Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Large Luxury Secluded Villa with a 50' Lap Pool & Pool Slide

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Villa, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Location: Whispering Oaks, Kissimmee, Central-Disney-Orlando Area, Florida, USA (In a rural setting close to all attractions Just off US 192).

Accommodations: Villa, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 8)

Our luxury villa stands on over quarter acre of landscaped gardens that has tropical plants and flowers. We have tropical palms, orange, lemon and grapefruit trees that guests are welcome to pick when ripe - they are delicious. Located just off the US 192, seven miles from Disney and central to all attractions, shops and restaurants.

The rear garden is not overlooked, PRIVACY is achieved through a six foot wall to the back, a six foot fence to one side and a hedge on the other. The pool area is private and NOT OVER LOOKED and not close to neighboring pools. It has a LARGE COVERED LANAI, which is ideal for outdoor dining. We have a private extended SOLAR HEATED 'P' shaped POOL and a very large pool deck which is not overlooked. Our SOLAR HEATED POOL is 15 feet x 30 feet and extends to 50 feet for a LAPSWIM. There is also a 7' 4" pool slide to keep children and adults amused for hours, which can be used at the guests own risk.

The Deck is fully equipped with pool side furniture and there is an outside shower. Our beautifully furnished villa has four double bedrooms. All rooms have ceiling fans and most overlook the pool area but the others look onto garden.

The large MASTER BEDROOM with a KING SIZE bed has cable TV and a very large en-suite bathroom with tub, double wash basins, large walk-in shower and separate Water Closet. Two further bedrooms both have QUEEN SIZE beds and the forth bedroom has two single beds. There is a family bathroom with Water Closet, twin wash basins and walk-in shower that can be accessed from the house or pool deck. Master bedroom and both queen size rooms have cable TV.

The beautifully furnished FAMILY ROOM has an entertainment cabinet with cable TV, DVD player, CD music center. A selection of DVDs, book library and children's games are available. The sofas are comfortable with large cushions.

We have a separate formal LOUNGE and a formal DINING ROOM with pendant lighting. In the formal lounge the sofa converts into a double bed. We have a fully equipped kitchen with a dishwasher, large fridge freezer with water and ice dispenser, large cooker, microwave, coffee maker, toaster electric juicer and lots more.

There is a separate LAUNDRY room with washer and dryer. The breakfast bar and nook is for more informal meals. Pool towels are located in the bench seat against the wall in the nook.

There is a large games room with an 8' air hockey table, ping pong table and table football.

The villa has a house alarm, SAFE, security lighting and smoke alarms. Local phone calls are free. WIFI INTERNET CONNECTION supplied. All bed linen and towels (except beach towels) are provided.

Keywords: Large Luxury Villa

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2009
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
21 September, 2018

About The Owner

A married couple, who enjoy travelling and meeting people from different cultures. We always feel a pull to Florida as the locals make us feel welcome and there is so much to do< as a family of five.

The Owner purchased this villa in 2009

Why The Owner chose Kissimmee

After spending many years vacating in the USA and staying in the Whispering Oaks area we decided to purchase a property where we are able to spend time and rent out.

What makes this villa unique

The house is located in a quite neighborhood, The house location is easy distance from Disney and all other attractions.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa around the Kissimmee around the Osceola County

Property Type:
  • villa
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • rural
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1) Travel Cot Available, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • Parasailing
  • Racquetball
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
SOLAR HEATED POOL FREE TO GUESTS(Optional Electric Heater Available), 7' 4" Pool Slide. Games room with table foottball -- Baby Equipment Includes Travel Cot, High Chair, double Stroller, single stroller, child car seat, bumper seat, high chair, Nightlights. Each Room Has Ceiling Fans, Smoke Alarms. There is a House Alarm and a SECURITY SAFE For Guest Use.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(23 traveller reviews)

86% Complete
4% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Large Luxury Secluded Villa with a 50' Lap Pool & Pool Slide
average rating of 4.7826085 based on 23 reviews
5

Very nice villa representing excellent value for money

  • 5 of 5

We have just returned from a 12 night stay at this villa. Thoroughly enjoyed our visit. The villa is situated in a very pleasant neighbourhood, and close to all attractions as well as supermarkets and some great restaurants. The villa is very spacious, with a great pool (serviced twice during our stay) and covered decking area. Well equipped with everything you need to ensure a comfortable stay. Super fast wi-fi. My son managed to beat me most evenings at table tennis in the garage. Excellent customer focus from the owner. Overall this villa represented excellent value for money and I would certainly use it again

  • Review Submitted: 01-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you David for your very well written review. We are glad you enjoyed your time in Florida and extremely pleased you felt so comfortable at our house. It’s through reviews like yours that we realise we’re providing what guests expect and what makes a guests stay that little bit better. Thank you again and your family is welcome back any time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North East maryland
5

Loved the house

  • 5 of 5

The house was great

  • Review Submitted: 01-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice property

  • 5 of 5

Very nice property . The house was fully equipped and close to everything. Many restaurants and stores in the area. Easy access to the parks as well. Very spacious and comfortable. The owner was quick to respond to any questions and concerns. The pool was very nice although we didn't use it much. I was a little concerned about seeing the complaints about the construction behind the house in previous reviews. But as it turns out the construction was not bothersome at all. It was being done in a different development and it wasn't directly behind the house. Thanks again for providing a great place to stay on our vacation!

  • Review Submitted: 19-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your positive review. We are glad you enjoyed our house and made the most of what Florida has to offer. Thank you for respecting our house and treating it as if it were your own. You are more than welcome to return at any time. Thanks again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Warren oh
5

Nice vacation

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for 8 nights. It a nice house. Master bedroom is on the opposite side of the house.pool looked nice but we didnt use it. By the slide is 6'6. The construction did not bother us at all. If you have any problems call neil. He will come fix it. They have the pool boy come 2 times a week. You will enjoy your stay. Its really close the everything. Neil is super nice.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our house and had a super time in Florida. Thank you also for respecting and looking after our house. If vacationing here again you are always welcome to stay at our house. Thank you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

comfortable home but tired in some areas

  • 3 of 5

Overall we had a lovely stay in this villa, however, it would have been nice to have been told about the building work currently being done at the front of the property. It disturbed the whole family from 7a.m. each morning, not my idea of a relaxing quiet vacation. The area and convenience of everywhere was very good.

My husband found himself having to fix the master bathroom toilet as this had no water in the tank and could not be flushed.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! It’s a shame that you wait until after your holiday to mention issues such as a toilet, which couldn’t have been too bad if your husband managed to resolve without tools. As for the building work it’s to the rear of the property and something which is taking place all around Florida. Again you made no contact until now.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Good stay but not as expected

  • 3 of 5

Chose this property for size, pool, and described as secluded and private. Pros - the house itself is large and very nice, and very well equipped. It is centrally located to various parks and shopping. The owner is great, friendly and easy to reach. We had to call him twice and he addressed our issues immediately. The neighbors were even friendly. Overall, good value for price. Cons - very disappointed to find the property adjacent to a very large construction site, so quiet and secluded it was not. Noisy from 7:30 am till dinner time. Construction workers and vehicles 10 feet from pool. A partial concrete wall blocked some of the activity. Felt that this information should have been disclosed. And because of the construction and dirt blowing around, the pool was dirty. The owner did have the pool cleaning company in twice during the week but the water was still murky green our whole visit. Overall we had a great vacation and the property was nice despite the outside environment. VRBO does not appear to have any customer service. They never sent our moving in information with codes to access the property! Very stressful. Thankfully the owner responds to his calls and email.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. Not completely accurate in all areas! Not sure about judgement of distance but from the pool to the wall alone exceeds 40ft which means construction workers & vehicles could not have been 10ft away. The only comment you made during your stay was that you asked when the pool was due to be cleaned and it needed to be cleaned due to dirt being blown in. Work aside the dirt blown in was due to a very dry Florida (lack of rain) and strong winds. Both of these are out of our hands and strong winds carry noise and dust. The construction work you highlighted is over 400ft away and the closer work is where 2 large ponds and green areas is being placed.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Travel:

The nearest airport is Florida International Airport, about 20 miles away and it is recommended that couples or families hire a car.

Distances:

The villa is within minutes of the US192 highway with its 24-hour supermarkets, shops, attractions and restaurants and is the main road through Kissimmee to Disney. It is situated just 7 miles from Disney between mile marker 13 and 15 World Drive to Disney attractions is at mile marker 7. Whispering Oaks is just off Old Vineland Road. It is minutes away from all the Orlando attractions and the main highways to either coast and other parts of Florida are close by.

Further Details:

The nearest supermarket is a 24 hour Walmart, just half a mile away.

Give Kids the World is less than 10 mins from the Villa.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa around the Kissimmee,

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Sept - Nov
1 Sep 2018 - 30 Nov 2018
7 night minimum stay
£618
for 7 nights
£618
 
 
Early Dec
1 Dec 2018 - 16 Dec 2018
7 night minimum stay
£520
for 7 nights
£520
 
 
Xmas / New Year
17 Dec 2018 - 3 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
£678
for 7 nights
£678
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£618
for 7 nights
£618
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £150.72

Pool heat - $25 per day including tax

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable