HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Conch Retreat in Beautiful Truman Annex with 2 Bikes

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 800 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 - 8 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, sleeps 4

A TRUE CARIBBEAN PARADISE!

The Conch Retreat Condo is located in the Beautiful Truman Annex . Location! Location! Location! No need for a car as you are close to everything! The condo comes with 2 bicycles for your use. There's free parking for one vehicle at the condo. Master Bedroom is queen bed, guest bed has 2 twin beds that can be converted to king. Washer/dryer and fully equipped kitchen. Back balcony opens up from living room where you can enjoy the tropical foliage, sunbathe, have your morning coffee. Front balcony opens up from kitchen. There's free wifi, TV's in living and bedrooms. Beach chairs and beach towels also included. Heated Pool is for Shipyard guests only and just steps away. Two blks to Duval where you will find shopping, Restaurants, museums and attractions. Also close is Fort Zachary Beach & Park provides opportunities for picnicking, swimming, snorkeling, and fishing. Visitors can also enjoy a short nature trail and bicycling within the park. The beachfront Cayo Hueso Café offers snacks, cold beverages, beach sundries, and souvenirs. Mallory Square where sunset is celebrated every night. Visit the Historic Seaport District where you will find dining, entertainment or catch a sunset cruise. Check out the new multi-million dollar waterfront just behind the complex, soon to be completed, with new amphitheater, playground, waterfront pier, great for sunsets and more. Feel free to call me directly questions. Come enjoy what Key West has to offer. We are licensed & inspected yearly with the state of Florida and City of Key West for vacation rentals.

More Details

Owner
Jean Kemp
Member since: 2009
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
14 April, 2018

About Jean Kemp

We fell in love with Key West when visiting with friends. It's history, traditions, warm waters, great weather, free spirited life-style. It is a dream come true to own this condo and to share it with others so they can also fall in love with this caribbean paradise.

Jean Kemp purchased this condo in 2001

Why Jean Kemp chose Old Town

Truman Annex is a beautiful gated community. It's location says it all as you're close to everything. Key West is a 2x4 island. You can walk or rides bikes everywhere. Fort Zachary Park & Beach you can swim, snorkel, bring food to grill and just relax. The Florida Keys Eco-Discovery Center is a new facility and free. You can take a journey and discover the native animals & plants of the Keys.

What makes this condo unique

the 2 Bicycles are a unique benefit. I can also recommend places to rent additional bikes if need. Also fishing excursions that offer discounts to our guests.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Just a note to thank you for being a big part of the wonderful time we had in Key West this past week ! The condo was perfect for all of our needs ! We loved the decor, the balconies, and all the helpful amenities we needed in the kitchen and for the beach . The back balcony in particular was such a beautiful tropical little paradise - perfect for early morning with coffee & later on in the late afternoon for wine and cheese ! The bikes were great and we toured around quite a bit. Everything was clean and orderly when we arrived with plenty of towels and linens ! Again thank you for everything being just as pretty and efficient as it looked on your website !
Mar 2017
  • 1 of 6

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Old Town in Key West

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Please see rental agreement for cancellation policy
  • Have fun and enjoy your vacation
Location Type:
  • beach ...
  • city centre ...
  • near the sea ...
  • town
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Safe
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Full 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , hair dryer
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed , twin can convert to king
  • Bedroom with queen has flat screen HDTV. Twin beds can be converted to a king. Both have ceiling fans.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • Music Library ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles ...
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Porch Furniture
  • Wood Decking
  • 2 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • Miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The Conch Retreat is outfitted with washer/dryer, fully equipped kitchen, towels & linens, beach towels, C/A, off street parking and pool access with free Wireless internet. This condo comes with two bicycles. You won't have to rent!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(83 traveller reviews)

84% Complete
14% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Conch Retreat in Beautiful Truman Annex with 2 Bikes
average rating of 4.8313255 based on 89 reviews
5

Loved our stay and the close proximity to all of our favorite places.

  • 5 of 5

We loved Conch Retreat. It was exceptional. It was beautifully furnished and decorated, spacious, comfortable, and had all of the amenities that one could possibly want or need. The location within Shipyard Condos was fantastic. It was our first time to stay at Conch Retreat and we plan on many more visits. Jean and Lowell were great, as our scheduled stay was soon after Hurricane Irma and we were uncertain whether to reschedule our trip. They kept us informed of the status of the property and when tourists were allowed back to Key West and even called some of our favorite places to determine if they would be open and back in business before we arrived. They were so gracious and kind. We couldn't have asked for more. We were thrilled to return to Key West to enjoy our vacation and provide support to the grateful owners of restaurants and shops that were already open. Key West is our favorite vacation destination and we have been coming for years. Conch Retreat is now our favorite place to stay.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the awesome review! It was lovely working with you and appreciate you deciding to go ahead on your vacation and supporting local business. Look forward to working with you in the future and hope you get to return soon to the Southernmost City. Jean
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Condo in a Great Location!

  • 5 of 5

This condo met all our needs for the week. Loved waking up in the morning and enjoying the sunshine on the back balcony. Or jumping on one of the bikes & riding to Fort Zachary Taylor Park to do Yoga on the Beach. The pool was nice, had tables with umbrellas, loungers & restrooms. There were four beach towels for our use. Having the bikes was a great perk! We loved riding them around the island. The kitchen was well stocked. A couple of blocks from Duval Street. Jean was very prompt in responding to my emails. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: 27-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chicago
5

Perfect vacation condo

  • 5 of 5

Conch Retreat is a well appointed condo in the gated Truman Annex. Great location--walk to Beach, restaurants, and historic sites in Old Town. We like the fact that it is in a quiet community. The unit itself was very comfortable and supplied with all you need for a relaxing vacation. Jean and Lowell are very helpful hosts. We highly recommend this property.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

High standard in the middle of the paradise!

  • 5 of 5

This is the second time we have rented this appartment. Everything is in place, clean and orderly. We enjoyed our stay and wonder how we plan for a new trip from Oslo, Norway to thisparadise in Key West!

  • Review Submitted: 28-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your awesome review. We so enjoyed having you and do hope you get to come again to paradise. Jean
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time as always in Key West and the Conch Retreat was a lovely place to stay. Everything we needed was included and we enjoyed sitting out on the back deck at night. The owners were very helpful and provided us with all the information we needed to enjoy our stay. We can't wait to return!!

  • Review Submitted: 27-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice

  • 5 of 5

Everything we needed. Close to everything, no need for a car. The pool was great!

  • Review Submitted: 03-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Southernmost Point
Mallory Square
The Ernest Hemingway Home and Museum
Dry Tortugas National Park
Schooner Wharf Bar
Christ of the Deep
Blue Heaven
Key West Aquarium
Louie's Backyard
Fort Zachary Taylor State Historic Site and Park
Green Parrot Liquors
Conch Republic Seafood
Pepe's Cafe
Turtle Kraals Restaurant & Bar
Michaels Restaurant
Southernmost Beach Cafe
Fausto's Food Palace
Alonzo's Oyster Bar
Sunset Celebration
Smokin Tuna Saloon
Sarabeth's Key West
Car: not necessary

The Conch Retreat is located in the gated community of Truman Annex. It's within walking distance to Fort Zachary Beach & Park, the new Eco Discovery Center, Blue Heaven Restaurant or to Duval Street where all the museums, shopping, live entertainment, Mallory Square for Sunset Celebration, Ernest Hemmingway's house and the infamous Green Parrot Bar. Take a stroll down beautiful Emma street and see Truman's Little White House. You are close to everything!

Other Activities: Shopping, Kayaking, Boating, Parasailing, Paddle Boarding, Fishing, Theater

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Old Town, Lower Florida Keys

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Winter Season
13 Jan 2018 - 27 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,723
for 7 nights
£1,723
 
 
Spring
28 Apr 2018 - 27 Jul 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,014
for 7 nights
£1,014
 
 
Summer
28 Jul 2018 - 20 Oct 2018
7 night minimum stay
£936
for 7 nights
£936
 
 
Fantasy Fest
21 Oct 2018 - 28 Oct 2018
8 night minimum stay
£2,038
 
 
Pre-High Season
29 Oct 2018 - 21 Dec 2018
7 night minimum stay
£936
for 7 nights
£936
 
 
Christmas
22 Dec 2018 - 28 Dec 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,880
for 7 nights
£1,880
 
 
New Years
29 Dec 2018 - 4 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
£1,880
for 7 nights
£1,880
 
 
Fantasy Fest
19 Oct 2019 - 26 Oct 2019
7 night minimum stay
£1,959
for 7 nights
£1,959
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£1,723
for 7 nights
£1,723
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £69.96
Tax Rate 12.5%

This is mainly a Saturday to Saturday rental or longer only. This is a non-smoking condo. You must be 25 years of age to rent this property. Families are welcome. Sorry-we cannot allow pets. There is a 4 person maximum and one week minimum stay primarily Sat-Sat.
Please call for monthly rates.. Actual rate will depend on days of month you stay. There is 7 night minimum at this condo.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals