HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Skyline Vacation Rental

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks English

Superior Views, Harbor Views, Scenic Skyline Parkway, Remodeled, Charming

8 Reviews
People9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday home in Observation Hill - Superior Views on Skyline Pkwy

4 Bedrooms (3 queens, 2 twins), 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9 with pull out couches

Spectacular views of Lake Superior, Duluth’s famous Aerial Lift Bridge and Canal Park can be seen from our completely remodeled and furnished 4 bedroom, 2 bath, vacation home with a secluded, wooded back yard. Our location on scenic Skyline Parkway has breathtaking views of the lake.

Amenities include: Wireless internet, full Kitchen, Living room, Dining room, Porch, grill and off-street parking. City of Duluth Permit PL13-084

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Skyline Vacation Rental (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks English

About Skyline Vacation Rental

This house gives our family and others an opportunity to enjoy Duluth.

The property is inspected and licensed. City of Duluth Permit PL13-084

Skyline Vacation Rental purchased this house in 2007

Reviews

5
based on 8 holidaymaker reviews

Superior Views, Harbor Views, Scenic Skyline Parkway, Remodeled, Charming
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
Zimmerman, MN
5

Love the view

  • 5 of 5

This house was a wonderful find for our girls weekend in Duluth. It was very comfortable and accommodated our group nicely. The house has everything you could think of to make for an easy stay. The views were spectacular. The sunroom was especially nice for enjoying coffee and views of Canal Park and the lake or the evening stars. It was very clean and well kept. It was close to town and taxi's were easy to arrange. I would highly recommend this property to anyone going to Duluth and I would gladly stay there again myself. I hope to return again to this wonderful house and enjoy more of Duluth.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 5, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect place for our get together!!

  • 5 of 5

We found the house to be exactly what we needed! The house had great accommodations, even down to the very small details. The owner told us that "all we had to supply was our food" and boy was he ever right! The views from the property were equally as grand! So glad we found this house. If we are ever back in Duluth we will be renting this house. A big thank you to the owners for providing a great place to stay during our time in Duluth!!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 4, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Eden Prairie, MN
5

Couldn't have asked for a better stay!

  • 5 of 5

This house was absolutely perfect for a long weekend stay - it made us wish we could stay even longer! Very well kept, clean, and had all the necessities. They even thought of things that most hotels wouldn't - fans in every bedroom, drinking cups in the bathrooms, extra blankets in case it was cold, etc. I would definitely recommend this rental. It was in a very convenient location - overlooking the harbor up on the hill, and only a few minutes from downtown (1.9 miles from Canal Park). We will definitely be back!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the GREAT review, we do as much as we can to give you a home that you would want to come back to! Thanks again, and you are welcome back anytime!! Chad -Skyline Vacation Rental.com
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Mountain View, CA
5

Great place! Great location!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay there very much!

We had a group from Maryland, New York State, the San Francisco Bay Area, Nebraska, and South Dakota for a family wedding. We would definitely stay there again.

The view from the front bedroom is especially nice.

They could improve the heating system - the house felt cold unless the heat was set at 75.

They also need a mirror in each bedroom - This would make it easier for a large group to get ready for a wedding celebration.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 3, 2012
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Seattle, WA
5

A Perfect Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5

This home was PERFECT for our family to come back home for a family reunion.

Our three sons and three grandchildren/9 total with one 5 month old felt right at home from the moment we arrived.

The views of Lake Surperior were beautiful and the front Sun room was perfect for my morning coffee and have a bit of quiet time before the day started.

The bedroom on the lower leve ( just off the kitchen) had a sitting room, small TV and bathroom..Almost like a seperate little apartment which was perfect for our son/daughter-in-law and 5 month old baby.

The home was VERY clean, VERY tidy and a fan in every room~Thank goodness~

Decor was a bit old but comfortable. No basic cable, which was somewhat of downer, but loads of VCR tapes.

The location could not have been better. Very nice/clean neighborhood. Beautiful back yard and well kept.

We were within 8 minutes, even in rush hour, of any location. Off street parking was a big plus.

We have large extented families and were able to entertain both sides with ease.

Kitchen was well stocked, plates/glass ware/pots, pans etc.....

We were all very pleased and would rent this home again.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 29, 2012
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
5

We had a great time at yo...

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at your vacation home! We will contact you for next years trip to Duluth, we can't wait, this was the best value we have found anywhere in Duluth. The view was very nice too!!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 16, 2009
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2009
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0

Location

Car: recommended

Lake Superior, Woods, Hills, Duluth.

Other Activities: Cross Country Skiing, Snowmobiling, Boating, Downhill/Alpine Skiing, Sledding, Tubing, Shopping, Kayaking, Snowboarding, Wildlife Viewing

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Observation Hill, Minnesota

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Thanksgiving
24 Nov 2016 - 25 Nov 2016
2 night minimum stay
£736
for 2 nights
From
£339
 
 
Christmas
24 Dec 2016 - 25 Dec 2016
2 night minimum stay
£736
for 2 nights
From
£339
 
 
New Year's
31 Dec 2016 - 1 Jan 2017
2 night minimum stay
£736
for 2 nights
From
£339
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£433
for 2 nights
From
£187
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £53 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.38%

Holiday rate is $1,458 during Peak Season for a 5 night minimum stay; Off-peak Holiday rate is $399 per night for 2 night minimum stay.

Duluth's lodging tax rate is 11.375%

Duluth requires a 5 night minimum stay from June 15 - Sept 15, otherwise, there is a 2 night minimum stay.

Skyline Vacation Rental charges a one-time cleaning fee of $70.

50% down payment is required at booking and balance is due one week before your stay. (Visa/Master Card/Discover)

Holidays: Easter Mar 26-27, Memorial Day May 29-30, Grandmas Jun 17-18, 4th of July Jul 3-4, Blues Festival Aug 12-14,
Tall Ships Aug 18-21, Labor Day Sept 4-5, Thanksgiving Nov 24-25, Christmas Dec 24-25, New Years Dec 31 - Jan 1

Cancellations: Cancellations made 14 days before arrival will be refunded in the form of a gift certificate for a future stay.
Cancellations less than 14 days before arrival, deposit is non-refundable.
We do not accept cancellations due to weather.

Check-in begins at 4:00 pm.
Check-out is 11:00 am.

Weekly Rate: Reservation of 7 or more nights receives one of those nights free (of the lowest rate in effect during that time).

50% due at booking, balance due week before arrival. (Visa/Master Card/ Discover)

Cancellations: Cancellations made 14 days before arrival will be refunded in the form of a gift certificate for a future stay.
Cancellations less than 14 days before arrival, deposit is non-refundable.
We do not accept cancellations due to weather.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Observation Hill in Minnesota

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • town
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • There are also 2 sofa hide-a-beds available.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Conservatory
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • festivals
  • forests
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Licensed Vacation Rental (City permit PL13-084), Scrapbook Retreat, Crafters Retreat, Quilting Retreat, Girlfriend Retreat, Family Gatherings, Sight Seeing.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot