HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Duplex Penthouse Puerto Colón only 5 min. to the beach, 2 terraces, Pool, wifi

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Separate WC's1
Space 1,345 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 5 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

Upscale amenities, internet wifi, satellite TV, dishwasher, 2 floors

The duplex penthouse apartment Puerto Colón is on two floors and offers plenty of room for a comfortable holiday. There are 2 terraces where you can have breakfast together. The comfortable kitchen is fully equipped with dishwasher, electric cooker with ceramic hob, microwave, toaster, kettle and coffee maker. The living room has a television with satellite programs. There is an own internet connection with Wifi.

There are 3 bedrooms sleeping 6 people and 2 bathrooms, a guest toilet and a fully-equipped bathroom.

The complex has a very nice pool. The property is centrally located, so that you can reach within 5 minutes the beach and the harbor of Puerto Colon on foot. All restaurants, shops and shopping are nearby.

More Details

Property Manager
Sven Müller
Member since: 2008
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, French, German, Italian, Dutch
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 May, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Costa Adeje in Abona

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1345 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • near the sea
  • resort
  • town
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Holiday Complex
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    - Toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Cot
    - 2 Single Bed
    - 2 Single Bed
    - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • forests
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • volcano
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(26 traveller reviews)

61% Complete
11% Complete
15% Complete
3% Complete
7% Complete
Duplex Penthouse Puerto Colón only 5 min. to the beach, 2 terraces, Pool, wifi
average rating of 4.1538463 based on 26 reviews
Keighley, England
5

Beautiful complex & accommodation

  • 5 of 5

Really pleased with everything. A lovely complex only minutes walk to beach, shops, bars & restaurants. Spotlessly clean and quiet complex.The penthouse was very spacious and nicely furnished, it was extremely well equipped - everything you could wish for. My only grumbles are that it could just do with a lick of paint on the stairs( or even washing down would do) and some of the plastic patio chairs need replacing. One collapsed when my sister sat on it ( not a large lady by any means!) fortunately she was not badly hurt., but we could see they had already been repaired. Excellent communication from the owner at every step of the way, He was extremely helpful. Would definitely book again.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the very nice review. We are glad, that you had a fantastic time. You are welcome if you want to come back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Needs a little tlc

  • 3 of 5

I'm not saying we had terrible holiday by any way how ever the apartment needs some attention. I know drains are not as good as .uk but it was just the downstairs bathroom that smelt awful. Kitchen draws broken. Could do with a good redecoration. No plug for bath or sink and sheets were not nice at all old and bobbly. Small bedroomed bed creaky and no cutrains up at the window. I would not stay in the apartment again as stayed in better accommodation.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Good Location but needs renovation

  • 1 of 5

The property is spacious and in a good location but I believe it needs a lot of renovation to be brought up to a reasonable standard. I do believe this has great potential but at present is not what I expected. I read earlier reviews about the drain smell and contacted the owner previous to my booking who confirmed this drain smell was rectified last year. I assure you this problem has not been dealt with or if it has it was unsuccessful. The smell coming from the property is revolting and to be honest I was glad to eventually leave the property due to the smell. It needs to be freshly painted throughout and the Ben Linen/ Towels needs to be renewed immediately. I was assured the property would be cleaned before my arrival but it was dirty and unacceptable, I reported this to the key manager as well as more problems I encountered. This was very disappointing to me as I had paid a lot of money to stay here as it was half term school holidays also. Overall until extra work is taken out on this property and some serious money spent on renovating, I cannot recommend this to anyone and would advise customers to look elsewhere.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I am sorry, that you didn´t feel well. Regarding the smell we have a worker in the apartment to fix it some times before.... I don´t understand that there should be again a problem, but we will check this. But the apartment itself is very nice. We always renovate the apartment.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Padiham, Lancashire
1

In need of tlc

  • 1 of 5

Cupboard doors hanging off or missing ,sofa changed while we was trying to get ready for a night out, drains stink and floor was dirty no mops, ask for a late check out wanted a full night payment when next guess was not due till the day after and once your booted out you have no where to go for the day as our flight was at 11pm at night with 3 kids and can't hang round pool as handed keys back in good job there some nice people on the site more than I can say for the owners and the canopy was broken led on the floor (am I going to waste my time ringing up and complain no because all the reviews speak for there lack of commitment )

  • Review Submitted: 21-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Are you sure, that you stayed in our apartment? I don´t think so...you changed our apartment with another property in the same complex.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
England
4

Good location

  • 4 of 5

We had a lovely stay apart from the fact the toaster didn't work and although we reported this on our 1st day and again a few days later and was told a replacement would be forthcoming, alas no replacement ever received, also white plastic chairs upstairs collapsed underneath 2 of our party, we then realised by creases on chair legs this has obviously happened before, we never used again and have also reported to owner. A bit of advice to anyone using Homeaway for the first time (like us), you will not get linen or towel changes whilst there and need to wash and dry your linen etc yourself(there is a machine in the bathroom). A bit of a nuisance having to have a key to get in and out of pool area every time, but we did enjoy our holiday

  • Review Submitted: 28-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice review. We changed the toaster and the chairs on the terrace and when you come next time you can enjoy new chairs. Bedlinen and towels are included, but the is no change between a stay as it is a selfcatering apartment and a washing machine is available in the apartment. You are welcome if you want to come again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Brilliant holiday

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing two weeks at the apartment. Everything we needed was available there. The apartment was exactly what we wanted, spacious, clean and in an ideal location - bars, shops and beach within easy walking distance. We were greeted by a lady who gave us the keys and showed us around, which was really helpful. Ocean park was a lovely complex, clean with a nice pool area and a bar on site run by a lovely couple. We would recommend to anyone and look forward to visiting there again.

  • Review Submitted: 07-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review. We are happy, that you felt well and you are welcome if you want to come back!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
18 Kilometres
Airport Tenerife South (TFS.) Reina Sofia
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
in the immediate vicinity
Nearest Ferry
5 Kilometres
Los Cristianos
Nearest Golf
8 Kilometres
Costa Adeje Golf
Nearest Train
78 Kilometres
Santa Cruz de Tenerife
Nearest Motorway
400 Metres
Torviscas / San Eugenio
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
in the immediate vicinity
Nearest Beach
500 Metres
Playa La Pinta
Car: not necessary

The apartment Puerto Colon is located in the facility Ocean Park in San Eugenio area. It is about a 5 minute walk (500 meters) to the beach. The famous marina of Puerto Colon is also nearby. From there start every day many boats for whale and dolphin observation tours. The location is very central, all shops, supermarkets, restaurants and ATMs are close to the apartment.

The range is great for kids: there are many playgrounds and a mini golf course nearby.

The aqua park is a few minutes walk away and the Siam Park is not far away.

Golfers can choose between the Golf Costa Adeje golf course and the Playa de las Americas.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Costa Adeje, South Tenerife

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Mai und Juni
10 Apr 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
5 night minimum stay
£293
for 5 nights
From
£43
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter
1 Nov 2018 - 18 Dec 2018
5 night minimum stay
£450
for 5 nights
From
£74
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Weihnachten
19 Dec 2018 - 9 Jan 2019
6 night minimum stay
£577
for 6 nights
From
£83
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter
10 Jan 2019 - 9 Apr 2019
5 night minimum stay
£450
for 5 nights
From
£74
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Mai und Juni
1 May 2019 - 30 Jun 2019
5 night minimum stay
£293
for 5 nights
From
£43
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter
1 Nov 2019 - 18 Dec 2019
5 night minimum stay
£450
for 5 nights
From
£74
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Weihnachten
19 Dec 2019 - 9 Jan 2020
6 night minimum stay
£577
for 6 nights
From
£83
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
£406
for 5 nights
From
£66
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Reinigung/cleaning-fee £78.67

Bei einer Anreise zwischen 22.00 Uhr und 08.00 Uhr wird ein Verspätungszuschlag von 20,00 € von unserem Hausbetreuer erhoben.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals