HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Edgewater 1405 - Updated Gulf Front Penthouse! Terrace Balcony! Email Today!

Bedrooms 3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 6 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10

Edgewater Penthouse 1405–

Fully updated with granite counter tops, tongue-in-groove ceilings, Travertine floors and fine finishing throughout! This penthouse offers 3 full bedrooms along with a massive gulf front Terrace. The terrace is a balcony on steroids offering panoramic views and plenty of space and furniture for lounging. Edgewater’s best feature is its gulf front pool deck; massive lagoon style pool, with waterfalls and a separate salt water pool. There is also kiddy pool and a massive hot tub. Some of the condos other amenities include full gym, basketball court, playground, putting green and onsite beach side bar and grill!

Layout –

Master Suite with king bed a full bathroom. This room has gulf views and a private exit to the gulf front Terrace.

Queen Guest bedroom with full bathroom

3rd guest bedroom with two full beds and a full bath

Open living space with gulf views and terrace access, Spacious and updated kitchen with bar space, Large dining space with gulf views!

*Note – This property may have date restrictions that apply. All reservations submitted online are a request until receiving an email confirmation from Ocean Reef Resorts. For more details, please review our Minimum Night Stay under Rental Policies.

More Details

Property Manager
Ocean Reef
Speaks English, Spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
20 January, 2018

About Ocean Reef

For over thirty-five years Ocean Reef has distinguished itself as the leading vacation rental property management company on the Emerald Coast. Our current catalogue of exceptional properties spans the Gulf Coast – from Destin to Panama City Beach. Steeped in a tradition of hospitality and exemplary service, we pride ourselves on providing an unmatched vacation experience.

Why Ocean Reef chose Miramar Beach

Northwest Florida is home to two distinctly different world-class beach vacation destinations. The first is Destin – filled with excitement, family attractions, shopping, dining, fishing, vibrant nightlife and, of course, white sand beaches. The other is South Walton – home to the same breathtaking beaches but with greater focus on the preservation of nature and with intentionally less development. Miramar Beach is positioned between Destin and South Walton, making it the ideal destination to experience the best of both worlds. While the draw of its neighbors is strong, visitors of Miramar Beach may choose not to leave this oasis. Perfectly situated between the Gulf of Mexico and the Choctawhatchee Bay, fishermen and water sport enthusiasts will have plenty of options to indulge here. Off the water, guests will enjoy shopping at the nation’s largest designer outlet mall – Silver Sands Premium Outlets. In addition to Silver Sands, other premier shopping and entertainment options include Grand Boulevard and Baytowne Wharf. Fresh seafood eateries are scattered throughout Miramar Beach and the famed Scenic Gulf Drive offers several locations with exceptional beachfront dining.

What makes this condo unique

24-Hour Guest Services

Guestbook comments from the manager

I would like to thank Barbara from guest services for going beyond her duties to find my cell phone that was left in the condo after we departed. Once home I realized it was missing and called Ocean Reef. The staff was very responsive and sent someone to the unit to locate my phone. Barbara texted me as soon as she found it and said she would put it in the mail the following day! The complex is an older facility, however it appeared to be adequately maintained. This property has excellent security at night, but parking was a challenge for larger vehicles like suv's. The outdoor parking filed up quickly and the garage was unable to accommodate vehicles over 6' tall. This is a great complex for families with children or for those who enjoy vacationing with groups. Our family prefers a more low density property that affords each guest and their party more space while relaxing on the beach. It was crowded and front row chairs and umbrellas along the gulf were literally touching as they spanned the entire length of property along the gulf frontage. The terrace balcony was an awesome feature with lots of space.
Apr 2014
  • 1 of 6


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Miramar Beach in Walton County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 14
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Lake View
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Double Bed
  • Queen Sleeper Sofa in the Living Room!
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis ...
  • 1 bicycles
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Shared Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Staff
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • luaus
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Be sure to ask about our free amenity program!


Very Good! 4/5 -
(8 traveller reviews)

62% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
Edgewater 1405 - Updated Gulf Front Penthouse! Terrace Balcony! Email Today!
average rating of 4.0 based on 14 reviews

Dirty, dirty, dirty!

  • 1 of 5

When we checked in all we could smell was Pine Sole, however, our unit had NOT been cleaned. Trash on the

very dirty floors, used soap bar in the shower, dirty counter tops and tables, smudged mirrors, red sauce on the kitchen walls, and sand in the sheets. The terrace was a wreck...none of the tables and chairs organized, nothing wiped down, and trash from the previous tenet scattered. I called Ocean Reef and they apologized and sent a crew in to clean right away , which helped. What we learned over the next few days was this unit needs a lot of attention. The dishes and utensils had food on them, cabinets had broken shelves and missing hardware, closet doors continually fell off their hinges, toilet seat broken, garbage disposal backs up on the other side of the sink when turned on, the dishwasher rack wheels are broken, and the terrace is in desperate need of a power washing...the tiles were black...not like what you see in the pictures, and the carpet has skid marks and bad stains. The only positive thing I can say about this unit were the views and comfortable beds.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kristin, first we want to thank you for staying with us and apologize that the condo did not meet your expectations. This is one of our most liked and popular condos and traditionally we have no issues that arise. We have sent appliance technicians and our maintenance crew to the home to address the items in disrepair including the dishwasher, shelves, cabinets, and closets. These properties do tend to get a lot of foot traffic throughout the year so we do off-season deep cleans. This will address the carpet and tile cleanliness. We are glad to hear that the beds were comfortable and you enjoyed the beautiful view of the Gulf. We hope that this experience doesn't prevent you from coming back with us next year. Please give us a call when you are ready to return to the Emerald Coast. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Edgewater Property is GREAT, but very disappointed with the facilitator - Oceanreef Resort

  • 3 of 5

We have stayed at Edgewater for over 10 years and love it but this was by far our worse stay. Dishes in the cabinet were dirty, the top of refrigerator filthy, we had bugs in the unit, dried blood on the bed sheets and the Internet did not work properly. After spending a considerable amount for the condo we did not receive complimentary beach chairs! We have ALWAYS received complimentary beach chairs and umbrella at Edgewater and if Oceanreef would pay the for the service they could have saved a customer. Read the fine print people. Beach service is available but it isn't free. My recommendation would be to go through Edgewater direct. The property is AWESOME!

  • Review Submitted: 17-Jul-2015
  • Date of Stay: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, We are glad you enjoyed your stay at this property! We would like to again apologize about the housekeeping and maintenance issues you experienced while in the condo. We have had these issues addressed with the appropriate departments. We are always here to assist however possible seven days a week. Please note - we do not advertise this condo with complimentary beach service but do apologize for any confusion on this matter. Once again glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope you can make it back to our area soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Magnificent view

  • 5 of 5

What a great vacation spot! The views are beautiful and the décor was tastefully done. I'm a bit on the fussy side but found this unit to be clean and comfortable. My family enjoyed the shopping just across the street on rainy days. I would recommend it to my friends and family.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Apr-2015
  • Date of Stay: January 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta, Ga.

New look...same incredible view!

  • 5 of 5

My family travels to Destin every year, and we always stay at Edgewater. This is the unit we always book because all units are not of the same quality. First, the view from the terrace is the most spectacular on the gulf coast especially from this floor! Second, the beach is exclusive to Edgewater, meaning it is maintained to the highest quality. You won't find a better beach in Destin in my opinion. Third, the interior of this condo is elegant yet comfortable at the same time. We were pleasantly surprised that a remodel was recently done. The unit was great before, but this remodel has taken the condo from an A+ to A++! Lastly, the rental agency is on top of their game. They made the rental process easy. The professionalism is second to none as well. My family will continue to visit Destin and this condo at Edgewater for years to come!

  • Review Submitted: 05-Apr-2015
  • Date of Stay: February 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your glowing review! Glad to hear how much you enjoyed your recent visit. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Can't wait for next year

  • 5 of 5

I'm not one who normally will wright a review, but I just had to share this experience. This unit was one of the nicest I've stayed in and I've been going to Destin for many years. The décor was awesome, clean and so inviting, my compliments to the decorator. My family spent hours and hours just enjoying the deck and the beautiful view, it was such a nice place to gather for snacks, drinks and meals. I'll be booking again next year, can't wait!!! Also, the Edgewater complex was just as beautiful and delightful. Why go to the Caribbean when we have 1405 Edgewater, Destin, right here in the states?

  • Review Submitted: 03-Mar-2015
  • Date of Stay: January 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your glowing review! We are quite pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope your travels bring you back our way soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Nashville TN

Exceeded our expectations

  • 5 of 5

What an amazing vacation. We stayed in 1405 and where thrilled with this unit. It's beautifully decorated, and immaculately clean. The view from the deck is nothing short of amazing. Shoping and restaurants are within walking distance. We can't wait to return next year.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Feb-2015
  • Date of Stay: September 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your feedback! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed you stay with us at the penthouse and hope your travels bring you back to the emerald coast soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Destin - Fort Walton Beach Airport (VPS)
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Buster's Bar and Grill
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Seascape Resort
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Surf Hut
Nearest Beach
Miramar Beach
Car: recommended



Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees


You might like these similar holiday rentals