HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Quiet yet centrally located country house with fantastic views of the lake

People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
People
8
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
3 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday apartment in Zell am See

The villa is situated on 841 meters of altitude Krammer overlooking Lake Zell, surrounded by the mountain range "Steinernes Meer" the mountain "Schmitten" and the mountains Schönwieskopf and Hundstein. "You .Enjoy either on the terrace or on your balcony the wonderful panorama.

In 10 minutes you reach the center and ski lifts.

A ski bus stop can be reached in just 3 minutes.

The apartment is located in a renovated building with beautiful outdoor front. It combines vintage with modern design. On the apartment belonging parking for up to three cars space.

Storage facilities for bicycles / motorcycles or skiing equipment is available.

This spacious apartment with a flat-screen TV in every living / bedroom, Wi-Fi and modern images has 3 double rooms and one single room with soundproofing. The sunny living room has a cozy sitting area and a dining area.

There is a well-equipped kitchenette with appliances for hot drinks and an electric stove with oven and a fridge / Gerfrierkombi. Dishwasher and microwave are also intrigued. The tiled bathroom has a shower with WC, hair dryer and radio. Towels and linens are included in the price.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, German, Spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
23 November, 2016

Reviews

3.5/5 -
(8 traveller reviews)

Quiet yet centrally located country house with fantastic views of the lake
average rating of 3.5 based on 9 reviews
4

Great place to stay for a weekend family trip!

  • 4 of 5

We had 7 adults and 2 kids under the age of 5 spending a long weekend at Zell am see for the Ironman 70.3 race. Not only is the location quiet but convenient, the layout and amenities are also very accommodating to a large group like ours. We had plenty of space to mingle, cook and chat, the additional sinks in 2 of the 4 bedrooms are great for early risers/late sleepers. The view from the balcony is fabulous! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Great location, however owners were unresponsive

  • 2 of 5

Unfortunately, I can't recommend this property. The house is in a wonderful, quiet location with a lovely view of the lake. It's situated at the cross roads of hiking trails, and yet its only a short walk into the city. Unfortunately, the interior of the house is not as well maintained as we had hoped. When we arrived, the carpets were dirty, the dinner table was sticky, and we were greeted by a pile empty beer and wine bottles at the entrance. This could be overlooked. However, the furniture, beds in particular, were assembled in a shoddy manner. In fact, one bed was unusable, as the frame came apart after my 22kg son laid down on in it. Unfortunately, the owners were almost never available to assist us. We only saw Angie once or twice when we first arrived. Christian was nowhere to be seen. We contacted the them twice regarding the broken bed, but never received a reply to our requests for assistance. Our son needed to see a doctor when we arrived, but Angie made no effort to help us find a pediatrician in town. In short, we felt they took our money and left us to fend for ourselves. We selected this home based in part of guest reviews of how accommodating Christian was. In short, we were disappointed by how they treated us. We'll stay somewhere else next time.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review , we are sorry that you were not satisfied , Be sure it if we had been out on the spot we would like always previously controlled the apartment . have you rented the apartment and not me and my wife rented with we allow our house to leave for a couple days . like we have found a damaged before tenants a bed and does not inform us . we have specially a cleaning lady who takes care in our absence to cleaning because as you write , was not cleaned , we will dismiss this . we apologize that they had problems . best regards
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Great location, but owners were unresponsive

  • 2 of 5

Unfortunately, I can't recommend this property. The house is in a wonderful, quiet location with a lovely view of the lake. It's situated at the cross roads of hiking trails, and yet its only a short walk into the city. Unfortunately, the interior of the house is not as well maintained as we had hoped. When we arrived, the carpets were dirty, the dinner table was sticky, and we were greeted by a pile empty beer and wine bottles at the entrance. This could be overlooked. However, the furniture, beds in particular, were assembled in a shoddy manner. In fact, one bed was unusable, as the frame came apart after my 22kg son laid down on in it. Unfortunately, the owners were almost never available to assist us. We only saw Angie once or twice when we first arrived. Christian was nowhere to be seen. We contacted the them twice regarding the broken bed, but never received a reply to our requests for assistance. Our son needed to see a doctor when we arrived, but Angie made no effort to help us find a pediatrician in town. In short, we felt they took our money and left us to fend for ourselves. We selected this home based in part of guest reviews of how accommodating Christian was. In short, we were disappointed by how they treated us. We'll stay somewhere else next time.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5

Christian and Angie where accommodating from the minute we stepped in through the door. The location is amazing, the apartment is lovely, clean and modern and the owners are absolutely lovely and really helpful. Will definitely be coming back. Highly recommended.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 14, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your Booking , you are everytime welcome
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Charming, Clean, Great View

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was plenty big enough for 7 of us. I was happy to see there was an additional half bath (not just the full) and 2 of the bedrooms had sinks, too. The kitchen is not large but big enough and the table easily seats 8. There is a breakfast bar with 2 stools as well. There are 2 balconies. The front has a beautiful view of the lake and is accessible from 2 of the bedrooms. The side, just off the kitchen, has a gas grill. Ample towels available. Unlike another reviewer, I did not mind that the silverware and plates were mismatched. I thought this added to the charm! Christian was very easy to work with, answering questions via email prior to arrival. You can easily walk down to the lake or into town. I would stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 3, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy that you like our house . With the Silverware and the plates i will see that we buy new one . Thank you very much . we hope we see you soon
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Rundum gut :-)

  • 5 of 5

Alles wie im Inserat beschrieben , sauber und ordentlich.

Der Vermieter war jederzeit ansprechbar und hatte auch gute Tipps zur Umgebung.

Sehr empfehlenswert ist das Restaurant "Wieshof",Info über Vermieter.

Wir kommen wieder !

  • Review Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
75 Kilometres
Salzburg
Nearest Barpub
2 Kilometres
Nearest Golf
5 Kilometres
Kaprun
Nearest Train
3 Kilometres
Zell am See Hbf
Nearest Motorway
55 Kilometres
A 96
Nearest Restaurant
400 Metres
Seewirt
Nearest Ski
1.5 Kilometres
Schmitten

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Zell am See, Zell am See - Kaprun

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Winter 2016
15 Dec 2016 - 31 Mar 2017
3 night minimum stay
£530
for 3 nights
From
£177
£1,219
£3,405
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£441
for 3 nights
From
£147
£1,009
£2,859
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Tax Rate 19.0%
Stay tax €2 per night, per person. This amount will be due to the owner upon arrival. Does not apply to children under 6 years.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in the Zell am See in the Salzburg Land

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • chateau / country house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 105 m²
Location Type:
  • mountain
  • resort
  • rural
  • town
  • waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    - 1 Single Bed
    - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • diving
  • ski
  • caving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot