Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Terrazas del Duque, roof terrace, sea view, only 200m to the beach,heated pool,Wifi

Bedrooms 2
Space 2,045 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights


About the property

Exclusive penthouse, 2 floors, satellite TV, barbecue, dishwasher, air condition

This very exclusive penthouse in the best location in Costa Adeje surprises with a large terrace of 115 m², where a chill-out area and sunbathing are located, from which you can enjoy the many sundays to the fullest. The object belongs to the absolute top class in Tenerife in the popular and exclusive district El Duque.

You can enjoy an amazing view over the Atlantic to La Gomera, where you can watch wonderful sunsets every day and enjoy a glass of wine in the evening.

The two terraces are connected by an elevator, ideal also for wheelchair users, note that this "extra" is unique in this apartment complex. This apartment with ample space offers two bedrooms, two bathrooms, a large living room and a fully equipped kitchen with separate household space. The apartment is equipped with air conditioning. The pool is heated in the winter and has sunbathing.

The modern kitchen has a dishwasher, stove with ceramic hob, oven, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, water cooker as well as a fridge and freezer combination.

The living room has a sleeping sofa that can be used as a sleeping facility for 2 additional persons. There is also a flat screen TV with international satellite programs in the living room and a second TV in the main bedroom, as well as a stereo and free internet (with 50 Mbit speed!) Via Wifi.

Many shops, restaurants and the beach are in close proximity, you can reach everything within walking distance.

Parking is available for a fee.

More Details

Property Manager
Sven Müller
Member since: 2008
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, French, German, Italian, Dutch
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
22 June, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Costa Adeje in Abona

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2045 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • city centre
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
  • resort
  • town
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Holiday Complex
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Cot
    - 2 Single Bed
    Sofabed living room - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Veranda
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • arboretum
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • volcano
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
There is a garage for a fee of 20,00 € per week available.


4.2/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

40% Complete
40% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Terrazas del Duque, roof terrace, sea view, only 200m to the beach,heated pool,Wifi
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews

Well equipped apartment with all required for a nice holiday.

  • 4 of 5

Nice pool, short walk to beach and restaurants. Overall very good.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice feedback. I am glad, that you felt well. You are welcome if you want to come again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
York, England

Nice !! but room for improvement

  • 3 of 5

We like to open honest and if criticism is necessary to be constructive

Our problem is that we had stayed in the TDD a few times now ( and love it) whilst Sven's place was adequate, we have stayed in better accommodation for far less money.

When we arrived their was absolutely nothing in the kitchen or fridge

No welcome pack!! No milk , no bread, not even a teabag if you arrive late to these apartments get to a hyper market first it's a must.

We have been spoilt in the past with all of these items even cava on one occasion.

The views you have to search for they are not immediately at your disposal like shown in the photos. The best view is from the twin bedroom but how much time do you spend in there??

Only one key on arrival not much use if one of the party wished to return to the accommodation alone they would have to stay up until the rest of the party got home is two keys asking too much??

Also one thing my wife and I thought was very mean, was being asked for 15 Euros to use the safe. We declined more in protest than in it actually appearing a logical and sensible thing to do.

Their were ample facilities cutlery glasses and dishes etc

Only very sharp (steak) knives which made spreading butter /Jams difficult. Towels were very poor as were the condition of some the bathroom items i.e. Loose toilet seat, towel hangers also loose and fell off

We obviously like to spend as much time on the top balcony which as expected was a decent size, however their was no real shade and only a beach umbrella which in essence was no use as their was no base to put it in. The glass dining table was also well past it's sell by date.

The apt had two wall clocks neither worked I know it sounds petty and did not spoil our holiday, however as in the others areas mentioned, it highlights a lack of care not what you would expect as previously mentioned for the cost of the rental.

To appear fair minded and praiseworthy, the shower was very powerful and had plenty of hot water. Hair dryer was also of a good standard

For me personally, the important bit is a good nights sleep, the beds were very comfortable and with aircon, shutting the windows blocked out any noise of a reasonable level.

They are building a new hotel across the street and the drilling got a touch annoying especially as it appears that the contractors must be behind. They worked all Saturday and until lunchtime in the Sunday

This will go on for some weeks possibly months yet

Would we return - Yes

  • Review Submitted: 18-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. First of all I would like to say that we are not a hotel but a self-catering apartment. We do not provide refrigerator utensils. This would also be very difficult because each guest there has different priorities. One wants to drink a beer, another wants to drink cava, the next one prefers water. This would go far too far. We have enough knives in the kitchen, not only steak knives, for jam I would recommend a "normal" knife of which there are 20... The safe is not included and is rented as a service from an external company that charges money for it (not us!). However, it is an option, not an obligation. You don't hear any noise from the neighbouring hotel unless you are standing on the street in front of the apartment complex. If the wall clocks do not work, you should change the battery, we will arrange that with the next guest change. You are always welcome if you want to come back.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
London, UK


  • 5 of 5

A fantastic apartment and a great location.

Apartment had everything that you could want and it has a roof terrace to die for with amazing views.

A 24 hour supermarket right on the doorstep as well and a short walk down to fanabe beach or Del Duque.

Thank you Sven for letting us stay in your lovely apartment!

  • Review Submitted: 24-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice review. You are welcome if you want to come back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Really lovely property

  • 5 of 5

Great location, very well equipped holiday apartment. Roof terrace was superb.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your perfect review. I am glad, that you had a fantastic time and you have enjoyed your holiday. You are welcome if you want to come again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Héérlijk appartement!!

  • 4 of 5

Het was een fijn appartement met patio met een fantastisch dakterras met een zitje voor elke gelegenheid. Mooie slaapkamers met prima bedden. Badkamers zouden nagelopen kunnen worden op kleine gebreken. Zwembad in het complex is ideaal om dichtbij te hebben. Loopafstand naar het strand en de levendige boulevard is goed te doen.Kortom een plek om aan te bevelen.

  • Review Submitted: 19-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dank u voor de mooie recensie. U bent van harte welkom als u terug wilt komen.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
20 Kilometres
Airport Tenerife South (TFS.) Reina-Sofia
Nearest Barpub
50 Metres
inside the complex
Nearest Ferry
7 Kilometres
Los Cristianos
Nearest Golf
5 Kilometres
Costa Adeje Golf
Nearest Train
79 Kilometres
Santa Cruz de Tenerife
Nearest Motorway
3 Kilometres
Costa Adeje / La Caleta
Nearest Restaurant
50 Metres
inside the complex
Nearest Beach
200 Metres
Playa del Duque

"El Duque" is the most exclusive area of ​​Tenerife, located in the municipality of Costa Adeje. In the immediate vicinity are the most luxurious hotels in Tenerife, a large selection of restaurants, as well as wellness and SPA centers. Nearby is the exceptional golf course "Golf Costa Adeje" and the white sand beach "Playa del Duque". The whole area is surrounded by bars, restaurants and shops, and it is only three minutes by car to the fishing village of La Caleta, with its excellent specialty restaurants. Sports enthusiasts, be it tennis or water sports, do not get too short: everything is very easy to reach and there is a lot offered. It is 25 km to Tenerife-South airport, 90 km to the north airport, 80 km to Santa Cruz (island capital) and 110 km to Puerto de la Cruz. By car, the center of the next largest city, Adeje, is reached in five to ten minutes. Playa de las Américas and Los Cristianos are also only five - ten minutes away.


Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £86.77

Wir bieten einen Late-Night-checkin nach 22.00 Uhr an gegen eine Gebühr von 20,00 €.
We offer a late-night check-in after 22.00 hours for a fee of 20,00 €.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals