HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Admiral's Beach Retreat-Ultimate Luxury 6100sf Private Beach Access

People24
Bedrooms 9
Bathrooms7
Separate WC's2
Space 6,100 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

9bed, 8.5B,6MasterSuites maximum 17 not counting children under 2 years old

INQUIRE FOR AVAILABILITY and RATE We do not use on line engine

Location, Location, Location!

9 bedrooms, 8.5 baths, 6 master suites, Theater with 10 foot Cinema Screen

INQUIRE FOR AVAILABILITY & CURRENT RATES

Hot Springs Vista Hot Tub

Your front row seat to the Pacific Ocean with Rare, Private, Location RIGHT ON THE BEACH with private beach Access!

6100 sf of unparalleled luxury offering the ultimate beach experience with waves crashing outside and spectacular views throughout the home of whales blowing, seals surfing and pelicans gliding by, assuring a breathtaking beach experience for all of our guests. 3 minutes from Salishan Spa and Golf Resort, 8 minutes from Whale Center, 5 minutes to 50lb Salmon, Crabbing, Clamming and more.

DON'T TAKE OUR WORD FOR IT, CHECK OUT OUR CONSISTENT 5-STAR RATINGS AND REVIEWS!

The experience of staying right down on the oceanfront is sensational. Visit our site.

Please click on the link to our website provided in this listing for complete information on the property, guest experience, location and things to do. Check our website for current wave conditions, located on the right sidebar on most pages. Waves in March 2012 were reaching 30 to 40 feet! Spectacular to watch.

The home is located absolute beachfront just above the waves at the end of a dead end avenue away from traffic, noise and crowds, providing the perfect setting for reconnecting with family, friends or corporate colleagues. The home provides numerous gathering spaces, yet is large enough to afford privacy when desired. The sound of crashing waves are heard in every bedroom, lulling you to sleep peacefully to wake up refreshed and ready to take in the fresh ocean breezes on your morning stroll or run on the beach. Please note that beach access along the OR Coast changes throughout the year and may have areas of rocks or uneven surfaces. We have our private entrance and a public beach entrance about 300 feet to the North.

Walls of windows offer our guests panoramic views of the Grand Pacific Ocean from almost every room. Designed for entertaining with open, bright spaces, the home features 10 foot ceilings, 8 foot solid doors, crystal hardware and other fine appointments throughout.

Large oceanfront decks feature comfy patio furniture to relax and enjoy the breathtaking views. Features recreation room. Gourmet Kitchen with Wolf range, 2 stainless refrigerators, oversize (almost 12 foot) slab island, 2 oversize dining areas for entertaining groups. Rec room features a wet bar, fridge and pool table. Large flat screen TVs, 3 fireplaces and more. We book out early, please call for availability.

Miles of uncrowded, clean sandy beaches offer an ideal playground to interact with family or spend peaceful personal time in this pristine setting reflecting on life and reconnecting with one's self. The home is ideally located away from the crowds and only a few minutes from everything the Lincoln City area of the Oregon Coast have to offer.

Located just a few minutes north of the whale watching capital, the home takes advantage of regular sightings of the resident whale population. Whale watching and fishing expeditions are with 8 minutes of the home. Halibut, ling cod and numerous other fish species are caught in season throughout the year as well as salmon up to 50lbs just 5 minutes from the home in the Siletz River.

Tide pools are located about 3 minutes south of the home allowing young and old alike to enjoy interaction with crabs, starfish and other tide pool inhabitants. Beware of logs, sneaker waves and slipping on the rocks when climbing around tide pools!

The casino, beach agate hounding, glassblowing and countless other activities await your visit. Please visit our website for a wealth of information on activities, attractions, property and guest experience. Pictures, video and more are featured.

More Details

Property Manager
Dina 360-909-5806
Member since: 2009
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
18 August, 2017

About Dina 360-909-5806

I love this beach any time of the year!

Dina 360-909-5806 purchased this house in 2005

Why Dina 360-909-5806 chose Lincoln City

Home is located in the Heart of the Central Oregon Recreation Area!

See our website for a wealth of information about the home, location and activities.

Whale Center - 8 minutes

Deep Sea Fishing - 8 minutes

Spa - 3 minutes

Golf - 3 minutes

50 lb salmon fishing - 5 minutes

See website for numerous activities with 15 minutes of home.

Unique Location provides rare low bank direct beach access and a secluded beach feel, yet just a few minutes from Salishan, Depoe Bay, Lincoln City and Newport. Exceptional Sunsets, Miles of sandy beaches nearby, End of a quiet street, Secluded, State Parks Nearby.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Roads End in Lincoln City

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 6100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 24
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • beach
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • resort
  • waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Gas Heating
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 16 people
Bathrooms:
  • 7 Bathrooms
  • 2 Separate WC's
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet
    Bathroom 6 - Toilet
    Bathroom 7 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 8 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 9 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 9 Bedrooms, Sleeps 24
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 7 Bunk Room - 1 Double Bed , 3 Single Bed , 2 Bunk Bed Units
    Bedroom 8 Bunk Room - 4 Single Bed , Built-in Bunk Beds for kids
    Family/Living Room - Sofas
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , private bath
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , private bath
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , private bath
    Bedroom 6 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Family/Game Room - Sofas
    Bedroom 11 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , private bath
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , private bath
  • Floor plan allows maximum privacy with bedrooms separated rather than adjoined. Allows guests to escape from the group when desired.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Piano
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Terrace ...
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Veranda
  • veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Decking
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • rain forests
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • sailing
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Please visit our website for more amenities information.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(27 traveller reviews)

92% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Admiral's Beach Retreat-Ultimate Luxury 6100sf Private Beach Access
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 27 reviews
Portland OR
5

Dana

  • 5 of 5

Very nice with open spaces house, ocean view. We really I enjoyed to stay

  • Review Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Home - Perfect Family Get-away!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful home, right on the beach, couldn't ask for better view of the waves and whales. Loved the space and décor in this home - plenty of room for everyone to gather, yet lots of quiet areas too. Everyone loved the theatre room, and the hot-tub was a hit. This is one of the best houses we've found for our 20+ family group. Hope we'll get to stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

A Birthday to remember!

  • 5 of 5

For my 78th birthday I wanted to do something with my whole family and found this amazing house listed with Home Away. I have a large family and there was plenty of room for everyone, my children, grandchildren and great-grandchildren. Not everyone stayed the whole time, but everyone said they enjoyed being there. We couldn't use the theater for a couple of nights because equipment wasn't working but with knowledge of modern technology and a "gadget" my son had brought, the family was able to enjoy some movies! This spacious and comfortable home was enjoyed by all and if possible, everyone said it would be great if we did it again. Hopefully we will!

  • Review Submitted: May 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Great location...house is falling apart.

  • 1 of 5

We had our company offsite here and were excited about the house. Unfortunately the location was the best part. We didn't have heat in the basement and when we called we simply were told that it wasn't that cold outside so we should be fine. We were excited about the theater room, but the projector was broken. They didn't have cable for the 10 tv's in the house. Many of the appliances or games were broken. We paid quite a bit of money per night and when we weren't able to wash every dish some of the team members were yelled at by the cleaners when leaving. Not a pleasant experience all around.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Upon notification from this guest of the stated issues, we sent repairmen to address each item before our next guests checked in later that same day. Unfortunately the lower level furnace did in fact stop working during this guest's stay. We ordered a brand new one but they could not install it the same day. Guest indicated that one microwave (we have 3 in the home) did not work, however we had it checked along will all other appliances and they worked perfectly. They also worked perfectly for the guest that checked in 5 hours after their departure. Televisions and theater were working perfectly and needed no repair so puzzled by this as well. It is possible that there was an outage of Wave Broadband during their stay, but not sure. Housekeepers were disappointed that this group did not follow check out rules and they could not let them continue to linger in the home as they had to prepare the home for new guests arriving 5 hours later. The cleaners spend 12 plus hours (3-4 cleaners x 4 to 4.5 hours) cleaning between guests. These guests did not intend to check out on time making the cleaners late, so the cleaners told them to pack up and clear the home and the cleaners would do their dishes for them It is my belief that this is what prompted this guest to leave this type of review as the guests before this group had no complaints and the guests following this group had no complaints.
Did you find this review helpful?
39 6
Bremetton
5

Excellent and Beautiful Home..Best Vacation EVER !

  • 5 of 5

A year and a half ago we booked this home for our whole family and there were 21 of us..This is a beautiful home and the location is the best on the Oregon coast..We were there for 7 days and could have stayed a life-time.The fishing was great and the crabbing was out standing....so what else do you want !

We will do this again for sure..

  • Review Submitted: Jul 28, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
10 2
Mililani, Hawaii
5

Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5

Our family booked your fabulous home a year and a half in advance for a family reunion - we were not disappointed in the accommodations or the beach view. We spent a whole week enjoying the sights from Tillamook to the seal cave. The home is large enough that we could spread out, enjoying the various activities from poker to pool to movies every night. The projector in the theater room quit working and the owner quickly replaced it, allowing movie night to continue. Thanks Tim and Dina!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 9, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much! It was wonderful meeting your family and we look forward to having you return. Tim And Dina
Did you find this review helpful?
12 1

Location

Car: recommended

Located at the Heart of the Central Oregon Coast Recreation Area. Beach retreat feel, but only a few minutes from services.

We are only a few minutes from everything the Central Oregon Coast and Lincoln City have to offer.

Countless activities abound from the home and surrounding location. Check out information and pictures on our website.

Don't miss the fossils embedded in the ocean floor that are exposed during low tide when the sand is removed. Pics on website.

Please visit our website provided in this listing for information on Whales, Salmon, refuge, hiking, aquarium, glassblowing, deep sea fishing, tide pools, fossils, crabbing, clamming, outlet malls and countless other activities all within 15 minutes of our home.

Please visit our website by clicking the link provided in this listing to learn more about the property, activities, services and so much more.

Other Activities: We are in the heart of countless activities. Please visit our website provided in this listing for information on Whales, Salmon, refuge, hiking, aquarium, glassblowing, deep sea fishing, tide pools, fossils, crabbing, clamming, outlet malls and countless other activities all within 15 minutes of our home.

Golf: Located adjacent to Salishan Golf and Spa Resort. One of the highest rated courses in Oregon with all of the amenities you would expect from a luxury resort.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Roads End, Coastal Oregon

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Summer
26 May 2017 - 6 Sep 2017
5 night minimum stay
£7,008
for 5 nights
From
£1,298
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£4,151
for 3 nights
From
£1,212
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £462.2

995 to 1395
Visit our website to signup for specials. Inquire for additional rate information.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals