HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Rod P

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks English

Elegant Waterfront Manor, Private Beach, Amazing Views!

36 Reviews
People7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday home in Bremerton - Oyster Bay Manor

3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 7

Oyster Bay Manor is a beautiful private park-like waterfront property that is within easy reach of downtown Seattle. We're also close to world-class golf courses, an eclectic collection of communities and endless recreational, cultural and scenic discoveries.

A private tree lined driveway leads to a 2/3 acre wooded park like setting. Step back in time with this elegant 1937 brick manor with original features of mahogany trim, leaded glass windows and doors, and hardwood floors throughout. The entertainment size great room is warmed by exquisite marbled plaster and hand painted coffer ceilings. Large picture windows frame the beautiful views of mature gardens and the shoreline of beautiful Oyster Bay.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Rod P (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks English

What makes this house unique

We're a unique waterfront property with our own (about 70 ft.) private beach that's use is exclusive for our guests. We have a couple of sit on top single Kayaks on hand that are free for our guests to use during their stay. In addition, we have life jackets and paddles.The beach access is from the property, and the bay is quite calm, so it's possible to Kayak year round.

Our location is excellent, we're just 17 miles West of downtown Seattle. One can take the local commuter ferry, (drive, or walk on) it runs typically on the hour from 4:30 am thru Midnight, and brings you to the heart of downtown Seattle in about 50 minutes.

It's also possible to drive directly to both SeaTac International airport, and downtown Seattle from the house.

The commuter ferry is considered a 'not to be missed' Seattle experience.

Article from Travel Magazine:

Title

The World's Most Scenic Ferry Rides

Washington State Ferry

Seattle's island-clogged Puget Sound makes ferry travel to and from Seattle a way of life. It’s no surprise that Washington State Ferry, part of the Washington State Department of Transportation, is the largest ferry fleet in the United States, and the third largest operator in the world, carrying more than 23 million passengers a year. For visitors, the breathtakingly gorgeous commute to the Kitsap Peninsula, where you can stroll the waterfront, dine in style, tour a vineyard, or rent a bike is a must.

The Kitsap Peninsula lies in the heart of Puget Sound, and is surrounded by over 300 miles of saltwater shoreline and located between the Olympic and Cascade Mountain ranges in Washington State. Kitsap offers miles of accessible shoreline, world-class golf courses, an eclectic collection of communities and endless recreational, cultural and scenic discoveries.

Many amenities, and attractions are within a few minutes of the house.

Reviews

4.9
based on 36 holidaymaker reviews

Elegant Waterfront Manor, Private Beach, Amazing Views!
average rating of 4.861111 based on 36 reviews
Vancouver, BC
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5

Stayed there for four nights with my kids ages 5 and 10. The place was absolutely beautiful. The decor was amazing, house was clean and all the amenities were great.

The place was very convenient with a big supermarket near by that so u can get groceries to cook in the kitchen with the amazing view. They had a easy path that walks down to the water that my kids can spend hours at the beach. It was close to a few very unique little towns.

Thank you for the wonderful place

  • Review Submitted: Aug 14, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home, picturesque view.

  • 5 of 5

Rod is a great host. We enjoyed our stay on Oyster Bay in this well-maintained home. I loved the architecture and design, and rest assured, it is comfortable. You'll feel like you're at a posh summer camp.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Amazing property with immense opportunities!!!

  • 5 of 5

Must stay here!!! Such an amazing property win so many opportunities for fun included! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here! We went out on the paddle boats everyday and saw a mom and baby seal. We also caught our own crabs to eat one night which was incredible! There were lots of jellyfish in the water several days but that didn't detour others to water ski or play in the water. We loved collecting sea shells, watching the tide come and go, watching the hermit crabs, and enjoying the amazing view! Truly one of a kind! The view from the porch for our meals was breathtaking! We would grill up some fish (thanks to the very close grocery store) and enjoy each night! The ferry ride to Seattle was close as well and a must do! We also visited the town nearby called Pousblo (per recommendation of the home's owner) and found it super charming! Overall a 5 star experience!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm very happy that you all enjoyed you stay! Thank you for the wonderful review.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fabulous home from home

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at Oyster Bay Manor in July 2016. The house really lived up to our expectations - a real home from home - super clean, very comfy beds, thick towels in the bathroom, very well equipped kitchen with everything you could need, great sitting room.....the list goes on and that was just inside the house. The views of the lake from the sitting room and bedroom were amazing - like something from a picture postcard! My boys (ages 13 and 16) enjoyed kayaking and fishing on the lake and we all enjoyed BBQing most nights in the garden. The house is very well placed for day trips to Seattle - the ferry is only a five minute drive from the house and hourly ferries mean that it's easy to get across. There is also lots to do in the surrounding area and we enjoyed exploring the Kitsap peninsula.

The owner was super helpful, available to answer all the questions we had, getting back to us really quickly with helpful tips for the area. I would definitely recommend this property if you are planning a visit to the area. We had a great time.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm very happy you all had a wonderful stay. Thank you for your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Santa Rosa, Ca
5

Meeting up for a cruise in the Seattle area

  • 5 of 5

Our stay at this Oyster Bay home gave all of us (party of four, two couples), a chance to recover from our respective long journeys to the Seattle area where we were to begin a cruise 5 days later. The house even though located right off a main road, had a secluded and tranquil feel with lovely views of Oyster Bay, just as photos show. Lovely deck and back garden area to enjoy.

The interior very comfortable, nicely furnished and well maintained with plenty of space for 2 or 3 couples, the photos well shown. I loved the character of the house. We did not realize the second full bathroom was located in the basement but it was not a problem for us. Rob extremely efficient with his communication and very helpful, our deposit money refunded very promptly. I would definitely recommend this house as a place to stay in the Bremerton/Seattle area.

Taking ferry to Seattle worked out well, we did this twice, once without the car and once taking the car on the ferry, all very easy. Also visited the Turner Joy battleship, highly recommended. Lunch at Anthony's in Bremerton also a good choice. Very close by is a Winco grocery store and a couple of miles away a Safeway store, so shopping for supplies very convenient. Thanks so much for sharing your house with us Rob.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you all really enjoyed your stay, thanks so much for your nice review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Dissapointed

  • 2 of 5

The view from the deck and back yard were indeed the highlight of our experience. it was lovely!!

Unfortunately, the bathroom situation was terrible! All three bedrooms were on the second floor and there was only one bathroom on that same level. The only other bathroom with a shower or tub was in the sub-basement so you had to go down two sets of very steep steps to get to the second bathroom. The shower in the basement was so small you couldn't bend over or turn around once you were in it.

The kitchen was lovely but once again a big disappointment because it appeared much larger in the picture. There really isn't room for more than 4 people to eat comfortably at the only table in the house.

The beach access was not what we expected either because you needed to be either a mountain goat or a superstar athlete to get to it easily. It is a really a long and very steep and sometimes dangerous path to get to the water. I only dared to go down once during my stay.

I never would have stayed here if I had understood all the above problems, especially the bathroom situation.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry you're disappointed now with a few items. The feedback you gave was quite different during your check in. We don't leave the key under the doormat, all guests (including yourself) are/were given a complete tour of the house, and grounds during their check in, because we want to make sure everything is satisfactory for our guests. As you know the feedback you gave was very positive. Additionally, during your stay I did follow up with you, and again you gave no negative feedback. Like all homeowners, I do hold a small damage deposit in case of damage. Additionally, guests do have the option to purchase 3rd party damage insurance at the time of booking, and you declined. Generally I don't nit-pick on really small items, however, the damage that you had caused to the house, and property, including 1 broken window was quite a bit. You were also provided pictures. Sincerely, I'm really sorry if you're upset that you were charged for damage, it's not something I like to do, and fortunately this is the first time in over 2 years that I've had to charge for any damage, period. I do however respect all my guests, and always appreciate their feedback so as we can make improvements where necessary. To date out of the 34 reviews received, 31 are 5 star, and 2 are 4 star. Additionally, I have an in house guest book that is full of positive feedback. We are a 3 bedroom, 2, 2/12 bathroom waterfront house, as indicated in our listing. We have a bathroom on 2 levels, plus an additional in the daylight basement, we also have a rec room in the daylight basement where we set up an extra queen bed if necessary. The age range for previous guests has being 8 days to 80 years. This set up has worked very well based upon all the positive feedback/other reviews that we've received since 2009. We do have a path to the beach area, and while it is a little slopped, it seems to be of no real issue (as per other reviews) to our guests, except those with mobility problems.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Car: necessary

Our central location is excellent! We're just 17 miles West of downtown Seattle. One can take the local commuter ferry which is just 5 minutes from the house. It's free to walk on from the Kitsap side, (you can also drive on) and leaves typically once an hour from 5am thru midnight. A great way to reach downtown, the ferry with a cafe and WiFi on board, provides a relaxing, and authentic Seattle experience. The panoramic views from the ferry of downtown Seattle as you arrive are definitely not to be missed. You'll arrive in downtown Seattle at pier 52 in about 45-50 minutes and be within walking distance of most of Seattle's major attractions such as Pike place Market, Safeco Field, Century Link Field, Space Needle, Waterfront Park etc.

The ferry is just an option, if you want you can also drive directly to Seattle via Hwy I-5 in just under an hour.

It typically takes a day or two to see the downtown attractions. Thereafter, there are a number of interesting quaint historic town and attractions within a 15 to 30 minute drive of the house that are definitely worth a visit if you're spending more then a day or two in the Seattle area. They include Point Defiance Zoo and Aquarium, Museum of Glass, Maritime Museum etc... Historic towns of Poulsbo, Port Gamble, and Port Townsend. Leavenworth, Whidbey Island, the National Parks of Mount Rainier, and Olympic National Park are are also just a day drive away from the house. Vancouver and Victoria, BC Canada are also possible day trips from the house

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Bremerton, West

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Late Summer
2 Sep 2016 - 30 Sep 2016
2 night minimum stay
£710
for 2 nights
From
£276
 
 
Fall
1 Oct 2016 - 31 Oct 2016
2 night minimum stay
£625
for 2 nights
From
£234
 
 
Winter
1 Nov 2016 - 21 Nov 2016
2 night minimum stay
£540
for 2 nights
From
£191
 
 
Thanksgiving
22 Nov 2016 - 28 Nov 2016
4 night minimum stay
£1,331
for 4 nights
From
£294
 
 
Winter
29 Nov 2016 - 19 Dec 2016
2 night minimum stay
£489
for 2 nights
From
£166
 
 
Chrismas/New Year
20 Dec 2016 - 3 Jan 2017
5 night minimum stay
£1,667
for 5 nights
From
£302
 
 
Winter Jan - Feb
4 Jan 2017 - 31 Jan 2017
2 night minimum stay
£489
for 2 nights
From
£166
 
 
New Year 2016
1 Feb 2017 - 28 Feb 2017
2 night minimum stay
£574
for 2 nights
From
£208
 
 
Winter/Spring
1 Mar 2017 - 14 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
£910
for 3 nights
From
£251
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£1,165
for 3 nights
From
£336
 

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £38 + Tax
Cleaning £142 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £307
Tax Rate 10.7%

Oyster Bay Manor Rental Agreement: By making a reservation/booking you agree and accept the following terms and conditions: The $400.00 reservation fee that is charged at time of booking is non refundable. Balance of your rental fee for stay must be paid no later than 60 days prior to stay (100 percent refundable up to 60 days prior to stay if paid early) is non refundable within 60 days of stay.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Bremerton in Washington

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2876 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Security System
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Player
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Binoculars
  • Terrace
  • Golf Clubs
  • Inflatable Boat
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Decking
  • 5 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • rain forests
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • Racquetball
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Steam Radiator Heat

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot