HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Duplex Penthouse Puerto Colón only 5 min. to the beach, 2 terraces, Pool, wifi

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Separate WC's1
Space 1,345 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 5 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

Upscale amenities, internet wifi, satellite TV, dishwasher, 2 floors

The duplex penthouse apartment Puerto Colón is on two floors and offers plenty of room for a comfortable holiday. There are 2 terraces where you can have breakfast together. The comfortable kitchen is fully equipped with dishwasher, electric cooker with ceramic hob, microwave, toaster, kettle and coffee maker. The living room has a television with satellite programs. There is an own internet connection with Wifi.

There are 3 bedrooms sleeping 6 people and 2 bathrooms, a guest toilet and a fully-equipped bathroom.

The complex has a very nice pool. The property is centrally located, so that you can reach within 5 minutes the beach and the harbor of Puerto Colon on foot. All restaurants, shops and shopping are nearby.

More Details

Property Manager
Sven Müller
Member since: 2008
Speaks English, French, German, Italian, Dutch
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
23 June, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Costa Adeje in Abona

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1345 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • near the sea
  • resort
  • town
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Holiday Complex
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    - Toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Cot
    - 2 Single Bed
    - 2 Single Bed
    - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • forests
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • volcano
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(21 traveller reviews)

Duplex Penthouse Puerto Colón only 5 min. to the beach, 2 terraces, Pool, wifi
average rating of 4.428571 based on 21 reviews
5

Brilliant holiday

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing two weeks at the apartment. Everything we needed was available there. The apartment was exactly what we wanted, spacious, clean and in an ideal location - bars, shops and beach within easy walking distance. We were greeted by a lady who gave us the keys and showed us around, which was really helpful. Ocean park was a lovely complex, clean with a nice pool area and a bar on site run by a lovely couple. We would recommend to anyone and look forward to visiting there again.

  • Review Submitted: May 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review. We are happy, that you felt well and you are welcome if you want to come back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good location

  • 4 of 5

We had a lovely stay apart from the fact the toaster didn't work and although we reported this on our 1st day and again a few days later and was told a replacement would be forthcoming, alas no replacement ever received, also white plastic chairs upstairs collapsed underneath 2 of our party, we then realised by creases on chair legs this has obviously happened before, we never used again and have also reported to owner. A bit of advice to anyone using Homeaway for the first time (like us), you will not get linen or towel changes whilst there and need to wash and dry your linen etc yourself(there is a machine in the bathroom). A bit of a nuisance having to have a key to get in and out of pool area every time, but we did enjoy our holiday

  • Review Submitted: May 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice review. We changed the toaster and the chairs on the terrace and when you come next time you can enjoy new chairs. Bedlinen and towels are included, but the is no change between a stay as it is a selfcatering apartment and a washing machine is available in the apartment. You are welcome if you want to come again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Very disappointing

  • 2 of 5

The 2* we gave was for the complex which was very quiet and peaceful, and the balcony which was relaxing to sit/lie in and of course the weather. As for the apartment itself we were very disappointed with the overall standards. We contacted Stefan when we arrived at the airport. He advised us that we would be met at the complex by a female (sorry can't remember her name). We met her but she advised us that the cleaner was still in our apartment and it would be about an hour before it would be ready which is fair enough. We asked if we could put our suitcases in the apartment which was not a problem. As we entered the apartment this terrible smell hit us. At first it was like a strong curry smell. We mentioned it to the female. We were to find out ourselves later that it was coming from the drains and although we realise this can be a problem from time to time, we have never came across anything so bad. At times the whole apartment was stinking. We had to keep the downstairs toilet door shut permanently. There wasn't alot of space there anyway as that was where the hoover and mop bucket etc were kept. After the cleaner left we checked upstairs. The first issue was there were no mattress protectors on the beds. We phoned Stefan and eventually an older gentleman handed them in to us a few days later. We had assumed that someone would bring them and put them on the beds. The beds themselves weren't made up as you would expect on your arrival with nice sheets and pillowcases. The bathroom upstairs was in need of a total upgrade. The bath was very dated and marked. The knob for the shower was missing and the tiles etc looked liked they needed a good scrub. The shower curtain wasn't the greatest either. All in all it just didn't feel clean.In the lounge the two couches were badly stained. Instead of throw overs there was bed sheets put over them. The toaster didn't work as the lever seemed to be broken. The lights going upstairs weren't working. We could have phoned Stefan but we didn't come on holiday to spend our time (and money) phoning to get these matters resolved which should have been in order for our arrival. One of the awnings outside on the upstairs balcony was broken and just lying on the ground. Not sure how long it's been there. We spoke to a couple staying at the complex and they showed us their apartment. What a difference with the standard compared to this one. This is one apartment we won't be returning to. Amazed that some gave it 5*

  • Review Submitted: Mar 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I am a bit surprised, that you did not mention all these issues while your stay... after returning home it is too late to talk about it and we are unable to solve problems, if our guests don´t tell it to us. All our apartments has mattress protectors, maybe one of the last guests has taken one away, but I don´t see any problem with it, you can also use the bed without it. We will send somebody to look after the drain, but we never had problems with it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent Value

  • 5 of 5

The communication and service from both Stefan and Sven were excellent. The apartment location was ideal as everything we needed was on our doorstep. The apartment and all it's contents were kept in very good condition and it was a pleasure to stay there for our 5 night visit. Only one recommendation we'd like to make is for a bath mat to be supplied for inside the bath as it was very slippy when showering, maybe there was one in the apartment but we couldn't find it. All in all though we had a great time. Thanks guys too for supplying us with the remote control for the main gate which made it much easier for my friend when using her mobility scooter.

  • Review Submitted: May 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very happy to hear, that you felt well in the apartment and you have enjoyed your holiday! Many thanks for the nice feedback. You are welcome, if you want to come back!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
5

Perfect location- Perfect apartment

  • 5 of 5

What an excellent apartment. Ideally located with all amenities close by. This lovely 3 bed, penthouse apartment has everything you could want. Managed by Sven who was so helpful and quick on all correspondence. We where met at the apartment by Stefan who was waiting for my Family. He was so helpful and pleasant. He had good knowledge of the area and showed us around the apartment. The best part of the apartment was the balconies. Double upstairs with 2 sunbeds, and seating area with lovely views and single downstairs with table and chairs and good views of pool, sea and Waterpark....

We will at some point book again because we enjoyed this apartment so much. Its just getting so popular and soon gets booked up.....

Thankyou from Shaun & Tracy & Family

  • Review Submitted: Feb 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many many thanks for the nice feedback! We are very happy, that you felt so well in the apartment and thank you for the compliments : ) It seems, that you must come again next year. You are welcome at any time. Many regards from Sven & Stefan
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
Birmingham
5

Excellent Apartment

  • 5 of 5

Apartment is in an excellent location for beach, restaurants and shops. Sven was extremely efficient in communication, and received a very friendly welcome from Stefan. Well equipped kitchen and plenty of clean towels and bed linen.

Would definitely recommend and revisit.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for the nice review. We are very happy, that you have enjoyed your holiday and you felt well in the apartment. You are welcome, if you want to come again.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Location

Nearest Airport
18 Kilometres
Airport Tenerife South (TFS.) Reina Sofia
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
in the immediate vicinity
Nearest Ferry
5 Kilometres
Los Cristianos
Nearest Golf
8 Kilometres
Costa Adeje Golf
Nearest Train
78 Kilometres
Santa Cruz de Tenerife
Nearest Motorway
400 Metres
Torviscas / San Eugenio
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
in the immediate vicinity
Nearest Beach
500 Metres
Playa La Pinta
Car: not necessary

The apartment Puerto Colon is located in the facility Ocean Park in San Eugenio area. It is about a 5 minute walk (500 meters) to the beach. The famous marina of Puerto Colon is also nearby. From there start every day many boats for whale and dolphin observation tours. The location is very central, all shops, supermarkets, restaurants and ATMs are close to the apartment.

The range is great for kids: there are many playgrounds and a mini golf course nearby.

The aqua park is a few minutes walk away and the Siam Park is not far away.

Golfers can choose between the Golf Costa Adeje golf course and the Playa de las Americas.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Costa Adeje, South Tenerife

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Mai und Juni
10 Apr 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
5 night minimum stay
£282
for 5 nights
From
£41
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter
1 Nov 2017 - 18 Dec 2017
5 night minimum stay
£434
for 5 nights
From
£72
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
Weihnachten
19 Dec 2017 - 9 Jan 2018
6 night minimum stay
£556
for 6 nights
From
£80
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter
10 Jan 2018 - 9 Apr 2018
5 night minimum stay
£434
for 5 nights
From
£72
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
Mai und Juni
10 Apr 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
5 night minimum stay
£282
for 5 nights
From
£41
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter
1 Nov 2018 - 18 Dec 2018
5 night minimum stay
£434
for 5 nights
From
£72
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
Weihnachten
19 Dec 2018 - 9 Jan 2019
6 night minimum stay
£556
for 6 nights
From
£80
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter
10 Jan 2019 - 9 Apr 2019
5 night minimum stay
£434
for 5 nights
From
£72
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
Mai und Juni
1 May 2019 - 30 Jun 2019
5 night minimum stay
£282
for 5 nights
From
£41
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter
1 Nov 2019 - 18 Dec 2019
5 night minimum stay
£434
for 5 nights
From
£72
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
Weihnachten
19 Dec 2019 - 9 Jan 2020
6 night minimum stay
£556
for 6 nights
From
£80
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
£392
for 5 nights
From
£63
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Reinigung/cleaning-fee £75.8

Bei einer Anreise zwischen 22.00 Uhr und 08.00 Uhr wird ein Verspätungszuschlag von 20,00 € von unserem Hausbetreuer erhoben.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals