HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Clean SE Victor ID cabin near Jackson, WY; GTNP, YNP, Grand Targhee

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 800 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Clean Cabin, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 1-6), Fenced Yard, Pet Possible

This is a very CLEAN, cozy, completely cedar, A-frame vacation cabin in a great location - just 22 miles from Jackson, Wyoming, southeast of Victor, Idaho. 8 miles to Driggs Idaho, and ZERO miles to Mountain views! We have great feedback from our guests!

This vacation cabin is surrounded by the Grand Teton Mountain Range, two other mountain ranges, trees, and open space. It is close to the cities of Victor, Idaho, Jackson, Wyoming and Driggs, Idaho.

Downstairs is one queen-size bed with new memory foam topper in the downstairs bedroom with two nightstands and two lamps, closet, and dresser with great views out the large windows.

Upstairs, there is a new QUEEN SIZED bed with memory foam topper and comfy very padded futon in the 10'X 25' foot private loft (Our guests have told us this futon is VERY comfortable and it also has a memory foam extra mattress!).

The cabin will sleep six people if everyone likes each other. : )

The balcony and Phoenix HOT TUB are very popular with guests.

It has a completely fenced yard, pet friendly dog run and outside dog house , 6' tall privacy fencing around much of the home, great views, and a perennial flower garden in front of the deck.

New travertine tile installed in kitchen and bathroom.

DSL internet in the home with advance notice. Bring your computer. Dish Network satellite basic package always available.

We offer nice kitchen appliances with everything you'll need to cook a meal, including some spices.

Small sized Washer with drying rack for small loads of clothes. Laundry mat just a mile away for large loads.

We are just one mile from celebrity-designed TETON SPRINGS GOLF AND FISHING RESORT. We are located next to a quiet shared cross country ski/pedestrian trail that goes for MILES!

Enjoy the busy tourist vibe in Jackson--and relax in peace at night after a busy day!

Our family has lived on this land for over 100 years. It's a good place to be.

We are within two miles of MANY Targhee National Forest trailheads, creeks, and streams.

From our little cabin, next to the foothills of the Teton Range, you can ski, hike, ride, snowmachine or get to the most beautiful places on planet Earth.

We are close to Yellowstone (1.5 hours) and Grand Teton National Park (50 minutes). We see wildlife during every season from this cabin - deer, elk, moose, bald eagles, etc. Two moose, 15 elk, and 20-30 deer lived in our field/adjacent pastures most of last winter. Fox and coyotes were seen traveling across from the cabin.

You can fly in from Jackson or a cheaper route might be Idaho Falls, Idaho (an hour and 20 minute drive away). Salt Lake City is 4 1/2 to 5 hours away and is a pretty drive if you fly in to there. Allegiant air has good specials to Idaho Falls coming in also from certain airports.

We love to help our guests enjoy their stay with us, and we can offer 'insider views' on what to experience while you are here for BOOKED guests!

Please click on our guestbook, or read below:

This is what some of our guests have said about us: 'Great Hosts!'

'Very convenient to Jackson and Yellowstone', 'Excellent Hiking country!!', 'centrally located' 'Easily slept all 7 of us--after all, we were outside most of the time!' 'Very clean', 'Just what we wanted!', 'romantic and cozy', 'great hospitality', 'thanks for your suggestions about wildflower hikes', 'We lived here all winter, and we hate to leave', 'We'll be back!'Powder skiing everyday!'

And finally, my favorite: 'Our kids loved the loft and balcony!!'

Dogs or horses MAY occasionally be allowed, depending on situation and breed. Extra pet fee and cleaning charges depending on pet. Normally for one typical smaller dog, it's $50.00-65 + any extra cleaning the housekeeper must do to pick up little pet hairs/etc. $85 for two dogs.

Clean up outside by you immediately required after your pet does his thing. :)

Keywords: A-Frame, Cedar, Cabin, Rental vacation cabin, ski cabin, HOT TUB(summer only), Tetons, hot tub, pets, family cabin, fenced yard, hiking, vacation rental, Grand Teton National Park, Yellowstone, lodging, chalet.

More Details

Owner
Janine or Kendall/ owners of Oxbow Property Mgmt LLC
Member since: 2003
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 September, 2017

About Janine or Kendall/ owners of Oxbow Property Mgmt LLC

Kendall and Janine Jolley have owned their own rentals since 1996. They have great smart kids, lots of horses, and assorted farm animals.

They love the outdoors, floating the Teton River, hiking, camping, fishing, riding horses, 4-H, music, and community involvement including being on local county boards / non-profit boards and volunteering with their church and scout troops.

Janine or Kendall/ owners of Oxbow Property Mgmt LLC purchased this cabin in 1999

Why Janine or Kendall/ owners of Oxbow Property Mgmt LLC chose Teton Valley Area

This is the Perfect spot for vacationers who don't want to stay in crowded Jackson, but want to be close enough to go visit GTNP, Yellowstone, Driggs and Victor area canyons, great skiing, hiking, fishing, etc. etc.

This cabin is very clean and has lots of linens provided. This cabin is exactly what we promise--clean, cute, comfortable with beautiful views. It's a great base for your Teton vacation! My family has lived on this land since 1910. We know the culture and community. We homesteaded this area back when it was really just the deer and the buffalo roaming. :) Native Americans lived here in the summers, but the winters were too hard, and they had winter camps they moved to every fall. My family knew personally the some of the famous explorers and Indian characters who lived here. Many of the lakes and mountains around here were named for them or my family and other homesteaders.

What makes this cabin unique

Elk, moose, deer, bald eagles, and other assorted wild creatures come and go as they please through our land. We love it! The stars are so clearly seen--we love sitting in the hot tub at night enjoying the cool night air & gazing at the stars. It's a quick trip to Jackson from our cabin, but a world away from the noise and traffic.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thanks for having us at your cabin. Great place; just what we wanted for the 5 of us. We'll be calling you again to arrange another stay soon.
Sep 2006
  • 1 of 4

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in the Victor in the Teton County

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • resort ...
  • rural ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1Full sized tub and shower. Travertine tile and beautiful new tile on floor this year. Roomy sink with mirrored shelf above sink and shelving for towels. Plenty of towels provided with lots of hooks for re-using if you choose to do so. Perfect.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 upstairs - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • Each bedroom has a Queen size Bed for a total of 2 queens. New mattresses, clean, firm beds. New Memory Foam toppers June of 2016 for each bed. Upstairs Queen bedroom also has a Sleep Sofa or Futon (1) This double sized futon is very comfortable, very padded ( with extra memory foam) and we have plenty of linens for it. We like going places which have plenty of extra linens....and have provided plenty for you. We ask that you keep the bedspreads very clean during your stay.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Player
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • roller blading
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • caving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
HOT TUB in the summer/fall, Wildlife surround the nearby area, near to tourist activities, Open pasture, Mountains surround you, Propane Barbeque grill, No Smoking inside, Nice Furnishings, Cedar Interior, Original Native Artwork, Plenty of Privacy and Parking, Selected NICE Pets may be possible with an additional $50-85.00 fee

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(34 traveller reviews)

85% Complete
8% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Clean SE Victor ID cabin near Jackson, WY; GTNP, YNP, Grand Targhee
average rating of 4.7941175 based on 38 reviews
Chandler, Arizona
5

Wonderful Stay!!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed in this lovely A-frame cabin. The place is incredible. It was so peaceful with spectacular views all around us. We thoroughly enjoyed the hottub, which is conveniently located just off the back deck and totally private. Janine and her husband were wonderful hosts, available when we had questions, but very respectful of their quests privacy. The cabin was nicely equipped with all the utensils and cooking supplies we needed to make some wonderful meals.

Most mornings I would woke early to have my morning coffee on the front porch enjoy the peace and quiet overlooking the adjacent meadows watching the horses and listening to all the birds. We saw several hawks, great blue heron, and a western tanager would visit us nearly every morning.

This place is only a short drive to Jackson Hole Wyoming, The Grand Tetons, and Yellow Stone. On our visit to the National Parks we were able to see a mother moose and her baby, elk, herds of bison, deer, eagle, and a grizzly bear!

As much as we enjoyed the parks were, we most enjoyed our lazy days around the cabin. Janine was kind enough to lend us 2 bikes so we could enjoy the miles of paved bike trails surrounding Victor Idaho. We also loved the brewery which was right done the road from the cabin, we enjoyed some homemade root beer and some "amazing" food at the small food truck which sits on the property of the brewery. Some of the best and freshest tacos we have had in a long time. This place is a definite must stop!!!

Again, thank you for a wonderful stay!!!! We will definitely be back!!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Denise. That means so much to us to get a great review. We try hard to please, and much of our joy in running our business is when we can truly satisfy what our guests want and need! : ) Please do come back. I know you'll be busy with your new (fun!!) vacation cabin yourselves, but if you get time to visit the Tetons again, we'd love to host your stay. Janine and Kendall
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Loved the cabin and the view!

  • 4 of 5

with no AC it was very warm in the cabin when we returned in the evenings. But with a nice breeze and opening the windows and doors, didn't take long to cool down. Especially the loft area.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 31, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the nice review. The swamp cooler works great. That was upstairs in the loft. 😀 AC is not common here, as we cool down at night so much with the canyon breeze at night. 😀
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ann Arbor, MI
5

Comfortable, cozy, great location

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect for me, my husband and two daughters. The hot tub is great, the beds are comfy, and the host came to visit to make sure everything was okay. It is small, but we liked that. Also, they have horses! You can feed them carrots through the fence. Only problem was the washer is very small and finicky -- it did not work for us, but Diane will probably have it fixed by now. The dryer does not work.

It's about a half hour from Jackson Hole and Teton NP.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 26, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for staying...our horses loved the carrots, and you left the place nice for our housekeeper. It was fun to meet you! Thanks also for your patience with the washer issue. It's working great now, and I think it just needed reset that day, because it's worked for all other guests since then....We don't advertise having a dryer, but, you are right...the dryer which is there only gets things damp-dry...which is why we don't advertise it. We always tell our guests to hang things outside in the back yard to sun-dry on our fences, or inside above the washer on the clothes dryer rack we provide. The washer is the only thing we could find to fit in the small space we had available for it, and was very expensive due to it's mini-size! . We love our little cabin, and are grateful for your stay! You were great guests, and I hope you come back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice area, great fenced yard for your dog.

  • 3 of 5

The cabin is pretty basic, rustic and relatively close to Jackson. The owner was super sweet and accommodating. It had a great yard for our dog, which was really convenient. Adding tax, VRBO's fee and the dog fee, it's a little pricey for what you get but served it's purpose for us.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We advertise our cabin exactly as it is, with a lovely small yard, dog run, trees,privacy, open space and hot tub-and have so many happy guests who feel it's a great value. We love the furnishings and decor, and many others do as well. : ) It's a great 800 sq foot home nestled in the Tetons with great views, HOT TUB, open space around (not in crowded, loud Jackson!), and beauty and peace all around. No one is very happy with the fees VRBO tacks on....this is not my fault, or a reason for a 3 star rating. You certainly knew the pricing before you booked. I'm very disappointed, as we felt the cabin was great for you and your husband and dog. As a reminder-you didn't PAY A PET FEE, because I didn't charge you for that due to the booking difficulty you had. So...talking about the pet fee isn't very accurate.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Diego
5

Great location and perfect for dogs.

  • 5 of 5

This place was perfect. It was close enough to town but far enough to feel like you were out in the boonies. Our 2 dogs loved the yard and the horses in the adjacent property was a plus. We had six adults and it was little cramped but we made it work. There is a great brewery within walking distance. Check out Westside yard, their food is delicious. Also there is a drive thru coffee place right in town. The washing machine is small but there is a good laundromat in town. If you enjoy sitting outside make sure you bring some camping chairs. Great place to stay, highly recommend it.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your great response! We have lots of things, including camp chairs that we can loan out to visitors....That's a GREAT idea to have a few more out by the fire ring/table chairs/propane grill. Thanks for staying, and please come back! We'd love to host your stay and thought you were TERRIFIC guests! : )
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Schoonhoven
3

Good accomodation but a little remote from Jackson

  • 3 of 5

We have stayed with 5 adults and the accommodation is great, it has a couch and a jacuzzi.

Shower drain has a problem but easy to fix with the plunger.

Funny the triangle shape of the building, surprisingly amount of space upstairs for two more queen beds.

The house is a little to full with "stuff" and it is a little remove from Jackson (30min drive by car) where all the action starts (and shops).

  • Review Submitted: Aug 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You stayed with 5 grown adults in an A frame cabin which is clearly advertised as being away from Jackson @ a GREAT RATE. We were glad to host your stay, and hope in your future travels, you will make sure to book right in the center of the action in Jackson, where prices are double or triple. Don't plan on having a private lawn or hot tub at those prices, either.... Also, please book a larger cabin for 5 adults, if sharing an 800 sq foot space isn't easy. : ) We are VERY proud of our cabin, the thousands of dollars of furnishings for it, and the area around it. We love Teton Valley, and wouldn't trade where our cabin is for right in Jackson any day of the week. I resent a 3 star rating when it's obvious these people should have/could have booked in Jackson where they'd have been more comfortable at a MUCH larger price tag. We have a 5 star little cabin here.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Headwaters Grille
"Good upscale food and service at our nearby golf and mountain resort. We've eaten there sev..."
Linn Canyon Ranch
"Good food. Upscale. Expensive. Reservations required."
Grand Teton Brewing Company
"1/2 mile from the cabin. Summer events. Brews made right on spot. Root beer and cherry/cr..."
Nearest Airport
30 Miles
JAC (Jackson, Wyoming)
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
Grand Teton Brewery
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Teton Springs
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Hwy 33/Wy 22
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Knotty Pine
Nearest Ski
22 Miles
Grand Targhee,Snow King,Jackson Hole Mtn, Kelly
Nearest Point of Interest
A frame is here!
Car: necessary

Tourist activities, Pet friendly, Hot tub, Resort World-Class Golfing, Playground nearby, bike and walking paths, National Forest very close, hiking, horsebackriding, etc. White-Water Rafting, Alpine Slide (great fun for kids and adults in the summer/fall months), One-of-a-kind Movie theater with old-fashioned style and great sound! Jackson Recreation Center near enough for lots of fun w/ the family., small farm with horses, and a few chickens next door...Dark skies and big stars at night, quiet area near tourist activities, but just far enough away for peace.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cabin in the Victor, Eastern Idaho

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Off season
24 Oct 2017 - 10 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£332
for 2 nights
From
£111
£749
£1,629
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£380
for 2 nights
From
£135
£1,029
£3,628
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £12 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £65.9
Additional Guest Fee £11.11 per person per night
Pet Fee £62.94
Damage Insurance £43.69

After your stay, we do expect you to leave the house reasonably clean. If you can strip your sheets, and put all linens in the tub in the bathroom, have dishes washed , and home "broom clean", you will have a 99% chance of not going over your cleaning fee allotment. : )Thanks! You must check out no later than 11 am, as our housekeepers will be showing up right at 11 am to clean up for the next guests. If you have some issue, let us know ahead of time and we may be able to help you out. : )

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals