HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

6000 S/F Luxury Home on 19th Hole Paa-Ko Ridge Golf Course

People16
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8-12)

Location: Paa-ko Ridge Golf Course, Sandia Park, New Mexico USA (Albuquerque )

Please read the rate section before proceeding as the new advertising thumbnail only shows the nightly rate and not all the fees as we have a $1500 base fee for all bookings. This property is ideally situated 17 miles (20 minutes ) from Albuquerque and 45 miles (50 minutes) from Santa Fe traveling along the scenic Turquoise Trail. Sandia Park is a mountain community (7000 ft in elevation) suburb of Albuquerque.

Accommodations: Luxury Golf Course Home. This home features 4 bedrooms each with its own private bath (sleeps 8). One of the bedrooms are convertible to either two twin beds or one king size bed per your desires. The 6000 square foot home is spacious yet oh so comfortable and relaxing, The three levels of large covered decks provide you with ample opportunity to find a quiet place and just take in the tranquility and enjoy the unbelievable views, not to mention a chuckle or two as you watch fellow golfers struggle in the same sand trap you encountered a couple of hours prior. Master bedroom has wrap around shower and large jet tub for soothing tied muscles after your round of golf. Elegance and comfort are a perfect blend in this featured “Parade of Homes” participant. It is located on the 20th hole and overlooks the 19th, 20th, and 21st holes.

“Paa-Ko Ridge Golf Club is ranked as the third best public golf course in the United States, according to a newly released Readers’ Choice Poll by subscribers of Golf World magazine, a Golf Digest publication”.

“In August, Paa-Ko Ridge Golf Club was ranked No. 28 on Golf magazine’s 2008 list of the “Top 100 Courses you can Play,” moving up two spots from its 2006 ranking. Paa-Ko Ridge also is one of just 17 golf courses to be rated at five stars by the Golf Digest/Fodor’s “Best Places to Play” guide. Paa-Ko Ridge was rated by the 2008 Zagat Survey as “Extraordinary,” the only course in the Southwest to receive that highest-possible rating.”

The golf course itself features panoramic views that are seldom matched anywhere in the world to get an idea of the splendor of this course. Each window of this home has a view of the plush course. Amenities are too numerous to mention but sampling would include a home theatre equipped with Bose audio, granite/marble throughout, outdoor Viking BBQ/outdoor refrigerator on the 2nd level deck, three hole putting green on site, exercise room with Olympic bench and full dumbbell rack & Schwinn air dyne bike, large garage with room for the largest of RV’s, and recreation room with beautiful pool table, WiFi connection and Satellite TV (DirecTV) on all three floors. This home provides the ultimate in golfing vacations with world class 27 hole course but equally enjoyable will be the sunrise vista’s overlooking the Ortiz Mountains to the East and the amazing sunsets (see promotional photo) as the sun drops below the Sandia (watermelon in Spanish) mountains to the west.

Should you choose to visit the Land of Enchantment in the winter you will be delighted at the quality snow skiing available. Sandia Ski Area is within sight of our back porch and is but a short 20-minute drive to the 1st lift. Santa Fe Ski Area is @ 1.5 hour, Los Alamos/Pajarito 2.0 hours and world class Taos is 3.0-hour drive away. With lifts opening at 9:00, all of these areas are worth the effort for a day trip. Taos is an amazing mountain for the accomplished skier. On a personal note I’ve skied through out the west and enjoy this mountain more than any other, it is fantastic. This luxury golf home easily converts to a hub for skiing adventure as you return each night to the remote control fireplace and thick carpet to warm you up.

Year round attractions for friends and family who might want to venture out for some other entertainment have many options. A drive to the top of the crest (10,700 feet), which overlooks the entire city of Albuquerque with literally 70 mile, views in all directions. The ride up the longest tram in the world takes you up to the same crest but from the city side. Dining at the High Finance restaurant while watching the sunset is a memory not soon forgotten. You may be fortunate enough to watch as daring hang gliders step off the shear face of the mountain and glide for hours toward the valley. The Old Town plaza, which dates back to 1640, is a wonderful place to shop for southwestern jewelry and all types for interesting cultural items. If you choose to come stay around

Around Christmas be sure to go on the luminaria as it is a site to see! These decorations are a small factor that plays into the beautiful picture that is set in the Old Town Plaza. The Old Town area is home to many art galleries and museums for your enjoyment.

Sorry but we only rent to families and do not allow parties or commercial activity of any type on the property. This includes weddings, birthdays, corporate, drinking or any group gathering of any sort that involves more people gathering than who is registered to stay on the property. Paa-ko Ridge is a quiet and peaceful place to live and visit so let's keep it that way. Thanks for your understanding and cooperation!

Keywords: luxury, beautiful, home, golf, course, paa-ko, paako, club house, snow, skiing, sandia, mountains,

More Details

Property Manager
Jim Summers
Member since: 2009
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
9 November, 2017

About Jim Summers

Your Paa-ko House host is Jim Summers. I am a professional firefighter officer, Realtor, avid outdoorsman and love to travel to places where I can spearfish and enjoy the ocean. The Owners of this beautiful home were guests who came to us for a relaxing golf get away, fell in love with the home and bought it! The family has an appreciation for art, nature, functionality and cleanliness. They are wonderful people who really care that you have a great experience while you stay here. The beautiful girl in the photo is granddaughter Haylee.

Jim Summers purchased this house in 2010

Why Jim Summers chose Paa-Ko Village

Beautiful views, peaceful, comfortable, functional, location, activities and a great host.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Paa-Ko Village in Bernalillo County

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
  • 4.5
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • King size beds (1) Master bedroom and room beside it have king beds., Queen size Beds (1) Main floor bedroom has a queen bed. This room is great for those who cannot go up stairs easily. Top floor board game loft area has two couches which you can pull out to make queen beds., Twin or Single Beds (1) One top floor bedroom has two twin beds. We have a mattress topper which if you want you can convert these into a king bed. Under the bottom staircase in the storage room are 3 twin beds and frames which you can set up in the theatre room, master bedroom or elsewhere as needed., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Top floor board game loft area has two couches which you can pull out to make queen beds.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Jacuzzi ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • horse riding
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • Racquetball
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • caving
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(27 traveller reviews)

88% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
6000 S/F Luxury Home on 19th Hole Paa-Ko Ridge Golf Course
average rating of 4.888889 based on 27 reviews
5

Pa Girls Golf Trip

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at the Paa-Ko Ridge house. The house was just as portrayed by the pictures and was a great home away from home . The home is very large and easily a accommodated our group of nine women. We had two vans and utilized the huge garage which was great when we arrived back after dark. The balconies and the views were awesome. Our only regret is that we didn't have more time to spend at the house to enjoy its many amenities. As with every rental, we had a minor issue which the property manager addressed immediately. Jim was great to work with and responded immediately to any questions we had. Should we ever return to the Albuquerque area ,we would most definitely like to stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review and glad your group enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again in the future! Jim
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome golf trip!!

  • 5 of 5

Great house . Great view . Jim was awesome in every way . Pictures do not give this place justice!!

  • Review Submitted: 15-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the great review! Hope to see your group back again someday! Jim
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great experience, but property needs maintenance.

  • 4 of 5

We had 12 people for 6 days and had a great time. The house has great balcony views of the mountains and easily accommodated everyone. The kitchen and outdoor grill had all the essentials. Paako Ridge golf course is fabulous. We were disappointed to find out that we could not pay a daily or weekly fee to use the pools and tennis courts, but this was our fault for not investigating ahead of time.

The property is in need of maintenance to bring it up to expected standards. Outside light fixtures, especially at the front door, are broken or missing. Bare wires hang from the porch ceiling. Door locks are in poor condition. The alarm system, not accessible to tenants, had multiple false alarms...even though not armed...and this was very inconvenient...especially at 2:30 in the morning. Ceiling leaks are in the process of being repaired. The Century Link wi-fi did not work. The reverse osmosis water system does not seem to be working. The faucet water is malodorous and bottled water is recommended. The filters or other water equipment in the garage are leaking. Multiple mousetraps in the garage had dead mice in them. Most of the landscaping immediately adjacent to the house is dead and erosion is taking place. Overall, this is a great property and we enjoyed our stay...but maintenance is needed to prevent deterioration that would greatly lessen the enjoyment of a stay.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review. Yes I do make repairs and we did have a roof leak from a very heavy rain that obviously was not there prior to the very heavy downpour we got hit with. The false alarm is still a mystery as we cannot get it to do it again. Mice in traps is good as that is a sign that we are setting them but we do not come check them daily while guests are in the house. We normally have great reviews but I have learned you can't please everyone. ;} Jim
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Large house, comfortable and fun!

  • 5 of 5

We had 12 guests stay and we all had a great time. The house is big enough to find a quiet spot if you want to get away from the group. The game room and home theater in the basement kept everyone entertained, and the view from the balconies was awesome!

  • Review Submitted: 04-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful area and home, but a little disappointed....

  • 4 of 5

We just returned from our vacation to Northern New Mexico where we spent 3 nights in this home. It was an amazing experience - beautiful views and very clean and comfortable for the most part. I am giving the home (and owner) 4 stars because, upon arrival, we discovered a major leak in the lower level. The carpet in the media room was soaked right where Jim had set up extra beds for our teens to sleep. We called him right away, and he had repair people out within an hour. There was a broken pipe in the wall, so the repairs took a couple of hours, and the repair guys left with fans blowing to dry out the carpet. There were 13 of us staying at the house celebrating my parents' 50th Anniversary, and the 7 kids had been looking forward to the movie/game room downstairs. We relocated the beds to the concrete area, but by the next morning, the mildew-smell of the wet carpet was too strong for the kids to be down there. In fact, it was wafting up the stairs and into the main living area. On night 2, we moved the teenage boys' beds to the living room. We understand that these things happen, but it would have been a nice gesture for the owner to have offered some kind of compensation for things not being what we had expected... A round of golf or gift card to a restaurant or reimbursement for a night, or SOMETHING. Instead, at the suggestion of this, Jim became very rude. The whole situation left us with a sour feeling at the end of our stay. We absolutely loved everything else about the house and the area, but when we had chosen (and paid for) the house for its size and amenities, we had hoped they would all be useful.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Champaign IL
5

Great Experience!

  • 5 of 5

We rented this house over Christmas weekend to serve as a gathering place for our friends and family both local and from out of town. This house could not have worked out better. Each bedroom has its own attached bathroom, there was plenty of space for all generations to do their own thing. The weather made it too cold to enjoy the balconies but the views of the golf course and mountains were great. Jim even hooked us up with a real Christmas tree and decorations for no extra charge. Highly recommend and would definitely come back.

In case it helps...the house is about 1/2 hour - 45 mins from the ABQ airport and about 20 mins from Madrid (another place worth checking out)

  • Review Submitted: 08-Jan-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Point of Interest
Paa-ko Country Club
Nearest Point of Interest
19th Hole

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Paa-Ko Village, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
2017 + See Base Fee!
1 Jan 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
1 night minimum stay
£1,364
for 1 night
From
£227
£6,061
 
 
2018 + See Base Fee!
1 Jan 2018 - 31 May 2018
1 night minimum stay
£1,364
for 1 night
From
£227
£6,061
 
 
BASE FEE ALL BOOKINGS & DATES
1 Dec 2018 - 2 Dec 2018
1 night minimum stay
£2,273
for 1 night
From
£1,136
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£3,864
for 7 nights
£3,864
 

Additional pricing information

Base Fee £1,136.4

Base Fee is included in all bookings except for monthly reservations. This fee is part of the rental amount and is what allows us to book for less than 7 nights.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals