HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Spectacular Villa La-Di-Da Pelican Key St. Maarten

People12
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms7
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
villa
People
12
Bedrooms
6
Bathrooms
7
Minimum Stay
5 - 7 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 6 bedroom holiday villa in Pelican Key - Villa La-Di-Da

6 BR, 6 BA, sleeps 12 with private infinity edge pool

Villa LaDiDa can be rented as a Spacious 4 bedroom, 4 bath Villa with or without an 2 bedroom 2 bath attached apartment suite. Villa LaDiDa is Located on top Simpson Bay Corners / Pelican Key with spectacular views of the Ocean, Simpson Bay, The Lowlands and Saba!

Huge private pool with infinity edge. House has seen a huge renovation with upgrades of the highest quality, all marble floors, all teak furniture from Bali, all four posted (3 King size) beds, AC in all bedrooms. KitchenAid stainless steel appliances. The apartment has a Queen bed in each bedroom. There are a total of 3 kitchens

one in the main Villa, one in the apartment and a outddoor kicthen on the deck.

Just seconds from Kim Sha Beach, Restaurants, nightlife and casinos.

Rates are based on number of bedrooms and number of guests. rate sample is based on 8 guests and 4 bedroom 4 bath use. Lower rates

apply for smaller parties and higher rates for larger ones.

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
Jimmy van den Bosch
Member since: 2009
Speaks English, Dutch
Calendar last updated:
16 November, 2016
Call Owner

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(18 traveller reviews)

Spectacular Villa La-Di-Da Pelican Key St. Maarten
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 18 reviews
1

Think twice before you stay here

  • 1 of 5

I normally don’t write reviews but this time I had to. First, one week before our vacation Jim called and said the pool was broke and it would not be fix until after we leave was not happy at all about that. But he did give us half our money back which was ok. When we got to the house it was hot. Come to find out all the fans in the house did not work. They only had one speed slow. Every Bedroom did have an air condition, but when you went into the kitchen and the dining room it was like a sauna. The sweat just poor down your face. Call Jim said power surge never heard such a thing about fans and call the electrician. And of course, the parts had to be ordered and will not be fixed till we leave.

Two people left after one day and found another place. She had a three-bedroom condo and three of us stayed with them for 4 nights because we could not stand the heat in the house. We would have stayed in the condo the whole week but we still had other people in our party in the house. So out of 9 people 4 stayed. It just seems every time we turn around something was breaking and we all where not happy.

We book this vacation 7 months, so I am not sure why things did not get fixed before we got to the house and even the housekeeper made comments to one of the guests that Jim new all these things needed to be fixed, but did not fix them.

I am sorry to say I will never stay here again. Talk to a lot of people and you can book a house cheaper and better for what we got. Check out Re-Max they have a lot of places to rent.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry that you did not have a good time. We scheduled for our pool to be rebuilt 7 weeks before your arrival date. The contractors told us it would take approximately 3 weeks to complete. They started the work in early September while we were there. We flew back down again in October to check on the process. We found that they didn’t order Diamond Bright to finish the pool so off we searched the entire Island for it for several days. We ended up having to order it ourselves in Florida and it had to be shipped. The estimated arrival of the materials was now during the stay of these guests. I called the primary guest who made the reservation in this party. I gave her four options. 1: full refund and I will help you find another place. 2: stay, no refund and I will give you a free week next year. 3: cancel and reschedule for another week. 4: stay and I will give you 50% of your money back. The Primary guest opted to stay and take the 50% refund. I overnighted her a check. During their stay I got a call that 3 of our 14 fans did not work properly. My electrician went over on Monday and he said all 3 are on the same switch and the motors burned out. They will have to be ordered and replaced. These were in the living and dining room. They complained it was too hot and unbearable. They should have dined outdoor on out 12 foot teak table with fan and shade. One of our 5 TV’s was set on DVD and the guest did not know how to change the input. I did not get a list of other complaints. I did get an email that one person left the house and wanted the rest of her money back. I sent her a check for that as well. As to Remax, they are a great rental agency in St. Maarten and they also represent our Villa.I had contacted them prior to my first call to the primary guest to see if they had any comparable homes available and they did not. They were one of several agencies I had called to see if I could relocate them. Beside all the negativity I also got an email from one of the ladies in the group saying that despite the disappointment of having no pool, she loved it and hopes to come back. All in all I thought I had done the right thing considering the unfortunate circumstances. I hope if you read this you also read the other 17 reviews.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

perfect location with million dollar view

  • 5 of 5

we love our time at villa la di da.. as seasoned sxm visitors we have stayed many different places and this is the villa we hope to return to each year... very convenient( but yet very private) location for anything sxm has to offer along with an excellent view, large spaces and all the amenities.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 14, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome! Wonderful! Stunning! Gorgeous!

  • 5 of 5

This was the best vacation I honestly have ever had. The house is set up high in the hills which is far enough away from the noise of the city but is minutes away from the beach and local bars. The first time I walked in the house I was blown away. Everything was fully updated, immaculately cleaned, and very well designed! Then to walk out into the backyard with the pool and the STUNNING VIEW OF PELICAN BAY, oh my gosh I was in heaven. When I wasn't lounging about the pool all day I was out at a local bar, at the beach, or shopping! The good thing for me was that my now FIANCE bought me a ring while there!! Happy to announce that Villa La-Di-Da is the home of my engagement, and I absolutely cannot wait to go back, maybe for the honeymoon! ;)

  • Review Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

BEST VACATION EVER!

  • 5 of 5

Let me start off by saying I may be a little biased since I got engaged while there! The island itself was beautiful but to come home to such luxury was amazing. The property was immaculate, thanks to the daily housekeeper, and the view from the pool was ABSOLUTELY STUNNING! I would sit there all day, grab some drinks from the outdoor fridge, and just enjoy the view of Pelican Bay. The house is set high in the hills and above the main roads giving a sense of privacy and security. This leads you to feel apart from the rest of the island for the times you just want silence while still being minutes away from the town when you want to go out and do something. Honestly I cannot say enough about Villa La-Di-Da. I hope to go back very soon soon!!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
canada
5

Stunning

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful view. Exceptional accomodations. Very central. Great service. Outstanding on all levels.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 14, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Brantford
5

Nothing Short of Amazing

  • 5 of 5

I don't know where to start with this amazing property, we stayed as 10 adults and 6 children and had the time of our life! The pool is to die for with its infinity edge and view of Simpson Bay. The is a great beach at the bottom of the hill behind Buccaneers that our children absolutely loved. Warm quite water and lots of space for them to swim and play. The property is exactly as depicted in the photos, is clean and very well maintained. I spoke with Jim the owner on several occasions and he was always very prompt with responses to my various emails. The housekeeper Gloria took great care of us and made sure we had the things we needed. I will not hesitate to book this property again, hopefully in the near future!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 2, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
3 Miles
Princess Juliana Airport. (SXM)
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
The Buccaneers Beach bar
Nearest Ferry
0.2 Miles
Ferry to Saba and St. Barths
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Mullet Bay Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Green House Restaurant
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Kim Sha Beach

Other Activities: Sailing, boat trips to the islands of Saba, St. Barths and Anguilla

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Pelican Key, St Maarten / Saint Martin

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rental Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
summer
15 Apr 2016 - 14 Dec 2016
5 night minimum stay
£507
From
£507
£3,547
 
Notes: Rates based on 4 bedroom & 4 bath, 2 bedroom bath suite can be added for $ 750.00 weekly per bedroom   
 
Holiday
15 Dec 2016 - 6 Jan 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,059
From
£1,059
£7,410
 
Notes: Rates based on 4 bedroom & 4 bath, 6 bedroom 6 bath rate is $11,900.00 per week   
 
Winter
7 Jan 2017 - 14 Apr 2017
5 night minimum stay
£653
From
£653
£4,572
 
Notes: Rates based on 4 bedroom & 4 bath additional bedrooms can be added at $1,000.00 p/ bedroom   

Additional pricing information

Tax Rate 5.0%

Notes

  • $1000.00 refundable security deposit due for each rental
  • 2016 2017 weekly rental rates

    Bedrooms April 15-Dec 14 Holiday 2016/ 17 Dec 15 - Apr 14, 2017
    2 / 3 bath $3500/week $9400/week $4500/week
    3 / 4 bath $4000/week $9400/week $5400/week
    4 / 4 bath $4500/week $9400/week $5800/week
    5 / 5 bath $5250/week $11900/week $6800/week
    6 / 6 bath $6000/week $11900/week $7800/week

    We collect an additional $1000.00 refundable security deposit / rates subject to 5% tax

    NEW !!!! Effective 2012 the 4 bedroom Villa can be rented with an additonal 2 bedroom / 2 bath apartment.
    Simply look at the 5 & 6 bedroom rates.
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa around the Pelican Key around the

Property Type:
  • villa
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 4000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Local Maps
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 7 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 6 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 7 - Shower Enclosure , outdoor shower
  • Large Master Bath with double lava stone sinks and oversized double shower. All marble bathrooms have granite counter tops, all have showers. There is also an outdoor shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Large Double Bed , apartment
    Bedroom 6 - 1 Large Double Bed , apartment
  • Main Villa has 4 bedrooms all with four posted imported teak beds from Bali, Indonesia. Three bedrooms feature king Size beds and one has two twin beds. Three of the bedrooms are with en-suite bathrooms and one has a full bath just outside their door. All bedrooms have AC and flat screen TV's. The apartment has 2 bedrooms & 2 bathroom as well and a full kitchen, livingroom, and deck / porch. Marble all throughout. Each bedroom feature a queen szie bed. The Villa is rented with or without the apartment.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Binoculars
  • Terrace ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Veranda
  • Raft
  • Terrace
  • veranda
  • Yard
  • 6 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Daily Maid Service
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • naturist beach
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties