HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Quiet Ballston Lakefront cottage just 11 miles to Saratoga Racetrack

People8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage

Overview


Details
Property
cottage
People
8
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1

Description

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday cottage in Ballston - Lakefront Retreat

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 6 (without using provided air mattresses -2 Queens)

Quiet location just 11 miles from Saratoga Racetrack with out getting on the highway. Property sits on aver 2 acres with a brand new dock for your boat or jetski, or to sit and enjoy the wonderful serene lake setting. Ample parking is provided.The house has a large screened-in porch with table and chairs to dine lakeside or sit and rock in the comfortable porch chairs. Brand new gas grill, refrigerator, Air Conditioning throughout,WiFi connection and cable TV w/ DVD/VCR combo in the living room, a TV in each bedroom, and washer dryer make for a nice night at home after a day at the track. If you prefer to go out enjoy one of the areas many excellent restaurants. Restaurants, stores and shops just minutes away from the house.Two queen size auto-inflate air beds are provided to sleep extra guests if the sleeper sofa is not enough.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Owner
John McGann
Member since: 2009
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
16 November, 2016
Call Owner

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

Quiet Ballston Lakefront cottage just 11 miles to Saratoga Racetrack
average rating of 4.0 based on 12 reviews
1

No way stay

  • 1 of 5

Did not stay, the pictures of the cottage are very deceiving, maybe taken years ago. The cottage needs a lot of TLC, paint, curtains floors, furniture and cleaning. The mold and mildew overtook me upon entering. The owner agreed to reimburse me, but only sent partial back after haunting him to get it. His communication was very poor, never received directions, only got the address and lockbox info after emailing him with the request. Was not a good experience.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is the first time I have had somebody complain about the condition of the cottage the owner refunded the full amount of the rental the only money that was not there is a fee that the website takes out so I returned a full refund as I said i would on your first request no questions asked. I was unaware that their actions were necessary as it seems everybody uses their GPS these days which brings them to the site. Thank you John
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Price reasonable, basics are there.

  • 2 of 5

John was great to deal with and he has obviously made an effort to tidy up an older cottage. The price is plenty for the accommodations. It was appreciated that only a 2 night minimum stay was required and it is a quiet location with a view. Furnishings a little rough. If you are sensitive to the smell of a moist house, this may not be for you, some visible mold on bedroom ceiling. Screened in porch is the best part.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Minocqua, WI
5

Nice place, clean; caring owner! Everything you'd want in a rustic retreat. Thanks, John!

  • 5 of 5

Our experience wasuinique since we arrived late at night and had a hard time finding it- a lot of twisty-turns little roads after you get off Outlet road- but persevere like we did and you will find it- it's easy in daylight!

I'd stay here again in a minute!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed our little spot thank you for your response
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

The property was rustic with a camp atmosphere

  • 3 of 5

The property has a nice large screened in front porch facing the lake, which was a nice place to have coffee in the morning. The yard is very large and great for the kids and dog to play in The area overall is conveniently located

  • Review Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very pleased with location and accomodations

  • 4 of 5

The place was wonderful. It is a little rustic inside, but I personally like that kind of place. It was a very quiet community right on the lake and the mornings and evenings were amazing there. John was great and answered every question I had promptly on things. The yard area leading down to the lake was great for my dog to enjoy and romp in. We would definitely consider staying here again in the future.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great little vacation spot

  • 5 of 5

This is a nice little lake house perfect for a weekend getaway. Close to Saratoga and other great places to visit in the area.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your response we are glad you enjoyed your stay John
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cottage in Ballston, Capital Saratoga

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
£79
for 1 night
From
£79
From
£111
Fri,Sat
£1,428
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £159
Pet Fee £0

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Ballston, USA

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Firewood
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed
  • 2 queen-size auto air beds in the house sleeps 4 more people if needed.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Player
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck Chairs
  • Boat Dock
  • Boat with Paddles
  • Canoe
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Pedal Boat
  • Conservatory
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 4 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties