HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

3rd floor! Oceanfront 2 bedroom in Xaman Ha (XH7205)

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
People
4
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
1 - 3 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday condo in Playa del Carmen - Xaman Ha 7205

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

Welcome to the most relaxing location in Playa del Carmen! The Xaman Ha complex has been the favorite spot for long-time Playa vacationers.

This recently upgraded two-bedroom, two bath condo is nicely equipped with everything to give you the comforts of home, while enjoying spectacular ocean views, great swimming beaches, and an unforgettable Mexico experience.

The ocean, just steps from the Xaman Ha complex is completely swim friendly, and the huge refreshing swimming pool is perfect for kids! Tons of lounges allow you to lay out in the sun, or enjoy the ocean from the breezy shade of Xaman Ha's oceanfront deck. Xaman Ha has a great location and is within walking distance of Playa's famous 5th Avenue!

Possible construction noise on September and October. No refunds offered for noise issues.

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Rentals Your Way
Member since: 1999
Speaks English, Spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
10 December, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)

3rd floor! Oceanfront 2 bedroom in Xaman Ha (XH7205)
average rating of 4.642857 based on 14 reviews
West Warwick, Rhode Island
5

Xaman-Ha Unit 7205 - November 7205

  • 5 of 5

Stayed in this unit from November 1 to November 5. Very nice unit. 2 bedroom, 2 bath, kitchen & living room. Very well maintained. Beautiful view. Very nice pool. Right on the beach. Easy walk to 5th Avenue but enough off the beaten path that it is very peaceful and quiet.

The only negative comment I would make would be the hours of the pool bar. The condo's website highlights the pool bar that has both a food and drink menu. The website indicates the bar is open daily from 9-5. We arrived on Tuesday and left Saturday. The pool bar was not open at all Tuesday through Friday. It appeared that the bar was being opened on Saturday morning just as we were leaving to catch our flight back home.

However, if we return to Playa Del Carmen in the future, we would not hesitate to stay at this facility again. Overall, we had a great stay at this facility.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Alan, Thank you so much for your feedback!!! We really appreciate your comments. We are very happy to hear you liked 7205, it is a great unit and we would love to have you back in the future. Please contact us for a future reservation. Regarding the Bar Schedule, I will pass your information to the Common Area Administration as they are in charge of the Bar
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kaysville UT
4

Perfecto if it had wifi

  • 4 of 5

Everything would be perfect about this place if it had Wifi in the room.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Diane, I must let you know that this unit has WiFi now!! :) Please do not hesitate to contact us for future booking as we always have a return customer discount !!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Minnesota
3

7205 is average for this exceptional location.

  • 3 of 5

This was our second time staying in a Xaman Ha condominium. This is not one I would return to. We payed premium price for a substandard unit. Half the stovetop was not usable, and when I asked about it on our day 2, I was told that the owners were aware and "we are waiting for the owners to fix it.

The bedrooms are at the back of the unit, And we much prefer a master suite with ocean view. This was up 3 flights of stairs with no elevator. The view was nice, but blocked by a storm window that wouldn't budge. Very small deck. Ground floor next time with Oceanside master for us.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Lizzy, I'm happy to see you find this place great for tourist without a car because of its great location, I'm sorry to hear you experienced this issues during your stay, 7205 is a beautiful oceanfront unit. As you mention the layout of the condos may change from one unit to the other and some units have ocean view from bedrooms too, even though this unit has the bedrooms in the back, you can still spend some time with your family at the living room and balcony, enjoying the beach view. The stove top is functional. Stairs may be challenging but seen the positive side of this it is a good opportunity to exercise a little bit even if you are on vacation. We would love to have you with us in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Some tips to take on mind

  • 5 of 5

Regards, traveler friends, what a great place ! its so beautiful, full recomended. There are many informative tips about Vacation rental that can be of great use when making our holiday as when comparing or choosing a property to rent it on vacation, then I present something that I really liked and maybe I can be of great help when you find a good place for your next journey. → http://letsgovr.com/5-great-advantages-vacation-rentals-have-over-hotels/

  • Review Submitted: Jul 17, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Lafayette, CO, USA
5

Perfect Vacation in Paradise

  • 5 of 5

Condo was perfect and had everything we needed. Spend breakfast and lunch on the outdoor balcony admiring the ocean and listening to the waves. Easy access to the pool and beach. Close enough to 5th Avenue but off the beaten path so nice and quiet. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 11, 2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice condo, beautiful view, reasonably priced

  • 5 of 5

My husband, 4 year-old son and I really enjoyed this condo. It's a good size and there's an air conditioning unit in each bedroom (although the control for the one in the master bedroom needs to be replaced as the display doesn't work) as well as the living room, which is a nice feature. The view from the living room and balcony is gorgeous. The bedrooms are located near the front door of the condo so neither has a view of the ocean but I think that might be a good thing since the ferry to Cozumel starts blaring it's horn around 6am.

The grounds are well kept, the beach is beautiful and the sand is unbelievably soft, the pool is nice and the swim up bar serves good food at reasonable prices. The bartender, security guard and other wait staff were very friendly and helpful. There's rarely someone at the front desk so don't rely on an actual person being there to ask questions about where to go, etc.

It's about a 10 minute walk along the beach or the road to 5th avenue which was really convenient.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this unit.

  • Review Submitted: May 20, 2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Playa del Carmen in Yucatan / Mayan Riviera

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties