HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Lake Oconee. Company Retreats. Family Gatherings. 7 Bedroom with Hot tub.

People18
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms4
Separate WC's3
Space 5,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 7 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 7 Baths, (Sleeps 14-18)

Summer Weeks, GA Football Weekends, Golf getaways, Family Reunions !!!! Close to Atlanta, and easy to get to. Located off I-20 between Atlanta & Augusta. Both Atlanta & Augusta have airports.

Welcome Ya'll!!! Lake Oconee is the ultimate family gathering getaway spot, located close to Atlanta. With all the amenities you could need, Lake Oconee has a little bit of something for everyone. The Lake, Shopping, Nature, Movies, Local Theater, Historic Towns, Hunting, Equestrian Events, Golf, etc.

Our large 5,000 S.F. Lake Front House is ready for any size family gathering. The spacious 7 bedroom home, is located on the best Fishing Spot on Lake Oconee, just ask any local fisherman, and they will tell you, our point lot is the best spot.

We have had many family reunions here at the lake and with this large of a house, it is so easy, and fun for the entire family.

The walkout first level is great for the larger groups, its almost like two homes in one.

The pool table is always a fun break from the lake activities.

There are two master suites with private baths, the other bedrooms are a king, queens, two twin beds, and two pull out couches.

Don't forget the Hot tub on the lake level porch.

There is a family of geese and ducks that live around the house, and great for the kids to feed.

While we are not the Ritz, we do try very hard to make each of our guests feel right at home.

We are one of the largest homes on the lake at the best rates.

Please check out the VIDEO link below for a walkthrough video of the house.

Also we have other listings in Amelia Island FL, St. Simons GA, Charleston SC, lake Rabun, GA.

Email for further information.

Don't forget to check out the Video link mid way down the VRBO page.

Keywords: House, Lake Oconee, Large Home, Water Front, Atlanta, Lake, GA, Georgia, UGA, Lake front, Corporate retreat, Family, Historic, Greensboro, Eatonton

More Details

Property Manager
Ashton Holloway
Member since: 2007
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
24 May, 2017

About Ashton Holloway

This amazingly large Lake house has been our favorite lake spot for years. I just purchased the home from family, and we have been updating and making the home even better for our guests. You will love the location, so easy and quick to get to from Atlanta, and Augusta. Ask any locals. We have the best fishing point on the lake!!!!!

Why Ashton Holloway chose Lake Oconee

The Best fishing on lake, close to everything, Publix, Movies, Shopping, great restaurants near by, golf, etc...

What makes this house unique

Large Large Large House!!!! Pool Table, walk in sandy lake cove, large flat yard, Hot tub, Hammock, Cook Shed, Dock.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We have been hard at work making some updates to the lake home, new cookware, new bedding memory foam pads, new pillows, new linens. I also have two great American flags that we can not wait to hang.
Feb 2015
  • 1 of 3

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Eatonton in Putnam County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 5000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 18
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 18 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 3 Separate WC's
  • Master Bath - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi , two sinks & walk in closet.
    Second Master Bath - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    3rd floor shared bath - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Lake Level Shared Bath - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Main Level - Toilet
    Main Level - Toilet
    Lake Level - Toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Lake Level Master Suite - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Private full bath
    Guest Room - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , shared bath
    Guest Room 3rd Floor - 1 Large Double Bed , Shared Bath
    Guest Room 3rd Floor - 2 Single Bed , Shared full bath
    Guest Room Lake Level - 1 Large Double Bed , Shared bath
    Guest Room Main Level - 1 Large Double Bed , Shared half bath
    (2)Convertible beds - 2 Double Bed , One located in lake level den, second in Lake level master s
    Master Suite - Main level - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Full Master Bath
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace
  • Gazebo
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(23 traveller reviews)

Lake Oconee. Company Retreats. Family Gatherings. 7 Bedroom with Hot tub.
average rating of 4.869565 based on 26 reviews
United States
5

Perfect place for a reunion!

  • 5 of 5

10 of my closest friends gathered at this house to celebrate the 15 year reunion of our graduation from UVA. What a delightful rental property! The owner was readily available and incredibly hospitable. The house itself is expansive and accommodating and is located in an incredibly convenient plot. The grounds are perfect for bocce, badminton, home run derby, and just about any grass court based game of leisure. The outdoor pavilion and grill made a perfect "picnic" spot just yards away from the house. The private launch and dock are also extremely convenient and there are several nearby marinas for fueling up those long days of water sports. What an amazing property for a large group! If you're thinking about renting this place for mid-May, you'd better do it early - we're definitely considering making this an annual visit!

  • Review Submitted: May 23, 2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Savannah
5

Great Family Fun for the Holidays

  • 5 of 5

We booked a last min trip to Lake Oconee for New Years and we all had a great time as a family. The owner was great to work with, especially due to our last min plans. Everything was handled very prompt and it was an easy process. We loved the Hot tub, and the fact that the kids had their own level, with pool table, and large den. We all decided to come back this summer, and fully enjoy the lake.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
St. Petersburg, Florida 33703
3

Thanksgiving 23-26 2016

  • 3 of 5

A short note to say we enjoyed our stay on lake Oconee

the house, while spacious and comfortable, was unkempt, with dust and cobwebs, dead roaches everywhere.

We were disappointed that the ancient TV’s downstairs that were not working for our folks gathered to watch some traditional football rivalries over this Thanksgiving weekend. The exposed ceiling in the pantry was dangerous.

At the price commanded believe renters deserve better, for sure cleaner. Nice property that has not been properly maintained or prepared for guests. Old and tired.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We do provide a very large home with 7 bedrooms, and spacious flat lake yard. The value of the large home rental for large families can not be matched on the lake. We do have flat screen TV's in the Main Den, and bedrooms, with Hargray Cable & Wifi Internet. We had a bathroom leak, which we had to remove the ceiling below, which was not in main view, it was in a pantry. We did not have time for drywall repair between the rentals. Overall, as you can see from the reviews, everyone loves the home, and the space it provides as a rental, for families and groups to enjoy each others company. We are always improving and upgrading the home. We want our guests to have the best experience for their time on Lake Oconne.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Augusta, GA
5

Lake Oconee home rental

  • 5 of 5

Our family went for my mothers 80th birthday. We all had a great relaxing time. Loved the big house as it had plenty of room for all of us! Great location on the point too!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Our large family gathering of 11 adults and 5 children could not have been more pleased!

  • 5 of 5

The outdoor back deck is spacious enough for family meals and small child play in a safe environment. The view of the lake is pleasing and restful. Local water sport rentals are close and convenient to this peninsula-like spot. It actually is a quiet spot on the lake and perfect for small groups to fan out and find their place....on the dock, on the deck, in the rec room, and in two large living areas. The kitchen is also large enough to accommodate more than one cook. We all slept well in very comfortable beds. What is important for a family reunion is here. We plan to be back....it was unanimous!.....and who EVER gets that! :)

  • Review Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Golf Retreat

  • 5 of 5

We used the house for our annual men's golf trip and had a great time. We really enjoyed the views and loved watching the wildlife on the water. The house was exactly as described with enough space for us to spread out when needed.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Point of Interest
Private Point Lot
Car: necessary

Lake Oconee has many things to offer, The lake, Golf, shopping, Movies, Local theater, historic towns, all within reach. Located between ATL & Augusta off I-20, Greensboro Exit.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Eatonton, Southern Georgia

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
May Discount
3 May 2017 - 31 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,180
for 3 nights
From
£330
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£1,991
for 3 nights
From
£601
£4,308
 

Additional pricing information

Exit Cleaning Fee £189.39
Refundable Damage Deposit £386.51
Tax Rate 11.0%

** All Payments made with a Credit Card will incur a 2.9% credit card processing fee. This amount will be deducted from the refundable damage deposit. The cancelation policy will be listed in the emailed Rental Agreement.

Holidays may require a longer stay, and increased rates. Events will have an event fee, Extra guests over 18 will have associated fee. Email for more information on the Large Lake Home.

If booking online through the VRBO payment system, the 2.9% Credit Card service fee will be deducted from your refundable damage deposit.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Special Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot