HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

TurnKey Vacation Rentals

Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Speaks English

6BR/4BA Home Walk to Lifts at Highlands of Aspen

28 Reviews
People8
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Property type lodge
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Photos and Description of this 6 bedroom holiday lodge in Aspen - 6BR/4BA Aspen Lodge, Private Deck, Mountain Views, Hot Tub

6 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 8

Perfect for families and groups, this 6BR/4BA lodge offers 3,000 square feet of elegant comfort and sleeps eight guests. Offering 3.5 stories of living space, the retreat features a spacious fully-furnished kitchen, wireless Internet, and cable TV. The large backyard backs to a private mountain forest perfect for hiking and the expansive deck outside of the house is home to a hot tub to enjoy year-round. The master suite features a king-size bed and a private living room. Two of the other bedrooms have king-size beds that can each convert easily into two separate twin beds. There is a queen-size bed in the fourth bedroom and the remaining two bedrooms each include one twin size bed. Each room is equipped with its own thermostat. Aspen is home to countless activities, yet guests may be tempted to simply relax and enjoy the scenery in this luxurious home away from home.

This private home is a few minutes from the Ritz Carlton Destination Club, Aspen Expeditions, and the Aspen rec center where guests can enjoy a pool, skating rink, tennis and more or jump on the lifts at Highlands. Summer renters can enjoy a hike up the pristine mountainside behind the house, or a short drive to the majestic Maroon Bells. Winter visitors can ski to and from the Aspen Highlands resort and other cross country trails.

Please note that we have a strict 8 person maximum overnight occupancy on our property. This includes children.

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos and amenities have been verified by TurnKey staff. Our calendar and rates are 100% accurate. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at our property - you just drive right up and enter via our secure electronic lock. No more keys and no more security concerns with a unique code that works for your reservation only. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of a luxury home when you arrive like a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens. In addition, when you book we will send you our mobile app with property directions, details, unlock code and instructions. And if you need us, we are available 24 hours each day with live help. TurnKey Vacation Rentals uses the industry's most trusted brand of software to securely store all guest data - HomeAway Software for Professionals. All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee and a Property Damage Protection Program.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
TurnKey Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Speaks English

Reviews

4.8
based on 28 holidaymaker reviews

6BR/4BA Home Walk to Lifts at Highlands of Aspen
average rating of 4.821429 based on 28 reviews
5

Great!

  • 5 of 5

The place was super! Great location and all amenities. The manager was incredible.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Beware: Don't Trust This Owner and the Rental Mgmt Company

  • 1 of 5

Hello All

We booked this home last week for the July 4th weekend. I clearly told the rental management company that we will exceed the max limit of people because of kids. The gentleman I spoke to mentioned that he would have to check with the owner and get back to me. He called to say that the owner is fine with it, however, they want to charge an extra $100 for the additional folks. We said that's fine and paid the whole amount in full and signed the rental agreement. I got a flurry of emails providing all additional details and also a call from the property manager Linda checking on us to see if they need to rearrange the beds etc.,

Then all of a sudden out of the blue I got a call today (just 4 days before the rental starts) from the Rental Management Company saying that they cancelled my reservation as per owner instructions. I have been renting vacation rentals for years now but never came across someone that would do this to us especially after paying in full and signing all the rental agreements. We are just devastated at the treatment meted out to us by these owners.

Just be careful......when dealing with these folks. I will not TRUST them.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback and we do apologize for any inconvenience you encountered. Hopefully we can clarify some of the problems that occurred during your reservation process, as it was never our intention to mislead you in any way. With every reservation our guests make within 30 days of the arrival date (as yours was) full payment is collected at the time of booking. Being that you had selected this home which has a stated maximum occupancy of 8 guests in its listing for your mentioned 12 guests, we did give you a call to let you know that normally we would have to cancel the reservation immediately, but that we would reach out and see if the homeowner would allow for more guests than usual during a holiday weekend (while also advising that it may not be able to happen). At that time you were also told that if we were able to keep the reservation, an additional amount would be charged for the extra guests, but it was not charged then. When the homeowner responded to our request and let us know that they still did not feel comfortable allowing many more guests than they had stated as the maximum occupancy of their property, we did then have to cancel your reservation all together and also fully refunded any charges that were made. Please know that we completely understand your frustration with having to find out that this property would not be available for your group, but we feel that we did everything possible to try and make things work out. Here at TurnKey it is truly our highest priority to offer the most amazing customer service we can, and although we did fall short of that here, we are hopeful you can understand we did our best to communicate clearly and openly that your reservation may not be able to be kept, due to the number of guests you had in your party being booked for a home that could not accommodate that many. If there is anything else we can still do to make your experience with us a better one, feel free to reach out anytime and let us know, and again, we are sorry for any devastation you felt in regards to how this situation was handled. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
C-ville VA
5

MLK Weekend Ski Trip

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Spent 4 nights in this house on a father/son ski trip and had a wonderful experience. it is spacious and great for larger groups. Location to the Highland lifts was convenient. The caretaker, Linda, was fantastic. Very hospitable and helpful.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to write, Nelson! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Thanksgiving in Aspen Highlands

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was my first time using TurnKey and staying at this residence. I will gladly do both again. The home was clean, roomy and well stocked with all the basics. The resident manager reached out to me in advance to make me aware of local activities and offer advice. My group was a family, including 3 young children. We all had a great time. The hot tub, for adults, was another extra, always set at the right temperature.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 29, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks John! We're so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hearing from you again next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Absolutely no complaints. Have recommended it to others.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 22, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thanks so much, Theda! You were great guests and we look forward to hearing from you again next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Denver, CO
5

Great stay in Aspen

  • 5 of 5

We were a party of eight staying for fly fishing & golf. Place was well kept. Hot tub, hammock, nice back yard. Conveniently located 2 miles from Aspen Golf Course. Property manager was very nice. No complaints.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 10, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Location

Nearest Point of Interest
Aspen Recreations Center
Nearest Point of Interest
Downtown Aspen
Nearest Point of Interest
Highlands Ski Resort and Base Lift
Nearest Point of Interest
Buttermilk Mountain
Nearest Point of Interest
Aspen Mountain
Nearest Point of Interest
Maroon Bells
Nearest Point of Interest
Aspen Airport

Beautiful Aspen CO has so much to offer, from its legendary winter skiing, to its breathtaking summer hikes. It boasts world class restaurants and retail, and hosts world renown food and wine, comedy, and music festivals. There is truly something for everyone.

The house is ski in/ski out from Highlands ski resort, and minutes from downtown Aspen. House backs to an undeveloped mountainside, perfect for summer hikes, and a wonderful cross country ski trail. Down the road is the Aspen Recreation center, which offers pool, water park, exercise facilities, outdoor tennis courts, and a climbing wall, as well as the bus stop for the very efficient free Aspen bus system.

Other Activities: Shopping, Spa, Gym, Live Music.

Ski: The house is a short walk (3-5 minutes) that takes you to the hillside where you can ski in to the Aspen Highlands Mountain Resort. Aspen's other three resorts are a short, free, shuttle ride from Highlands, and your lift ticket is welcomed at any mountain.

It is possible to ski directly back to the house for those comfortable with blue rated runs (medium difficulty) Just ask the house manager for detailed instructions.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday lodge in Aspen in Colorado

Property Type:
  • lodge
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 3 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • recreation centre
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Notes:
In-Ground trampoline (summer), large back yard.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties