HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Big family retreat by the ocean

People27
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
27
Bedrooms
7
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
2 - 5 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 7 bedroom holiday home in Arrochar

7 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, 2 half bathrooms, sleeps 27

6 bedrooms + basement in the same house with 3 private entries. Legal vacation rental. Owner lives on site. Can be rented partially in any combination (3 bedroom + 3 bedroom, 3 bedroom + basement or all together). Rates below are for the rental of the whole property. All X-buses to Manhattan and local bus to Staten Island ferry are across the street from home. 5 min drive or 10 min bus ride will take you to the nearest subway station in Brooklyn (Bay Ridge). Free public ocean beach with life guards and all beach amenities is across the street from home. 5 restaurants and 4 Deli/grocery stores within 5-10 min walking distance. Local KeyFood supermarket in less than 5 min walk from home. NOT A PARTY PLACE. This house is located in the very quiet residential area, and no loud parties allowed on premises with respect to the neighbors. Primary renter must be over 25. All guests have to be either 21+ or accompanied by parents or teachers, at least 1 adult for each unit. Prior guests' reviews are available at listing #126012, which are within this house. All initial inquiries though the site please. No rate quotes over the phone.

Check ins between 10 p.m. & 7 a.m. are subjects of additional fee and must be negotiated before booking.

All guests must be 21+ unless accompanied by a parent.

RESERVATION PROCEDURE: When you are ready to book,

1. Advise about preferred method of payment for your security deposit (credit card/PayPal) and for your stay (credit card/PayPal/cash at arrival.

2. Receive a leasing agreement with a 24 hours CONDITIONAL reservation.

3. Review, fill out , initial and sign all forms and e-mail/fax them within 24 hours upon receipt.

If a signed leasing agreement and security deposit are not received within 24 hours, the property will be returned to the rental market immediately.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Marina
Member since: 2005
Speaks English, Russian, Polish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
4 December, 2016
Call Owner

Why Marina chose Staten Island

Located across the street from both ocean beach and 24/7 public transportation to Manhattan it attracts people from all around the world.

What makes this house unique

This property setting allows large group of people to stay together at the same location without sacrificing their privacy.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Marina, thanks a lot for a wonderful stay. My students (21) and the teachers were delighted with the stay. Marina waited for us patiently all night long as the plane was 7 hours delayed and arranged a pick-up from the airport The apartments were equipped with everything we needed including sugar, spices, alu foil for packaging and plenty of dishes in the kitchen. Marina is a wonderful person, ready to help you and solve any complaints ( if you really have any) on spot. A free phone is a real help, especially to those who come from abroad. Although we stayed in New York only for 10 days we will never forget that excellent adventure. My only complaint is that I did not have enough time to talk to the host as we were busy all dy long. Marina- I promise I will return sooner than you think.
Apr 2012
  • 1 of 4

Reviews

4.3/5 -
(4 traveller reviews)

Big family retreat by the ocean
average rating of 4.25 based on 8 reviews
Point Clear, Alabama
3

great place to stay out of the city

  • 3 of 5

Marina was super helpful and very nice. House could use updates. Needed more silverware and air conditioning needs more power. Weather was extremely hot so not too bad. Wifi was out most of the time, no problem for adults, teenager were bother. What else is new!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I always appreciate guests' comments but in this case all complaints are based on guests' inability to use modern equipment. There is plenty of silverware in each apartment but when you have 14 people in the house you have to wash dishes at least once a day, especially that there is a dishwasher in each unit. One of the dishwashers was clogged with trash because they placed there dishes with food, plastic sausage wrap, tea bags, etc. Central AC system is 3 years old. With 95 degrees outside do not expect it to work properly if you keep the rear door open. Why don't they inform me that wi-fi is not working? According to my leasing agreement they signed the guests are supposed to inform me immediately if something is not working properly. At their check in wi-fi was working because I demonstrated them on my phone which network is theirs to use. When next guests arrived I realized there was no wi-fi. Connector (between modem and router) was on the floor with one side broken (looked like somebody stepped on it). I had an extra one in my apartment, and the problem was fixed within minutes.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very Clean, very Helpful and Accomodating!

  • 4 of 5

Marina was super helpful and very thorough. We were a very large group of 22-11 adults and 9 kids. We had a very nice stay, the homes was large and roomy enough for all to stretch out and be comfortable. Even though it was cold we never were. Kitchens are well equipped and clean, bathrooms we very clean and there was plenty of sheets and towels. The only reason I gave a 4 was because it was all wood floors in every unit, sound tended to travel. But it was so convenient located and we hope to return in the summer to visit the beach and boardwalk across the street.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 16, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A home from home! Superb apts!!

  • 5 of 5

This place was so good that I would not hesitate to return. We travelled from Ireland with a group of 28, (22 children and 5 adults) therefore requiring all 3 apts. The apts are immaculately clean and beautifully decorated. Each one unique and very spacious. Everything you need is here (eg: wifi, towels, kitchen utensils, house phone and the use of a cell phone for our stay) The beach and boardwalk are quite literally just across the road from the front of the property, with a stunning view of the Verazanno bridge. I recommend an early morning run on the boardwalk, a beautiful run where you'll also meet the friendly locals. There are plenty of amenities in this area......beach shack directly across from the apts (for burgers and fries etc), restaurants, (inc take-away) convenience stores, launderette, liquor store, pharmacy and nail bar etc. The express bus into Manhattan stops right outside the apt, which took us over the Verazanno bridge and into the city in approx 20mins. This left at 9.30am and was never crowded. This bus drops off again outside the apt every evening. However, as we always stayed late in the city we got home at night via the Staten island free ferry that runs 24hrs. This was a lot of fun and has one of the best views of the statue of liberty and the manhattan skyline (there is always a police presence on board, so perfectly safe 24/7) from here we would get a local bus back to the apt. I recommend a weekly metro card which gives you unlimited use of the buses and tube (inc express bus) approx $50, but saved us a fortune during the week. This was on the recommendations of our landlady (and owner of the apts), Marina. From start to finish this wonderful lady and her lovely assistant Basia made our stay very special. She was extremely helpful and her recommendations/hints/tips were always 'spot on'. Listen to this highly organised and knowledgeable lady.....she knows what she's talking about!! (Particularly groups) She was always on hand to help with any query during our stay. She told us the best way to organise the apts for our group, kept in contact with us prior to arrival, organised our transport to the airport and had our deposit refunded to our account by the time we'd arrived home. She really is an amazing woman and I can safely say that we have made a friend for life with Marina. You will not regret your decision to stay here!! I will be back.....if even with my own family this time : )

  • Review Submitted: Sep 27, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Los Angeles, CA, USA
5

Wow! Amazing family reunion

  • 5 of 5

We spend wonderful family reunion in this beautiful and comfortable house! All 15 of us, including kids, were fascinated by super convenient location of the house - less than 30 min to Manhattan and less than 5 min to the beach!! Public transportation access - beyond all expectation! House by itself gave as opportunity spend quality time tougher with max of comfort! Everything is designed and provided there was high quality and comfortable and accommodative for different generations and tastes! Do not forget the very hospitality of the landlord, including a lot of additional info and even transportation! Definitely will be back and highly recommended!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 29, 2010
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0

Location

Car: not necessary

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Arrochar, New York City

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Fall
28 Nov 2016 - 21 Dec 2016
2 night minimum stay
£1,135
for 2 nights
From
£450
From
£664
Fri,Sat
£2,892
£10,090
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add £21 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter hollidays
22 Dec 2016 - 7 Jan 2017
5 night minimum stay
£3,128
for 5 nights
From
£536
From
£750
Fri,Sat
£3,492
£10,090
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add £21 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter
8 Jan 2017 - 15 Mar 2017
2 night minimum stay
£921
for 2 nights
From
£343
From
£471
Fri,Sat
£2,464
£7,947
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add £21 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring
16 Mar 2017 - 15 May 2017
2 night minimum stay
£1,135
for 2 nights
From
£450
From
£664
Fri,Sat
£2,892
£10,090
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add £21 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer
16 May 2017 - 25 May 2017
2 night minimum stay
£1,307
for 2 nights
From
£536
From
£750
Fri,Sat
£3,492
£12,232
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add £21 per night, per additional guest
 
Memorial Day week
26 May 2017 - 29 May 2017
4 night minimum stay
£2,892
for 4 nights
From
£664
From
£857
Fri,Sat,Sun
£4,306
£12,232
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add £21 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer
30 May 2017 - 29 Jun 2017
2 night minimum stay
£1,307
for 2 nights
From
£536
From
£750
Fri,Sat
£3,492
£12,232
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add £21 per night, per additional guest
 
4th of July week
30 Jun 2017 - 4 Jul 2017
4 night minimum stay
£2,892
for 4 nights
From
£664
From
£857
Fri,Sat,Sun
£4,306
£12,232
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add £21 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer
5 Jul 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
2 night minimum stay
£1,307
for 2 nights
From
£536
From
£750
Fri,Sat
£3,492
£12,232
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add £21 per night, per additional guest
 
Labor Day week
1 Sep 2017 - 4 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£2,228
for 3 nights
From
£664
From
£857
Fri,Sat,Sun
£4,306
£12,232
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add £21 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer
5 Sep 2017 - 15 Sep 2017
2 night minimum stay
£1,307
for 2 nights
From
£536
From
£750
Fri,Sat
£3,492
£12,232
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add £21 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall
16 Sep 2017 - 21 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£1,135
for 2 nights
From
£450
From
£664
Fri,Sat
£2,892
£10,090
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add £21 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving
22 Nov 2017 - 25 Nov 2017
4 night minimum stay
£2,592
for 4 nights
From
£536
From
£750
Thu,Fri,Sat
£3,492
£10,090
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add £21 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £630
Cleaning £216 + Tax
Tax Rate 8.88%

25% surcharge for Christmas, New Year, Independence Day, Labor Day, Memorial Day and Thanksgivings
Up to 6 cars off street parking available. $25/day/car or $100/car/week. Rates are based on up to 12 people occupancy. $25/night or $100/week for each additional guest.

Each unit can be rented out separately. Please, see listings ## 126072 (1 bedroom) and 126012 (3 bedroom).

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Arrochar in New York City

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 3700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • beach
  • city centre
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Computer Available
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • PC
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Fax
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 21 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 2 Separate WC's
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , massage panel
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 27
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , + 1 foldout bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed , + 1 foldout bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 6 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 7 - 1 Large Double Bed , + 1 foldout bed
  • 6 Full size sofa-beds in the living-rooms
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties