HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Quiet, Good Fishing, Boating & Swimming on Large Private Lot

Bedrooms 3
Separate WC's1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Cottage, 3 Bedrooms, 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

This waterfront cottage with large deck is located in a quiet cove with a excellent view of the lake. Excellent bass, crappie, bream, and catfishing from the lighted dock. Large lake side yard on private property. Boat ramp on site. No Pets, please.

Located in the Midlands on Lugoff side of lake, 12 miles from Camden, South Carolina with Polo, Steeplechase, or historic sites to visit. Columbia, South Carolina is 30 miles with shopping, Riverbanks Zoo, museums, and State Capital. Midlands are only two hours from the coast (Myrtle Beach or Historic Charleston), Rock Hill, Charlotte and the mountains.

Keywords: Cottage Home

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2003
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
21 March, 2018

About Terry

The home is owner by an older AF retired couple that doesn't get to go to the lake much any more due to health issues. It has been in our family for many years. We still enjoy a ride on the boat and watching our grand children boat and play.

Why Terry chose Ridgeway

Great location for the older and younger. Easy walk to the water.

Guestbook comments from the manager

The Garris Family had a wonderful time at your lake house. We hated to go home.

Thanks for everything.
Jul 2012
  • 1 of 16


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Ridgeway in Kershaw County

Property Type:
  • cottage
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , sink
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , sink
  • also an outside shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Single Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Single Bed
  • Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2)
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Player
  • Video Library
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue ...
  • limited accessibility
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Shopping
  • Wildlife Viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(31 traveller reviews)

61% Complete
29% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
Quiet, Good Fishing, Boating & Swimming on Large Private Lot
average rating of 4.419355 based on 47 reviews

Would not recommend

  • 1 of 5

I paid way to much for this house only to get there and find that there is no shower in the house. The only shower is outside beside the back deck. Also the TV didn't work half the time and there were only about 6 channels. There was also a note in the "rules" book that stated that the central air was broken and was not to be used. I was very disappointed with the house and didn't feel that it was worth the money that I paid for it. I'll never rent this house again.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I’m sorry you did not feel you got your money’s worth. The note inadvertently got left in the info book from a few weeks before. The unit was on and running when I went in after your visit and was functioning just fine. There is not an inside shower everyone uses the outside shower because it is less to clean. We don't have cable just antenna and I'm not sure why there was a problem with the TV.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

Cannot express how much we enjoyed our stay! I absolutely loved the house! My grandparents had a house on Beaver Creek & it looked so much like this one! We loved the outdoor shower too. We appreciate how organized and clean the house was and we tried to leave it better than we found it. (That was hard it was so clean.) We will be back if you will have us. Thank you for sharing your home!

  • Review Submitted: 20-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

All in all enjoyable and perfect for what we were looking for

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our fishing trip. Ramp and dock were handy. Outside shower a little

unhandy. Will definitely try and go again

  • Review Submitted: 17-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We really had a great time and loved the easy access to the lake.

  • 5 of 5

We love to fish. The pier and boat ramp make that easy for us. The view from the pier is lovely especially at sunset and the kids enjoyed swimming. We have grown attached to the place over the years and can't imagine Summer without spending a few days here. This is the perfect place to get away from it all. Thanks for opening your home to us!

  • Review Submitted: 08-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

lake vacation

  • 5 of 5

This was first experience with VRBO, and we had a great time at your home...loved the outdoor shower..my only complaint was no beach access for the swimming area, but the kids didn't seem to care, so all was good. Very secluded... met the friendly neighbors who invited me into use their phone, no cell service for tmobile. We hope to come back.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Camden, SC, USA

Great weekend getaway!!!

  • 5 of 5

Excellent vacation home. Situated on a quiet cove with great fishing. The owners were quick to respond and the property is exactly as stated in the VRBO listing. We look forward to going again!!

  • Review Submitted: 11-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


1530 Buck Hill Rd
Springdale Race Course
Colonial Cup & Carolina Cup
Riverbanks Zoo
From elephants and koalas to penguins and sharks, formal gardens to natural woodlands, River...
Historic Camden Revolutionary War
Included within the park are a variety of reconstructed and refurbished structures from the ...
Carolina Downhome Blues Festival
An award-winning event recognized for featuring legendary blues artists from around the globe.
Colonel's Creek Grill
The Retreat at Colonel Creek
I've eaten here and the food here is to die for. Absolutely great taste, great service and a...
Creekside Grill & Ale
River Deck Store & Grill
Best cheese burger!
Rock Bottom Pond
Wedding venue.
Nearest Point of Interest
Springdale Race Track
Nearest Point of Interest
River Banks Zoo & Garden
Nearest Point of Interest
Historic Camden Revolutionary War Site
Nearest Point of Interest
Carolina Downhome Blues Festival

Offsite, Historical Sites


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cottage in Ridgeway, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

cleaning non- refundable £18.05
Property Damage Protection £42.6
refundable cleaning £72.21
Tax Rate 10.0%

WEEKLY RATES = $770.00
3 night min stay
4 night min on holiday weekends

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Manager a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals