Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Casa Lily - 2 bedroom beach apt in custom home, 3 minutes to Playa Zicatela

People5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

2nd floor, 2 bed, 2 bath apartment close to the beach

Welcome to Casa Lily. Our 2nd floor 2 bedroom, 2 bath apartment with private terrace is a hidden oasis located in the heart of Playa Zicatela. With attention paid to every detail and lovely staff on hand to help, you will love your time here. Relax by the garden in a hammock under the shaded terrace or lie by the pool in the tropical garden. We are off the main street but just a few minutes to the beach, shops and restaurants of Playa Zicatela. Perfect for that early morning surf or a beach walk before breakfast. And right next to our favorite local breakfast and lunch cafe - Cafe Delux.

At Casa Lily each floor has one fully self contained apartment each with its own private access. The garden and pool are communal areas shared by the three apartments.

Please note -

- With the except of holiday rates (please check with us if you are not sure) the use of the a/c is not included in the price. It is available in the bedrooms for an additional charge of US$7 per bedroom, per day.

- The house, grounds and pool are for use of Casa Lily clients only

- On arrival you may be asked for a security deposit or credit card.

- No parties

- Noise to be kept to a minimum at all times

- Price based on 4 person occupancy

- Smoking permitted outside (no smoking inside)

- Cleaning services are two times per week, linens changed every 7 days

- Personal laundry service available for a fee

- Beach towels not provided but available on request

- Charge for lost keys

- We are pet friendly however all pets must be cleared with us prior to reserving or we have the right of refusal

- A couple of cute house cats live on the property

- Street parking outside property

- There is one flight of stairs to access the apartment.

Please ask us prior to reserving if you have any questions.

More Details

Owner
Terri Kahui
Member since: 2008
Speaks English, French, Spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
16 July, 2018

About Terri Kahui

The property owners came to Puerto 20 years ago after surfing around the world, and built Casa Lily in front of Mexpipe because of their love of surfing this great wave and the lifestyle. Family and friends from Australia, New Zealand and the USA have come to surf here. Their daughter grew up in Puerto and they continue to still love and visit Puerto all year long. It is the kind of rental they themselves would like to come to - luxury and low key relaxation and they hope you enjoy it too.

Why Terri Kahui chose Santa María

Because of the fantastic location the owners bought this property when she was a little shack and added the 2 top floors. Here they could just run down the street and paddle out ...

Casa Lily has ended up being where their family has flown in from all over the world for great times, relaxing family dinners , pool time and being able to completely unwind from the craziness of everyday life.

What makes this apartment unique

.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Santa María in Brisas de Zicatela

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Smoking allowed ...
Location Type:
  • near the sea ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , With private bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Leisure Activities:
  • Shopping
Notes:
Completely surrounded by flowering plants coconut trees palms and high walls to ensure total privacy.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

70% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
Casa Lily - 2 bedroom beach apt in custom home, 3 minutes to Playa Zicatela
average rating of 4.5 based on 10 reviews
5

Couldn't be better!

  • 5 of 5

Everything from the apartment to the location was great. My friends and I had a wonderful time staying and our host Terri was so kind and helpful. We spent a lot of time by the pool and relaxing at the house. We loved all the art and decor. Within a short walk you can get to some great food options and the main road in Zicatela. Cabs were very easy to get for any further trip.

  • Review Submitted: 17-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

The place is everything they advertise. Totally comfortable, worth every penny of the price.

  • 5 of 5

The house is situated in a perfect location. Just outside of the hustle and bustle, but only steps from it if you want it. Shops, restaurants, beaches are all a stones throw away. The house is in excellent condition and very charming with a beautiful yard and pool.

  • Review Submitted: 15-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Nick A big thank you from Marcela, Norma, Leo and myself. I'm glad you enjoyed the house. Thanks for being lovely easy guests. Come back anytime. Saludos Terri
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5

As soon as we walked in the door I knew I had picked the perfect spot. The apartment was immaculate. The grounds and the pool were beautiful and meticulously maintained by Marcela and Leo. Terri was easy to work with and everything went without a hitch. The location was great, close enough to walk to the beach and the restaurants of Zicatela but private and quiet. We rented a car for 2 days just to explore the beautiful area and further away beaches, but a car wasn't really necessary for the whole time because taxis will take you anywhere in Puerto Escondido for 35 pesos. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves at Casa Lily and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. Talking our friends into joining us the next time.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Charleen Thank you for the lovely review. I will let Marcela and Leo know you mentioned them and the positive feedback .. it goes a long way! It was both lovely and fun meeting you and I hope we see you back. Best of luck with all your plans and all the best for 2018. Kindly Terri
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Looks can be deceiving...

  • 2 of 5

Casa Lily looks great in photos…and at first arrival also looks good. Spacious, well laid out with living room and kitchen on lower level with 2 bedroom / 2 bath upstairs. However, this was our experience: Somehow bugs are getting in…barley slept from getting eaten alive. We have been in Puerto for nearly two months now and have not been bitten like this while sleeping. Also ants everywhere…and red ants too! The living room / kitchen area is dreadfully hot during the day. The sun bakes the tile roof and there is no buffer between that and below so the heat just radiates down. Have not been in a place so hot in the 2 months we've been here. WIFI is weak. Some reviewer said it was good but I can't see how. We have stayed in three other places in the immediate area and all had good wifi. At first the place seems clean…then you notice orange/yellow spray over much of the walls, fridge etc. No clue what this is but it looks gross! Cats everywhere…my wife loves cats but just in case you don’t appreciate cats (like me) you might want to know there is at least three here and one is always wanting in. The bathroom shower water floods the bathroom floor…no idea how to avoid that. And the shower head is awful. $14USD per night to use two bedroom air conditioners is outrageous…especially considering what others charge / or don’t charge. And we wouldn’t even require the AC if the place had proper screens to keep out the bugs so the charge seemed unfair.

Pool is decent but you sort of feel like you are using someone else’s pool as the downstair’s apartment is very close to the pool.

(Further, she wouldn't allow for even a 12:00 check out despite there not being anyone checking in that day. That's helpful eh!)

  • Review Submitted: 24-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Dave, Dana. While we know it's impossible to satisfy everybody we appreciate your input and I will pass your comments to our lovely hard working staff that I know tried in every way to help you have a comfortable stay. Whenever you feel ready we are ready to send the perishable items, cans of beer, open bags of food and bottles of water etc that you left behind in error, and asked us to mail to you in Zipolite. Thanks for staying ... we gave you a nice review. Have a great year. Kindly Terri
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Place to stay, rest and enjoy Puerto Escondido

  • 5 of 5

This is the second year we stay at this nice house

It is perfectly located, near the Zicatela Beach

It has everything you need

  • Review Submitted: 11-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Evansville, Wisconsin
4

Beautiful property close to beach

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at Casa Lily. There were a couple issues, but they were resolved quickly which made the stay much more pleasant. This location is very close to Playa Zicatela (this is not a swimming beach, strictly surfing due to current). There are several restaurants to choose from. The local tour companies are on the main street that runs along the beach as well, which was helpful for us.

One downfall since we did not have a car to get around was to get to a larger grocery store to get supplies for the week. There are several convenience stores close by, but when you have food allergies/restrictions convenience food does not work. We walked at least a mile to the large grocery store and did it by way of beach. It was an adventure! In hind sight we could of got a taxi, but there were 5 of use to fit in a small taxi.

Another downside for us was phones. We have US Cellular as a carrier and could not get any service, even if I wanted to pay additional fees for it. So luckily for the excellent internet in the apartment and emails, I could communicate with Terri. She was very quick to respond.

Terri worked really hard to make sure we had an enjoyable stay and I am very thankful for everything.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Dans Deluxe
great Baja tacos ,breakfast ,coffee,juice ,salads ,ping,pong
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
Dans
Car: not necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Santa María, North America

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Low season 2018
8 Apr 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
2 night minimum stay
£130
for 2 nights
From
£65
£453
£1,360
 
 
High season 2018/19
1 Nov 2018 - 20 Dec 2018
2 night minimum stay
£151
for 2 nights
From
£76
£529
£1,813
 
 
Christmas holiday rates
21 Dec 2018 - 5 Jan 2019
4 night minimum stay
£378
for 4 nights
From
£94
£661
 
 
High season 2019
6 Jan 2019 - 31 Mar 2019
2 night minimum stay
£151
for 2 nights
From
£76
£529
£1,813
 

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable