HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Charming Countryside Cottage in woodstock with outdoor hottub. Very private.

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 780 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bedrooms ( 1 Loft Bed, ) 1 Full Bath, sleeps 4

Beautiful well-kept cottage in Willow, next to Woodstock..

1 bedroom + 1 loft bedrooms, large outdoor hot tub. Air Conditioning. Large deck with bbq and teak furniture. Internet, TV, stereo, etc. All utilities included.

Activities include hiking, swimming, cycling, antiquing. Major hiking trails all nearby. Very cozy and romantic!. Available weekends or weekly. Some longer times available.

ski packages/times available.....

Beautiful well-kept cottage on Silver Hollow Road. Available weekends or weekly.

1 bedroom + 1 loft bedrooms, large outdoor hot tub. Very private. Pets OK

damage deposit: 300 refundable at end of rental

More Details

Property Manager
reginald
Member since: 2009
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 October, 2017

Location

Ski: The property is between Woodstock and Phoenicia, so it is very close to all the local ski areas.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Woodstock in Ulster County

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 780 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • mountain
  • rural
  • village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Tiled Stove
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • full bathroom, shower/tub washer dryer
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • 1 bedroom with queen bed, and separate heating. 1 loft bed ( queen size ) with foam mattress 1 closet
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Player
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Bicycles
  • Terrace ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Decking
  • 2 bicycles
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • forests
  • library
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • ski pass optional
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Beautiful well-kept cottage on Silver Hollow Road. Available weekends or weekly. 1 +1/2 bedrooms, ( loft area sleeps 2 large outdoor hot tub. Very private. Utilities included. Large deck with bbque.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(31 traveller reviews)

74% Complete
19% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
Charming Countryside Cottage in woodstock with outdoor hottub. Very private.
average rating of 4.612903 based on 31 reviews
5

Cozy, Romantic Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

My girlfriend and I stayed at the cottage over Valentine's Day weekend. The cottage was clean, comfortable and inviting. The location was private yet only a few minutes from town and activities. It was very cold that weekend but we enjoyed the hot tub and the warmth of the cast iron stove afterwards – both were selling points for us. All essentials - sheets, towels, kitchen items, wifi, etc. - were provided. We experienced an issue due to the extremely cold weather but the owner was quick to respond and resolve the issue. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brooklyn, NY
2

Run down

  • 2 of 5

The pictures made it look a bit more well kept, but in person it was bit too rundown for us. We decided to leave a day early because the bed was too uncomfortable and also found out that a cat lives in the house when the owner is there which made my boyfriend’s allergies go off. It’s a cozy artist’s residence for sure, but not so much a romantic get away. We were really looking forward to stay in a place with a hot tub, but never ended up using it bc the water looked like it hadn’t been cleaned in a while... Overall, not happy with the rental cost vs he condition of the rental.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A perfect place of a get away

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I loved the property and everything it had to offer. We loved how it was tucked away in the woods, so very quiet and the amenities provided. The entertainment center was a plus with its many choices of music, TV, or DVD.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

This charming country cottage is a hidden treasure. We will definitely be back.

  • 4 of 5

Ford-

What a treasure! We loved our romantic weekend away. We will be back for sure. Thank you for sharing this piece of tranquility with us.

Susan & Kelley

  • Review Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you and hope to see you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Philadelphia
5

Great Property - Great Location

  • 5 of 5

Just spent the weekend here with my partner and two dogs - overall great property and exactly as described in the overview. We love this location as you can run into nearby towns within 10-15 minutes, yet so secluded up on the mountain. The house itself is very charming and comfortable with everything you need to feel at home. The added bonus was the hot tub to relax after a long hike! I highly recommend!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 26, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

great place for a weekend away

  • 4 of 5

Stayed here for my boyfriend's birthday. It was a charming cottage and perfect for a private and peaceful getaway from the city. However, if I'm being picky and honest, the cottage could use some updates especially in the kitchen with utensils and such since we did use the kitchen to make breakfast and it was kind of hard to flip eggs and bacon without proper kitchen tools. The hot tub was amazing especially for the cold weather we experienced that weekend, but the buttons that control the heat are really sensitive and difficult to operate. Also I have still not received my refundable damage deposit which is $300, one of highest deposits I've seen for any rental on Home Away. The high deposit made me hesitate; I wouldn't have booked the place if it wasn't so charming and secluded. Loved the rental itself and our stay but just a few things here an there that were disappointing.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The utensils are there, they are in the metal cabinet . I wish they would have called if they couldn't find them. the hot tub works perfectly, the buttons are just very sensitive. The refund should have been returned right after the cleaning lady came through, i will check and make sure it is handled asap! The deposit is what i was told is normal for a place like mine... Hope that clarifies things.! Best, Ford
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cottage in Woodstock, New York

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
fall
21 Sep 2017 - 20 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£307
for 2 nights
From
£125
From
£148
Fri,Sat,Sun
£891
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £19 per night, per additional guest
 
winter
21 Nov 2017 - 20 Mar 2018
2 night minimum stay
£307
for 2 nights
From
£125
From
£148
Fri,Sat,Sun
£891
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £19 per night, per additional guest
 
spring
21 Mar 2018 - 21 Jun 2018
2 night minimum stay
£307
for 2 nights
From
£125
From
£148
Fri,Sat,Sun
£891
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £19 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Cleaning fee £56.87
Refundable Damage Deposit £227.46
Pet Fee £18.96

565 for 3 days/nights weekend
195 per night mid week ......all utilities included ..... for 3 days add Cleaning fee 65
Add 10% for major holidays. Price negotiable depending on length of stay.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals