HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Book Your Last Minute BEACH Vacation with our Price Specials!!!

Bedrooms 4
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 12-16)

Price Specials for available dates from December 1, 2017- March 15, 2018! Book 3 available nights from December 1st through March 15th, 2018 and we will give you the 4th night free. Book 6 nights from December 1st- March 15th, and we will give you 2 nights free!!!! Give us a call today, and book your vacation.

Built new in Feb. 2009- custom modern home with no expense spared - tile flooring throughout. HUGE OPEN Family room has view of the gulf of Mexico- sleeps 16 with 4 bedrooms-3.5 bathrooms. 7 flat screen TV's- 6 DVD players- huge family room for entertaining- kitchen has all stainless steel appliances- dishwasher, stove-oven, microwave- silestone bar seats 6-8 people and kitchen table seats 6-8 as well. Private fence surrounds back yard with heated pool and waterfall for year round enjoyment. Tiki bar and lower decking overlooks pool area. Huge covered deck (10 x 50) that provides great gulf and pool views comfortably from second level. 5 min walk to gulf beach and 3 minute walk to sound-side beach. Public tennis courts, basketball and roller hockey directly across the street.

Wireless internet-ceiling fans- Murphy queen beds in custom cabinets that disappear when not in use- 2 sleeper sofa's- outdoor gas grill- 3 hole lighted putt-putt layout for kids. Security lighting and monitored alarm system provided.We also provide family card and board games. 2 Washer/dryer laundry centers in home.

We handle weddings,receptions,corporate functions, or any other large group meetings. Super Family House for Thanksgiving or Christmas.

Kitchen fully furnished from plates to cookware to glasses and has plenty of room for big family gathering- over 5,000 feet of parking in front that is surrounded by lighting and palm trees. Backyard is grass with both yard and pool service weekly. Pet friendly and non-smoking home. 2 Rv's can be parked in large driveway if needed. We also three additional properties on Pensacola Beach We can sleep from 8-34, depending on your needs.

Keywords: Beach Home Heated Pool Gulfview Pets Weddings

More Details

Property Manager
Jodi Russell
Member since: 2009
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
18 April, 2018

Why Jodi Russell chose Toilla Segunda

It is close to our family home and I can maintain it properly.

What makes this house unique

Pool provides relief for young kids after a day at the beach and is family friendly. Pets are welcomed and is a perfect family vacation home. New elevated decking space of over 900 feet by pool area perfect for wedding parties or large gatherings. New TIKI BAR is fully powered for a great party setting by pool.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Toilla Segunda in Pensacola Beach

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25 ...
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed ...
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
  • ALL renters must be a minimum age of 25 years old unless they are accompanied by their parent or legal guardian.
  • Small event permits are required for weddings/events/receptions. An additional $223 will be added to your total for an event.
  • Summer season rentals (May 19- August 10, 2018) are weekly Saturday to Saturday only.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • King size beds (1) 4 bedrooms with 4 king beds, Queen size Beds (1) 2 fold away queen sleeper sofa's, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Murphy Beds (1) 2 queen murphy beds in custom cabinets that fold away when not in use.
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Gazebo
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • Racquetball
  • sailing
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(15 traveller reviews)

86% Complete
0% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Book Your Last Minute BEACH Vacation with our Price Specials!!!
average rating of 4.733333 based on 15 reviews

Upstairs really nice, downstairs not so much!

  • 3 of 5

This house should be advertised as two separate rentals with a shared pool! The upstairs is really nice with two separate bed and baths, a half-bath, living area and nice large kitchen. The air-conditioner worked great. Downstairs had a separate entrance, only accessible by going outside, and everything was sub par down there. Barely any air at all and it felt like a hot dungeon.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear that you experienced an issue with the air conditioner at our home. There is a separate central HVAC system for both floors, so the temperature can be regulated as needed for each floor. We did not receive any notice from you during your stay regarding the air conditioner. We are local owners who live 20 minutes away and we have gladly had the system checked out and/or repaired during your stay. We also use a local rental agency that you could have contacted 24 hours a day, 7 days a week to report an issue. The only way that things can be fixed is to notify us while it is happening. Unfortunately, we can not fix the situation more than a month after your stay. We have not received any other complaints about the AC system from people prior to or after your stay. The house has been continuously occupied since February 1 of this year.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Wentzville, MO

Mixed Review

  • 3 of 5

The pictures do not do the space justice! The house is bigger and fancier than the pictures show. However, I was disappointed in the property. The pool was dirty and had nasty things floating in it when we arrived. It took multiple calls and emails and three days to get it cleaned. Trash from previous tenants filled the cans and we had nowhere to put our trash until Monday. The pool had cracked concrete surrounding it and the liner is pulling away from the sides. There were broken chairs on the decks. The closet shelves were falling down and the fans were caked in dirt. The house looks like it could use some serious TLC. There were drawers filled with trash. There were no games like advertised. There are drawers with game pieces and torn cards. The TV did not work half the time. We did not see or meet the owners only the property management company. We were treated rudely by the staff. The downstairs bedrooms and living room only has access from the outside deck. The closet doors did not fit on the closet and they were just laying next to the track. Dresser had a broken drawer and it was just hanging there as well. Dryer had ladies underpants in it. Upstairs shower doors did not fit on the track. Only one side opened. There is three putting holes but bring your own clubs and balls. Plenty of space, great location, upscale finishes but was disappointed with the property in general. Had a great week but did not feel like I got what I paid for with this house. I will rent property again in Pensacola but it will not be the Blue Marlin.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Jun-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the Blue Marlin House. We have received 14 connsecutive five star reviews and our house has been continuously occupied since February 1st without any prior complaint. Unfortunately for us, the local trash collection agency, ECUA, only picks up trash once a week on Pensacola Beach. The pick-up day is on Monday, and our turn over day is Saturday. We have no control over this, but we would appreciate any help that we can get persuading them to go to a twice a week pick-up. Our pool is cleaned twice a week, Saturdays, prior to each check-in and Wednesdays. The pool was cleaned prior to your arrival. We also own the pool cleaning company, so when we received your email on Monday, a pool technician arrived within the hour. The pool was cleaned again, within 48 hours of the Saturday cleaning. Many of the other issues could have simply been resolved by contacting the management company or by contacting us directly. Other than the pool, we were not notified of any other issues during your stay. We are hands on owners that live only 20 minutes away. We can only fix things that we know are wrong, and if they go unreported, we are not able to immediately correct any issues.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Atlanta, Georgia

Great House = Great Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

If anyone is looking for a place to stay in the Pensacola Beach area, you should definitely consider the Blue Marlin!! I recently travelled with a group to Pensacola and we had a wonderful experience with this house. It was so spacious and looked just like the pictures; even though we had fifteen people on the trip, everyone was able to sleep comfortably in a bed. The heated pool was very convenient and felt great, especially since the weather was a little chilly during the week. The back deck was also a great spot for catching some rays, as well as just relaxing with friends and enjoying the outdoors! The appearance and quality of the house were absolutely fantastic and made for a wonderful stay. The owners were also very helpful, giving us information about the area and helping make sure that everything went smoothly during our trip.

The house is located in a great area: a residential neighborhood within a 5 minute walk of the beach (but you can still see the ocean from the back porch!). It was also easy to get to the restaurants and shops in the main part of Pensacola Beach. For anyone traveling to this area, there is also a beautiful scenic highway between Pensacola and Navarre that you should check out!

Staying in this house was a wonderful experience that made for a great spring break. I would definitely recommend the Blue Marlin to anyone planning a vacation to the area. Thank you so much to the owners for letting us stay in your beautiful house!

  • Review Submitted: 20-Mar-2013
  • Date of Stay: March 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Ashley! We are so glad that you enjoyed your Spring Break at our home. The heated pool is definitely a plus this time of year! We hope that you will consider staying at the Blue Marlin again- please let us know if we can help with any future vacation plans. Mike & Jodi
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Family Gathering @ the beach

  • 5 of 5

The Blue Marlin was a great place for our family gathering...easy access to the beach, the tennis courts across the street, the heated pool and the marvelous open space for our family to be together made for wonderful family memories. Several of us enjoyed the view from the Pensacola 360, others did a lot of bike riding, we all did a lot of eating ...the spacious kitchen and bar area along with the dining table made that a simple matter...all in all it was a fantastic week!

  • Review Submitted: 05-Jan-2013
  • Date of Stay: December 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Allen, Texas

Extended Family Beach Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful vacation rental and we are coming back in 2013 to the Blue Marlin! Our 11 family members particularly enjoyed the spacious kitchen with new appliances and beachview outdoor patio of this beautiful 2 story house located within a quiet residential neighborhood just walking distance from Pensacola Beach and a fun trolley ride from the main activity area of the island. With 4 teenagers, I especially enjoyed the 2 downstairs bedrooms, as well as the very well kept and large inground backyard swimming pool. Clean, new appliances, and well cared for, what a great value! We can't wait to get back!

  • Review Submitted: 16-Oct-2012
  • Date of Stay: August 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Mer Rouge, LA

Beach Family gathering

  • 5 of 5

This was a great house, wonderful location, beautiful scenery from balcony. Pictures don't do it justice.

Mike and Jodi are the most courteous owners, always there if we needed them. Met them both as they

came by to check on things for us. We had plenty of room for everyone. Pool was clean and nice to

have to rinse off after being at the beach.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Jun-2012
  • Date of Stay: May 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Linette! We are glad you enjoyed your vacation and it was great to finally meet you in person. We hope to see you for many years to come! Mike, Jodi & Katie
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Toilla Segunda, North West Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Spring 2018
1 Mar 2018 - 18 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Summer 2018
19 May 2018 - 10 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Fall 2018
11 Aug 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
1 Nov 2018 - 28 Feb 2019
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £78.48
Cleaning/linens/damage £228.77 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.5%

Pet fees are $111.50 per pet.
The weekly rentals during the Summer season are Saturday to Saturday only.
A $200 reception fee will be added for any weddings/receptions held at the house.
August 2017 special rates only applies to dates during the month of August 2017.
A $200 fee will be added to total for optional heating of swimming pool.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals