Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Spectacular Lake Arenal and Mountain view rental

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Separate WCs2
Space 1,900 sq ft
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms , 3 Full Bathrooms, 1 half bath ,Sleeps 6

Casa Lago Arenal is the ultimate in luxurious living in the lake Arenal area in Guanacaste, Costa Rica. This peaceful, virgin property is one of the finest and secure gated communities at Lake Arenal. Our home feels incredibly peaceful, spacious and relaxing with dramatically framed lake and mountain views.

This home is cared for by a locally-based property management staff, to help you when needed and to ensure that your stay with us goes smoothly.

Rooms: Main house- 1 Master Queen bed +full Bath and 2 twin bed with full bath and an extra bath for guest. 1 casita with master Queen bed and full bath.

The interiors include natural wood, marble, granite, and handcrafted tiles. The kitchen is fully equipped with stainless steel high end appliances, elegant wood cabinets, and granite counter tops.

The rental manager can help you with travel arrangements if told in advance.

Available options: maid service - on request- you pay the maid directly

More Details

Owner
George Ampalloor
Member since: 2009
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 August, 2018

About George Ampalloor

I live in United states and I have a beautiful brand new property overlooking Lake Arenal in Tilaran, Guanacaste.

Its a beautiful house and you wont be disappointed.

you can visit

http://www.arenalvacationrentals.com/home.html

Thanks

George Ampalloor purchased this villa in 2009

Why George Ampalloor chose Tilaran

This is my second home. Tropical country and I love nature.You can see all kind of colorful birds and plants here. I plan to retire in the future in Costa Rica.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We could not have been more pleased with our experience. The house was clean, well-equipped and in excellent working order. Any questions or remedies we required were promptly addressed by the office staff. Food shopping in Tilaran at the Pali made using the well-equipped kitchen a pleasure. You'll want to take home lots of 1821 brand coffee from there! Take George's suggestion and rent a four-wheel-drive SUV - not because you'll be four-wheeling through a jungle but the potholes are a way of life in Costa Rica and the Arenal area has many unpaved hilly roads that you may wish to climb for the beautiful vistas. There is plenty to do within and hour or two of the house. We went horesback riding, viewed the waterfalls and the volcano (we splurged on one night at the Tabacon Spa - the hot springs are amazing), toured the cloud forest and went kayaking. Fabulous trip. We highly recommend it!



Recommended for: ELDERLY , PETS , ADVENTURE , GIRLFRIENDS , TOURISTS , FAMILIES_TEENS , FAMILIES_YOUNG_CHILDREN , ROMANTIC
Aug 2010
  • 1 of 10

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Tilaran in Cantón Tilarán

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1900 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • lake
  • Lake View ...
  • mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • PC
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 2 Separate WCs
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Jacuzzi
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet
    Half Bathroom -
    Master Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
  • 2 bedrooms in main house and a guest house with 1 bedroom.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace
  • Gated Community
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue
  • Wood Decking
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Jacuzzi
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Daily Maid Service
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • forests
  • rain forests
  • restaurants
  • volcano
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(70 traveller reviews)

78% Complete
15% Complete
4% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
Spectacular Lake Arenal and Mountain view rental
average rating of 4.714286 based on 80 reviews
USA
5

Exotic villa at Lake Arenal

  • 5 of 5

Thank you George for the wonderful time we had with our family at casa Lago Arenal. The property description and pictures are exact as advertised. Thanks you for your superfast responses by emails. There are beautiful lake and mountain views from the house and casita and we loved sitting around and walking on the deck. The pool by the clubhouse is awesome with great views of Lake Arenal. The house was maintained spotless. This house is in a resort with round the clock security where there is an office with well maintained yard and trees and flowers around the resort property with other similar type octagonal villas. This is a high end house especially in Costa Rica. I would surely recommend this house to anybody wanting to rent a house around Arenal area. The amenities in the house are 5 stars. There is a full kitchen with 6 burner stove, Granite countertop,dish washer,Microwave, DVD/Satellite TV, WII console, Broadband Internet with a Laptop Computer for use by guests. And most of all great big showerheads with

24 hrs hot water. The linens and towels and all the items provided were high class. There is also a First Aid kit which I have not seen in any houses I have rented anywhere. George gave us exact details on the house and activities nearby and the office also helped in guiding us with directions and activities etc. There is maid service available. The maid is the private cook and the same person cleans and does laundry for you if needed. It’s a good way to pamper yourself when on vacation. The house is kid friendly with high chair, munchkin inflatable bath tub, and flat aero bed if needed. Overall we had the best and relaxing time in Costa Rica. I will surely rent it again on my next visit.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Dec-2009
  • Date of Stay: November 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks a lot! I make every effort to make your stay a memorable one. Quality is very important to me. Thank you again for your comments. I appreciate it.
Did you find this review helpful?
34 1
4

Lovely lake house

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I enjoyed our week here and are glad we found this house. The lake view from the front deck is absolutely magnificent. And watching the hummingbirds was a special treat. The house is charming and was clean. We loved the openness of the great room. The architectural design of the ceiling increased the sense of spaciousness. The location is a bit off the beaten path, which we like. It makes trips to area attractions near La Fortuna and Monteverde an adventure. Restraunte Brisas del Lago is amazing and less than a mile away. Nearby Tilaran (5 kilometers) is a wonderful small town and a source for grocery stores. The property manager, Pablo, was very responsive and accommodating. The only ding is that we did not find the living room furniture very comfortable and the house could use a little refreshing.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Arenal area review

  • 3 of 5

Upon our arrival, had an issue getting the key, we did not have any phone service in Costa Rica. Had to wait a while for Pablo to show up, no problem. Went to the pool to find a nice 2 deck pool. All of the just a few chairs were totally broken and just left there unusable. At the villa itself, as previous mentioned in reviews, it’s a little rundown. They are repairing the rail around the balcony, so hopefully they will get to the repairs as well. Inside very open main room that does not have AC, there was a breeze at night though. Bedrooms do have AC. The house was really not cleaned well. Lots of bugs, dirty stained towels, and used bandages left in the bathroom from previous guests. Considering we paid a cleaning fee, thought it would be cleaner. Wi-Fi also a big issue. We enjoyed the location and our local host Pablo, who had lots of area knowledge, was friendly and welcoming!

  • Review Submitted: 07-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Brian I would like address your review and hope with some understanding you will change your opinion to be more favorable: Upon our arrival, had an issue getting the key, we did not have any phone service in Costa Rica. Had to wait a while for Pablo to show up, no problem. - Brian you showed up very early and Pablo came in as soon as he got the info. If you had communicated prior to your arrival either to me or Pablo we could have arranged something earlier for you - Not fair! we try our best to accommodate all clients needs- communication is key! Went to the pool to find a nice 2 deck pool. All of the just a few chairs were totally broken and just left there unusable. - This pool is not a private pool for you to put the blame on me.its owned by the HOA and they take care of things if something is broken. It can be a bit slow. At the villa itself, as previous mentioned in reviews, it’s a little rundown. They are repairing the rail around the balcony, so hopefully they will get to the repairs as well. - Brian It would be nice if you can tell me what other repairs are needed rather than leaving it open ended as if everything is broken! You have no idea how much money is spent every year maintaining the house in a rain forest . Inside very open main room that does not have AC, there was a breeze at night though. - we had A/C in the living room too. - SIr, But people just leave the A/C on and open the doors too. I have to change A/C units twice a year when I had A/C in the living room. If only some people who rent care! But there are some genuine people who does care our house like their own. Thanks to them. The house was really not cleaned well. - we will talk to the cleaning people about this for sure.Generally they do a great job. Lots of bugs, - This is costa Rica - you should know this. Bugs outside - Gecko Inside . Its normal in CR. we fumigate our house every 2 months inside and outside. dirty stained towels, and used bandages left in the bathroom from previous guests - I will address this with cleaning people. Wi-Fi also a big issue. - What might be the big issue giving you 24 hr free W-Fi as a courtsey! we use the best Internet company available in the area. We enjoyed the location and our local host Pablo, who had lots of area knowledge, was friendly and welcoming! Not fair for how much work we put in and quite cheap price per night for the quality of the house.and all these negative comments for 3 nights! Thanks George
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful home that needs certain updates.

  • 4 of 5

We stayed several weeks in this home with beautiful views of lake Arenal, very relaxing and with easy access to several locations within short and long drives. Our property manager Pablo was very helpful in suggesting various outings and assisting us with certain fixes throughout the house. The town of Tilaran is close by, here you have access to shopping and some very nice restaurants. All in all a most enjoyable stay. The house itself does need some updates, the owner has assured me that they will be taken care of for future guests and I have no doubt that they will appreciate the beauty and location of this very attractive home, enjoy.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very comfortable. Pablo was impressive!

  • 4 of 5

The only negative is that the property is not quite as beautiful as in the photos. Some maintenance work is required.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Jacksonville Beach, FL
5

Great house, great location, great manager.

  • 5 of 5

The place met our needs perfectly. There were only 2 of us and we found it to be exactly as advertised. Used it as our adventure launch pad for a few days and ate locally with much satisfaction. Pablo the property manager was attentive and offered excellent suggestions for attractions and local amenities. We recommend it and would stay there again.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Car: recommended

Nearby Attractions

catamaran tours on Lake Arenal

Right next to the home is the Ctamaran tours around Lake Arenal

Nuevo Arenal

The main attraction here is the active Arenal Volcano; one of the top ten active volcanoes in the world. At night watch the incredible lava display from the volcano..

Lake Arenal

Lake Arenal is a fantastic place to go for world class windsurfing, boating, and fishing . The lake is surrounded by rolling hills and pastures perfect for Hiking through the varied flora and fauna as well as Bird Watching. This natural wonderland has spectacular Waterfalls and ancient caves to explore walking or on Horseback.

La Fortuna is just 4 miles (6.4 km) away from the Arenal Volcano and provides a great base for exploring Arenal and the surrounding area.

Kite boarding/surfing is just 4 Kilometers away. Monteverde cloud forest , whitewater rafting , fishing for Rainbow Bass are all within 1- 2 hrs drive.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Tilaran, Guanacaste

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
all season
20 Mar 2018 - 16 Sep 2019
3 night minimum stay
£316
for 3 nights
From
£98
£688
£1,977
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £16 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£316
for 3 nights
From
£98
£688
£1,977
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £16 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £23.44

Rates are with Taxes included
Peak Season : $125.00 for upto 2 persons $150.00 / night for upto 4 persons without the Casita. For 5-6 persons $175.00 includes the Casita
Green Season : $125.00 for upto 4 persons / night without the Casita. For 5-6 persons $150.00 includes the Casita
$200.00 Deposit is required when you check in at the house and will be refunded on check-out after inspection.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable