Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Silver Shells Condo with Amazing Decor! On-Site Amenities and Gulf Views!

Bedrooms 2
Separate WCs1
Space 1,500 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 6

Utopia is the finest gulf front vacation condo in the Silver Shells resort. This condo is located in St. Maarten, the only true gulf front rental capable building in the Silver Shells resort. This is a very large two bedroom, two bath condo that sleeps 6 comfortably. Utopia is a ground floor lanai unit. Walk out your sliding glass door and walk directly to the beach or pool, no need to wait for elevators. This Destin vacation rental condo has just been completely remodeled in 2009 and features the finest furnishings that you will find in a condo. Walls have been knocked out in Utopia to make this the largest 2 bedroom condo in the building. Stay at Utopia and experience the lavish vacation you deserve!

Bedding Details (Sleeps 6)

- Master Bedroom: King Bed, Private Bath, Patio Access

- Guest Bedroom: King Bed, Private Bath, Patio Access

Home Luxuries

- Gulf View

- Free WiFi and Cable

- Community Beach Access

- Event-Friendly

More Details

Property Manager
Five Star Beach Properties and Bliss Beach Rentals
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
23 June, 2018

About Five Star Beach Properties and Bliss Beach Rentals

At Five Star and Bliss Beach Rentals, we strive to be different – and we are. Unlike other big-box management companies, our personalized approach and dedication to service allows us to put greater emphasis on creating a unique and memorable experience for every guest that walks through our doors.

Our goal is to pair exceptional properties with unparalleled service. That is why we hand-select only the best homes in Destin and 30A to represent. If you have a property that you are considering renting, we'd be more than happy to provide a proposal and projection.

Experience Service

We believe a vacation rental should be more than a place to rest your head; it should be a place to escape and experience luxury. But offering five-star accommodations is just the start to enhancing our guest's experiences. We treat our guests like family, offering personalized greets, dedicated concierge services, free passes to daily activities and attractions, in-house cleaners, and a professional maintenance team available 24/7.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We just returned home from our week at Utopia. If you are looking for beautiful accomodations, close proximity to the beach, and convenience-this is the place to stay. The location was perfect--loved being on the main floor with no elevators to worry about. Just a few short steps and you're right on the beach. The decor in the condo is amazing-- what you see in the pictures is what you get! First class accomodations without a doubt! The location of the resort is close to shopping and restaurants. Pool is large and very nice. I would highly recommend Utopia and would definately stay here again.
Aug 2011
  • 1 of 6


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Destin in Okaloosa County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Full Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Full Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Half Bath - Toilet
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Five Star Gulf Rentals prides itself on providing its guests with the highest level of customer service possible! We meet our guests personally at the home for check-in for your convenience, and provide a personalized walk through of the property. You’re encouraged to take advantage of our Concierge services that are exclusive to our vacation rental guests. Let us help you plan your next guided fishing trip, golf outing, watersports appointment, arrange for pre-arrival grocery delivery, baby equipment rental and more. We are happy to provide you with personalized recommendations on area restaurants and activities. We also provide only the finest luxury linens and towels to our guests, spa quality bathroom amenities, welcome gifts and more.


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(15 traveller reviews)

66% Complete
26% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Silver Shells Condo with Amazing Decor! On-Site Amenities and Gulf Views!
average rating of 4.6 based on 21 reviews

First impression was great, the master bedroom flooded one night and we had to remove water.

  • 3 of 5

Let me first start off saying that this was a beautiful condo and we loved staying here. A severe rain storm occurred on February 11, which caused a flood in one of the bedrooms (the one we would consider to be the master). We noticed the flooring in this room was completely covered with water, so I made a phone call into the rental company at approximately 10:30 p. m. and reported it as an emergency (being the room had wood floors and we were afraid of the floor buckling). The rental company didn't come out that evening, and showed up later in the morning the NEXT day. My husband and I had to stay up for an additional 2 hours, using pots and ALL of the towels we had in the rental to try and get the water out of the bedroom. When the maintenance guy showed up, he only left us a bag of rags, in case it "happened again."

  • Review Submitted: 15-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're happy to hear that the condo was beautiful aside from the minor mishap. We don't like to make excuses, but when it was reported it was still raining which makes it impossible to check for a leak. That is is why the tech left towels. We do appreciate you reporting it though and would love to have the chance to show you a true five-star experience with Bliss Beach Rentals the next time you come to visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

This place was great! We visit Silver Shells every year and this was by far the best condo we've rented yet. Super clean, which is a must in my book! Kitchen was fully stocked with all of the necessary cooking utensils and tableware. Loved the quick access to beach, pool and garage. My only complaint is it does sleep 6 but 2 of the 6 would be on the fold out couch which needs a better was a back breaker. Other than that everything was wonderful and we will definitely stay there next year!

  • Review Submitted: 22-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Stephanie! Thank YOU for staying with us, and leaving such a wonderful review. We're beyond thrilled to hear that this was the best condo you have stayed at in Destin. Good to know about the pull-out couch. We've informed the appropriate people. We can't wait to see you next year! Give us a call when you're ready to book so we can apply your repeat guest discount. :)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 4 of 5

Very luxurious decor. Located near pool and beach. Sandbar grill within walking distance as well as are the famous Back Porch restaurant and Ruth's Chris Steakhouse. 4 yr old grand niece had to show all family members separately the light-up bathroom vanity and tub surround. Very close to amusement sites, other restaurants, and WalMart.

To make interior perfect it needs brighter lighting, instructions for wine cooler, another chair in the living area, cloth napkins, 2nd alloted parking space, blankets for beds and lounging in living area for cold-natured folks. Curtains are quite heavy and difficult to open/close.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Sharon! Thanks for staying with us at Utopia, and taking the time to leave such a fabulous review. We're so happy to hear that you all enjoyed your time and appreciate your feedback on the places we can improve. We hope to have you all again soon! Thanks again for choosing Bliss Beach Rentals!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Perfect Couples getaway!!

  • 4 of 5

This property was just as pictured on the site...beautifully decorated!! Perfect location as well. I could have honestly just enjoyed the condo and never explored anywhere. Close to many restaurants and shopping. However please be sure if you arrive after 5 Star Properties is closed don't make the same mistake we did....our GPS registered the address as Panama City to pick up the keys, not Miramar Beach so we drove over 51 miles one way to realize this was incorrect. Almost 2 hours of wasted precious time! It was actually 5-10 minutes from Utopia. Not being from the area and never visited we had no idea. Also make sure you have a working number for after hours to speak to someone or at least leave a message. If it were not for our phone access to internet we would have not gotten in our property the night we arrived.

The only other complaint I have was the showers. One shower never would get hot and the other was hard to operate, never did get good water pressure. Maintenance was called but we gave up on a resolution.

I would still recommend this property for a small group of no more than 5-6 anytime for the location and all it has to offer!!

  • Review Submitted: 09-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Overall very nice place to stay.

  • 4 of 5

HVAC didn't work very well so it was hot in the room. There were no non-stick pans which made it difficult to cook with.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for leaving us a review! Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We wanted to let you know that we have sent our maintenance techs and housekeeping department to assess the HVAC and cookware. We're happy to hear that these things didn't impeded your stay. We hope you left feeling relaxed and rejuvenated! Thanks again for choosing Bliss Beach Rentals!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Eunice, Louisiana

Blew us away! Gorgeous!

  • 5 of 5

I wanted a place for my family to enjoy a Florida vacation, and this condo in Destin seemed to have great reviews. When we arrived at the unit and opened the door, we were all awe-struck. The condo is nothing short of beautiful. Alot of work (and money) definitely went into this unit, and it is light-years ahead of all others. On the kitchen granite countertop, we were greeted with 6 complimentary bottles of water and some very fresh baked blueberry bread! It was delicious and very thoughtful. Yes, it is not far from the beach...about 100 yards. It has direct access to the pool area, outdoor childrens' play area, and the beach. Inside, the Master and Guest Bedrooms and Bathrooms are lavish. The theme is dark woods and stones and tiles--somewhat masculine throughout. There are 3 flat screen TVs, music system, wonderful furniture, and a fully equipped kitchen for cooking. There is a Wal-Mart across the street to buy all of your groceries to cook with. I will add that the condo unit had plenty of stocked supplies: paper towels, toilet paper, dishes, cups/glasses; it also had a full sized Coffee maker, toaster, and blender. There is an amazing cooled wine rack and wine bar. If I were to make any suggestions/recommendations to the owner: it would be to PLEASE provide a few pieces of NON-STICK cook ware. There is just one small pan that was non-stick. Otherwise, all the other cooking pans were...well, sticky!The food we cooked stuck to the pans and really smoked up the kitchen area and living area--every night, even if we used Pam spray or olive oil. So, I think an investment in some good, non-stick pans would be very, very helpful! Also, I wish that someone would have given us a brief tour of the unit: we had a hard time figuring out how to use the lighting system in the Guest bedroom. Other than that, the condo is terrific and worth the money! You can see the sunrise over part of the Gulf waters in the morning from some of the unit's windows. We plan on definitly returning!

  • Review Submitted: 27-Feb-2015
  • Date of Stay: February 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us recently at "Utopia." I am happy to hear how much you and your family enjoyed the beautiful unit at Silver Shells. I appreciate your suggestions and will take care of it for future stays. We hope you will let us help reserve the property for your next stay as we look forward to welcoming you back again!
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0


Nearest Airport
19.3 Miles
Northwest Florida Regional Airport
Car: recommended

Silver Shells is the ultimate vacation rental resort in Destin. Silver Shells is located in the heart of Destin close to the great restaurants, excellent shopping, and plenty of activities for the family. (*If unit is in St. Maarten bldg.: Silver Shells consists of five condo buildings with two gulf front and three gulf view. St. Maarten is the only gulf front condo building that allows for weekly vacation rentals. St. Croix, St. Lucia, and St. Barth's are not direct gulf front rental buildings.)

Silver Shells is truly a world class resort and offers every amenity you could wish for - gated entry with 24/7 security, lagoon pool with hot tub and poolside cabanas, children's pool, European Spa, Ruth Chris Steakhouse, beachside Tiki Bar and Grill, playground, basketball and tennis courts and cardio and fitness center. Henderson Park is adjacent to Silver Shells and offers a private untouched beach that is not found in other Destin resorts. With such amenities, there is really no need to leave this incredible Destin resort once you are here.


Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees