent fortement et laissent le vacarme rentrer, car les menuiseries ne sont pas renforcées.

Nous avons beaucoup aimé cette semaine passée là et je sais que je reviendrais malgré le prix élevé.

Sven est toujours disponible et agréable. Il a fait appel à Julio, un gentil monsieur qui nous a accueilli en français.

Bon séjour, si vous venez là.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Merci pour les commentaires fantastiques. Nous sommes très heureux que vous avez apprécié le séjour et vous vous sentiez à l'aise. Vous êtes toujours le bienvenu, si vous voulez revenir.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Toller Urlaub

  • 4 of 5

Wir haben einen tollen Urlaub verbracht. Das Haus ist wunderschön gelegen, vorallem der wundervolle Blick auf das Meer ist traumhaft. Näher am Meer zu wohnen, geht nicht. Einfach schön!

Das Haus liegt sehr schön in einer Gegend mit Ferienhäuser und neben einer Bucht, in der ein paar hübsche Restaurants sind. Es hat Flair und ist trotzdem recht ruhig und angenehm.

Das Haus hat einen großen Pool und einen Whirlpool. Der Pool war immer angenehm warm, da er von der Sonne tagsüber erhitzt wurde. Der Whirlpool war kalt.

Die Pools werden 1 x pro Woche gereinigt. Das ist ein toller Service!

Das Haus ist ein älteres Haus, jedoch sehr geräumig und viel Platz.

Wie es meist im Süden ist, waren auch hier etliche kleine (Art) Ameisen, leider auch in und auf der Küche und in den Kleiderschränken.

Die Einrichtung ist teilweise relativ in die Jahre gekommen und modrig, vor allem in den hinteren Schlafzimmern. Hier war beispielsweise die Nachtischlampe defekt, ohne Fassung und Glühbirne, das Verdunklungsrollo abgerissen (haben wir mit Klebeband selbst angeklebt), das Toilettenfenster defekt und nicht mehr schließbar und nur gekippt möglich. So was sollte ausgetauscht bzw. repariert werden.

Dann fühlen wir uns beim nächsten mal noch wohler.

Einen Kritikpunkt haben wir noch. Bei unserer Anreise wurden wir gefragt, ob wir den Safe nutzen wollen. Für die 10tägige Nutzung mussten wir dann 20€ zahlen. Bei einem Übernachtungspreis von ca. 300€ pro Nacht sollte die Nutzung inklusive sein.

Fazit: Super Urlaub, in einem Haus in absolut atemberaubender Meeres-Lage!

  • Review Submitted: 01-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Vielen lieben Dank für die tolle Rückmeldung. Wir freuen uns, das Sie sich wohl gefühlt haben. Der Safe wird als von einer Fremdfirma betrieben und als zusätzliche Option angeboten, da viele Gäste nach einem Safe gefragt haben. Diese Gebühr erhalten nicht wir, sondern die Firma, die auch die Versicherung des Safes übernimmt. Die Reparaturen werden wir in dieser Woche sofort erledigen, vielen Dank für die Hinweise. Sie sind jederzeit herzlich willkommen wenn Sie wiederkommen möchten.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Pure Erholung

  • 5 of 5

Wir erlebten eine fantastische Woche in der Villa Romantica und können die Liegenschaft sehr weiterempfehlen. Der Empfang mit der Schlüsselübergabe ist unkompliziert, die Liegenschaft gepflegt und sauber. Der Sonnenaufgang auf der grosszügigen Terrasse war jeden Morgen ein Traum. Der Pool ist angenehm warm und wird auch freitags gereinigt. Hier fehlt es wirklich an nichts und wir kommen auf jeden Fall gerne wieder!

  • Review Submitted: 02-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Vielen Dank für die tolle Rückmeldung. Wir freuen uns sehr, das Sie sich wohl gefühlt haben. Sie sind jederzeit herzlich willkommen wenn Sie wieder kommen möchten.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
21 Kilometres
Airport Tenerife South (TFS.) Reina-Sofia
Nearest Barpub
150 Metres
Nearby
Nearest Ferry
11 Kilometres
Los Cristianos
Nearest Golf
1.5 Kilometres
Costa Adeje Golf
Nearest Train
83 Kilometres
Santa Cruz de Tenerife
Nearest Motorway
1.5 Kilometres
Costa Adeje / La Caleta
Nearest Restaurant
150 Metres
Nearby
Nearest Beach
100 Metres
Playa Esmeralda
Car: not necessary

The villa is located directly on the sea, you will hear the sea noise on the terrace. Here it is possible to swim from the rocks, a ladder is available. Try surfing, snorkeling, diving, spear fishing or fishing. Everything is within walking distance of the villa. From the villa there are paths for walkers. Stroll along the coast through nature reserves, starting at La Caleta. Bathe on the way in hidden coves with sandy beaches. Finish the day with an ice-cold beer while watching the sunset over La Gomera.

Getting there:

Tenerife South Airport is a 20-minute drive away. Los Cristianos Ferry Port is 20 minutes away. From here ferries leave for La Gomera. The nearby TF1 motorway provides easy access to the entire island. Renting a car is recommended, but not essential.

Distances:

- Sea: 10 meters

- Supermarket: 100 meters

- Restaurants: 50 meters

- Taxi / bus: 100 meters

- Airport: 20 km

- Motorway: 2 km

- Siam Park: 4 km

More details:

Villa Romantica is located in the heart of the village, 2 minutes from a large supermarket. Cash dispensers nearby are also available. There are regular buses to Adeje city, with its unique Canarian atmosphere. A 10-minute walk away is the magnificent Bahia Del Duque beach, restaurants and a shopping area. A garage is available. A new, very popular footpath directly at the water of a length of 15 km runs from La Caleta to Los Cristianos. The walk will take you past fine hotels, shops, a great marina, beaches, many restaurants and bars. Due to the famous seafood specialty restaurants, tapas bars and other things, people travel from far away to enjoy La Caleta.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Wir bieten einen Late-Night-checkin nach 22.00 Uhr an gegen eine Gebühr von 20,00 €.
We offer a late-night check-in after 22.00 hours for a fee of 20,00 €.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Available
Unavailable