HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-917-8271
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-917-8271

Furnished Waterfront House with Pool & 70' Dock, Ocean Access

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
5 - 7 nights

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6-8

Single Story Waterfront House Beautifully Located On The Canal Of South Florida, Sparkling Swimming Pool, Large Back Yard With Built In Brick Barbeque With Gas Stove, Running Water, Outdoor Table & Eating Area, View Of The Water.

Three Large Bedrooms With Queen Sized Pillow Top Feather Beds.

Comfortable Living Room With Cable TV HBO Show Time.

Laundry Room With Brand New Washer & Dryer.

All New Appliances Including Refrigerator, Dishwasher &, Microwave. Complete With New Pot, Pans, Dishes, Silverware And Glass Wear

Two Large Bathrooms With Linens & Towels.

Slate Flooring Throughout!!

More Details

Property Manager
Kristy Holt
Member since: 2009
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
19 February, 2017

About Kristy Holt

My name is Kristy and I live in Newport Beach, California.

The thing I like best about Pompano Beach is the warm ocean water.

I love swimming in the ocean and I'm learning to kite sail if it's the last thing I do.......

Kristy Holt purchased this house in 2007

Why Kristy Holt chose Pompano Beach

This property has a great indoor out door area for family BBQ's I love the swimming pool and the dock. I'll be getting a boat so I can travel the Atlantic coast.....

What makes this house unique

I love the pool at night... being on the canal is beautiful when lit up at night. Love the nightly warm breeze and the smell of the ocean.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Hi Kristy,

I'm just reaching out to see if you could make any suggestions for me. My only experience with VRBO was you and I was very impressed. I need to get away from the snow, so I booked a flight to see my son in Pompano. I checked and it looks like your place is booked. I'm not crazy about staying in a hotel. Do you have any other rentals or contacts I could use? Don't need a big place (just my husband & I) but really enjoyed your pool, and am looking for something as fabulous as your wonderful home.



thanks,



Emily
Jun 2010
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(23 traveller reviews)

Furnished Waterfront House with Pool & 70' Dock, Ocean Access
average rating of 4.6086955 based on 24 reviews
New Jersey
5

PERFECT !

  • 5 of 5

We have been using VRBO for about 10 years. This is by far our # 1. Kristy is a terrific lady who answered all my questions in a very timely matter. The home is as advertised, especially the back yard. The location could not have been any better. Thanks again Kristy for making our vacation perfect ! 😎

  • Review Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at my home in Pompano Beach and your kind words! I really enjoyed having you as guests and am hoping you visit again. Thank you Kristy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Location great!!

  • 4 of 5

Good location!!! House bigger than it appears!! Had a great time!!!!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

The house needs maintenance and improvements.

  • 1 of 5

Our stay was horrible. There were no clean towels, cable did not work in the living room, the shower was broken, before it completely broke it sprayed all over the bathroom, the shower door came off the rails, and the toilet would not fill up with water. Although we called for maintenance, we never saw anyone to fix the plumbing. Our stay was only four nights, but the last two days is when the plumbing was a disaster. To also provide the quality of the kitchen... The cabinets had tack paper on them and doors were loose, ready to fall off. Basically it looked as if no real updating or maintenance was completed since the 1970's.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Colleen, I am so sorry your stay was "horrible" However, it has more to do with you than the house. Shelley came by with fresh towels the minute she found out you were running low. You didn't let me know anything was wrong until day 3 of your stay. Brad the plumber fixed the problem the next day. This was not a good fit from the start! You reserved 8 nights and then changed it to 4 nights at no cost to you. The TV is working with an 800 number to direct TV to call for help because it can be a little confusing. My favorite saying is "Gratitude is riches and complaint is Poverty"
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice place and a great vacation time

  • 5 of 5

The house is great, lots of light and space, clean, the neighborhood is peaceful and nice, the pool was perfect for us. we really enjoyed our stay a lot. Kristy, the owner, was very nice all the time. We also had great food, there are several good restaurants in Pompano Beach and surroundings. One in particular, Naked Taco in South Miami Beach area, the food was 5 of 5 stars. It was totally worthy to drive 45 minutes to get there.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful home and hostess!!

  • 5 of 5

The house is amazing and literally has everything you need to accommodate guest and your stay! I will definitely return in the future.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

loved it but outdoors looks nothin like pics

  • 3 of 5

ok well the pictures are nothing like reailty. when we arrived there was a dead fish in the pool from the previous guest. they got mad bc the pool was disgusting so they left early and threw a fish in the pool. by time we got there the fish died and it stunk extremely bad. i called the owner and she apologized and then told me theres a leak somewhere in the pool. I told her if she reimburses me i will go purchase chemicals & clean the pool myself. the only reason we rented this house was bc it was close to the beach and had a pool. if i wouldnt have got the pool cleaned we wouldve been pissed and wouldve tried to get our money back. there were 2 different pool guys that came over to clean the pool but i already had it done. both guys told me the owner knows about all the leaks and all the different problems but refuses to have it all fixed. But we dont know if thats true or not. thats just what they said. the owner was very nice & kept in contact with us. she lives a long way so it is hard for her to keep the house in perfect condition. She hires a cleaning lady & pool guys but i personally think they are NOT doing their job right. they are just telling the owner they did it when they truly didnt. other than the fact that the pool leaks you can still swim in it if u keep the water hose in the skimmer and turn it on low so the pump can stay running. it will burn up the pump of it is on and there no water in the skimmer. other than the pool problems and the back yard not being well kept up i STILL LOVED THE HOUSE. it has SO MUCH POTENTIAL TO BE A GEORGEOUS HOME. i would love to buy this home myself and fix it up. the inside of the house was exactly like the pictures. everything worked fine and was clean.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
11 Miles
Fort Lauderdale
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Flanagan's has great food and full bar
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Private Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Sushi On Atlantic Blvd, Gianna's
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Pompano Beach
Car: recommended

Boca, Ft Lauderdale, So.Beach, Deerfield & Miami,Lauderdale by the Sea,

Other Activities: Kayaking, wildlife viewing, rock climbing, basketball, parasailing, mini golf, shopping, boating, racquetball, hot air ballooning

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Snug Harbor, Miami-Dade County

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Prime Season 2017
19 Dec 2016 - 30 Apr 2017
5 night minimum stay
£1,305
for 5 nights
From
£223
£1,573
£5,012
 
 
Dec
16 Dec 2017 - 30 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,783
for 7 nights
From
£228
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
£948
for 5 nights
From
£152
£1,149
£3,404
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £40
Property Damage Protection £47
Cleaning Fee £141
Tax Rate 11.0%

****Holiday's are $100.00 Extra per holiday***

*****Two week stay $2900 prime season****

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Snug Harbor in Miami-Dade County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 2250 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • near the sea ...
  • Water View ...
  • waterfront
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Master suite with a vanity
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower) , Jacuzzi , 2nd Bath located between the two bedrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , Located on the pool/canal
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Cot , Master Suite option of a crib... Poolside on the canal
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Double Bed , 2 beds in this front bedroom
  • Three Large Bedrooms With Queen Sized Pillow Top Feather Beds. I have 4 beds set up in the house. 1 King size, 2 Queens and a full sized bed
Entertainment:
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Boat Dock
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf
  • Barbecue ...
  • Patio
  • Wood Decking
  • 4 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • recreation centre
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot