HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

AMAZING LOW SPECIAL RATE...ONLY $199.00/ PER NT...COME TO SUNNY CALIFORNIA

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's2
Space 3,200 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

Pasadena is an upscale quiet and safe community.. Walking distance to the Huntington Library and botanic garden and to Cal Tech University.

spacious 3 bedrooms , 3200 sqft....French windows, . 3 1/2 bath

formal living room, formal dinning room, library... pool... spa.. bright home

you can book directly from me and your $500.00 deposit will be refunded back to you the very next day.... if you book on line it takes 7 days for refund......

There are 3 TV's in this home

There is a piano in the formal living room...

large formal living room and formal dinning room. libray with comfortable brand new furniture for your reading time.

# 1 Master bedroom with Cal King bed and nice sitting area with brand new green sofa and a chair and the bed has brand new bedding. The room opens with a sliding door to the patio, pool area.. a TV in this room

master suit bath has nice tub and steam shower.

This custom build home has sound system and you can enjoy your music inside the home and outside..please not loud outside due to the respect to my dear neighbours

# 2 bedroom with Asian decoration with king size bed with its own bathroom and large closet. There is a TV in this room.

# 3 bedroom has queen size bed with its own bathroom and large closet. There is no TV in this room.

I have 1 air mattresses .... up to 8 people it is o.k., I have comortable coaches as well.,

high speed internet and international cable.

2 parking spaces on the driveway... Please do not park your car too close to my black gate.. Thank you!

The home has 2 separate air unit one will heath and cool the 3 bedrooms and the other units for the rest of the house.

*********I( I will consider a 2 years lease at $12000.00/ per month ... owner will pay pool man and gardener only.... San Marino Public school )

More Details

Owner
Sheida
Member since: 2009
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
15 April, 2018

About Sheida

I am an old timer resident of San Marino/ Pasadena area and have been in the hospitality business for the last 30 years and have served major hotel in the area. www.sheidadesign is my past business and so proud of my reviews and reputation!

I truly have enjoyed what I have been doing with this humble homey home. It has kept me going and busy in life. I do love people and making sure that when they have travel they are at my HOME! HOME away from HOME!

Why Sheida chose Lamanda Park

walking distance to the world known Huntington Library and Cal tech .

5 minutes drive to old town Pasadena... museums.. shops and much more

What makes this house unique

walking distance to Cal Tech university & to the world know the Huntington library. only 15 minutes to down town. Lots of musuems close by....

Play tennis at Lacey park in San Marino

cvs the pharmacy I round the corner, vons super market 3 minutes away. sound system , wifi, international cable. no bbq for the safety of the children. 7 minutes away from the oldtown of Pasadena & 3 minutes to all shop & rest on lake ave of Pasadena.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had wedding to attend in downtown L.A. last December. Sheida's beautiful house is so perfect for us and anybody who needs a comfortable home in a quiet area but still very close to shopping area, diners, markets and public transportation. The house is so warm , spacious and neat. I stayed there twice and Sheida always make sure that the house is ready for us to enjoy and relax.

The location is best, we can practically walk to supermarket, pharmacy, restaurants, car rental and public transportation. It also only blocks away from the freeway entrances, which make us so easy and fast to go to any further destinations.

Thank you Sheida for providing us with such a beautiful, clean and spacious home for our holiday. Definitely will come again.
Jan 2014
  • 1 of 3

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Lamanda Park in San Marino

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 3200 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 12:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Smoking allowed ...
  • Please keep the noise down... this is very upscale Pasadena villa.... respect.... Thank you so much in advance....
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Safe
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 2 Separate WC's
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure , steam shower in the master bedroom. with a lovely bath tub
    Half Bathroom -
  • in every bathroom you will find towels.soap, shampoo, the 2nd bedroom's bathroom has a door that opens to the back garden. all 3 bathrooms have lots of drawers, medicine cabinets and windows. the house has central sound system. The master bedroom is very lovely and there is steam shower in the master bath and pls make sure you take a bath and relax with bath powder in the bath tub..
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , California king size bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , queen
    Room 5 - the secstional is good for 2 persons to sleep on it.
  • Romantic, spacious, high-ceiling master bedroom which opens onto the lovely landscaped yard with gazebo. I bought brand new sofa and a comfortable chair to match, they are lime green... lovely! for your sitting area in the master bedroom Expansive master suite bathroom with a skylight, his and her sinks, a large soaking tub, walk-in closet. with a safe. the Cal King bed is furnished with Jessica Mclintock bedspread and comforter with 800 thread count sateen sheets. 2nd bedroom has its own bath and walk-in closet plus a door opening onto the garden. 3rd bedroom has its own bath plus walk-in closet. there are extra pillows, sheets, blankets in each bedrooms and 2 SLEEPING BAGS in the closet. there is a open library, my new beige swede sectional arrived, very comfortable, 2 persons can sleep on it.( the library has no doors.. . there is a guest bathroom and and closet close by to the library.. 2 air mattress are in the hall closet for extra guests
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Piano
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Player
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Patio
  • Conservatory
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • veranda
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • Sauna ...
  • Steam Shower
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • ice skating
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • roller blading
  • ski pass optional
  • ski
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
Notes:
Down the hall you will find 3 bedrooms, each with its own bath and walk-in closet. .The master bedroom is a work of art and is appointed with a large dressing room with safe and a master bath with large soaking tub. The other bedrooms are also spacious and well appointed. You will be delighted by the spaciousness and feel of this home and want to come back often! The house is managed by the property owner, not a management company so you will be dealing directly with her. Please feel free to check owner's personal website glance at her reviews for her services over many years being in design and hospitality business at www.sheidadesign.com Thank you for visiting this home site, please feel free to call Sheida ( California ) USA the house does not have a gas BBQ,(( for the safety of the children )) however you are more than welcome to buy a small one for few days usages and then trash it from cvs or hard ware store close by....

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(105 traveller reviews)

94% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
AMAZING LOW SPECIAL RATE...ONLY $199.00/ PER NT...COME TO SUNNY CALIFORNIA
average rating of 4.9142857 based on 108 reviews
5

Great!!

  • 5 of 5

I had the pleasure to stay at Shedia in February. Her house is beautiful and huge. Plus it has a basketball hoop. Great location!!! Shedia was super responsive and helpful. she was just a phone call or text message away. I definitely recommended this house.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Suzette I am so happy that all of you had a relax fun time and I thank you again for taking great care of my home after your departure... Welcome back anytime...Happy weekend! much love Sheida
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Salt Lake City, UT
2

Lovely home, but dirty and shabby.

  • 2 of 5

Don't get me wrong, Sheida is a fine hostess, and is very approachable and attempted to correct the issues, but having stayed in numerous homes around the country, this one was a disappointment. We paid a premium nightly price plus an extra 1/3 to have a few extra guests sleeping on couches (as we both had agreed to in advance). I won't list all the issues, but we arrived to a dirty, uncleaned home. Check in was 12:00. After calling her at 3:00, she came over to clean, stating her housekeeper was very ill. Why didn't we get a call earlier letting us know? That would have been all we needed. The house needed a thorough cleaning, not just vacuuming. So many things were not as expected from the website: spa heating was erratic, steam shower broken, cable tv had basically no channels, dvd player did not work, numerous light fixtures non functioning, no laundry or dishwashing soap, not even a salt shaker. For the price we paid, it was a disappointment. Sheida did provide us with minimal compensation for missing half a day while cleaning was done (first by us, then by her). She has a great heart, but needs to update her photos and repair things in the home.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Kathy I want to thank you so much for this honest review.....I fixed all the item on the note... and i do have a new cleaning crew.... I will also keep supporting Wanna because she is honest and hardworking....My refund of $1,200.00 made sense to me... I am so sorry that It did satisfy you and trust me I learned my lessen , Never again I would have 14 people at my home... Max is 8 people ... Having over 100 review most of them great... this was the lowest during all these year and a wake up call .. A family from China booked my home for 3 months and i am looking forward to bake a homey lemon cake how i baked for you all love to mom and dad and regards to the rest of your friends.... sorry and am sure you will find a great home next year.... Good evening! best regards Sheida
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Very nice, well equipped and clean.

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a wonderful time gathering for Thanksgiving in Sheida’s well appointed home. Sheida is a very responsive and friendly host. We look forward to returning again.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Gwenda so happy all of you had a great stay at my home... Happy new year! Thanks for your kind review.... Sheida
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home!

  • 5 of 5

Had a wonderful stay with my family here, simply a beautiful home in a fantastic location! Would highly recommend and plan on staying again!

  • Review Submitted: 04-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Winnie so sweet of you for this kind review.... Welcome back with your twins anytime... Happy Holidays! and I thank you so much for treating my home better than myself.... best regards Sheida
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great property, very responsive owner

  • 5 of 5

Very responsive owner. Nice property in a great location!

  • Review Submitted: 09-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Li family so happy that you enjoyed my home... Welcome back anytime and I thank you so much for treating my home just like your own home.... best regards Sheida
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great property, great location and the owner Sheida was great!

  • 5 of 5

Found the property very comfortable and well equipped.

  • Review Submitted: 15-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Jamie I am so happy that you found my home nice and lovely....Thank you so much for your review and please come back soon.... best regards Sheida
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Car: necessary

This home is only 4.9 miles from Rose Bowl , 14 minutes by car and also only 0.7 mile from Colorado Blvd , only 3 blocks, 15 minute walk, where the Tournament Rose Parade is held each year.

This home is walking distance to Cal Tech University and to the Huntington Library

Golf: THE HOME IS ONLY 7 MINUTES AWAY FROM THE SAN GABRIEL COUNTRY CLUB, ANNENDALE AND MANY OTHER GULF CLUBS

Ski: THE HOME IS APPX ONE HR OR LESS DRIVE FROM THE MOUNTAIN HEIGH

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Lamanda Park, Los Angeles area

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
xmass
22 Dec 2018 - 26 Dec 2018
3 night minimum stay
£2,208
for 3 nights
From
£577
£4,439
 
 
rosebowl/roseparade
30 Dec 2018 - 31 Jan 2019
3 night minimum stay
£2,208
for 3 nights
From
£577
£4,439
 
 
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay
£1,463
for 6 nights
From
£164
£1,463
£7,080
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £358.85
Property Damage Protection £56.7
Pool Heating Fee £107.65 + Tax
Spa, Jacuzzi Heating £107.65 + Tax
extra quest £49.52
Cleaning Fee £107.65 + Tax
Tax Rate 15.0%

extra quests are welcome..... $69.00 / per nite / per person.... I have air mattress....comfortable sofa

ALSO THIS VILLA IS AVAILABLE FOR A 2 YEARS LEASE FOR $8,900.00 / PER MONTH.... IF INTERESTED PLEASE EMAIL SHEIDA.....SAN MARINO PUBLIC SCHOOL... 818-399-89385

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals