HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Large 7 bedroom , Pool Table, Hot tub, Swim Cove, Deep water, Great for families

Bedrooms 7
Separate WC's3
Space 5,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

House, 7 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 7 Baths, (Sleeps 14-18)

Summer Weeks, GA Football Weekends, Golf getaways, Family Reunions !!!! Close to Atlanta, and easy to get to. Located off I-20 between Atlanta & Augusta. Both Atlanta & Augusta have airports.

Welcome Ya'll!!! Lake Oconee is the ultimate family gathering getaway spot, located close to Atlanta. With all the amenities you could need, Lake Oconee has a little bit of something for everyone. The Lake, Shopping, Nature, Movies, Local Theater, Historic Towns, Hunting, Equestrian Events, Golf, etc.

Our large 5,000 S.F. Lake Front House is ready for any size family gathering. The spacious 7 bedroom home, is located on the best Fishing Spot on Lake Oconee, just ask any local fisherman, and they will tell you, our point lot is the best spot.

We have had many family reunions here at the lake and with this large of a house, it is so easy, and fun for the entire family.

The walkout first level is great for the larger groups, its almost like two homes in one.

The pool table is always a fun break from the lake activities.

There are two master suites with private baths, the other bedrooms are a king, queens, two twin beds, and two pull out couches.

Don't forget the Hot tub on the lake level porch.

There is a family of geese and ducks that live around the house, and great for the kids to feed.

While we are not the Ritz, we do try very hard to make each of our guests feel right at home.

We are one of the largest homes on the lake at the best rates.

Please check out the VIDEO link below for a walkthrough video of the house.

Also we have other listings in Amelia Island FL, St. Simons GA, Charleston SC, lake Rabun, GA.

Email for further information.

Don't forget to check out the Video link mid way down the VRBO page.

Keywords: House, Lake Oconee, Large Home, Water Front, Atlanta, Lake, GA, Georgia, UGA, Lake front, Corporate retreat, Family, Historic, Greensboro, Eatonton

More Details


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Eatonton in Putnam County

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 5000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 17:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 18
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Water View
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 18 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 3 Separate WC's
  • Master Bath - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi , two sinks & walk in closet.
    Second Master Bath - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    3rd floor shared bath - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Lake Level Shared Bath - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Main Level - Toilet
    Main Level - Toilet
    Lake Level - Toilet
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Lake Level Master Suite - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Private full bath
    Guest Room - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , shared bath
    Guest Room 3rd Floor - 1 Large Double Bed , Shared Bath
    Guest Room 3rd Floor - 2 Single Bed , Shared full bath
    Guest Room Lake Level - 1 Large Double Bed , Shared bath
    Guest Room Main Level - 1 Large Double Bed , Shared half bath
    (2)Convertible beds - 2 Double Bed , One located in lake level den, second in Lake level master s
    Master Suite - Main level - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Full Master Bath
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace
  • Gazebo
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(26 traveller reviews)

80% Complete
7% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Large 7 bedroom , Pool Table, Hot tub, Swim Cove, Deep water, Great for families
average rating of 4.6153846 based on 30 reviews
United States

Perfect place for a reunion!

  • 5 of 5

10 of my closest friends gathered at this house to celebrate the 15 year reunion of our graduation from UVA. What a delightful rental property! The owner was readily available and incredibly hospitable. The house itself is expansive and accommodating and is located in an incredibly convenient plot. The grounds are perfect for bocce, badminton, home run derby, and just about any grass court based game of leisure. The outdoor pavilion and grill made a perfect "picnic" spot just yards away from the house. The private launch and dock are also extremely convenient and there are several nearby marinas for fueling up those long days of water sports. What an amazing property for a large group! If you're thinking about renting this place for mid-May, you'd better do it early - we're definitely considering making this an annual visit!

  • Review Submitted: 23-May-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Cumming, GA

Review Dec 2017

  • 3 of 5

This property has an excellent location and is quite spacious. However this house is in need of serious renovation. Some of the problems we noticed are

No door lock

No exhaust in kitchen

Broken tiles

Dirty patio

Sunken mattresses

Linen and towels were not fresh

Toiletries were not provided in each room

Hole in the wall

Dead insects in the bathrooms

Broken furniture

Rusted bathroom fixtures

Stained carpets

Water heating issues (hot water not available if 3 people took bath at the same time)

Mold in the basement celling

Broken window in the basement

This place needs immediate maintenance.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We do our renovation repairs from the summer season in the winter months. We had pre-informed the guest that they would be renting between the repair season, and made them fully aware of the items, and why the rate was discounted. We are aware of the items, and they are on schedule for this winter. Some of the items listed we are not aware of, but will look into with the house keeping. We look forward to a great 2018 summer season.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very unsatisfied.

  • 1 of 5

Although this property was nice looking and the perks was what I was looking for, this place needs some TLC to help it reach it's potential along with pest control and a better house cleaning service.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We do try to make all of our guests happy, we must have missed the mark on this visit. We did email the guest about some items we had going on at the home before their stay, and we compensated with a discounted rate. The house was cleaned the day before the guests arrival, and we do have pest control service. The best aspect of the large lake home is the size, and the ability to gather a large family so everyone can visit and have a great time with each other. The hot tub, pool table, hammock, and large flat yard are just a few of the features of the lake home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

spectacular views of the lake!

  • 4 of 5

impressive accommodations! couldn't ask for a more pleasant weekend. very quiet and relaxing at night.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Great Family Fun for the Holidays

  • 5 of 5

We booked a last min trip to Lake Oconee for New Years and we all had a great time as a family. The owner was great to work with, especially due to our last min plans. Everything was handled very prompt and it was an easy process. We loved the Hot tub, and the fact that the kids had their own level, with pool table, and large den. We all decided to come back this summer, and fully enjoy the lake.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Jan-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
St. Petersburg, Florida 33703

Thanksgiving 23-26 2016

  • 3 of 5

A short note to say we enjoyed our stay on lake Oconee

the house, while spacious and comfortable, was unkempt, with dust and cobwebs, dead roaches everywhere.

We were disappointed that the ancient TV’s downstairs that were not working for our folks gathered to watch some traditional football rivalries over this Thanksgiving weekend. The exposed ceiling in the pantry was dangerous.

At the price commanded believe renters deserve better, for sure cleaner. Nice property that has not been properly maintained or prepared for guests. Old and tired.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Dec-2016
  • Date of Stay: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We do provide a very large home with 7 bedrooms, and spacious flat lake yard. The value of the large home rental for large families can not be matched on the lake. We do have flat screen TV's in the Main Den, and bedrooms, with Hargray Cable & Wifi Internet. We had a bathroom leak, which we had to remove the ceiling below, which was not in main view, it was in a pantry. We did not have time for drywall repair between the rentals. Overall, as you can see from the reviews, everyone loves the home, and the space it provides as a rental, for families and groups to enjoy each others company. We are always improving and upgrading the home. We want our guests to have the best experience for their time on Lake Oconne.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Property Manager

Ashton Holloway
Member since: 2007
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
18 February, 2018

About Ashton Holloway

This amazingly large Lake house has been our favorite lake spot for years. I just purchased the home from family, and we have been updating and making the home even better for our guests. You will love the location, so easy and quick to get to from Atlanta, and Augusta. Ask any locals. We have the best fishing point on the lake!!!!!

Why Ashton Holloway chose Eatonton

The Best fishing on lake, close to everything, Publix, Movies, Shopping, great restaurants near by, golf, etc...

What makes this house unique

Large Large Large House!!!! Pool Table, walk in sandy lake cove, large flat yard, Hot tub, Hammock, Cook Shed, Dock.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Thanks for having such a great place for our large family gathering. I have never seen such a well stocked kitchen in a rental. We had a great Thanksgiving.
Nov 2017
  • 1 of 4


Nearest Point of Interest
Private Point Lot
Car: necessary

Lake Oconee has many things to offer, The lake, Golf, shopping, Movies, Local theater, historic towns, all within reach. Located between ATL & Augusta off I-20, Greensboro Exit.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Eatonton, Southern Georgia

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £356.2
Exit Cleaning Fee £174.54
Tax Rate 11.0%

** All Payments made with a Credit Card will incur a 2.9% credit card processing fee. This amount will be deducted from the refundable damage deposit. The cancelation policy will be listed in the emailed Rental Agreement.

Holidays may require a longer stay, and increased rates. Events will have an event fee, Extra guests over 18 will have associated fee. Email for more information on the Large Lake Home.

If booking online through the VRBO payment system, the 2.9% Credit Card service fee will be deducted from your refundable damage deposit.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question