HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Winter is soon here! Luxury Cabin Rental with Jacuzzi, Pool Table, Fireplace

People24
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Separate WC's1
Space 4,200 sq. ft.
Property type estate
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, Sleeps Up To 24, 5 Bathrooms, WiFi, Jacuzzis

'VIP' luxury estate located in the utmost desired Meadowbrook Estates: secluded yet close to all the action. This luxurious Estate has everything you need for a weekend getaway or a month long vacation: 2 Master suites both equipped with Couple's Jacuzzi,3 Gas Fireplaces to set the mood, Big Screen T.V. in the living room with Theater Surround Sound System, LCD Flat Screens in both Master Bedrooms & Master Bathrooms(watch Cable T.V. while enjoying the Jacuzzis), 5 Decks/Balconies, Broadband Internet,Unlimited Local & Long Distance Calls),Intercom/CD Player System(play your music throughout the whole estate),Pool Table, Foosball Table, Cable T.V,and much more.

The home is upgraded throughout with top of the line appliances, custom stonework, custom woodwork and flooring, granite countertops, and brand new furniture.

We are down the street from Big Bear Lake and both Ski Resorts. So come and ski, swim, fish or just relax at this marvelous estate as there is plenty to see and do.

Stay in touch with relatives and friends from all over US, Canada and Puerto Rico by calling them right from the house phone, with unlimited telephone service plan.

Wireless Internet access is available throughout the estate for our guests' convenience.

Snow Fun in Your Backyard: The estate sits on a long slopped lot, which is perfect for sledding, tubing, toboggan riding, or even a little bit of snowboarding during the winter months.

Sugarload Park : Sugarloaf Park- just around the corner, 5 minute walk from the estate . Picnic area, tables, tennis, playground, barbecues, softball field, restrooms, and a new skate park!

Abundant Mountain/Forest Views: Unbelievable Forest & Mountain views from practically every window in the house. The property is located next to the San Gabriel National Forest and as such, is perfect for hikers, mountain bike riders, and anyone who wants to do some phenomenal sightseeing.

More Details

Owner
Danny
Member since: 2009
Speaks English, Italian, Romanian
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
11 September, 2017

Why Danny chose Big Bear

This property began with a dream of building a custom luxury estate cabin in a exquisite location; the Meadowbrook Estates was such the place for our dream to be fulfilled. The Meadowbrook Estates was, and is, to be one of two most luxurious areas in all of Big Bear. We were drawn to the possibility of owning a million dollar residence in an area that offers remarkable views of the Big Bear Mountains and the Cleveland National Forest, but also offers unparalleled privacy and comfort while at the same time close to all the action. We built this custom home according to what would be aesthetically beautifully in a mountain setting. Therefore, we employed the building materials found in the local area, such as wood and rock slab. Consequently, this home is adorned throughout with hard wood floors, wood panels and beams, and a complimentary portion of rock slab. We spared no detail in creating a dream home that can be enjoyed by all generations. Our wish is that all will enjoy our mountain retreat and will visit us year after year.

What makes this estate unique

The Meadowbrook Estates is an unique location where you can start a hike right from your very front door. The area borders on the Cleveland National Forest, and as such, one can readily enjoy a scenic mountain hike amongst the forest cover. The views are beautiful and majestic.

The Meadowbrook Estates is at a higher elevation and therefore, guests will be able sled and have snowball fights in our backyard while the lower elevation homes are out of snow.

The Meadowbrook Estates is a wonderful place to candidly see wildlife in its natural setting.

Location

Car: necessary

Other Activities: Big Bear Lake 3 miles

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday estate in Big Bear in San Bernardino County

Property Type:
  • estate
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 4200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 24 ...
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • resort
Theme:
  • Romantic
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Free Long Distance
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • PC
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 15 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Jacuzzi , Walk-In Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Jacuzzi , Walk-In Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Jacuzzi
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Jacuzzi
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 24
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 California King, Couple's Jacuzzi, Balcony
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Queen, Couple's Jacuzzi, Fireplace,Deck
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Queen, Forest/Mountain View
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Queen, Forest/Mountain View
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Queen, Forest/Mountain View
  • A bunk bed with a double bed on bottom and twin on top. 1 king sized bed (not pictured). 1 Queen-Sized Sofa Bed. 1 Double-Sized Sofa Bed is present in the game room and 1 sofa bed in the loft (not pictured). Beds are not provided for more than 15 guests excluding the sofa beds (including the sofa beds, it's 21 guests). Any more guests are expected to provide their own bedding.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Player
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue ...
  • Wood Decking
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Jacuzzi
  • Jacuzzi
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • Rock Climbing
  • roller blading
  • ski pass optional
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • Snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(23 traveller reviews)

60% Complete
21% Complete
4% Complete
8% Complete
4% Complete
Winter is soon here! Luxury Cabin Rental with Jacuzzi, Pool Table, Fireplace
average rating of 4.2608695 based on 23 reviews
5

Even Better Than The Pictures

  • 5 of 5

It was the best time I've had in big bear, and we hardly left the cabin. Between the expansive living room and the game room upstairs, we found ourselves (14 of us) swimming in space. Plenty of parking. And the neighborhood is quiet but spacious. And the owner was extremely attentive and helpful. I could not recommend this cabin more.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 29, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1
4

Lovely place for a getaway.

  • 4 of 5

Property was beautiful with plenty of space. Furniture was a little worn, but overall experience was great.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Relaxing and Beautiful

  • 4 of 5

The property is in a great location and the house itself is beautiful and spacious for accommodating larger groups. It has plenty of parking. We had 5 larger vehicles and could have easily fit 2 more. Great property for kids since there is so much land and plenty of play area for them to get out and not be couped up inside. We all had a great time. The only recommendation to the owner is upgrading some of the furniture and other amenities along with the window treatments little by little as some of it is old and run down. Also I would look into a better cleaning crew. The restrooms and most of the house was very clean but when we checked in, the floors where filthy as if they hadn't been cleaned for a while or even after the last guests were there and we found quite a bit of trash left behind, even a little outside. The dishwasher was also broken, which is fine but a heads up would have been nice so we could have planned better with the paper goods. Buying anything from the mountain stores is so over priced. Also, if you have a larger group, plan ahead and bring your own towels. There was not enough for our group of 16. Nothing was so bad that we couldn't enjoy our stay though. We all had a great time and would love going back. Thank you.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

More like "Beverly Hills Adjacent"

  • 2 of 5

Let me start with the positives, very nice home from the outside and location is perfect for families with kids that just want to hang our and sled outside. Stepping inside you still think you scored a nice rental property, until you realize: half the lights don't work, couches, which double as pull out beds are completely broken and when you sit it feels like you are sinking to the floor, extremely uncomfortable. Moving on to the kitchen, dishwasher never worked, and all the pots, pans, and cooking utensils were insufficient. Heater never worked properly and would always jump up to 82 regardless of desired temperature.

As the person responsible for the rental, I was embarrassed since 3 other families were staying with us and for what we paid per night, I would have expected MUCH more. I was in communication with the property manager throughout and requested a discount for our inconveniences. Here is the response via email. " The problems that you are mentioning are not verifiable and we have been more than faithful in believing that your party is not responsible for any of the said issues. It appears that we need to have a person from our staff to come verify as none of these problems existed before your stay. If you are expecting any discount, you and your party should vacate the property immediately. As our Rental Agreement states, we do not take responsibility for any amenities that are broken or in non-working order and do not refund money for this purpose. We handle broken or non-working amenities or uncleanliness by sending our cleaners to solve the issues. We do not solve issues by giving out refunds. You stated that you do not want the cleaners, so we are lead to believe that your issues are minimalist and your intent is only to get a discount.

Please let us know."

Not the response you want to hear when traveling with 4 families, 16 people on New Year's eve.

To the owners of the property, you have nice home that needs a significant upgrade to the furniture, kitchenware, and amenities. You should also work with a management company that doesn't have a take it or leave it attitude. We were only there 3 nights so you cant "Solve" broken coaches, dishwasher, furniture, etc. without a significant disruption to our stay. Thank you.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is unfortunate that the guest did not have a pleasant experience. Although, as even the guest quoted us saying, the renter did not want or desire for our staff to go to the property and verify all that he said was wrong with the estate. He did not allow us access to the home, therefore making his claims sound fishy and unreliable. He demanded a discount/refund immediately without stating much of any issues. We do not understand how pots, pans, and utensils can be labeled "insufficient". After we told him this, he started fabricating a list of grievances (upon inspection, sofa beds were intact, lights were working, thermostat working properly etc) . We tried to accommodate him as much as we can but he was not willing to accept anything but money back. After his check out, a member of his party left something behind. We went above and beyond to make sure that they receive it back that day, even though it was a holiday. He was still unsatisfied and we feel that nothing could have made this guest have a pleasant experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Best Family Weekend

  • 5 of 5

Perfect Winter Wonderland. It had snowed while we were at the cabin and we couldn't have had a better time. The cabin is spacious and exactly what we needed. The rental manager was very accommodating and friendly; made us feel comfortable. Cabin is located in an upscale neighborhood. Only 15 minute drive to the Village. Everything was working properly (other reviews got me nervous, but it was perfect). Will be looking to come next year with two extra grandchildren.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Bakersfield
3

Nice property, perfect location

  • 3 of 5

Bad service with owners though, electric outlets problems in master bedroom and kitchen, dishwasher was not clean, TV in the game room was not working correctly, owner didn't bust no grape to get it fixed witch was an inconvenience to our party

  • Review Submitted: Dec 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 3

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday estate in Big Bear, Inland Empire

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Fall - Non Holiday
1 Oct 2017 - 21 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£1,533
for 2 nights
From
£618
From
£627
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add £24 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving
22 Nov 2017 - 27 Nov 2017
4 night minimum stay
£3,067
for 4 nights
From
£693
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add £24 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall Non Holiday
28 Nov 2017 - 20 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
£1,533
for 2 nights
From
£618
From
£627
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add £24 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter Holiday Season
21 Dec 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£5,552
for 3 nights
From
£1,752
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add £24 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter 2018
3 Jan 2018 - 10 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£2,347
for 3 nights
From
£684
From
£765
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add £24 per night, per additional guest
 
MLK
11 Jan 2018 - 16 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£2,985
for 3 nights
From
£896
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add £24 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter '18
17 Jan 2018 - 15 Feb 2018
3 night minimum stay
£2,347
for 3 nights
From
£684
From
£765
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add £24 per night, per additional guest
 
President's Day
16 Feb 2018 - 19 Feb 2018
3 night minimum stay
£2,985
for 3 nights
From
£896
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add £24 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter2 '18
20 Feb 2018 - 31 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£2,347
for 3 nights
From
£684
From
£765
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add £24 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£1,370
for 2 nights
From
£537
From
£561
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£4,031
£15,820
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add £24 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £296.32
Additional Guest Fee £21.48 per person per night
Pet Fee £148.16
Damage Deposit £555.6

Holiday & some seasonal periods are subject to elevated demand pricing and extended stay requirements.
*The Security Deposit starts at $750, and is required to reserve this property.
Rental Payments can be made with a cashier's check, money order, personal/bank check deposit or wire, Paypal, credit card, Homeaway payment

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable