HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

ALL ABOUT THE VIEW! PONO KAI Oceanfront Condo!! 2bd2bth! Washer/Dryer

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

WAKE UO TO BREATH TAKING KAUAI SUNRISES AND OCEAN FRONT VIEWS from the MASTER BEDROOM, LIVING/DINING ROOMS and KITCHEN!!

This Beautiful Pono Kai Condo is directly in front of the ocean and the beach!! Yes, the picture was taken from the condo's lanai (with my cheap camera). It has a full kitchen, dining room, living room w/40" plasma TV, two large bedrooms, two large bathrooms, washer/dryer, private lanai, pool, hot tub, spa, tennis, exercise room, volleyball, BBQ grills, free WiFi, 3 mile bike path along ocean, FREE parking, etc etc.

Soooo much better that a HOTEL. HOTEL ROOM: $300-400 for a tiny room, no kitchen, one tiny bathroom, crowded hallways, tiny fridge with expensive food, no living room.....and expensive parking!

IT'S A NO BRAINER!! Book NOW!! We have 3 beautiful condos to choose from at amazing rates!!

NO BRAINER!! We have 3 beautiful condos to choose from at amazing rates!!

Email us NOW! (The other two are VRBO Listing #114754 and VRBO Listing #30366)

This gorgeous beachfront/oceanfront, 1200 square foot, 2nd floor, two-bedroom condominium is on what many consider 'the finest family beach on Kauai'. C209 in C Building. Sit on the lanai or just lay in bed and view the spectacular 3 miles of beach and ocean views.....Breath taking!!! LARGER GROUP?? RENT ALL 3!!

The beach is directly in front of the condo and the pool, tennis courts, croquet court, barbecue/picnic areas, volleyball, fitness facility, and shuffle board are just steps away. Take a short walk through historic Kapaa for great island shopping, food, and recreation.

This NON-SMOKING two-bedroom, two-bath condominium comfortably sleeps six people.

The MASTER BEDROOM has a king-size bed and private bathroom - AND full ocean view!

The SECOND BEDROOM has a queen-size bed, a twin bed, and a flat screen TV & DVD.

The LIVING ROOM has two full size (double)futons plus a flat screen TV, DVD, and Stereo.

The KITCHEN is fully equipped with dishes, pans, dishwasher, Mr. Coffee coffee maker, and microwave with a comfortable dining room. NEW cabinets and counter tops!! Pack N Play and and assortment of Beach Toys are also provided.

THIS CONDO HAS ITS OWN WASHER/DRYER! The building ELEVATOR makes easy coming and going and the entertainment center provides cable TV and a DVD. Basic internet access in the condo is free for emails. For more robust internet usage (large files) you can upgrade the free service on a daily or weekly rate. (Building C)

No Air Conditioning (A/C) in this Oceanfront condo due to the refreshing ocean breezes. Ceiling fans in Kitchen, Living Room, and both Bedrooms for additional air circulation. Authentic Hawaiian Oceanfront living.

Local Points Of Interest

* Coconut Marketplace

* Wailua Golf Course

* Lihue

* Kilauea Lighthouse

* Poipu Beach

* Spouting Horn

* National Tropical Botanical Gardens

* Waimea Canyon State Park

* Lihue Airport (LIH): Approximate driving time is 15 minutes and distance is 8 miles.

PLEASE EMAIL FOR AVAILABILITY!!! Phone calls may not be returned as promptly as desired.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Bryan
Member since: 2003
Speaks English, German
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
26 April, 2018

About Bryan

We have seven children and 15 grandchildren. Farrah and Rachel (our daughters) manage the rentals for us and will do everything possible to make your Kauai visit a wonderful experience.

Bryan purchased this condo in 2009

Why Bryan chose Kapaa

We love Kauai and especially Kapaa and Pono Kai. Our kids love to come vacation here year after year. We always find something new on the island. There are truly 101 things to do!!! We have purchased and furnished THREE beautiful condos for rental and personal use.

What makes this condo unique

The ocean and beach are directly in front of the condo. The grounds are meticulously manicured. The 5 mile biking/walking path goes in front of our condo and up and down the island for awesome morning and evening rides/walks. The condo is centrally located on the island (Kapaa) so driving time is minimized. Great restaurants and activities abound all over and we can mingle with the locals and not feel stampeded by tourists. Perfect Hawaiian experience.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Kapaa in Kauai

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • 1. Remove shoes at entry. 2. Close all windows and doors when exiting the condo. 3. Empty trash and wash all dishes on departure.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • near the sea ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • resort ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Washer/Dryer
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Single Bed
    Convertible bed(s) - 2 Sofa bed/Futon
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2)
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Boat
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • luaus
  • Miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • Racquetball
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • caving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(42 traveller reviews)

71% Complete
23% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
ALL ABOUT THE VIEW! PONO KAI Oceanfront Condo!! 2bd2bth! Washer/Dryer
average rating of 4.6190476 based on 42 reviews
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

Was more than we hoped for. We could have coffee in bed and watch and listen to the ocean waves! Clean, fully loaded with anything you might need.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Jeanne for your kind review. Yes, there is nothing better than sitting in the master bedroom and watching the beautiful sunrises, feeling the cool ocean breeze, and gazing at the ocean directly in front of you.........all without leaving your bed. Hawaii at its best!!! Please come and visit us again soon...and tell your friends. We would love to welcome them. Mahalo Bryan and Arden.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

We loved it so easy to check in clean the owner sees to that close to everything

  • 5 of 5

Our friends from Santa Maria Ca. own the Santa Maria TriTip Cafe across the street Sea Glass hunting is really good on the beach so close to all the activities you will ever want while on vacation it’s all in the condo chairs ect. lots of chairs on the large patio the sunrises are to die for Condo 404 with the two bathrooms and in house laundry was the best.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Robert for your compliments. We hope you come and stay with us again soon. Bryan and Arden
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect location

  • 4 of 5

We truly enjoyed our short stay here due to the absolute convenience as well as beauty of this location as we toured and explored the whole island. The only thing that would improve a stay is an updated stove with working elements and windows that were cleaned more frequently than they appear to be.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location and had everything we needed to enjoy our vacation.

  • 5 of 5

Great location. Cozy and quiet.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Byron, for your kind comments. We are looking forward to revisiting again. Bryan and Arden
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome View...Loud waves!

  • 5 of 5

This property was great for my young family. It was very windy with big seas during our November stay, so it was very convenient to have the pool and spa that was sheltered from the wind. Everything was as advertised, so we were very happy with our stay. The waves were so loud!! We would love to come back again someday. Thank you.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying with us. Please tell all your friends and we will make sure to take good care of them.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Nice lication, sub-par unit

  • 2 of 5

Dirty floors, filthy windows and screens, except for slider. The slider could only be closed with a wooden dowel! Many broken shutters and blinds. Old, broken plastic lanai furniture, uncomfortable futons as livingroom furniture, ants in kitchen, termites in cupboards. It seems that no one cares for this place at all. Property manager came over, took away all the old and broken plastic lanai furniture, and by day 5, brought two new chairs, no chaise. Handyman came and replaced burnt out bedside electric receptacle. For our 12 night stay, only one roll of tp in each bathroom, one box of tissue to share. We finally had to find a vacuum to clean the screens enough to get airflow! The old ceiling fans are ineffective, as they couldn't be turned on high due to clunking sound. Really very disappointing stay. Total price for our 12 night stay was over $3,000. Needless to say, we would never, ever stay here again. There are some nice units in Pono Kai. This unit is NOT one. I have pictures of all issues I have brought up.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunate feedback. Yes, both the property manager and handyman came by to address the issues, but no mention of anything other than a damaged chair on the lanai and the electrical outlet. Our cleaning lady was sad to hear that Susan was unhappy with the cleaning and would have gladly come back to satisfy. When visiting us, please know that we will do all we can to make your stay and accommodations as perfect as possible.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Location

Waimea Canyon
Na Pali Coast State Park
Hanalei Bay
Queens Bath
Easy hike. Beautiful formations and fun pools. Check first for safety. When tide is high,...
Fern Grotto
A must for Kayaking!!
Captain Andy's
Great catamaran to Napali Coastline. Absolutely, a must!!
Bubba Burgers
Just blocks away. A Hawaiian landmark!
Mermaids Cafe
Great wraps, nice people.
Wailua River
Just down the street. Waterski and kayaking.
Anini Beach Park
Beautiful!!
Kealia Beach
So many unbelievable beaches on Kauai.
Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Lihue
Nearest Barpub
Kapaa Town
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Wialua Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Olympic Cafe
Nearest Beach
Pono Kai Beach
Car: recommended

Beautiful PONO KAI RESORT - Kapaa, Kauai, Hawaii

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £42.34
Cleaning Fee £118.42
Tax Rate 13.25%

Email for last minute bookings as we do have occasional cancellations. If a confirmed reservation is cancelled or transferred for any reason, you will forfeit all monies paid, unless the property is re-rented for the same time period for an equal or greater value. For other refund policy questions please email your specific questions.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals