HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

BEACH FRONT Penthouse - May 12th.... $1500!!!

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,400 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Beautiful and luxurious living!

Please note that this unit rents Saturday to Saturday unless otherwise noted in the rate section. Loggerhead Cay unit 514 offers endless water views from this top floor luxury unit. This condo is a Gulf Front unit in building five of Sanibel Island's premier weekly rental destinations. Unit 514 has been completely renovated in an open floor plan style and will not disappoint! We can comfortably sleep six guests with two bedrooms, two bathrooms and a queen size sleeper sofa. Bedrooms are large and private. Brand new beds purchased in April 2018! (King in Master and Queen/Twin in Guest Room) Unit 514 has plenty of closet space, flat screen TV's and comfortable bedding and towels. The Screened Lanai overlooks the Gulf, is very comfortably appointed, and a great place to enjoy coffee, meals, or a cocktail.

Loggerhead Cay sits on a beautiful world famous shelling beach, offering convenient access to the causeway, bike and walking paths, marinas, and many other attractions. Ding Darling National Wildlife Refuge occupies almost a third of the island and is home to spectacular migratory birds, manatee, alligators, bobcat, and many species of wildlife. There are several shops, galleries and restaurants nearby, as well as two full service grocery stores. Within the complex, there is a heated swimming pool, tennis courts, shuffleboard, BBQ grills and picnic tables.

This condo features high end furnture throughout. The thoughtfully designed gourmet kitchen is fully equipped for entertaining or just enjoying a meal with one of the best views on the island. Dining table seats six, and enjoys incredible Gulf views - better than island restaurants! The flat screen television disappears into the granite windowsill offering unobstructed views. The master bedroom welcomes you with a comfortable queen mattress, luxury linens, en suite bath, built-in cabinetry, and full sliding doors opening to the glassed/screened lanai overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. The lanai is furnished with an additional dining set and 'stress less' leather recliners. Many an evening has been spent watching the sky change colors with the setting sun. Dolphins are frequently spotted playing in the surf near shore.

We stock the condo with a pack and play, beach towels, and beach chairs. If we don't have it, we can help you find it! You'll find the reserved parking space near the elevator most convenient.

We have been renting our condo for 8 years, we are good at what we do, and look forward to working with you to make your vacation memorable.

Thank you for considering Loggerhead Cay 514. We also own unit 542 and 191 at Loggerhead Cay - VRBO number 120708... 'Best Reviews on Sanibel!' and VRBO number 686278. Please note the reviews written for our sister unit #542. They are indicative of unit 514!

Please note that our condo rents Saturday to Saturday unless otherwise noted in the rate section.

*Very close to fabulous shops and restaurants (biking or even walking distance)

*Best Views in Complex

*Master bedroom overlooks the Gulf of Mexico (Lanai doors open entirely allowing a full view from bed)

*Guest bedroom w/ twin beds

*Wi-Fi

*Grills

*Tennis Courts and Shuffleboard

*22 miles of paved bicycle baths w/ easy bike rentals (ask us)

Unit 542 and 191 also available

vrbo 120708

vrbo 686278

If you have a larger party and would like to rent a Captiva 4 bedroom Beach House on the Gulf Mexico please check out VRBO # 685014

Keywords: Beach Front luxury view comfort clean elevator updated 2 bedroom 2 bath fully equipped kitchen leather recliners quality mattress French door fridge washer/dryer beach chairs umbrella upscale retreat nature paths biking trails comfortable beds bright and cheerful decor

More Details

Owner
Erin Fredrickson
Member since: 2004
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 April, 2018

About Erin Fredrickson

We have owned property on Sanibel Island since 2007 and recently purchased this unit with some friends who have also fallen in love with our island paradise. This is our third property in Loggerhead Cay. We live in East Grand Rapids, MI and have 4 young children.

Erin Fredrickson purchased this condo in 2015

Why Erin Fredrickson chose Sanibel Island

We choose to own property in Loggerhead for many reasons...some highlighted below

*renovated condo - views do not get any better!

* Beautifully landscaped grounds/ very tropical feel

*Best location on the island convenient to everything

*some of the most spacious two - bedroom units on the island

*Huge swimming pool with gulf views

*family friendly

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in the Sanibel Island in the Lee County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Lift ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower)
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Single Bed , 1 Child Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • Racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
High End Furnishings in Every Room, Quality Mattresses with Luxury Bedding, Fully Equipped Gourmet Kitchen, 3 TVs, BBQ Grill with Picnic Tables in Common Area, Shuffleboard and Tennis Courts in Common Area, Designated Parking, as well as Guest Parking.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(45 traveller reviews)

77% Complete
15% Complete
4% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
BEACH FRONT Penthouse - May 12th.... $1500!!!
average rating of 4.688889 based on 45 reviews
5

Amazing views- nice set up- lovely island

  • 5 of 5

The master bedroom area is spectacular. No views from 2nd bedroom. The den space is good, but could have a few changes that would make it spectacular as well. Everything you would need in the kitchen; chairs and towels for beach provided. Beach is easy access and not crowded. Never made it to the pool. Reserved parking spot. Elevator.

Hope to return again in the future.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Excellent February Vacation

  • 4 of 5

My family thoroughly enjoyed our week-long stay at this beach front penthouse condo. It was our first trip to Sanibel, but we would be happy to come again, and to stay at this same property. As noted in the listing, the unit is directly beach front with unobstructed views of the sand and the gulf. Our children loved building sand castles and playing in the surf (slightly on the chilly side in February, but still plenty enjoyable). We also liked the easy access to nearby sights, including the lighthouse, Tarpon Bay, and Ding Darling National Refuge.

The condo was well furnished and stocked. The beach chairs and umbrella and beach toys came in very handy. The kitchen had everything we needed. The 2 balconies got much use from us. I particularly enjoyed sitting on the side balcony in the evenings enjoying the gulf view via moonlight.

Great stay overall. Our only regret is that the trip was only for a week!

  • Review Submitted: 01-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful view. Great location.

  • 5 of 5

This unit was well stocked with all possible needs. We especially enjoyed the lanai. Master bedroom has a gorgeous view.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Disappointed in physical condition of the condo

  • 3 of 5

I gave three stars because of the fabulous view of the beach and easy access to the beach. However the condition of this condo is poor...the upholstered living room furniture is badly worn and soiled. Mattresses are worn and uncomfortable, bed clothes is worn and beyond usefulness, shag carpet is outdated and drab, plumbing fixtures are worn and loose. A general makeover is woefully needed. For the price I expected more from the owner and the booking agent.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We continually strive to make our properties the best on the island. Although our condo was not to your taste we assure the photos are accurate of the quality we provide. Our properties are and always have been top rated condos on Sanibel. Furthermore, my response time and attention to details is something I pride myself in over the past 11 years. We always encourage our guests to contact us upon arrival with any concerns so we can rectify issues in a timely manner. It is disappointing that we were blindsided with your review without any communication throughout the week. We will be inspecting the condo and assessing any issues that need to be addressed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful property!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was just beautiful; probably the nicest property we’ve ever rented! The two lanais were wonderful for quiet reading and napping! We could see and hear the Gulf from the lanai, and it was very calming and relaxing.

The kitchen was very functional with lots of space, glasses and dishes. When we come to Sanibel again, we would definitely stay here!

  • Review Submitted: 03-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Colorado Springs
2

Weird chopped up layout

  • 2 of 5

Unit felt chopped up and had a weird layout design.

Plus side was nice updated spacious kitchen with large island. Great Gulf views.

Downside was the floor plan with a weird, raised living area and bizarre master bedroom / lanai entrance. Bathrooms felt outdated and a little worn out.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Mr. Browne, We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with our condo at Loggerhead. The pictures in our listing are very representative of the unit. If the lay-out of the condominium was not to your specific taste, we understand and apologize for any inconvenience. As a side note, the living room floor is slightly raised so our guests can sit and still have a direct view of the Gulf with no window obstruction. In addition, the "wall" in the master bedroom has been converted to sliding glass doors that fully retract to allow for a full Gulf view from the bed. We have found that most guests view these features as upgrades to our condo as opposed to bizarre features. Thank you again for your visit. Sincerely, Todd and Erin Fredrickson
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Pegasus
Margaritaville Restaurant Panama City Beach
Nearest Airport
15 Miles
RSW
Nearest Barpub
Sanibel Inn
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Beachview on Sanibel
Nearest Beach
Loggerhead Cay 979 East Gulf Drive
Car: recommended

Sanibel is a sanctuary island with over 20 miles of dedicated bike and walking paths. Safe sandy beaches, wildlife viewing and kayaking, shopping and great food!

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in the Sanibel Island, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
May 12
12 May 2018 - 19 May 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,308
for 7 nights
£1,308
 
 
May 26th
26 May 2018 - 1 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,546
for 7 nights
£1,546
 
 
June - July
2 Jun 2018 - 3 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,705
for 7 nights
£1,705
 
 
August - Nov 16
4 Aug 2018 - 16 Nov 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,388
for 7 nights
£1,388
 
 
Thanksgiving
17 Nov 2018 - 23 Nov 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,339
for 7 nights
£2,339
 
 
Nov 24 - Dec 22
24 Nov 2018 - 21 Dec 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,943
for 7 nights
£1,943
 
 
Xmas
22 Dec 2018 - 28 Dec 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,894
for 7 nights
£2,894
 
 
New Years
29 Dec 2018 - 4 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
£2,894
for 7 nights
£2,894
 
 
February/March
16 Feb 2019 - 19 Apr 2019
7 night minimum stay
£2,894
for 7 nights
£2,894
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,894
for 7 nights
£2,894
 

Additional pricing information

Intl. Fee 3.75% £0
Cleaning Fee £107.15 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £178.58
Tax Rate 11.0%

International guests will be charged an additional 3.75% processing fee

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals