HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beautiful 'Zen Retreat' with Free Wi-Fi & 42' Flat Screen

People2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo

Overview

About the property

Condo, Studio, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

** FREE WIRELESS INTERNET ACCESS and FREE BEACH CHAIRS / UMBRELLA**

Hidden Beach Villas looks as it always has, a familiar and well-loved landmark along scenic 30-A. But when you open the front door to our home, nostalgia gives way to modern convenience and tranquil atmosphere. This peaceful ground floor unit has been completely renovated from floor to ceiling and everything inbetween. You will enjoy the ambience created with natural limestone floors, rustic wood ceilings, modernized recessed lighting, and slip covered seating. The king size pillow top bed is appointed with fine quality linens. The bathroom features a frameless glass shower, zen-like vanity with vessel sink and an abundance of thick white towels. The fully equipped kitchen has full size stainless steel appliances.

You are sure to enjoy the 42' flat screen HDTV with surround sound speakers and high speed wireless internet (WiFi) access. This unit has everything you need in your home away from home. Let the pictures speak for themselves! The rear door opens onto a courtyard with a large pool and mature Florida landscaping. The white powder sand and emerald ocean water are just a 150 yard stroll away via the raised boardwalk of Pelayo Beach Access. Hidden Beach is just steps away from movie and bike rentals. From here you can bike or stroll the miles and miles of paths throughout WaterColor, Seaside, Seagrove, WaterSound, Alys Beach and Rosemary Beach. The weather in Seagrove offers comfortable cool evenings where you can dine outside at one of the many wonderful restaurants along 30-A or take in a free concert or movie at Seaside. This unit truly is a place to escape the rigors of everyday life and to refresh your mind and soul. We know you will have a wonderful vacation at our getaway in the heart of Seagrove Beach.

For the comfort of all our guests, we have a no smoking, no pets and no children policy. Be sure to review the link below.....a slideshow of this peaceful seaside retreat.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
James
Member since: 2009
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
27 May, 2017

Why James chose Seagrove Beach

We have been staying at Hidden Beach Villas for the past eight years. In the summer of 2008, we decided to purchase a unit and turn it into our peaceful seaside retreat. We truly enjoy the great location, laid back atmosphere and the very reasonable price point.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you very much for sharing your lovely "Zen Retreat" with us. We had an

awesome time. We definitely plan on returning! Jonathan & Kristy
Jan 2010
  • 1 of 5

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Gulf Mist in Santa Rosa Beach

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • King size beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Gazebo
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • live theatre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • sailing
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(50 traveller reviews)

Beautiful 'Zen Retreat' with Free Wi-Fi & 42' Flat Screen
average rating of 4.84 based on 55 reviews
5

Lovely!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect little condo for one or two guests. Lovely interior and great location in Seagrove.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The condo itself was amazing. Very well done on the inside with the appropriate amenities.

  • 4 of 5

The property the condo was at, was not the nicest aesthetically. But the location was perfect for less than a 2 minute walk to the beach. The owner was quick to respond to any questions regarding the property or the area itself. Great price for a long weekend vacation. 8/10 would do again.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

low rent property

  • 1 of 5

a room full of mirrors - means a small room...booking fees and taxes are more than the actual rent!! nice scam going there...cleaning crew knocked on door at 9:45am and semi insisted I be out by 10am - a mere 15 minutes notice - and that when check-in isn't until 4pm...wtf? how long can it take to clean a small one room unit and bathroom???..cleaners and owner shouldn't make their problems the paying clients problem...I wont be coming back to this place

not the most enjoyable experience nor could I recommend it to anyone

  • Review Submitted: Apr 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow! Sorry you had a bad day. As you know, all fees and contract terms are clearly delineated prior to booking. All website photos are of this exact unit. We will continue to provide this very nice beach accommodation at a very reasonable price point. There is a reason most guests are repeat customers!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The Zen units are always clean and zen-chic

  • 5 of 5

We stay in the various Zen units a few times every year and appreciate the cleanliness, modern decor and proximity to everything we enjoy.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A WONDERFUL HIDDEN GEM

  • 5 of 5

We were so impressed with this little villa! It is hidden away but a perfect resting spot after fun on 30A. The villa is very open and spacious with wonderful furniture to add a perfect , modern touch! The full kitchen and wonderful working air conditioner are a MAJOR plus and were so important to us when finding a villa to stay in! We loved our stay here and will definitely be back! Our only down side was the floor became sandy quickly as there is no rug, but there is a broom for sweeping.

This villa truly is a hidden 30A GEM for those looking for an easy, less expensive home base!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful getaway for 2!

  • 5 of 5

Zen Retrat!!!!! Zen retreat was great for us. A walk across the street to beach and a perfect location for all other places we wanted to visit. The room was perfect for the few days we were there.. Perfect weather and lots of great restaurants so close by. Would definitely go back!! Thank you!!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Point of Interest
"ZEN RETREAT"
Nearest Point of Interest
PUBLIX
Nearest Point of Interest
GRAYTON BEACH
Nearest Point of Interest
WATERCOLOR
Nearest Point of Interest
SEASIDE
Nearest Point of Interest
WATERSOUND
Nearest Point of Interest
ROSEMARY BEACH
Nearest Point of Interest
PELAYO BEACH ACCESS
Nearest Point of Interest
ALYS BEACH

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Gulf Mist, South Walton

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
SUMMER
13 May 2017 - 10 Sep 2017
1 night minimum stay
£192
for 1 night
From
£107
 
 
FALL
11 Sep 2017 - 29 Nov 2017
1 night minimum stay
£175
for 1 night
From
£90
 
 
HOLIDAY
30 Nov 2017 - 28 Feb 2018
1 night minimum stay
£162
for 1 night
From
£77
 

Additional pricing information

Administrative Fee £30.15 + Tax
Cleaning Fee £46.38 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals