Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Oceanfront Luxury! Resort Privileges included!

Bedrooms 3
Separate WCs1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

Villa, 3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Newly updated in 2015 - Decks on every level! Walk right out to the beach! Wonderful spot to enjoy all Kiawah has to offer, with full access to the resort pool at Night Heron Park and brand new water parks, discounts on Golf fees, bike rentals, kids programs, and more. Island wide bike paths make it easy to see everything.

Each luxurious bedroom is on the 1st floor and has its own private bath and flat screen TV/DVD to enjoy. Master has King, 2nd - Queen, 3rd - 2 twins.

Living areas are on the 2nd floor to maximize ocean views. Step out to enjoy 10 miles of Kiawah's World famous, private beach. Great room and dining open onto the upper deck and screened porch. Wonderful indoor and outdoor living.

Keywords: villa/townhouse

More Details

Property Manager
Caroline Roberts
Member since: 2007
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
19 June, 2018

About Caroline Roberts

The 10 miles if Kiawah's beach is amazing!

Caroline Roberts purchased this villa in 1979

What makes this villa unique

access to all resort amenities, discounted golf and tennis,

Guestbook comments from the manager

Hi Caroline,

We arrived at Kiawah a little after noontime, and happily, the Resort had the villa ready for occupancy. Thanks for giving them a “heads up” that we would arrive before the 4:00 check in time. We were able to unpack, settle in, hook up our computers and Netflix access, and still have time to enjoy a beach walk. .......
Oct 2011
  • 1 of 2


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in West Beach in Kiawah Island

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3.5
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2)
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • Kayaking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
access to neighborhood pool, access to Night Heron Pool, Resort privileges and discounts


3.7/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

60% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
30% Complete
Oceanfront Luxury! Resort Privileges included!
average rating of 3.7 based on 12 reviews

Awesome view, awesome house, and awesome location! Definitely going back!

  • 5 of 5

House was great! The view was awesome! Breakfast with the view was the best part! Beach access right out side the door! Small town type shops and markets close. Friends and I had such a great time! The owner was great and the Resort staff was so awesome! Thank you!

  • Review Submitted: 11-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

great property

  • 5 of 5

great property,easy communications with owner. Everything was as advertised clean and comfortable.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

3 Minute Walk To Beach!

  • 4 of 5

The views from the top floor of this villa are amazing (top floor holds living room/kitchen/dining room/decks/screen porch) The only thing that separates you from the ocean are the protective dunes. It is a short 3 minute walk to the beach down the boardwalk from your deck. Being that close to the ocean also comes with some compromises.... namely privacy, as this unit is the where the beach access board walk begins so there is a lot of foot traffic in front of the unit. (Must keep downstairs bedroom curtains closed for privacy & if having conversation on screen porch you are within earshot of anyone in the area)

The unit is very spacious~ lots of room for everyone to spread out, never felt cramped for space. Ample parking for cars, very isolated/quiet part of island- good walking & biking.

A previous renter who stayed a few weeks prior to us indicated many maintenance issues/problems with housekeeping etc.... We did not experience any issues during our stay. Unit was cleaned well by housekeeping/all lights works/ no appliance issues. While the kitchen is small/galley style it well stocked and laundry room with full size W/D were a blessing to have.

This villa is a rental income property and it does show heavy wear & tear (scuffed paint, stained carpet) especially at the end of the busy rental season.

If some updates are completed during the off-season by the owner, We'd love to consider this unit again for a future stay in the spring 2017. (Our vote would be for new flooring & mattresses)

The property manager , Caroline was easy to work with & rental process and check in was fast. Resort privileges were also a bonus !

  • Review Submitted: 30-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Very Poor Accommodations & Poor Management

  • 1 of 5

My family stayed for two weeks in this villa, and we were VERY disappointed in it. We have vacationed on Kiawah for 23 years, and we have stayed exclusively in the Duneside units. This is by far the very worst unit we have experienced.

These are the deficiencies we found with the villa:

1) We arrived to an unlocked front door, and we had difficulties getting the door to lock for our entire stay. This was very frustrating, let alone unsafe.

2) We find it false advertising to have stated on VRBO that the unit is "Newly Renovated" and "Newly updated in 2015." The unit is clearly NOT newly renovated. The carpet is absolutely filthy with stains throughout the unit, so much so that we did not walk barefoot in the house. Light switches do not work. There is no working front porch light. The tile grout is very dirty. The furniture is very old and dirty. The beds are in bad repair and sag enormously. The dryer works poorly and is extremely hard on clothes (we had a skirt and a pair of shorts damaged). There is much mold throughout the unit - on ceilings, on walls, in all the air vents, in the bathrooms, which we find entirely unacceptable.

3) The villa is dirty, and we question when it was last cleaned. We found trash on the floors of various rooms (bathrooms, bedrooms, screened porch). We found many dead bugs on the floors all over the unit. The dining room table was completely covered in sand and watercolor paints. We also found no basic cleaning supplies in the unit, and we ended up buying our own.

4) The kitchen was poorly stocked. There is no paring knife, no lid to the stock pot, no cookie sheet or baking pans, for example.

5) The sheets do not fit the beds. The bottom sheets in both front bedrooms do not cover the mattresses, and the mattress pads are exposed. This is unsanitary.

6) The internet is not secure, and, possibly because of this, the internet is EXTREMELY slow. This is completely unacceptable; we expect secure, quick wi-fi in a unit at this price. We had repeated outages which required calls to Comcast.

Overall we are very disappointed in the villa, and we feel misled in the way it was advertised.The very first review on this unit (back in 2014) is entirely accurate. Our response from the manager was basically, "too bad." Our advice to potential renters is to find another unit to rent - you don't want this one!

  • Review Submitted: 21-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The following was my response to this guest. And to add on to some items - the kitchen is completely stocked with cookie sheets, baking pans, etc. The network is open for guests because this is a Resort managed property. The view is amazing. The rate reflects other comparable properties if you did a price comparison. I don't market a pristine unit. It's a rental property and there is wear and tear at the end of the season but it's clean and accommodates small and large groups. I have other unit that seem could be a better fit for this guest - it is a more high-end premiere property. There are different levels of condition for rentals on the Island. The pictures clearly represent this unit. Again, I wish this guest had contacted me the moment she arrived so I could have addressed all items and apologize she didn't feel comfortable doing so. Hi Sarah, I apologize you didn't thoroughly enjoy your stay. Did you happen to contact the Resort regarding some of these items? I would have gladly sent someone out to the unit to clean again if I had known. I 100% agree and understand your feelings on cleanliness. Cleaning supplies are not kept at the villa because the Resort handles all cleanings not guests. Please understand this is a rental property and not an owner occupied unit. Typical items you'd find in your own home won't necessarily be in a rental property. It is the end of the season and I agree the carpets need to be replaced but they are not dirty. Thankfully the owner already has plans to spruce up this winter. A simple phone call would have fixed most of the items on the day of your arrival. Please don't misunderstand me, I don't expect our guests to be inconvenienced during their stay but sometimes maintenance needs to be addressed just like in an typical home (lightbulbs, filters, etc). I'm very sorry you felt you couldn't reach out. I don't feel the unit is misrepresented. All photos are up-to-date and clearly represent the villa. We have this unit booked solid during the summer months with great feedback. I will be passing your email on to the Resort so they are aware a conversation needs to be had with housekeeping, maintenance, and the inventory department. I greatly appreciate the time you took to email your grievances. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Larkspur, CA

Excellent place for two families

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here with 6 people (2 families) for a family wedding and it was PERFECT for us. Caroline was very easy to work with to book and having resort privileges was wonderful. We rented bicycles for the week and they were waiting for us on arrival. Riding down the beach was a lot of fun and a good workout in the wind. The location was really great, as close as you can get to the beach in these condos. The living space was comfortable and easy and we loved the screened in porch. Would definitely stay here again. Thank you Caroline!

  • Review Submitted: 21-Jun-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St. Petersburg, FL

Great vacation to connect again with family!

  • 5 of 5

What a magnificent vacation I had with my sister, niece, and their husbands. The villa is beautiful, and the views are incredible. Although the weather did not cooperate for a couple of days, we had a wonderful time exploring Kiawah Island, as it was our first time there. When we weren't out driving around, shopping, and eating, we found that it was so relaxing just to be in the living area of the villa and enjoying our peaceful time in this lovely home. We had everything we needed, as the villa is well equipped and just the furnishings are perfect for this pretty vacation spot. Can't say enough about it.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Nov-2015
  • Date of Stay: October 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in West Beach, South Carolina

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
9 Jun 2018 - 29 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
4th of July
30 Jun 2018 - 6 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
7 Jul 2018 - 10 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Late Summer
11 Aug 2018 - 2 Sep 2018
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
3 Sep 2018 - 27 Oct 2018
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
28 Oct 2018 - 31 Dec 2018
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Housekeeping £90.59

Holiday Rates may differ ~ Housekeeping fee will be added to stays less than a week otherwise housekeeping is included in the rate

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Ask Manager a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals