HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Gregory Pape

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks English

Villa Del Mar: Spectacular Ocean Views from Every Room With Full Apart

60 Reviews
People15
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Separate WC's2
Property type estate
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Photos and Description of this 5 bedroom holiday estate in Mandahl - Villa Del Mar

Luxury Home, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 5.5 Baths (Sleeps up to 15)

Take a 3D virtual tour of the villa by going to the bottom of the Amenities tab and click on the link for the web page. It is a spectacular tour!

Villa Del Mar is luxury at its finest, offering a 5 bedroom, 5.5 bath home with full ocean views from every room in the house, pool, and patios. We can sleep 15 guests!! The Villa is a stunning venue for Destination Weddings/Receptions/ Reunions.. We can accommodate guests up to 50 for your special day. The Villa also includes a separate, fully furnished apartment, great for Nanny/Chef/Kids.

Our personal Concierge can make arrangements to create your dream vacation, and is at your service 24/7. The Concierge can provide the Villa transportation for up to 27 passengers, and provide power boats/sail boats for up to 50 passengers for various water excursions. Guests have used the Concierge to arrange private tours of the island, take helicopter rides, make dining arrangements, have spa services at the Villa, hire private chefs, have daily housekeeping, all customized for your stay (at additional cost for the activity).

We are located in Mahogany Run, the only gated golf course community on the island. One of the newest properties in Mahogany Run, Villa Del Mar offers an air conditioned, luxury appointed, newly furnished spacious home within tropical, private surroundings. With cathedral ceilings and marble flooring, you have full ocean views from every area. Seasonal Whale watching can happen from every room in the house. A wet bar and media center with separate seating makes it a wonderful choice for entertaining. A full gourmet kitchen containing stainless steel appliances, granite counter tops, wine storage, and Murano glass lighting.

Each of the 5 bedrooms are private with large walk in closets and bathrooms. Each bedroom contains its own self controlled air conditioning system, television, and has a private walk out terrace that faces the ocean fully.

Adjoining the great room is a newly furnished patio including a spacious dining area with gas grill, lounge area, infinity pool ,and separate large hot tub with unbelievable ocean views. There is also a second large terrace also with full ocean views surrounded by lush tropical trees and flowers. The villa has a generator in case of power outage , and we also provide filtered water. This villa is a phenomenal value for a luxury property on the island, hands down with one stop shopping.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Gregory Pape (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks English

About Gregory Pape

Live in Chicago,Illinios

Gregory Pape purchased this estate in 2006

Why Gregory Pape chose Northside

Provide Villa Transportation, Boats, Chefs, Spa and Maid services.

Personal Concierge

This is one of the most beautiful ocean views in the caribbean,if not the world.

From the villa you not only see the USVI islands but the BVI islands as well.

Located in the only Golf Course community on the island.

Preferred Northside location centrally located to the best beaches and Restaurants

What makes this estate unique

Personal Concierge

Villa Transportation

Villa Boats

Villa Chefs

Villa Maid Service

Villa Spa Services

Restaurant Discounts

Five private large bedrooms each with ocean views.

Two Kitchens

Two Washers,Two Dryers

Full baths.

Private balconies.

Walk in closets.

Air conditioning

TV/Dvds

Phone.

In room safe.

Beautiful Garden/Ocean view area for Weddings and Receptions

Reviews

5
based on 60 holidaymaker reviews

Villa Del Mar: Spectacular Ocean Views from Every Room With Full Apart
average rating of 4.983333 based on 60 reviews
5

Villa DelMar surpassed my expectations based on the online photos. It was spectacular!!

  • 5 of 5

I used Villa DelMar for my wedding site. It was absolutely breathtaking. The photos illustrate the beauty and serenity of the grounds. The kitchen is a chef's dream come true. Oh! with a wine cooler at your fingertips. All the guests were accommodated well. Mark was just a call away in case there were mishaps. There were none! In addition, Joe Penn was transportation and tour guide "extradonnaire"! Let me tell you, I was astonished at the detail of the interior and the exterior with exceptional views no matter where tread on this property. The Villa's great room is geared toward gatherings, conversation, and cocktails. However, the great room also promotes peace and tranquility to restore your soul. Villa DelMar was the perfect backdrop for beginning our "happily ever after".

  • Review Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exceptional Villa

  • 5 of 5

Villa Del Mar is an exquisite property. The property manager was extremely attentive and helpful. The views from each bedroom and from the pool area are breathtaking. Everything about the property was perfect. We had our wedding there. We used the outdoor courtyard. I couldn't have been happier with our week. Thank you to Gregory and Mark for an amazing week.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ocala, FL
5

Destination Wedding

  • 5 of 5

We rented Villa Del Mar for 6 nights with 15 of our closest friends. The villa was perfect! The pool area was perfect for hanging out day and night with the awesome pool, hot tub, grill, outdoor speakers, and pool furniture. The bedrooms were all very separate with amazing views/balcony from each room. We never felt cramped. The master sweet is absolutely amazing. The kitchen is well stocked and a great place for hanging out and cooking all together. Mark, the property manager, and his wife were very helpful and were available quickly for any issues. We received a helpful tour when we arrived and they even stocked the fridge with waters and had some snacks for us.

We had a wedding ceremony and reception with 33 guests, complete with a band and catering at the villa and it was the perfect spot! The patio was perfect for the ceremony - the view was unbelievable, there was plenty of space for chairs and for a sit-down dinner, and there was an outdoor sound system available. The pool area and great room was perfect for the cocktail hour and the reception dancing. The bar in the great room was great for entertaining.

Greg, the owner was very responsive via email and answered all my questions promptly.

The villa was even better than the pics showed and I am so happy we chose the venue for our wedding! We felt like we had our own private resort!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing Spot for a Wedding

  • 5 of 5

We rented Villa Del Mar for 6 nights with 15 of our close friends. We had our wedding ceremony and reception of 33 guests right at the villa. The patio was absolutely perfect for the ceremony and the dinner. The pool area and living room/ bar area was perfect for the band and dancing. The views are amazing! The bedrooms are spread out so nobody felt cramped. The master suite is so nice and perfect for a bride and groom retreat, as well as a great getting-ready spot for the bride and bridesmaids. The kitchen and large island was great for everyone to hang out and cook meals together. The pool, hot tub, grill, and outdoor speakers kept us entertained every night. This villa is so nice and so well equipped you'll want to spend your days right there. Mark, the property manager, was very attentive, helpful, and quick to respond to anything. The villa is even better than what the pictures show!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Daughters wedsing

  • 5 of 5

Villa Del Mar was the perfect setting for our daughters wedding. There were 12 of us that stayed at the villa for a week. The view is absolutely stunning and the bedrooms all have a balcony to enjoy the view as well. Mark the property manager was top notch! He was there to check in and see if we needed anything- he recommended a restaurant and even made the reservations for us. He came by the day of the wedding to make sure we didn't need anything and even stayed to video the wedding for us! He even offered to take my parents to the airport since they had a much later flight than us. Mark- we enjoyed our stay and you were absolutely the best!!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Chris W

  • 5 of 5

My brothers and sisters and I stayed at the Villa for four nights with our spouses. There were 11 of us total. It was the absolute most perfect place for a family gathering! Everything was beautiful and more than comfortable. The bedroom suites overlooking the ocean and surrounding islands were gorgeous! What a way to wake up and greet the day, to walk out on those balconies! The common area was perfect! So spacious and relaxing. The outdoor deck area provided another perfect gathering spot for relaxing and enjoying each other. The Villa was in such a beautiful area, no one felt they had to leave the entire time. However, some of us ventured out for daytime excursions, returning to a peaceful, relaxing atmosphere and a home cooked meal which was so fun to make in such a remarkable kitchen. Mark was a huge help with anything we needed. Joe, the taxi man was wonderful to work with as well. I would highly recommend The Villa when visiting St Thomas and I hope to go back again in the near future!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Cyril E King Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
The Grille at Mahogany Run
Nearest Ferry
10 Miles
Red Hook
Nearest Golf
0.25 Miles
Mahogany Run Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
The Grille at Mahogany Run Golf Club
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Magens Bay
Car: recommended

Take a 3D virtual tour of the house by copy and pasting the link below.

https://my.matterport.com/show/?m=yHuGcW4FQqx

Whether indulging in some of the world’s prettiest beaches, admiring stunning panoramic views from your villa or on a stroll on a nearby beach, playing a round of golf, making a splash in the invigorating turquoise blue waters, St. Thomas has much to enjoy within minutes of Villa Del Mar.

Coral World Ocean Park (10 minute drive)

One of St. Thomas’s greatest attractions, Coral World has long been a favorite among visitors and residents. Park goers can swim with sea lions, Sea Trek along the ocean floor, encounter turtles, sharks and stingrays, feed the lorikeets, snuba and more. Other highlights include the Undersea Observatory Tower built 30 feet underwater and the Marine Gardens gallery of 21 aquariums.

Toll Free: 888-695 -2073

Phone: 340-775-1555

Journeys Spa and Health Club (10 minute drive)

Located at the Wyndham Sugar Bay Resort, enjoy the full-service, no-holds-barred spa. Enjoy a good workout in the well-appointed healthclub. Then relax with a Stone Massage or a Caribbean Green Coffee Wrap, to name a few.

Mahogany Run Golf Course (2 minute drive)

The George and Tom Fazio designed course offers 18 challenging holes culminating in the spectacular “Devil’s Triangle,” the world-renowned signature holes on the Atlantic Ocean. The pro shop is fully stocked with equipment, accessories and rentals.

Toll Free: 800-253-7103

Phone: 340-777-6260

Mandahl Bay Market (5 Minute Drive)

Small local grocery store to pick up odds and ends

Winners Miniature Golf & Family Entertainment (10 minute drive)

Located at Wyndham Sugar Bay Resort & Spa, this family entertainment center features a nine-hole miniature golf course, bumper boats, video games, gift shop and is also available for birthday parties.

Phone: 340-777-7100 ext. 2652

Udder Delight Dairy (5 minute drive)

The best milk shakes in St. Thomas! Stop on your way to Magan’s Bay. Also you can take a 3D virtual tour of the house by copy and pasting the link below.

https://my.matterport.com/show/?m=yHuGcW4FQqx

Whale Watching (From the Pool Deck during March)

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday estate in Mandahl, St. Thomas

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
£4,275
for 4 nights
From
£1,050
£7,425
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add £12 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £77
Refundable Damage Deposit £385
Property Damage Protection £76

Rates are subject to change based upon number of guests and season. Reservations are taken on a first come first serve basis.
The weeks of Christmas/New Years has a special rate.
There is a surcharge for a stay over 10 people.
Special events ,( weddings,etc.) have an event fee

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday estate in Mandahl in St. Thomas

Property Type:
  • estate
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 4800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • near the sea ...
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Holiday Complex
  • Romantic
  • Rustic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Filtered Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Safe
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Telescope
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
  • Fax
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 15 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 2 Separate WC's
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Jacuzzi , Outdoor Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 6 -
    Half Bathroom -
  • Ceramic sink tops.Each bath is provided with soap,shampoo/conditioner,toilet paper,towels.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Master Ocean View with Balcony
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Ocean View with Balcony
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , Ocean View with Balcony
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed , Ocean View with Balcony
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Large Double Bed , Apartment , Ocean View Walkout
    Villa - 3 Sofa bed/Futon , Queen and Single Pullout in Great Room, Queen Pullout in Apt
  • Each of the 4 bedroom suites are private with mahogany woodwork throughout and large bathrooms. Each bedroom contains its own air conditioning system, television, and has an outdoor balcony with ocean views. The apartment has a fully furnished kitchen with living/dining area. This has a walk-out Garden/Ocean view with 2 TV's and 2 Air Conditioning systems.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Veranda ...
  • Terrace
  • veranda
  • Water Sports Gear
  • Wood Decking
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
  • Jacuzzi
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • luaus
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Gated Home. Garden/Ocean Views for Weddings/Receptions Concierge service. Catering Available. Private Chef Available. Masseuse Available. House Keeping Available.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties