HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Compass Point Gulf Front Corner Unit Wireless WiFi

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Planning a Sanibel retreat and need space to spread out? Our beautiful condo is the perfect destination for travelers who wish to have plenty of room and privacy! In addition to having three bedrooms, our unit also has a ground floor locker where guests can conveniently store their beach gear.Inside there are plenty of Beach chairs.

Keywords: Gulf Front,Sanibel,golfing,fishing


Owner
Robert Ostrander
Member since: 2009
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
17 January, 2018

About Robert Ostrander

I am a Retired Grandmother of Five wonderful grand children.

Robert Ostrander purchased this condo in 2009

Why Robert Ostrander chose Sanibel

I loved the Gulf views and the easy beach access.

What makes this condo unique

Great for Beach lovers and Golfers at the same time.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Sanibel in Lee County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Please leave all beach items in the storage closet below. Do not bring shells or anything found in the gulf into the unit.
  • Must keep sliding door closed when the AC is on. Failure to do so will cause the Ac to freeze thus losing the ac for up to 48hrs.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Free Long Distance
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Video Player
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • Kayaking
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(22 traveller reviews)

90% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Compass Point Gulf Front Corner Unit Wireless WiFi
average rating of 4.818182 based on 22 reviews
5

Perfect vacation

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this condo October 2017 and had one of our best family vacations. We had 6 in our group. Our family of 4 and my in laws and there was plenty of space for all of us! The elevators were broken for the majority of our stay, but this was not the owner’s fault. You are steps from the water, which was very nice with small children. The unit had everything we needed, lots of beach towels, beach chairs (some need replacing, but we made it work) and nets for shelling. Kitchen had everything we needed to have breakfast and lunch daily. We were there a month after Hurricane Irma and that may have brought in more shells, but the shelling was so amazing, we shipped back 2 large flat rate boxes of shells that did not fit in our suitcases. We spent several mornings at lighthouse beach at low tide for shelling- 10 minute drive or 2 mile walk by beach. Highly recommend this beach for shelling!

We ate at Island Cow twice (delicious), sunset Grille (wish we would have had another night to eat here- highly recommended), bubble room (can’t beat the ambience), lazy flamingo. All great and close by! If you are planning to eat-in, highly recommend hitting Costco/Publix before you cross the bridge. Once you cross the bridge, you will not want to leave.

My kids are still talking about this vacation months later. We can’t wait to return and would definitely return to this condo!

  • Review Submitted: 01-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Dirty mildew stench

  • 2 of 5

I have stayed at compass point several times and other condos this one was by far the worst the mildew smell in the filthy dirty walls were quite a disappointment walking in , especially for the price. And yes I know what a beach house smells like and this is completely different .

  • Review Submitted: 25-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: First of all I never received a complaint while you were staying in our home. So why is that ? My cleaning people reported that these guest are the filthiest people to ever stay in the unit. Wet towels were left on the carpets all over the unit. We are having the carpet cleaned because of this. They left dirty dishes and food thrown throughout the unit. It looks as if they had a dozen people staying in the unit that was reserved for 6. To other owners do not rent to these guest they are filthy and now are trying to blame the unit for making there mess.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A little slice of heaven

  • 5 of 5

This unit was exactly what I wanted for my family vacation! The view from the balcony is perfect! coffee in the morning; a drink in the evening; the sight & sounds & smell of the ocean...can it get any better? Yes it does...steps from the beach & shelling; a nice pool area with grills for cooking; and a storage area with beach chairs, floats & anything you need for a day on the beach.

Unit #102 was immaculately clean; the beds & even the bed pillows were very comfortable. The master bath....well I want that in my house! The kitchen was stocked with everything you could possibly need & is large enough that several people could cook at the same time.

This unit is very spacious! The dining area was able to handle a group of 12 - we were able to host a dinner & a breakfast/brunch for family friends (who RV'd over to Sanibel & stayed at Periwinkle Park & Campground). While they didn't stay with us in #102, this unit is spacious enough that no one felt "crowded".

There were a couple of "hiccups" - a coffee maker with a "disappearing/gone/broken/who knows" coffee pot. We bought a new one & left it for future guests. 1 kitchen dish cloth; 1 kitchen dish towel (for a week!) that's a housekeeping thing. Those are just "hiccups"; not a major problem.

In short, thank you Rob....this was the perfect place for a family vacation.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great location & views

  • 5 of 5

This is the 1st time that we stayed at this location (we have been going to Sanibel Island the past 10 years and had always stayed at a hotel previously). The location and Gulf front views are both great! The unit provided much more room than a hotel and was well equipped - there were four of us and we had plenty of room. The pool was also nice & overall the complex was well maintained. We would have preferred hard floor surfaces over the Rugs in some of the rooms, but otherwise everything was good. We plan on coming back!

  • Review Submitted: 13-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely condo with gorgeous views!

  • 5 of 5

This 3 bedroom 2 bath condo was perfect for our group of 5. The views are fantastic and the lania had plenty of seating.

Parking is close and the walk to the beach is short. This area of the beach was much less crowded and we saw dolphins just about every day.

You are just a bike ride from restaurants and shopping or drive on into captiva for the day.

The owner was quick to respond to any questions or needs and great to work with.

We would stay again at Compass Point as i think it has great views, better beach access than most and well appointed accommodations along with lots of extras.

  • Review Submitted: 02-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely view, great vacation

  • 5 of 5

The unit looks right out on the beach, just like in the pictures. 2 full baths, well equipped kitchen, comfortable beds and furniture. The screened in porch had plenty of seating as well, which was nice for morning coffee, reading, drinks, games, whatever. The bonus was the well stocked beach closet with umbrellas, chairs, noodles, beach toys, etc. The pool was a good size, clean and heated. There were wagons near the elevator to assist in getting suitcases, groceries, etc. up and down from the unit. Enjoyed our family stay very much.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Sanibel, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Nightly Rate
13 Jan 2018 - 3 Feb 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,841
for 7 nights
From
£241
 
 
Spring
21 Apr 2018 - 26 May 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,600
for 7 nights
£1,600
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£2,646
for 7 nights
£2,646
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning fee £108.72
Property Damage Protection £42.76
Tax Rate 11.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals