HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

NIcely Decorated and Funished, Best Location 4 blocks from T, Sea n Suds on site

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 960 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Fantastic View & Location, 65 five Star reviews ,2 Kings. MIn Age 25,non-smoking

Boardwalk 886. We have now upgraded our Sheets in all four of our condos to a min of a 650 thread count Egyptian Cotton sheets and luxury towels.

All of our condos are A+ Rated by the Better Business Bureau.

Recently added new kitchen cabinets, Converted the second bedroom to a king with new everything, tile Back splash and granite, bathroom vanities with granite counter tops, big screen TV/dvd, new gulf front windows.Boardwalk 886 is a nicely decorated 2 bedroom unit with a fantastic view of the Gulf of Mexico which can be seen from seen from the living area, master bedroom and of course the deck. Walk to the new Gulf Shores Pier for sight seeing or fishing and going west we are just 4 short blocks from the Hang Out, the Pink Pony and many more restaurants and shops. Don't forget to check the NAS schedule for the Blue Angel practice times.

The view from the master bedroom is fantastic because of the slanted deck, You wake up and it's there, Have coffee watching and hearing the Gulf and the Dolphins . Did I mention the view. That is why we bought the unit and that's why you will enjoy your stay I'm sure. Don't forget to watch our video - find the link below under: Links to more information:

Great location near the new 'Hangout', Pony, and dozens fo restaurants.Sea n Suds is on site.

More Details

Owner
Larry Grossmann
Member since: 2009
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
21 July, 2017

About Larry Grossmann

We are from Missouri and fell in love with Gulf Shores on a visit, ended up being an owner. Great place to vacation. We are business folks and our goal is to make sure you have an enjoyable stay, we want you back and we want you to tell your friends about our unit. We continue to upgrade our condo. Whe want quality and luxury when we vacation and that's what we want to offer you. We only have one condo and you will see we care when you first open the door.

Larry Grossmann purchased this condo in 2004

Why Larry Grossmann chose Alabama Gulf Coast

This property offers what we wanted. Close proximity to all the restaurants and shopping including the new Hangout and a great view of the Gulf.

What makes this condo unique

Location, Location, Location and one of the Best decorated and furnished condo in Boardwalk is sure to add memories to your beach vacation.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Gulf Shores in Baldwin County

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 960 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:30
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Our Non-refundable deposit & Site service fee are non refundable at booking. The balance due 35 days before the rental is non refundable at that time.
  • Our Standard rental is Saturday to Saturday although there are exceptions, any non-standard booking is acceptance.
Location Type:
  • beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • waterfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    common bath - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Living room couch - 2 Sofa bed/Futon
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Player
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck Chairs
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • Patio
  • Raft
  • Walkway to Water
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 1 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • Racquetball
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The bath rooms are not handicap accessible. You must bring your own towels, linens are furnished.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(69 traveller reviews)

92% Complete
5% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
NIcely Decorated and Funished, Best Location 4 blocks from T, Sea n Suds on site
average rating of 4.9130435 based on 69 reviews
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

This was the second year we have stayed at Boardwalk 886. Our family loves it! The condo is nice and the view is breathtakingly gorgeous! Would definitely recommend this condo! Can't wait to go back next year. The owners do a superb job at making sure it's clean and if we needed anything they wouldn't hesitate! Love this place!!!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Amanda, and we appreciate great guest like you. Come back and see us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

NOT a five star unit!

  • 3 of 5

This is the second review; the first one magically disappeared. This unit is aging and faded. Comfortable beds snd couch, nice, private balcony with great views. Parking bad, cleanliness poor, dust coated fake plants. This unit is OK, not the five star unit that is advertised, not even close.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your constructive review. Unfortunately your stay occurred after a long term rental and a deep clean did not happen until you departed. During a deep clean we do a number of task such as cleaning the vents and dusting the plants. We are very sorry the schedule did not permit our deep cleaning earlier. I would like to point out that we have 65 five star reviews, 3 four star, and now your 1 three star review. In your note to me [by the way when I get an email with a guest raving or critical, I never post either.] you mentioned that this was your first time renting a condo and that you really have nothing to compare our offering. I think there may have been a misunderstanding of what we advertise. We do not claim to be a 5 star hotel, the reviews from individuals overwhelmingly say our condo is in the perfect location, beautifully decorated, fantastic view and that we are very responsive to any issues that arise. For those reasons they award us with there individually arrived at rating, just as you have.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
5

Troy, IN

  • 5 of 5

Larry was really great to work with and answered any questions I had in a timely manner. The condo was a great location and had a great view. It was as expected from the pictures. An added plus was that the Sea N Suds was on location also within walking distance of other places to eat. We hope to come back next year and would definitely rent from Larry and Jan again. Beds were very comfortable, washer and dryer came in handy, fully equipped kitchen with crock pot, blender, toaster, etc. The only down fall for someone with leg problems would be there is no walk in shower only bathtubs with showers. We ate at Mikee's, Lamberts, LuLus, Pink Pony, and Sea N Suds and all were good.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice condo, excellent view, and affordable.

  • 4 of 5

This 2 bedroom unit has more than adequate space and is nicely furnished. It has a nice sized balcony with an awesome view where we would sit almost every morning and watch the dolphins. The kitchen has almost everything needed to cook meals. The only real drawback was the parking. There are only 40 or so spaces for a 70 unit condo and a restaurant uses some to valet park their customers, so at times we had to park across the street. Oh yea, the pool was really nice as well.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have now switched cleaning companies for all of our 4 condos. We hope this move will offer our guest what they deserve plus we can offer an upgrade to towels and Linens. We now use a min of 650 thread count, Egyptian cotton sheets and high end bath towels to enhance your stay at our "Best in Class" Condos. We also were able to get them to leave some extra supplies. Come back and see us. Larry and Jan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Larry was great to work with and the location was fabulous!

  • 5 of 5

We had a fabulous stay and Larry and Jan Grossman's condo. The location was fantastic! The beach was not too crowded and it was beautiful! The accommodations were all that we had hoped for. I have already recommended this condo to family and friends. You can't go wrong staying here! Everything that was stated about the property was accurate.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Family Vacay!

  • 5 of 5

This was our 7th trip to Gulf Shores. It was the first time for us to stay in a condo. This unit did not dissapoint! We cannot say enough about how great this condo was. From the beach location, to the pool, to the fully equipped kitchen, we wouldn't have changed a thing other than wishing we could have stayed longer!!!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Car: recommended

Sea and Suds, The Hangout, Other Attractions Just Steps Away

Other Activities: Mini golf, shopping, boating.. Lots of great gulf coures, Great Factory outlet mall

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Gulf Shores, Alabama

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Summer
27 May 2017 - 12 Aug 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,624
for 7 nights
£1,624
 
 
Early Fall
19 Aug 2017 - 2 Sep 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
5 night minimum stay
£1,017
for 5 nights
From
£163
From
£218
Thu,Fri,Sat
£1,076
 
 
labor day
3 Sep 2017 - 3 Sep 2017
1 night minimum stay
£435
 
 
Fall
4 Sep 2017 - 1 Nov 2017
4 night minimum stay
£521
for 4 nights
From
£107
From
£137
Fri,Sat
£842
 
 
Shrimp Fest
12 Oct 2017 - 16 Oct 2017
5 night minimum stay
£1,376
 
 
Thanksgiving
23 Nov 2017 - 24 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£349
 
 
Spring 2018
3 Mar 2018 - 25 May 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,085
for 7 nights
£1,085
 
 
MusicFest
17 May 2018 - 21 May 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,376
 
 
Memorial Day
24 May 2018 - 28 May 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,247
 
 
Summer 2018
2 Jun 2018 - 18 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,624
for 7 nights
£1,624
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£606
for 3 nights
From
£171
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £92.56
Tax Rate 11.0%

Weekends on stays less that 6 nights please add $40. Shrimp Fest, Music Fest, and Holidays carry special rates. We do offer 3 or even 2 night stays if we have an arrival or departure that matches up.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals