Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Detached Villa Mariflore with private pool, above the Siampark, sea view

Bedrooms 5
Separate WCs1
Space 2,690 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

Luxury villa with 3 terraces, 2 living rooms, 2 kitchens, private pool, Wifi

The Villa Mariflore belongs to the holiday houses of the absolute top class in Tenerife and is located above the Siam Park. The terraces offer a breathtaking view over the entire coast from Los Cristianos to Adeje, you can see all 3 neighboring islands in good view. The highlight of the villa is the private pool - also from the pool you have a fantastic view to the sea.

The house is pure luxury! The kitchen with a large dining area and a cooking island with comfortable ceramic hob, Miele dishwasher, Senseo coffee machine, toaster, water cooker and complete equipment provides everything you need for a comfortable holiday. For large groups or several families, there is a second kitchen in the lower floor with an additional dining room. The apartment on the ground floor can be used separately if desired, there is also a separate entrance and a private terrace with a lounge seat group.

On the upper floor of the villa is a spacious living room with a genuine leather sofa set and a flat screen TV. In addition, there is internet access via Wifi, a Bose sound system, a stereo system and a bluray player. When you enter the living room for the first time, you will be delighted: round the window you can enjoy the view to the sea. From the living room you can go directly to the large terrace, which has two sitting groups, a barbecue and 2 hanging beds.

The lower terrace has access to the pool and has 10 sun loungers.

The large luxury kitchen adjoins directly to the living room. On the same floor there is a small office with desk. This can be used either as an office or as a storage room for example for your luggage.

There is a toilet on the same floor.

A staircase leads you to the sleeping area. They come to the main bedroom, which is equipped with a flat screen TV and direct access to the terrace and the pool. You can see in the bed in the sea the sea and in the morning when waking up the sun rise above the sea rise! Beautiful can not start a day!

The bedroom has a double bed with 2,00 x 2,00 m.

Direct "ensuite" to the bedroom adjoins the large luxury bathroom. It has a round bath (with sea view) and a modern shower with a shower screen.

The second bedroom also has a double bed and access to the terrace and pool.

Also the third bedroom is on the same floor and has its own exit to the terrace and the pool. The third bedroom also has a bathroom ensuite with shower.

The downstairs apartment has a fully equipped additional kitchen, an additional living room with leather sofa, a large dining table and a bathroom with 2 bedrooms.

More Details

Property Manager
Sven Müller
Member since: 2008
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, French, German, Italian, Dutch
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
20 August, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Costa Adeje in Abona

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2690 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
  • resort
  • town
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
    - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    - Toilet
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Cot
    - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    - 2 Single Bed
    - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    - 2 Single Bed
    - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Veranda
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • arboretum
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • volcano
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • caving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Good! 3.9/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

58% Complete
8% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
Detached Villa Mariflore with private pool, above the Siampark, sea view
average rating of 3.9166667 based on 12 reviews

Lovely big house

  • 5 of 5

The house is huge and very well equipped nice beds and bathrooms and air con in some rooms which is great . Pool was very handy we spent most of our holiday in it . As someone has mentioned before you have to go through the bedrooms to get to the other rooms . It's a bit of a pain but we developed a system of if the door was shut you had to knock . This worked just fine .its near all the beach resorts . We tended to walk down in the evening to las America or adeje then taxi back which are really cheap around €5 .

Thank you for a lovely holiday maybe we will see you again some time

Family group of parents and grown up children

  • Review Submitted: 04-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for the fantastic review! We are glad, that you had a great time on Tenerife and you liked the villa. You are welcome at any time if you want to come again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice/okays stay

  • 3 of 5

We stayed at Villa Mariflore from 30th December 2017-6th January 2018. We were two families of 5, totalling 10 of us staying, ages ranging from 18-54. We spent NYE out there and had 2 big birthday celebrations.

The Villa was very clean, Stephan and Andrea was very helpful. We felt very safe here.

The location is good, the walk to the beach front is about 20 minutes, however walking up is not that easy (for the youngsters this was okay). The view from the villa is beautiful, we had sun all day and was very lucky with the weather. We had trouble booking taxis to collect us from the villa (not sure whether this was due to it being a busy time of year).

The villa is not suitable for young children as there are many sets of stairs. (would say no children under 10). The room layout is very weird, you had to walk into each other rooms to access other rooms/the toilet/ pool area. (as mentioned in other reviews too - I think the room layout needs an urgent rethink). (the garage area is huge and is a waste of space). The wifi only works in the top level of the villa.

The basement room is a bit claustrophobic and makes you feel very separated from the other Villa rooms (the garage separates this area), and there sometimes is drain smells.

We had a good stay here, and made the most of what we had, we spent most of our time in the top level of the villa (kitchen/living room/ terrace area). It was lucky we were close families with the room situation.

Overall we had an okay stay.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice review. I am glad, that you mostly felt well. Of course there are some stairs, but it is a large villa on 3 floors. You are welcome if you want to come again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Absolute disaster

  • 1 of 5

We had a horrible experience , first of all the the lay out of this property is bizarre, the upper floor is lovely, big reception area and large terrace with spectacular views ideal for dining al fresco and then it goes downhill. The master bedroom on the lower area is large with open plan toilet, shower and bath and I mean totally open plan with no privacy at all. It then gets worse, from this room you access the 2nd bedroom and from the 2nd bedroom you access the 3rd and then down some very dangerous slippy steep stairs with no handrail down to another living area. So to acces the upper level the people on the lower ground floor must walk through bedroom 3, then bedroom 2 and then the master room with OPEN PLAN BATHROOM FACILITIES to access the living area. We were in the master bedroom so everyone had to walk through our bedroom to get to the reception room upstairs. The owner will tell you that the lower flat has its own access which is true but it means you exit the apartment from a door out on to a small courtyard then out to the main street, up a small incline to enter through the main door of the villa !!! I rented this villa to take my family to Tenerife to celebrated my 70th birthday, three grandchildren and 7 adults and whilst the square footage was adequate the floor plan is crazy. In the kitchen area there were several wall units filled with crockery, plates & wine glasses etc, I say "were" because they are no longer there as one morning every one of them came crashing down narrowly missing my 5 year old granddaughter, my grandchildren were hysterical, it was horrendous. Up until this point we had been unable to contact Stephan who I assume is the property manager he just didn't answer his phone so we called Julio who seems to be a handy man, he met us upon arrival, a lovely elderly man , we told him what had happened and asked him to call round and see the damage, he was shocked at what he saw., he couldn't get in touch with Stehan so I messaged the owner in Germany, Sven, he did respond, apologising for the incident and later in the day men came round to clear the broken glass cupboards etc and Julio came with boxes of glasses and crockery. My issue with this is the fact that Sven, in his emails to me, emphasised that Stehan organised everything, well maybe he did but that was "eventually " after myself, Julio and probably Sven managed to get a hold of Stephan and not one penny of compensation!

  • Review Submitted: 23-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. I would like to respond to the individual points: The villa is not bizarre, but very well equipped and exclusive. This is also confirmed by many of our long-standing guests, who are returning every year. As you already wrote, the lower living area is separately usable, which is a great advantage for families who want to go on vacation together but want to be alone. It is true that a cupboard in the kitchen has broken during your stay and fallen off the wall. We very much regret this and it is the fault of the kitchen studio. However, this was not foreseeable! The cabinet hung there for 5 years without any problems. Our housekeeper has mounted a new kitchen cupboard within 4 days and this time the cupboard is absolutely solid. But I'm sorry you had to experience it. We offered you a refund, but you refused. All other points in your rating I do not find objective. The stairs are a normal staircase, neither steep nor slippery. And by no means all the other roommates have to go through your bedroom, as there is a separate entrance, as you wrote yourself.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely holiday but shame about the layout this should really be made clear when booking

  • 3 of 5

Overall a 5star holiday we took my mum and dad for my dads 60th birthday so there was just 4 of us in this huge villa. Upstairs space beautiful lovely terraces, pool and indoor space. However there is a slight problem - the layout of the bedrooms you literally have to walk through 3 bedrooms to get to the others and when the toilets, showers and baths are very open in each room it means you have to time your bowel motions very carefully incase another member of your party comes barging through. If we had taken the rest of the family whose kids would have been up at 4am this would have ruined the stay completely. My dad gets up at 7.30 to make tea so had to come through our room to make it at least my alarm didnt need setting. Perhaps a floor plan of the villa could be given to make it clear. On a positive note Julio was brilliant took my dad down to the supermarket on the first night to get us some much needed wine even supplied the shopping bags. Well done Julio. The villa is very clean well stocked with equipment and i did not feel the need to clean everything before i used it. The bose surround system is brill bring some cds as there are no aux in. Sven was very helpful we asked for a fan for the second bedroom and the next day it was provided cant fault the service at all. Would we visit again - definately not with a big group.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I am glad, that you felt well in the villa and I am sorry, that you don´t like the room layout. Of course, for a group of friends or a family it is no problem. You are welcome if you want to come back!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Lovely villa with awesome view

  • 5 of 5

Really modern villa in great condition with an amazing view of the sea to watch the sun set! Walking distance of Siam Park which is great fun. Thanks to Sven, Stefan and Julio for a brilliant holiday.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Eliot, many thanks for the nice feedback. We are glad, that you spent a great time on Tenerife. You are welcome if you want to come back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very disappointed

  • 1 of 5

Disappointing. We waited 2 hours to even be let in to the villa. The guy who 'looked after us' was late, lazy and rude. The cable didn't work and when we enquired about it we were parred off. To access any room you have to walk through every other room which is very inconvenient. Would not stay again, AVOID!!!

  • Review Submitted: 24-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. Unfortunately I don´t know the person who has written this review! I think, you changed our property with another property. Your comments are not for our villa. In the period of may 2017 we had other guests, but YOU never stayed in our villa.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0


Nearest Airport
20 Kilometres
Airport Tenerife South (TFS.) Reina-Sofia
Nearest Barpub
300 Metres
Nearest Ferry
6 Kilometres
Los Cristianos
Nearest Golf
3.5 Kilometres
Las Americas Golf
Nearest Train
79 Kilometres
Santa Cruz de Tenerife
Nearest Motorway
1 Kilometres
Playa de las Americas / Arona
Nearest Restaurant
300 Metres
Nearest Beach
2 Kilometres
Playa Fañabe / Playa Torviscas
Car: recommended

The Villa Mariflore is located above the Siam Park and offers a fantastic view over the entire Costa Adeje to Los Cristianos. The Siam Park is only about 600 meters away, the park is the largest water park in Europe.

The house is located in the villa area surrounded by landscaped gardens with palm trees in the Caldera del Rey district. There is a finca, where you can buy fresh fruit and for the children you can book pony rides.

There are several shopping options nearby, as well as restaurants. Next to the Siampark is the large shopping center Siam Mall with numerous shops, a large supermarket, bistros, cafe bars, a children's park and many other attractions.

Also nearby is the Aqualand, a slightly smaller water park with water slides, children's pool and many sports activities for the whole family.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Costa Adeje, South Tenerife

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
1 Sep 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
20 Dec 2018 - 5 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
1 May 2019 - 30 Jun 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
1 Sep 2019 - 30 Sep 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
20 Dec 2019 - 5 Jan 2020
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Wir bieten einen Late-Night Check-in nach 22.00 Uhr an gegen eine Gebühr von 20,00 €. / We offer a late night check-in after 22.00 hours for a fee of 20,00 €.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Manager a Question