HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Furnished Waterfront House with Pool & 70' Dock, Ocean Access

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 2,250 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6-8

Single Story Waterfront House Beautifully Located On The Canal Of South Florida, Sparkling Swimming Pool, Large Back Yard With Built In Brick Barbeque With Gas Stove, Running Water, Outdoor Table & Eating Area, View Of The Water.

Three Large Bedrooms With Queen Sized Pillow Top Feather Beds.

Comfortable Living Room With Cable TV HBO Show Time.

Laundry Room With Brand New Washer & Dryer.

All New Appliances Including Refrigerator, Dishwasher &, Microwave. Complete With New Pot, Pans, Dishes, Silverware And Glass Wear

Two Large Bathrooms With Linens & Towels.

Slate Flooring Throughout!!

More Details

Property Manager
Kristy Holt
Member since: 2009
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
24 June, 2017

About Kristy Holt

My name is Kristy and I live in Newport Beach, California.

The thing I like best about Pompano Beach is the warm ocean water.

I love swimming in the ocean and I'm learning to kite sail if it's the last thing I do.......

Kristy Holt purchased this house in 2007

Why Kristy Holt chose Pompano Beach

This property has a great indoor out door area for family BBQ's I love the swimming pool and the dock. I'll be getting a boat so I can travel the Atlantic coast.....

What makes this house unique

I love the pool at night... being on the canal is beautiful when lit up at night. Love the nightly warm breeze and the smell of the ocean.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Hi Kristy,

I'm just reaching out to see if you could make any suggestions for me. My only experience with VRBO was you and I was very impressed. I need to get away from the snow, so I booked a flight to see my son in Pompano. I checked and it looks like your place is booked. I'm not crazy about staying in a hotel. Do you have any other rentals or contacts I could use? Don't need a big place (just my husband & I) but really enjoyed your pool, and am looking for something as fabulous as your wonderful home.



thanks,



Emily
Jun 2010
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Garden Isles in Pompano Beach

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 2250 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • near the sea ...
  • Water View ...
  • waterfront
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Master suite with a vanity
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower) , Jacuzzi , 2nd Bath located between the two bedrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , Located on the pool/canal
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Cot , Master Suite option of a crib... Poolside on the canal
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Double Bed , 2 beds in this front bedroom
  • Three Large Bedrooms With Queen Sized Pillow Top Feather Beds. I have 4 beds set up in the house. 1 King size, 2 Queens and a full sized bed
Entertainment:
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Boat Dock
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf
  • Barbecue ...
  • Patio
  • Wood Decking
  • 4 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • recreation centre
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(26 traveller reviews)

Furnished Waterfront House with Pool & 70' Dock, Ocean Access
average rating of 4.576923 based on 27 reviews
5

Close to Family

  • 5 of 5

We selected the house because it was close to family that live down the inter coastal. The home was wonderful, not only close but had a feel of home. The pool was clean and perfect temperature. All the rooms were large and plenty of storage. Loved it.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Terri, Thank you for staying at our home away from home in Pompano Beach. Sounds like you had a wonderful family vacation soaking up the rays by the pool. The pool man comes twice a week now just to keep the water sparkling blue. We strive to keep a clean well maintained house so you can just relax and have a good time. We are so grateful for your kind words! Please come back again. Kristy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

What a fabulous home!

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a fabulous time in this home. The kids LOVED having their own pool to play in every day and it was so neat to be on the canal. The outdoor patio area was perfect for us. When it rained we had the covered area to gather in and when it was nice we could sit by the pool or on the dock. So relaxing and fun. Indoors the home home is furnished with anything you could possibly need and is very comfortable. We very much felt like we were "at home". Kristy is a great person to work with and was very quick to respond to any e-mails I sent. If we head back to Florida again next year we would definitely look into renting this home again.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Cheri, Thank you for your kind words! I loved the picture on your son floating in the pool, seeing his joy made my day. Also you were so helpful to me in getting the TV set back up after the wind blew out the satellite dish. Please come back again, Loved having you!! Best, Kristy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Location great!!

  • 4 of 5

Good location!!! House bigger than it appears!! Had a great time!!!!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

The house needs maintenance and improvements.

  • 1 of 5

Our stay was horrible. There were no clean towels, cable did not work in the living room, the shower was broken, before it completely broke it sprayed all over the bathroom, the shower door came off the rails, and the toilet would not fill up with water. Although we called for maintenance, we never saw anyone to fix the plumbing. Our stay was only four nights, but the last two days is when the plumbing was a disaster. To also provide the quality of the kitchen... The cabinets had tack paper on them and doors were loose, ready to fall off. Basically it looked as if no real updating or maintenance was completed since the 1970's.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Colleen, So sorry your stay was "horrible" You had reserved a house a months in advance and then changed your reservation to 4 nights at no cost to you. I did this to make you happy. Then day 3 into your stay you call and say no clean towels. Shelley came by with fresh towels the minute she found out you were running low.Then I hear of another issue that was resolved within a couple hours. Again to make you more comfortable in my home. Then I refund $200. and you say that will make you happy and you have revised the review because your happy now... I just home your satisfied and it slipped your mind. The TV is working with an 800 number to direct TV to call for help because it can be a little confusing. I have called you but feel free to call me. Thank you for taking the time to share Kristy 949 887-0318 "Gratitude is riches and complaint is Poverty" MBE
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice place and a great vacation time

  • 5 of 5

The house is great, lots of light and space, clean, the neighborhood is peaceful and nice, the pool was perfect for us. we really enjoyed our stay a lot. Kristy, the owner, was very nice all the time. We also had great food, there are several good restaurants in Pompano Beach and surroundings. One in particular, Naked Taco in South Miami Beach area, the food was 5 of 5 stars. It was totally worthy to drive 45 minutes to get there.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful home and hostess!!

  • 5 of 5

The house is amazing and literally has everything you need to accommodate guest and your stay! I will definitely return in the future.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
11 Miles
Fort Lauderdale
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Flanagan's has great food and full bar
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Private Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Sushi On Atlantic Blvd, Gianna's
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Pompano Beach
Car: recommended

Boca, Ft Lauderdale, So.Beach, Deerfield & Miami,Lauderdale by the Sea,

Other Activities: Kayaking, wildlife viewing, rock climbing, basketball, parasailing, mini golf, shopping, boating, racquetball, hot air ballooning

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Garden Isles, Miami-Dade County

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Winter
16 Dec 2017 - 30 Apr 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,288
for 5 nights
From
£221
£1,597
£5,329
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
£910
for 5 nights
From
£146
£1,103
£3,270
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £115.95
Cleaning Fee £135.28
Property Damage Protection £45.61
Tax Rate 11.0%

****Holiday's are $100.00 Extra per holiday***

*****Two week stay $2900 prime season****

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals