HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag


37 Reviews
Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights


Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday condo in Gulf Lagoon Beach

Amazing views and sunsets!!!

Ready to ditch the daily grind and rejuvenate with a vacation in paradise? We invite you stay in our luxurious yet comfortable beachside condo in beautiful Seychelles Beach Resort.

Well-appointed and inviting, our one-bedroom, 2-full-bath condo includes a hallway bunk area and a sofa bed in the great room – plenty of room to accommodate up to six guests. Nine-foot walls, floor-to-ceiling windows and an open floor plan offer a panorama of Panama City Beach's award-winning sugar-white sands and crystalline emerald waters.

The elegant master bedroom with a king-size bed lures you to kick back and relax. Equipped with a TV and DVD/VCR, the bedroom has a private full bath. Comfortable bunks tucked neatly into a hallway alcove are big enough for adults. A second full bath provides convenient accommodations for all your guests.

The great room, spacious and comfy, includes 27' TV and DVD/VCR for your entertainment. Sliding glass doors lure you to step out onto the private balcony and breathe in the tropical breezes while the sounds of the sea lull you to relaxation. At bird's-eye level on the 6th floor, take in the beach and pool activities below, then sit back and witness some of nature's most awesome sunsets.

Our large kitchen includes modern appliances and pantries stocked with all the amenities of home. With a trip to a nearby grocer and to the marina for fresh-caught seafood, you'll be all set for a homemade gourmet meal

In addition to a breakfast bar, a separate dining area offers plenty of seating to enjoy breakfast, lunch, and dinner. A stacked washer-and-dryer unit adds another layer of convenience, and allows you to pack light.

If you don't want to cook in the condo, simply walk right next door to Schooner's, a lively local favorite that serves the best grouper sandwiches, drinks and entertainment - and celebrates each sunset!

Nearby are the area’s best casual and fine dining and shopping. You'll also discover plenty of opportunities for diving, snorkeling, deep sea fishing, parasailing, and more. In fact, you’ll find onsite or at the marina just about any activity to enjoy on, under, above or near the water.

Seychelles Beach Resort is one of the premier resorts in Panama City Beach, located a family-friendly area on the far-east side of the beach. Within walking distance of St. Andrew's State Park, Seychelles is also only moments away from the marina, where you can catch excursions to Shell Island. Locals and visitors alike enjoy an abundance of activities, from the Shipwreck Island water park, to go-carts, carnival rides, miniature golf and much more.

Don't forget to check out the fabulous new Pier Park, with over a million square feet of open-air shopping, restaurants and attractions. And if golf is your game, be sure to bring your clubs – Panama City Beach is the home of Hombre Golf Club, host of the PGA Tour Qualifying School.

Call or email today with your questions, and book your getaway that promises memories to last a lifetime!

Keywords: condo,beachside,fishing,golf,sleeps 6,private balcony,kitchen,full kitchen,2 full baths,sunsets,bunk beds,sofa bed,writer,writer retreat

More Details
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Property Manager
Member since: 2009
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
26 October, 2016

Guestbook comments from the manager

Just a short email to tell you how much we enjoyed your condo this past weekend . The decor of the condo was awesome. We could not have asked for a prettier weekend. We will keep your information for future rentals.

Thanks for making the rental process super easy!!!

May 2012
  • 1 of 1


based on 37 holidaymaker reviews

average rating of 4.5945945 based on 38 reviews

Last minute trip-

  • 4 of 5

This was a last minute getaway for my husband and I so we sort of had to rush to find a condo, but we definitely got lucky! The condo was very clean and the perfect size for us with plenty of room for others. It was decorated nicely with new updates. The balcony had plenty of seating as well. I had read a poor review regarding the AC but we had no issues. Plus, there are ceiling fans if you're like me and have to sleep with a fan on. We were refunded our damage deposit the day after we came home. We would definitely return and recommend this unit to anyone.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Could have been better...

  • 2 of 5

The condo was decorated beautifully and had plenty of room for my family of 5. However, the air conditioning was horrific. We contacted the owner on a couple of occasions due to it not working. They did send maintenence and freon was added but it still would not cool the bedroom. The thermostat never dropped below 78. I had to go buy fans to help in redirecting air to the bedroom. My only other complaints would be that the sofa mattress needed to be replaced, no pizza cutter, a couple of dirty dishes upon arrival that I had to wash myself, and that we were given only 2 rolls of toilet paper for our 9 day stay. Previous condos have always provided toiletries for the stay. Overall my family had a wonderful vacation due to our activities and we made the condo work for the time we were there.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us! We are sorry you had issues with the AC but as we explained the sliding glass door can't be left open during your stay especially when it is almost 100 degrees and humidity outside. It will cause the AC not to cool properly. We did send our maintenance man to check on AC a few times and said was cooling fine. He even add more freon to be safe. We did check with the guest the next morning and said was cooling fine. We would have been happy to send them back for the AC or any other issues if you would have contacted us. We do supply a starter set of vip of amenities for guest upon there arrival. We do take great pride in our guest services and like our guest to be happy. So would like to offer you a discount on your next stay if you come back to Seychelles. Thanks
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Vacation stay was okay

  • 3 of 5

The unit condo was nice but was very dusty neezed to have been checked prior to our arrival. Upon arrival found a broken barstool before I could answer the email we were charged damages to the chair. Wasn't sure if the linens were clean on our bed found hair all over the pillows o th er wise it was okay the stopped up bathroom sink was annoying .

  • Review Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us! Sorry to hear you weren't happy with the condo. All condos are inspected before arrival. If you would have contacted us after your arrival we would have been happy to send someone to condo to address your issues. We can assure you all linens were cleaned and washed. If you return to area we would like to offer you a discount on your next stay or a free weekend. Thanks
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Well decorated, clean

  • 4 of 5

Very well docorated, clean for the most part. King bed was very comfy. Condo is noise insulated, so we slept well. I appreciate that owners provide basic necessities to get started such as TP, paper towels, detergent, shampoos, and even a sponge. Kitchen has basic necessities, could use a garlic press. Plenty of towels. We parked on the third floor and used the carts to get groceries in, such a convenience!

A few minor things need attention: fans need to be dusted; pull out couch is at the end of its life and so are the linens for it; frying pans are scratched like in all rentals.

Husband paid $150 to go fishing on a boat with 6 other people. He caught red snappers and they were delicious! He said it was worth going.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Dishes dirty in cabinets, Unit not so clean.

  • 2 of 5

The unit was not as clean as I thought it should be considering I had to pay a cleaning charge myself. The tubs were dirty and the dishes still had food left on them in the cabinets. You could feel the sand still on the floors. I never complained to the owner, because I usually re-wash dishes anyways when I stay in a condo, but this literally had hard food stuck to the silverware, pans and plates. I am giving it two stars because the owner kept part of the deposit to replace towels that supposedly had "makeup" on them and could not come clean. I hardly wear makeup, so I doubt they would have had issues cleaning the towels. Since they did NOT provide near enough towels and ONE wash cloth, I could only assume they kept my money to be able to purchase more for the unit. I hope they do provide more for future renters.

The location was great, beach was nice.

Another odd thing: I had to pay the cleaning fee, but they asked me to start a load of laundry and to the dishes before checking out. I found that odd that I have to pay for cleaning, yet still have to clean.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So sorry you had a bad experience. My unit is managed by a great team in PCB and typically we have nothing but rave reviews. I sincerely hope these issues did not damper your vacation. After we did research your stay. We do have your account noted on VRBO where you did say some towels where used to remove make up. We did have to bleach out towels and they still did not come clean. That is why you were charged to replace towels. We supply enough towels for six people plus a few extra bath towels. There are six washcloths left in condo? We did not hear from you during your vacation about being unhappy with cleaning. We would of been happy to send housekeeping back to take care of any issues. The dishes probably had been washed by the previous guest and were put away like that. We are sorry we missed that. Thanks for your input and staying with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great room! Great view! Great location!

  • 5 of 5

We were looking for a place away from the spring break crowd and found it! Close access to St. Andrews, great food and drinks at Schooners, and still convenient to the rest of PCB without the headache of dealing with the spring break crowd.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Gulf Lagoon Beach, North West Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
Early Fall
14 Aug 2016 - 31 Oct 2016
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
1 Nov 2016 - 28 Feb 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Spring Break
1 Mar 2017 - 8 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Late Spirng
9 Apr 2017 - 19 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Summer, SAT to SAT only
20 May 2017 - 12 Aug 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £165
End of stay cleaning £70
Tax Rate 11.5%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Gulf Lagoon Beach in North West Florida

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Lift
  • Garage ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1) King-size bed in master bedroom, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen-size sofa sleeper, Bunk Beds (1) Two adult-size bunk beds
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Video Player
  • Balcony ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Parasailing
  • sailing
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties