HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Awesome Southwest Luxury Vacation Home

Bedrooms 3
Space 2,400 sq. ft.
Property type house


About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Welcome to your Southwestern desert getaway in the valley of the Sun. Your Desert oasis awaits you in a quiet upscale western Mesa neighborhood in Zip Code 85203.

This beautifully southwestern decorated home has been designed to accommodate handicapped/disabled persons in wheelchairs. Front door is 42 inches wide and all thresholds are smooth, even the pool is wheelchair accessible, with a special step to get into the pool.

The home is 2400 square feet and is very open and spacious and painted in very rich earthy colors, and is situated on ¾ of an acre of lush private landscaping. The floors are covered in a rose colored tumbled travertine tile in a Versailles pattern in all the main living areas and traffic areas.

The Island kitchen / family room is open and spacious and fully equipped with all the major appliances plus all the small electrics (toaster, coffee maker, blender). Island has three stools around it and the breakfast nook has a four chair table and it looks out at the pool. Most every thing you need to prepare a gourmet meal is at you finger tips including spices in the walk-in pantry. Also kitchen/family room has a leather couch and a 36 inch TV with a Bose surround sound / CD, DVD player.

The master bedroom has a King size Select Comfort adjustable bed (sleep number), which also has an adjustable pedestal so you can raise or lower your head or feet to watch the 27 inch TV. (Bed even has massage). The master bathroom has double sinks, one which is wheelchair accessible, a large soaking tub and a walk-in shower. Also you have a large walk-in closet. All the bedroom furniture is brand new.

The other two bedrooms have 1 queen bed and 1 full bed with color TV’s and remote controls.

The front room/entertainment room has a huge authentic Southwestern Bar, a leather sectional in front of a giant 70 inch high definition Big Screen TV with a DVD player and a VCR.

Go out the back patio door and you have your own personal outdoor oasis. The heated swimming pool is 9 feet deep at one end and is wheelchair accessible. Spa can be heated to slip into after a long day of golfing.

There is a dining table under the covered patio, a BBQ grill, and a high top and 4 chairs to have breakfast or lunch. There is no pool fence or life guard so children must be attended at all times.

Keywords: House

More Details

Todd lorang
Member since: 2009
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
17 July, 2017

About Todd lorang

Just an average guy with a house for rent. I am very concerned that you have a great time while you are staying in the place and I will try to make you stay as easy and as comfortable as I can.

Todd lorang purchased this house in 2001

Why Todd lorang chose Mesa

This has always been my favorite part of mesa to live, as I lived in this house for several years. The location is the best cause it is just minutes to downtown, Scottsdale and the rest of mesa, and the airport. It has several nice grocery stores, and is convenient to everything, including golf, shopping boating, horseback riding, Jeeping in the desert, Hiking and so on.

What makes this house unique

I have been a resident of Mesa for years and I can point in in the direction that you need to go and suggest restaurants, shopping and activities that you might want to do.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Amberwood Estates in Mesa

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Select comfort bed with adjustable pedistal
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed
  • King size beds (1) This is a New Select Comfort Sleep # Bed with and Adjustable Pedestal So You Can Infinitely Adjust Your Head/Feet and it Even Has a Massager, Queen size Beds (1) Brand New Everything, Double Beds (1) Brand New
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Player
  • Video Library ...
  • Bicycles
  • Terrace ...
  • Barbecue
  • 2 bicycles
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • naturist beach
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)

64% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
Awesome Southwest Luxury Vacation Home
average rating of 4.5 based on 14 reviews
Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Another excellent time

  • 5 of 5

third time here - comfortable home - all things needed - lovely backyard - no issues

  • Review Submitted: Apr 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Awesome Location!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great week staying at Todd's property in Mesa. The huge house and awesome pool and spa were wonderful. The location is ideal close to golf, dining, and spring baseball. We would definitely consider staying there again next year.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice home good central location

  • 4 of 5

Great open layout in a very quiet neighbourhood

Very private yard

Todd was accessible for questions

However could attend to some minor repairs

Would rent again

  • Review Submitted: Feb 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fun, great outdoor space, open feel inside, country / cowboy decor

  • 5 of 5

This house is a lot of fun. The landscaping around the house and the backyard is very cool - cacti, palm trees, exotic plants, etc.. The pool heated up nicely during a few cool days in the mid-50's in the winter. Todd was extremely responsive and accommodating. Could be a good house for a family, group of friends (especially Cubs spring training groups), or a couple -- which was what we did. Thanks Todd!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lake Forest, California

Nice Vacation Rental

  • 4 of 5

We arrived at 11am on the first day of our stay and Todd was gracious enough to let us check in early. He asked us to call when we were an hour out and he would meet us at the house, which we did and he was there when we arrived and told us all about his house. He explained everything very well and made sure we had paper towels, toilet paper and trash bags. Actually, there were no trash bags when we got there and he ran right out to make sure we had use of them!!

Both the front and backyard are great and the neighborhood is wonderful. I felt very safe in there and we didn’t have any problems at all. We did unfortunately have to cut our stay short and was only there 3 of the 5 nights but we did enjoy ourselves while we were there.

The property is just as pictured, the only thing I noticed was some cigarette butts around the front and back yard.. I don't smoke so I notice things like that. There was also a kind of of putting smell when we first checked in but I ran the fans while we were there and had the backyard door open most of the time because the weather was great. By the 2nd day I noticed the smell was gone so not sure what that was about. Also, I didn't notice when I booked that it was a property where "smoking was okay", so that really was my fault and maybe that is what my sensitive nose picked up (haha)!

Thank you Todd for doing everything possible to make our stay enjoyable.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Phoenix, AZ

Nice house but...

  • 2 of 5

The house is nice with a big backyard. We were able to bring our dog for the couple of days that we were there, which was nice.

We had a few problems while there.

1. The pool heater and jacuzzi heater stopped working and the pool maintenance couldn't fix it before we were leaving. We were refunded the extra we paid for heating the pool.

2. The air conditioner stopped cooling on the second day where the high was about 95. The temp wouldn't go lower than 80 degrees so we ended up buying fans to try to stay cool. The temp outside didn't get below 80 until about 9pm. We had the front door and sliding back door open to get a cross breeze until 10:30 but it wasn't working very well. We slept with the bedroom windows open and a fan in front of it all night. It finally cooled down around 2am. Due to the house being backed up to a major road, we were smelling vehicle exhaust all night and woke up with headaches. We were not offered compensation for the fans or for the inconvenience of the miserable night. He did offer for us to come back for a free night.

3. The air conditioning thermostat is connected to the wifi which allows for remote control by owner. Troy took control of the air conditioning unit and remotely turned it off even after we specifically asked him to turn it back on for the kids. The rooms that the kids were in were small. What little bit of cool air that the air conditioner was putting out was making it so their rooms were cooler than the rest of the house.

4. This may or may not be a problem for other people but there is no one that cleans the house in between guests. You are expected to clean before you leave since Troy does not charge a cleaning fee unless you do not clean up. We spent quite a bit of time cleaning the kitchen and bathroom before leaving. The floors were kind of dirty due to people before us not cleaning very well before leaving. I'd rather just pay a flat cleaning fee than spend the last hour of my vacation cleaning someone else's house, but that is just my personal opinion.

Overall, the experience wasn't pleasant enough for us to want to try this house again.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately there are times when you have Mechanical failures beyond your control, and during this rental I had two at same time. The pool heater was tested before the rental and it worked just fine, the after check-in it quit. I called the pool professional but he was not able to acquire the proper parts to make the repair until too late. A full refund of the pool heat fee was given. The renter informed me of the AC problem at 9:00 PM on the second night of the two night rental. I had the AC service guy there before 8:00 am the next morning and the problem was repaired by 9:00 am. I asked them that night to not run the unit to protect the equipment as it was not cooling anyway. The outside air temp was 61 degrees and I asked her to open the bedroom windows and she refused. I offered them a free night to compensate for the experience. The home is professionally cleaned and sanitized between each rental. I do not charge a cleaning fee like most Vacation Rentals, so all you have to do is clean up after yourself, the only time there is a charge is you leave a big mess that requires extra time by the cleaning crew.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Petrified Forest National Park
Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Sky Harbor International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Chuys Mexican
Nearest Golf
Every ware
Nearest Train
10 Miles
Light rail Mesa
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
The 202
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Chuys Mexican
Nearest Ski
140 Miles
Nearest Beach
35 Miles
Lake pleasant

Property is minutes from the new 80 million $ Cubs spring training Facility


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Amberwood Estates, Arizona

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night

Additional pricing information

Damage Insurance £61.4

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now