HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

NIcely Decorated and Funished, Best Location 4 blocks from T, Sea n Suds on site

Bedrooms 2
Space 960 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

Fantastic View & Location, 65 five Star reviews ,2 Kings. MIn Age 25,non-smoking

Boardwalk 886. We have now upgraded our Sheets in all four of our condos to a min of a 650 thread count Egyptian Cotton sheets and luxury towels.

All of our condos are A+ Rated by the Better Business Bureau.

Recently added new kitchen cabinets, Converted the second bedroom to a king with new everything, tile Back splash and granite, bathroom vanities with granite counter tops, big screen TV/dvd, new gulf front windows.Boardwalk 886 is a nicely decorated 2 bedroom unit with a fantastic view of the Gulf of Mexico which can be seen from seen from the living area, master bedroom and of course the deck. Walk to the new Gulf Shores Pier for sight seeing or fishing and going west we are just 4 short blocks from the Hang Out, the Pink Pony and many more restaurants and shops. Don't forget to check the NAS schedule for the Blue Angel practice times.

The view from the master bedroom is fantastic because of the slanted deck, You wake up and it's there, Have coffee watching and hearing the Gulf and the Dolphins . Did I mention the view. That is why we bought the unit and that's why you will enjoy your stay I'm sure. Don't forget to watch our video - find the link below under: Links to more information:

Great location near the new 'Hangout', Pony, and dozens fo restaurants.Sea n Suds is on site.

More Details

Larry Grossmann
Member since: 2009
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
18 May, 2018

About Larry Grossmann

We are from Missouri and fell in love with Gulf Shores on a visit, ended up being an owner. Great place to vacation. We are business folks and our goal is to make sure you have an enjoyable stay, we want you back and we want you to tell your friends about our unit. We continue to upgrade our condo. Whe want quality and luxury when we vacation and that's what we want to offer you. We only have one condo and you will see we care when you first open the door.

Larry Grossmann purchased this condo in 2004

Why Larry Grossmann chose Gulf Shores

This property offers what we wanted. Close proximity to all the restaurants and shopping including the new Hangout and a great view of the Gulf.

What makes this condo unique

Location, Location, Location and one of the Best decorated and furnished condo in Boardwalk is sure to add memories to your beach vacation.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Gulf Shores in Baldwin County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 960 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:30
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Our Non-refundable deposit & Site service fee are non refundable at booking. The balance due 35 days before the rental is non refundable at that time.
  • Our Standard rental is Saturday to Saturday although there are exceptions, any non-standard booking is acceptance.
Location Type:
  • beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • waterfront
  • Waterfront
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    common bath - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Living room couch - 2 Sofa bed/Futon
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
  • Audio Tape Player
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Player
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Deck Chairs
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • Patio
  • Raft
  • Walkway to Water
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 1 deck chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • autumn foliage
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • Racquetball
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
The bath rooms are not handicap accessible. You must bring your own towels, linens are furnished.


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(77 traveller reviews)

92% Complete
6% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
NIcely Decorated and Funished, Best Location 4 blocks from T, Sea n Suds on site
average rating of 4.909091 based on 77 reviews
Denver, CO

A wonderful place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Boardwalk 886 was the perfect getaway for us. The furnishings are nice and comfortable. The 2 king beds and 2 baths are perfect for 2 couples. The kitchen is well equipped. There was nothing that we needed and didn't have. It was nice being so close to Sea N Suds so that you didn't have to cook, but you didn't have to get in the car to drive somewhere either. The Island Market across the street was very convenient too, for incidentals. We were to arrive the day that Tropical Storm Nate hit, and the owners were very accommodating in dealing with evacuations, power outages, etc. And then the weather after the storm was perfect! Incredible weather. We will definitely be back. This is our new favorite place to stay.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind review. Have not seen the new market but will be down this week.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location .Comfortable beds. Everything was in working order. The condo does need a door stop

  • 4 of 5

for the balcony door. We had a nice vacation. Thank you.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Indianapolis, IN

Great place

  • 5 of 5

Love the location

  • Review Submitted: 23-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5

After traveling for awhile we contacted Larry to see if we could check in a little early if the room was ready. Larry checked and the room was ready so he allowed us to check in a little early. The condo was very clean and a great layout when you have kids. We will be back and thank y'all for having us.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

This was the second year we have stayed at Boardwalk 886. Our family loves it! The condo is nice and the view is breathtakingly gorgeous! Would definitely recommend this condo! Can't wait to go back next year. The owners do a superb job at making sure it's clean and if we needed anything they wouldn't hesitate! Love this place!!!

  • Review Submitted: 17-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Amanda, and we appreciate great guest like you. Come back and see us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

NOT a five star unit!

  • 3 of 5

This is the second review; the first one magically disappeared. This unit is aging and faded. Comfortable beds snd couch, nice, private balcony with great views. Parking bad, cleanliness poor, dust coated fake plants. This unit is OK, not the five star unit that is advertised, not even close.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your constructive review. Unfortunately your stay occurred after a long term rental and a deep clean did not happen until you departed. During a deep clean we do a number of task such as cleaning the vents and dusting the plants. We are very sorry the schedule did not permit our deep cleaning earlier. I would like to point out that we have 65 five star reviews, 3 four star, and now your 1 three star review. In your note to me [by the way when I get an email with a guest raving or critical, I never post either.] you mentioned that this was your first time renting a condo and that you really have nothing to compare our offering. I think there may have been a misunderstanding of what we advertise. We do not claim to be a 5 star hotel, the reviews from individuals overwhelmingly say our condo is in the perfect location, beautifully decorated, fantastic view and that we are very responsive to any issues that arise. For those reasons they award us with there individually arrived at rating, just as you have.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1


Car: recommended

Sea and Suds, The Hangout, Other Attractions Just Steps Away

Other Activities: Mini golf, shopping, boating.. Lots of great gulf coures, Great Factory outlet mall


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Gulf Shores, Alabama

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Spring 2018
3 Mar 2018 - 25 May 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
17 May 2018 - 21 May 2018
5 night minimum stay
Memorial Day
24 May 2018 - 28 May 2018
5 night minimum stay
special June 2-9
2 Jun 2018 - 8 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
9 Jun 2018 - 11 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Early Fall
19 Aug 2018 - 3 Sep 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
labor day
2 Sep 2018 - 2 Sep 2018
1 night minimum stay
4 Sep 2018 - 15 Oct 2018
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
Shrimp Fest
11 Oct 2018 - 14 Oct 2018
4 night minimum stay
21 Nov 2018 - 21 Nov 2018
1 night minimum stay
26 Nov 2018 - 28 Feb 2019
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £89.11

Weekends on stays less that 6 nights please add $40. Shrimp Fest, Music Fest, and Holidays carry special rates. We do offer 3 or even 2 night stays if we have an arrival or departure that matches up.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals