HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Emerald Island - Lake Front Villa - Beautiful View - 7BR + 4.5BA - Best Value!

People25
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms4
Separate WC's2
Space 3,000 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Lake Front, Private, 7 BRs, 4.5 BAs, 12 beds, 1 sleep sofa, WiFi, up to 25 sleep

Enjoy the Florida sunshine as you have fun together in the sparkling, crystal clear pool, or sit in the soothing bubbles of the raised spa pool and let the sound of the waterfall relax you, or simply lie out on the cushioned deck loungers under the sun as you look out to the stunning beautiful lake and forest at the rear. With ~ 3000 sq. feet of living & play space with furnishings, cable TV, DVD Player, VCR, high-speed internet, BBQ and game room, Emerald Island Lake Front Villa is the perfect vacation home for multi-families to relax in together.

Fantastic location on Disney's doorstep: Less than 3 miles from Walt Disney World and set in luscious palm fronds and its own manicured landscape, the gated Emerald Island Resort Club House offers an array of complimentary amenities available to all guests staying at this Orlando vacation home including the state-of-the-art fitness room, the 4,000 square foot club house with high speed Internet access with a number of computer terminals, the video games room, the large sparkling swimming pool, with some of the best shops and restaurants in Central Florida just a couple of minutes away from this Orlando vacation home.

Spacious vacation home perfect for multi-families: Emerald Island Lakeview villa has a spacious family room to relax in together during the day or evening, with luxurious furnishings, sumptuous sofas, cable TV, DVD player, VCR, and high-speed internet. There's also a separate lounge area providing extra space, and the perfect place for the kids to play - or for that peaceful haven to get away from it all. The bright and airy kitchen has been equipped with almost everything that you could possibly want to prepare a family feast or a quick snack. Let the family eat together at the separate dining area, or choose to snack at the breakfast nook off the kitchen.

Sleeping accommodation - 25 sleepers: Sleeping accommodation at Emerald Island Lakeview includes two master bedroom suites, one downstairs and the other upstairs. Each master bedroom has king-size bed, nightstands with lamps, clock/radio/alarm, telephone, mirrored dresser, closet space, plus a private master bathroom with vanity basins, walk-in shower and toilet. There are two junior master bedrooms, each with a queen size bed, nightstand with lamps, dresser and nearby or adjacent bathroom. The remaining three bedrooms each features two twin beds, plus nightstand, dresser and lots of closet space, with nearby bathrooms. Finally, the sofa in the family room can be converted to a sleeper/sofa as required.

More Details

Owner
Jenny & Mike
Member since: 2009
Speaks English, Mandarin
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
11 December, 2017

Why Jenny & Mike chose Kissimmee

Please see many positive comments at our websites for this lake front vacation house:

http://www.vacationhomerentals.com/44036/

http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247142

http://www.vrbo.com/251307

https://www.vacationrentals.com/vacation-rentals/7057820.html

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Kissimmee in Osceola County

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 25
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • lake
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • resort
  • village
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 20 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 2 Separate WC's
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet
    Half Bathroom -
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 25
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Cot
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Cot
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 6 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 7 - 2 Single Bed
  • Additionally, we have 2 Twin size mattress on carpet floor, several folding Twin size beds in bedrooms, and 1 queen sleeping sofa in living room.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Player
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Deck Chairs
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Veranda
  • Conservatory
  • Tennis
  • Tennis Court
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
  • 12 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Private Pool
  • Sauna
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theatre
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(21 traveller reviews)

71% Complete
19% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Emerald Island - Lake Front Villa - Beautiful View - 7BR + 4.5BA - Best Value!
average rating of 4.571429 based on 21 reviews
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

The home was well maintained and the property managers were a pleasure to work with whenever there was an issue. My family thoroughly enjoyed their stay!

  • Review Submitted: 04-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your stay! Welcome back any time :-)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fayetteville
2

Okay needs work

  • 2 of 5

My stay was okay. I can't say I loved it. The house needs a little bit of work. It accommodated everyone in my party but, it needs some work. The kitchen didn't have enough supplies. We wanted to use the oven and there was a pizza holder. Other things that where needed the kitchen was not equipped with. The dryer did not dry the clothes and towels. There was no mop so the floor was always wet from coming in and out of the pool. The upstairs bathroom in the master bedroom had broken tiles and every time you walk on them you felt like they were going to break. It's a beautiful house just needs to be worked on. Also, please be advised that there is a car limit in this resort that is not told to you until you arrive. If you have a large party and you have friends or family in the area they will not be allowed in until one of your 6 car max leave to let another one in. Which I would have know this ahead of time so family could have driven together.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Madam, Thanks for your stay, but your 2-star review is NOT fair. All other 5-star and 4-star reviews witness our integrity, service and quality. If future guests want to know whole story in truth, please e-mail or call me. During booking process before check-in 11/9, there was positive appreciation from your side by e-mails, which reflected my response and service in timely and professional manner. During your stay 11/9 - 11/12 and after your check-out 11/12, there was no complaint or report by e-mail from your side regarding those things mentioned in the review. Therefore, writing a 2-star review without any communication since check-in date is NOT considered as professional or appropriate. Regarding those 5 things mentioned in your review: dryer, kitchen supply, mop, tile and car limit, I will address one by one below. The first 4 things belong to concierge service (property management) and the last 1 thing (car limit) belong to resort community Emerald Island policy. The first 4 things could be easily resolved by my property managers (PMs) to stop by, fix and buy, if you could have communication. However no communication happened at that time from your side, which made us to assume everything had been OK. The last 1 thing is resort policy and every guest and home owner have to follow, and this is NOT related to our villa. Please NOT put that thing as a heavy-lifting emotional factor to rate our beautiful villa (you also mentioned in review). 1. Dryer: I checked with PMs and the guest group 11/19 - 11/25 after your group 11/9 - 11/12, the washer and dryer work perfectly fine. The group 11/19 - 11/25 reported the towels were wet when they checked in because the group before them (i.e. your group 11/9 - 11/12) did not wash or dry towels appropriately. 2. Kitchen supplies: We prepare kitchen supplies for many large-party groups and here is the tracking record in the past 8 years: 29 people x 3 times; 26 people x 1 time; 25 people x 24 times; 24 people x 12 times; 23 people x 9 times; 22 people x 20 times; 21 people x 14 times; 20 people x 31 times; many other times for 19-4 people. Your group size was 25 people, and the next group 11/19 - 11/25 was 26 people who did not report anything regarding short supply from kitchen. 3. Mop: This could be easily bought by my PM from WalMart nearby. 4. Bathroom tile: It was broken by another group and handyman fixed it. 5. Car limit: This is community policy and nothing related to villa. Regards, Mike
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great

  • 4 of 5

I had family come from as far away as California and Oregon and the house was very accommodating for our needs. We had 20 people there and could have easily had a few more. The club house was awsome and the staff was very friendly.We had a little issue with the bedding and that was resolved quickly. I corresponded with the owner's via email and they were quick to reply. I would recommend this property to anyone looking for a nice place for a family outling.

Mike

  • Review Submitted: 07-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your constructive comments! We will do all the best and keep the momentum. Welcome back any time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay in the villa and all my family and friends had a great stay. Everything was working properly, we enjoyed the heated pool at night, the bbq that we rented was there waiting for us. It is located minutes away from Disney parks, the community is gated and secured. All the communications with the owner always was very fast and courteous! Thank you for everything!

  • Review Submitted: 06-Jun-2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Very glad to know your group had wonderful stay :-) Welcome back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

Everything was just like the photos. The home was perfect for a large group of people there was more then enough room for everyone. I wouldn't think twice about staying here again.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Sep-2015
  • Date of Stay: September 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very glad your group had wonderul stay! Welcome back any time!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

everything it said it was going to be

  • 5 of 5

upon arrival the air condition to the top floor was not working, we called the management company and within 1 hour they had it taken care of. the rest of the stay was great, no problems. I thought I was going to feel crowed but the house is huge and very comfortable. it is 5 minutes from shops, dining. 15-20 minutes from WDW, 20-35 minutes from Univ Studios, Sea World (we had more complaints about florida traffic). The house is located in an upscale gated, 24 hour sec. guarded community, it was quite. The community house had activities q d. I was worried about comments about wear and tear but the truth be said it seemed like it had just been painted. My family and I enjoyed our stay.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Jun-2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your stay and valuable comments! We will keep hard working and high quality service on! Welcome back to Lake Front Villa and sunshine Orlando in near future!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Orlando International Airport

Emerald Island Lake Front Villa is perfectly located on the exclusive Emerald Island resort-style community, less than 3 miles from Walt Disney World in Kissimmee, Florida. With 7 bedrooms (BR) and 4.5 bathrooms (BA), spacious (~3,000 sf.), beautiful and private lake and forest view, big size and south-facing pool/spa, furniture, game room, BBQ, cable TV every room, high speed internet WiFi, baby crib, high chair, etc. This villa is perfect for family groups, sleeping up to 15 guests.

Other Activities: shopping

Golf: For any golfers in your party the fabulous mystic Dunes Golf Club is just a few minutes away. There are many world renown golf courses designed by golf greats within 30 mins drive, such as Grand Cypress Golf Club (Jack Nicklaus); Mystic Dunes Golf Club; Orange County National Golf; Orange Lake Country Club (Arnold Palmer/Ed Seay); Walt Disney World Golf Courses (Pete Dye, Tom Fazio, Joeseph L. Lee); Celebration Golf Club (Robert Trent Jones); ChampionsGate Golf Resort (Greg Norman) etc.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Kissimmee, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Fall / Early Winter
4 Sep 2017 - 15 Dec 2017
1 night minimum stay
£320
for 1 night
From
£193
From
£236
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,308
£3,503
 
 
Christmas / New Year
16 Dec 2017 - 7 Jan 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,643
for 4 nights
From
£379
From
£421
Fri,Sat,Sun
£3,081
£6,036
 
 
Winter
8 Jan 2018 - 11 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£757
for 3 nights
From
£210
From
£244
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,477
£4,770
 
 
Early Spring
12 Mar 2018 - 15 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
£884
for 3 nights
From
£252
From
£295
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,814
£5,614
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£833
for 3 nights
From
£236
From
£278
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,730
£5,192
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £224.16
Cleaning £112.08 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

The RENTER may cancel the booked reservation at any time as long as it is confirmed by the OWNER. Request for cancellation must be in the form of email or fax letter by the renter.

Cancellation Policy:
• Over 90 days before check in: rental 100% re-fundable; deposit (after deduction of $100 processing fee) refundable
• Between 60 - 90 days: rental 100% re-fundable; deposit as credit for the deposit of next reservation within 1 year.
• Between 30 - 60 days: 50% Rental refundable; deposit non-refundable
• Within 30 days: rental non-refundable; deposit non-refundable

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable