HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

CATSKILL / WEDDING /LONGTERM VACATION / VERY CLEAN/CENTRAL HEATING

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, Kitchen, dining, study, sleeps 6

VERY CLEAN & STYLISH - Located in the heart of Andes, 2 ½ hours’ drive from Manhattan, this charming apartment is on the upper floor of a two family home. It has 3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, Kitchen, dining room, living Room and deck with views perfect for dining al fresco. Note : We provide Central Heating-many places offering a cheaper rent only provide a Wood Burning stove for Heat - which means you have to make a fire all day and night to keep warm during the cold season.

Andes is the perfect destination for family vacation or a Romantic Weekend Getaway, for your Summer & Winter Holidays or Long Term Stays.

Here you will wake up to the birds singing and fall asleep to the soft sounds of the brook which flows directly beside the house. Relax and unwind, exercise, hike, enjoy boating in the Pepacton Reservoir just 8 miles from the house, bring your kayak or sunfish. In the summer months you can swim in the village pool and play tennis on the two newly resurfaced hard courts, just a short walk from the house.

The apartment is located about 20 minutes from Belleayre and Plattekill Ski Resorts and a little over one hour from the Baseball Hall of Fame in Cooperstown, 45 minutes from Woodstock. The Hamlet of Andes is packed with specialty shops, museums, galleries, antique dealers, restaurants, and a general store. 15 minutes from the Villages of Delhi and Margaretville.

We have several fabulous Golf Courses equipped with golf carts, all within 15-30 minutes’ drive with very inexpensive day rates.

If you don't drive, you can still travel here, the Trailways Bus will bring you within walking distance from the house, you can then walk to all the charming village amenities during your visit.

'Special rates for long term stay of 1 month or more..

Minimums 3 -night stays for Holiday Weekends.

Minimums 4-night stays for Thanksgiving, Christmas, New Years— $800.00

Come up to Andes, breath our fresh air, enjoy or organic food, take home some delicious fresh farm eggs, you will go back feeling like a new person!

More Details

Owner
Rita
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
18 October, 2017

About Rita

Originally from London, I fell in love with Andes because not only does it remind me of the English Countryside with it's hills , downs and streams but it is also charming in so many other ways and Andes and the neighbouring villages has an eclectic collection of the most wonderful and interesting people you would ever hope to meet anywhere.

Why Rita chose Catskills

We are right in the center of the tiny Hamlet, within walking distance from all shops and restaurants. Eliminating the need to drink & drive on your weekend away!

What makes this apartment unique

It can be scary staying on a seduced road in the country side! Here you have the sound of the stream running past the property, it's like being in the woods without all the bugs and wild animals and seclusion. Sitting by the firepit beside the stream in the evening, is just bliss!!!

Breakfast and dinner on the porch with the views is magical too!!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Rita,

Thank you ever so much for this & for your lovely apartment. We all had a great time.

Many thanks and best wishes

Sarah
Dec 2013
  • 1 of 5

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Andes in Delaware County

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible
  • /
  • Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • NO SPRING BREAK or HOLIDAY WEEKENDS for UNIVERSITY STUDENTS
Location Type:
  • mountain
  • Mountain View
  • village
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Floorboards
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Area
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Secure Parking
  • Study Room
  • Thermos Flask
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed
    Twin Bedroom - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Binoculars
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden
  • Outdoor Entertainment Area
  • Barbecue ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Decking
  • 2 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay
  • churches
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • ski
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
Notes:
STRICTLY -NON SMOKING PLEASE / NO PETS. Additional RATE information Year Round 2-night minimum: $160 a night. (all weekends include Fri afternoon to Sunday Evening Minimum 3-night stay for Holidays Minimums 3-night stay for Thanksgiving, Christmas, New Years— $600.00 Monthly: $2,000. - 4 weeks Inquire for longer rentals please inquire. A security deposit of 30% ($250 minimum) is required to reserve the apartment (40% if children are accompanying you.) The full amount of the rental is required at least two weeks prior to the start of the rental period. Cancellation will have a full refund if notice is received 30 days prior to the start of the booking. Cancellation received within 15-30 days prior to the start of the rental start will forfeit 50% of the deposit. Cancellation received within 15 days of the start of the rental will forfeit 100% deposit.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

92% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
CATSKILL / WEDDING /LONGTERM VACATION / VERY CLEAN/CENTRAL HEATING
average rating of 4.923077 based on 18 reviews
Staten Island, NY
5

Great getaway from the hustle and bustle of NYC

  • 5 of 5

My boyfriend and I were in town for a wedding. The stay at this beautiful property was nothing short of amazing. This property has everything you need to feel at home. Our only issue was that there was a box over the heat/air control (assuming previous users of the home didn't turn off the heat/air as requested) so at night we were pretty cold, but we made it work. Apart from that everything was perfect, the house was extremely clean. Sitting out on the deck just listening to the stream down below was beyond tranquil.

The town has a few cool antique shops and cute little spots to eat. Two old tarts OMG their omelettes are amazing and Woody's Ice cream is phenomenal! We plan to make a trip back just to explore the other towns and honestly I wouldn't stay anywhere else!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Dajha, Sincere apologies that you were cold! We have the heat off in the Summer and was unaware it had fallen below 70 in the room....it was in the 80's outside......if only you had dropped me an email...we would have been happy to turn it up - unfortunately we have no A/C in the system and past renters have broken the furnace on several occasions - requiring the present box. I will make it up to you on your return. Many thanks again. Rita
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5

Very charming apartment. Beautifully decorated and very clean. Spacious enough for the whole family. Especially loved the sound of the babbling brook.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Ideal for farm house wedding stay

  • 5 of 5

As a family of 6, all adults we needed a stay for a wedding at the maple shades and this homeway was perfect. It's in the middle of an active town so you can enjoy the shops around n ice cream shop next door and the grill offered by the owner if you want to save money. All the needed kitchen tools are there for use and bathroom was supplied with clean towels, everything was perfect just like a hotel stay. We really appreciated the attention to detail applied to the home that made our stay even more lovely. And we didn't need to use it but it was amazing to know there was a washer n dryer in case a dress got dirty. Irons for outfit was there too, just no blowdryer. Details to the home and activities provided was beyond awesome to have had and very appreciated. Thank you for all the hospitality. Definetly recommend.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Shaidyn, It was a pleasure to host you and your family. I am delighted you enjoyed your Andes Experience and the serenity of our mountains - I am so sorry you didn't find the hairdresser in the bathroom drawer ! I wish you had dropped me an email to ask! :( :( Please do next time and please come again. Best , Rita
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brooklyn, NY
5

Clean and cozy stay

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was super clean! It was equipped with everything we needed and was very well organized. Had a great time staying in this centrally located home. Hope to come back again soon!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Harvey Cedars, NJ
5

Charming and a great space!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I really enjoyed this property! It's clean and tastefully decorated, the beds are comfortable, it's got a fully-equipped kitchen, and the little hamlet of Andes is very charming! It was perfect for a mini ski vacation for us. We would definitely stay again!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place and hostess!

  • 5 of 5

The place was exactly as advertised and as shown in the pictures. Very clean, organized and spacious. We (2 adults and 2 young kids) stayed here for an extended weekend for skiing at Belleayre (30 minutes away) and we couldn't have found a better place and my kids loved the fact that it was close to a stream. The hostess was very nice and responsive. She provided great guidance and tips as we consider ourselves novice skiers and relatively new to the Catskills area. Overall, great experience.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
Wayside Cider
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Delhi & Roxbury
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
Andes Hotel
Nearest Ski
21 Miles
Belleayre Ski Resort & Plattekill Ski Resort
Car: recommended

Skiing at Belleayre & Platterkill 20-25 mins away.

Wonderful local restaurants.

Fresh Free Range Farm Eggs - County Store - 845 676 3244

Boating on Pepacton Resevoir.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Andes, New York

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Winter Rates
26 Sep 2017 - 22 May 2018
2 night minimum stay
£309
for 2 nights
From
£116
 
 
Thanksgiving
23 Nov 2017 - 26 Nov 2017
4 night minimum stay
£619
 
 
Christmas
23 Dec 2017 - 25 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£541
 
 
New Years
30 Dec 2017 - 1 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£541
 
 
Summer 2018
23 May 2018 - 5 Sep 2018
2 night minimum stay
£293
for 2 nights
From
£109
 
 
Winter 2018
6 Sep 2018 - 22 May 2019
2 night minimum stay
£316
for 2 nights
From
£120
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£278
for 2 nights
From
£101
£696
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £76.01
Refundable Damage Deposit £190.03
Tax Rate 2.0%

Special rates for long term stay of 1 month or more..
Minimum 3-night stays for Holiday Weekends
Minimums 3-night stays for Thanksgiving & Christmas & New Years
Summer Monthly- 4 weeks - $2000.00 + Utilities

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals