Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Villa Romantica in the first line of the sea, private pool, large terrace, Wifi, SAT-TV

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,453 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

Barbecue, garage, internet wifi, private pool, seafront, dishwasher

The Villa Romantica is located in one of the best locations in Tenerife - directly on the sea with its own pool and large terrace. You can sit on the terrace and listen to the sea noise. The highlight is the private pool (right on the sea) and the jacuzzi. Here you can relax and enjoy a glass of wine in the evening. There are 3 terraces each with a seating area where you can eat and have breakfast. At the pool there is a barbecue. The roof terrace has lots of sun all day, you can use the sunbaths and enjoy the view over the whole coast.

The villa offers lots of space with 3 bedrooms, large living room and a patio / winter garden with a comfortable seating corner. Internet is available via Wifi free of charge. In the living room there is a flat screen TV with international satellite programs and a stereo system.

The fully equipped kitchen has a dishwasher, cooker with ceramic hob, oven, fridge-freezer, toaster, coffee machine, water cooker and a microwave.

There are 2 bathrooms and a guest toilet in the house. There is a garage for guests' use.

More Details

Property Manager
Sven Müller
Member since: 2008
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, French, German, Italian, Dutch
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
19 September, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa around the La Caleta around the Santa Cruz de Tenerife

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1453 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • city centre
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • resort
  • town
  • waterfront
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Cot
    - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    - 2 Single Bed
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • Veranda
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • arboretum
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • volcano
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

44% Complete
44% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
Villa Romantica in the first line of the sea, private pool, large terrace, Wifi, SAT-TV
average rating of 4.111111 based on 9 reviews

Fabulous location, beautiful and charming traditional style property

  • 5 of 5

Stunning property, picture postcard views. This 3 bed villa was ideal for our family of 4. Every interaction we have had along the way has been a pleasure. Sven, the owner, has been very quick to respond to all queries, prior and post booking. His agents on the ground were equally pleasant and efficient to deal with. The property itself is a traditional style villa very much in keeping with the other properties in the neighbourhood. The three bedrooms are all adequately spacious. The ample living area and outside terraces boast some spectacular views. The entire property was spotlessly clean when we arrived. The pool is perfect in size even for two teenage boys! There are lots of very good restaurants within five minutes walk of the property. Adeje is only a brisk thirty minute walk along the coastal paths. Five stars is not enough for this totally unique property!!

  • Review Submitted: 02-Sep-2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Brilliant location! So close to restaurants and supermarket. Beautiful sea views and garage.

  • 4 of 5

Excellent villa, all on one level, plenty of bathrooms and living space.

Beautiful sea views and lovely pool. The eating area, which is always out of the sun, has super views and is comfortable.

Washing line, out of view. Has general mod cons, kettle, toaster, fridge/freezer, oven and washing machine. Not any air conditioning but ceiling fans in the bedrooms.

Standard of cleanliness was good. Towels as well as beach towels provided.

Garage was brilliant! Large with electric door and saved all the trouble of finding a space nearby.

Very good selection of restaurants, which are filled with couples and families. No disruptive clientele.

Overall, a super 3 bedroom villa for a stay in La Caleta!

Thanks for your hospitality

Kind regards


  • Review Submitted: 17-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location fantastic, few issues with house that were fixed quickly

  • 4 of 5

We arrived at night and first impressions were ok. House just needing some Upgrading as broken lamp, some tiles broken on floor and missing light bulbs through out most rooms. In morning location is fantastic. Views amazing. Pool and jacuzzi dirty and no pumps on, hairdryer old and had tape round handle and washing machine flooded. On messaging Sven a new hairdryer delivered, man fixed machine and pool cleaners arrived. We were not allowed to use pool for two days until pumps and chemicals kicked in - that was 3 in total which did take away from enjoyment as sea was too rough for us to get in for a dip. If there was a bit of care and attention on the house we would definitely book it again as quiet but close enough to everything and restaurants near by were fantastic. Loved La Caleta.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. The issues are small things which we still have repaired in only one day. Only the hairdryer must be changed next week. You are welcome if you want to come back.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Fantastic villa in a great location

  • 4 of 5

A great service all round the owner recommended a car hire company and restaurants to book before we left.

The villa itself was spacious and as there were 6 of us there was plenty of room. There wasn't anything that you could want for. I even found a hair dryer. There were plenty of clean towels including beech towels. The pool is cleaned every Friday .

The location is perfect with a 2 minute walk to the supermarket and many very good restaurants and cocktail bars within walking distance. It was good to have a drink in the beech bar as the sunset. The restaurant next to the supermarket does takeaway which was great on a couple of nights to sit by the pool.

From the supermarket you could catch a bus to Siam park and shopping centre along with costa adeje that meant you didn't need a car.

I would recommend and would certainly return again.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review. We are glad, that you felt well and you have enjoyed your holiday. You are highly welcome if you want to come back!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

very very poor and evidence of rats

  • 1 of 5

We moved out to a hotel the day after arrival. Rat droppings, no hot water, disgusting bedding and unsafe electrics. Jacuzzi was filthy and unfit for human use.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. First of all, I want to say, that it would have been not necesary to move out into a hotel. The villa is very comfortable. The boiler was not working the first day and our worker have been within 1 hour (!) and he repaired the hot water boiler. So no reason to move out. At the day of your arrival we had strong winds on Tenerife and the foliage leaves of the trees has fallen down into the Jacuzzi. The Jacuzzi have been cleaned by the pool cleaner one day before your arrival, but after the winds it was dirty. But this issue have been solved only 2 hours later by the pool company, the Jacuzzi was clean then. I never have seen rat droppings and we never had complaints about the beds, they are very comfortable and it is fantastic to wake up in the morning and you can hear the sea...
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2

Toller Urlaub

  • 4 of 5

Wir haben einen tollen Urlaub verbracht. Das Haus ist wunderschön gelegen, vorallem der wundervolle Blick auf das Meer ist traumhaft. Näher am Meer zu wohnen, geht nicht. Einfach schön!

Das Haus liegt sehr schön in einer Gegend mit Ferienhäuser und neben einer Bucht, in der ein paar hübsche Restaurants sind. Es hat Flair und ist trotzdem recht ruhig und angenehm.

Das Haus hat einen großen Pool und einen Whirlpool. Der Pool war immer angenehm warm, da er von der Sonne tagsüber erhitzt wurde. Der Whirlpool war kalt.

Die Pools werden 1 x pro Woche gereinigt. Das ist ein toller Service!

Das Haus ist ein älteres Haus, jedoch sehr geräumig und viel Platz.

Wie es meist im Süden ist, waren auch hier etliche kleine (Art) Ameisen, leider auch in und auf der Küche und in den Kleiderschränken.

Die Einrichtung ist teilweise relativ in die Jahre gekommen und modrig, vor allem in den hinteren Schlafzimmern. Hier war beispielsweise die Nachtischlampe defekt, ohne Fassung und Glühbirne, das Verdunklungsrollo abgerissen (haben wir mit Klebeband selbst angeklebt), das Toilettenfenster defekt und nicht mehr schließbar und nur gekippt möglich. So was sollte ausgetauscht bzw. repariert werden.

Dann fühlen wir uns beim nächsten mal noch wohler.

Einen Kritikpunkt haben wir noch. Bei unserer Anreise wurden wir gefragt, ob wir den Safe nutzen wollen. Für die 10tägige Nutzung mussten wir dann 20€ zahlen. Bei einem Übernachtungspreis von ca. 300€ pro Nacht sollte die Nutzung inklusive sein.

Fazit: Super Urlaub, in einem Haus in absolut atemberaubender Meeres-Lage!

  • Review Submitted: 01-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Vielen lieben Dank für die tolle Rückmeldung. Wir freuen uns, das Sie sich wohl gefühlt haben. Der Safe wird als von einer Fremdfirma betrieben und als zusätzliche Option angeboten, da viele Gäste nach einem Safe gefragt haben. Diese Gebühr erhalten nicht wir, sondern die Firma, die auch die Versicherung des Safes übernimmt. Die Reparaturen werden wir in dieser Woche sofort erledigen, vielen Dank für die Hinweise. Sie sind jederzeit herzlich willkommen wenn Sie wiederkommen möchten.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
21 Kilometres
Airport Tenerife South (TFS.) Reina-Sofia
Nearest Barpub
150 Metres
Nearest Ferry
11 Kilometres
Los Cristianos
Nearest Golf
1.5 Kilometres
Costa Adeje Golf
Nearest Train
83 Kilometres
Santa Cruz de Tenerife
Nearest Motorway
1.5 Kilometres
Costa Adeje / La Caleta
Nearest Restaurant
150 Metres
Nearest Beach
100 Metres
Playa Esmeralda
Car: not necessary

The villa is located directly on the sea, you will hear the sea noise on the terrace. Here it is possible to swim from the rocks, a ladder is available. Try surfing, snorkeling, diving, spear fishing or fishing. Everything is within walking distance of the villa. From the villa there are paths for walkers. Stroll along the coast through nature reserves, starting at La Caleta. Bathe on the way in hidden coves with sandy beaches. Finish the day with an ice-cold beer while watching the sunset over La Gomera.

Getting there:

Tenerife South Airport is a 20-minute drive away. Los Cristianos Ferry Port is 20 minutes away. From here ferries leave for La Gomera. The nearby TF1 motorway provides easy access to the entire island. Renting a car is recommended, but not essential.


- Sea: 10 meters

- Supermarket: 100 meters

- Restaurants: 50 meters

- Taxi / bus: 100 meters

- Airport: 20 km

- Motorway: 2 km

- Siam Park: 4 km

More details:

Villa Romantica is located in the heart of the village, 2 minutes from a large supermarket. Cash dispensers nearby are also available. There are regular buses to Adeje city, with its unique Canarian atmosphere. A 10-minute walk away is the magnificent Bahia Del Duque beach, restaurants and a shopping area. A garage is available. A new, very popular footpath directly at the water of a length of 15 km runs from La Caleta to Los Cristianos. The walk will take you past fine hotels, shops, a great marina, beaches, many restaurants and bars. Due to the famous seafood specialty restaurants, tapas bars and other things, people travel from far away to enjoy La Caleta.


Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Wir bieten einen Late-Night-checkin nach 22.00 Uhr an gegen eine Gebühr von 20,00 €.
We offer a late-night check-in after 22.00 hours for a fee of 20,00 €.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.