HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Lovely Lake House in the Hills of Kentucky

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 8 nights


Minimum Stay
2 - 8 nights


Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday home in Falls of Rough

House, 2 Bedrooms, additional sleep room, plus sofa sleeper, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

This property is a sanctuary from the hustle and bustle of everyday life without leaving the luxury behind. Huge windows allow a panoramic view of a vibrant lake scene while eating or just lounging in the upper level open kitchen/living area. If it is enjoying a cup of coffee on the back deck, or roasting marshmallows by the campfire... The Lovely Lake House feel and experience is waiting... Just for you!

Keywords: House

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
22 November, 2016

About Becki

Business owner, four children, married for 25 yrs, has given us little time to stop and smell the roses. This place gives us just that.

Becki purchased this house in 2008

Why Becki chose Kentucky

Quiet and family time is awesome.

What makes this house unique

Family time, long walks, good fishing, camp fires at night, that perfect mix of luxury with a 'back to nature' feel. Early morning coffee on the back deck, late night fires in the fire pit, wildlife watching while listening to the sounds of nature

Lat:37-37-41.8 Long:86-28-27.5


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(21 traveller reviews)

Lovely Lake House in the Hills of Kentucky
average rating of 4.2380953 based on 21 reviews

Anniversary Get-away

  • 4 of 5

Becki was absolutely wonderful to work with. She was very responsive and accommodating. The home is as advertised. It was comfortable and quiet, and sits in a great area with a wonderful view of the lake. I took wood for the fire pit, but as it was so dry and windy thought it was unsafe to use. While there is no wireless, I have T-mobile as my cell phone provider and had a full signal with 4G data. Overall the wife and I enjoyed our stay, and wouldn't hesitate to return in the future.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

After reading some of the other reviews left on here I was a little skeptical but I am so happy we chose Becki's. It is perfect!! She is extremely accommodating, easy to work with and quick to respond! The home was very nice, clean and felt like home. Even though we have back problems, the beds were very comfortable. It is so relaxing there I don't know how anyone couldn't have a wonderful nights sleep. The view of the lake is fantastic and peaceful. We spent a lot of time on the back deck just looking at the scenery and enjoying the quiet. She has everything you could possibly need in the house. We have stayed at several vacation homes that claim to have everything only to find that they didnt. That isn't the case at Becki's. She simply does have everything you would need and more! Without a doubt we will be returning for another visit!!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Location

  • 5 of 5

Great stay at Becki's, would definitely go back!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful Time!

  • 5 of 5

My best friends and I stayed for the weekend and it was incredible. So peaceful, the lake house was clean and very cute, and we enjoyed the nearby lake beach at the park! Very happy! Would definitely recommend it!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 29, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not lake accessible Always read reviews!

  • 2 of 5

The house was clean and just as pictured on the listing. Becki was great with responding to emails until I sent one during our stay. From the pictures the property looks as though it is just walking distance to the lake. My family and I only chose this house over others because we thought that we would be able to walk out and fish first thing in the morning and not have the added expense of renting a boat. We ended up renting a boat and leaving earlier then our check out time. The beds were alright and could be updated. I learned a valuable lesson. ALWAYS read the reviews. We have rented many homes on VRBO and this vacation was by far the most disappointing. If you have never been to Rough River please do your homework. We ended up spending more time on the trails and fishing at the state park then at the house.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 26, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 2

Had a nice time anyway

  • 2 of 5

We arrived to find that the property had not been cleaned after the previous tenants left. Contacted the owner who apologized and offered to have her sister drive down from Louisville to clean it. We told her that we'd clean it, wash sheets etc. and she said that she'd refund us the cleaning fee and one night's stay as long as we didn't give her a bad review. We were happy to do so. Once we returned home, we contacted the owner regarding her agreement. She never replied. Never received the promised refunds (it's been 2 weeks). We left the place in better shape having washed windows, kitchen cabinets, vacuumed (lots of dead bugs and live centipedes in the sleeping areas). I notified the owner of several safety issues as well, but never received a response. The outside steps leading to the lower level are very unsafe. They tip forward when stepped upon. The benches on the decks have open ends and slats where a child could easily fall through. Every piece of plastic furniture was either broken or cracked. The chaise loungers pictured on the advertised site were also broken and unusable. On the good side, the deck was nice to watch birds and drink our morning coffee. Make sure to bring your binoculars to see the lake. Cleaning supplies were plentiful and we put them to good use. We were accompanied by great friends, so had a nice time despite the faults. Disappointed that the owners are dishonest. Have rented many, many times through VRBO and have never had problems. Oh, well. Live and learn.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 5, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your feedback and apologize for any negative experience you had during your stay. Safety is a priority and we will definitely have your areas of concern examined. We strive to provide a clean unit for an enjoyable vacation and appreciated when you offered to work with us when our cleaners were misinformed about the date of your check in. Your refund has been processed, as it has taken longer than expected due to an unforeseen family emergency . Again, thank you for your feedback as it allows us to improve for future guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0


Rough River Lake Resort and Lodge - KY State Park with Airstrip

Nick's Boat Dock and Marina- 270-257-8955


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Falls of Rough, Kentucky

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
1 Oct 2016 - 28 Feb 2017
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Christmas Week Special
22 Dec 2016 - 29 Dec 2016
8 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £79
Refundable Damage Deposit £118
Pet Fee £20

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Falls of Rough, USA

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Upstairs bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Downstairs bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , features his and her sinks
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , with TV and DVD player
    Master Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed , with TV and DVD player, also Master bathroom attached
    Twin room - 2 Single Bed , with TV and DVD player
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Two twin beds (2), full size sofa sleeper (1)
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • rafting
  • ski
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties