HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

LUXURY WATERFRONT + POOL VACATION With FULL Privacy

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
10
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
4 - 7 nights

About the property

4 bedroom, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 8

A bottle of wine and some chocolates are waiting for you at home. Few minutes drive from the best white sand beaches in Florida, Ft. Desota and Pass a Gril Beaches as well as to the heart of downtown which has shopping, movies, dining, clubs, museums, hospitals and the famous Pier. The Salvador Dali museum & Vinoy Renaissance Hotelis a bike ride away as is the downtown .Bring your family and your boat. This amazing luxury waterfront home is located on beautiful Tampa Bay, with two boat lifts in the back yard and next to the park with public boat ramp, just minutes away from the pristine white beaches of St Pete, Passe A Grille, And less than 15 minutes from Ft. Desoto Park, Florida's # 1 rated beach. Enjoy swimming with water slide and diving board. This home has spilt plan four bedrooms, three full baths, modern kitchen open to the dining room. Relax or fish on the nice dock with built in benches. and see different types of birds and dolphins and manatees that swim so close to your touch. Your stay will be more than just a vacation. Conveniently located less than 5 minutes away from St. Pete Beach, 30 minutes from Tampa airport, 90 minutes from Disney World and 40 minutes away from Busch Garden. You have high speed internet in the whole house. In this unique waterfront executive home one party can be watching dolphins and manatees swimming around your dock, while other parties are just watching one of the three TVs including 60' smart HD LED TV or siting by the wood fireplace. The most will be in the 8ft deep heated pool (4 to 5 degrees above weather Temperature not a hot) , diving from the diving board and sliding the slide which has water running on it.

Fishing Trip or boat trip: We can plan a fishing trip for you with an extra charge

Heated pool is per request at least two days before arrival date.

Jet Ski: There are few places close by that you can rent jet ski.

The security deposit will be return to you not more than one week after your departure.

Long term rentals welcome.

More Details

Owner
Reza/Ziba
Member since: 2009
Speaks English, Persian-Farsi
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
23 February, 2017

About Reza/Ziba

We raised our kids in this beautiful home. Lots of pool parties and gathering. All our kids are adult now, living on their own. We are sharing our joy with you before hopefully one day the house will be full again with our grandchildren.

Reza/Ziba purchased this house in 2004

Why Reza/Ziba chose St Petersburg

We welcome you with a bottle of wine and some chocolate to our home, you don't want to leave the house while you are in St. Petersburg.

Our property's is well located. Most of waterfront vacation properties are by public beaches and crowded areas. We are in a unique residential area close to anything you want to be. You don't need to drive half an hour just to get out of the public beach area. Downtown and Tropican Field (for Rays game) is minutes away and you can enjoy the live downtown St.Petersburg all day and all night.

What makes this house unique

When you are coming in a big group or few families, each one will have their own privacy. You are next to a beautiful park with a nice pier all the way to the middle of water. Skyway bridge is your view. You don't need to go anywhere for fishing. The nature is there. The birds come to you. You can sit in the back yard all day long and never get tired.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Greater Pinellas Point in St Petersburg Area

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2850 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • beach ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View ...
  • waterfront ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Security System
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower)
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet , It has door to the pool area
    Outside - Outdoor Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Child Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Cot
  • A phone line, WIFI and cable TV included. Every where has a ceiling fan. 4 TVs. Lots of toys to keep everyone happy. The house has been completely renovated.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Player
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Deck Chairs
  • Boat ...
  • Boat Dock
  • Terrace ...
  • Fish Cleaning Table
  • Large Cooler
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Small Cooler
  • veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Decking
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 4 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Car Optional
Attractions:
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
Notes:
- You can start your dates anyday of the week.(no Sat to Sat, any day of the week works for us as long as it is not already booked) - Phone line in the house with free unlimited long distance to US, Canada, and Mexico. -HD TV in the living room , sunroom, and the third TV in Master Bedroom - WIFI everywhere - Request heated pool at least 48 hours before your arrival. - We can scheduel any tours that are interested. Just ask us -We can help you with your flight - We can help you with Walt Disney world visit - We can give you ride per request with an extra charge -We can help you with your shopping needs

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(75 traveller reviews)

LUXURY WATERFRONT + POOL VACATION With FULL Privacy
average rating of 4.76 based on 75 reviews
Frankfurt, Germany
5

Best place with the best deal

  • 5 of 5

Every year we travel to Tampa Bay area for our summer vacation for the last 6 years. My family and I stayed in this place this year. I cannot explain how nice this place is. Everything that we needed for a vacation was there. Kids loved the pool with the slide and diving board. We could catch fish right off the dock with the fishing rods that was provided by the owner to us. Manatees are staying there all the time. Dolphins come and go; you just need to look for them. Beautiful birds were coming to the pool area all the time. The house is so clean. We cooked and BQ all the time without any problem. Everything we needed for a luxury living was there. The owners were very nice and friendly. They helped us a lot. We have already booked this place for our next vacation with them in 2010. I don’t want to go anywhere else.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 20, 2009
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are lucky owners, always have great guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
22 3
5

Great house

  • 5 of 5

Great house for a group of 8 adults. Had everything we needed and good location being next to a park as well for our dog.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

good location, but nasty owners, stay away from the liars

  • 1 of 5

The house is in good location near park with dock/boat lifting. My first message sent through homeaway asking about nearby Marina. I called to confirm the conditions and indicated that we will rent a boat. She assured everything was working so I made reservation. There was no arrival information except a brief email to meet a guy-Pooya for the key. I was thoughtful and asked Pooya about his travel time which is 30 min. So I alerted him an hour prior to arrival. But he was late and we were locked out for 40 min. I called Pooya and owner, no response from owner. Pooya initially planed to give us garage door access code, but then changed mind. The owners' later responded Pooya could't make it around rush hour at 5pm, but Pooya arrived after 720pm. The biggest problem is the malfunctioned boat lifting. After I found the problem, I contacted the owners-emails/phone-no one ever called me back, owner pretended not knowing anything and replied back "what is the issue?". I had to be specific and described the boat lifting only went up not down. Then the owner emailed back indicating the lifting was malfunctioned "right before our arrival" and scheduled to be repaired on Dec 30th-the day on our departure. The owner lied about not knowing anything about our boat rental. There was no such coincidence that it could break right before our arrival. This is the major feature of a waterfront house, there should be a disclaimer about its function to alert travelers. The owner needs at least give us courtesy notice no matter when it breaks. After admitting the problem, owner asked us to park the boat at the public boat ramp which was none sense. We knocked door to door and asked neighbors to help. Finally we found a neighbor to use his boat lifting. He won't accept monetary compensation, so I asked owner for refund to us so we can buy the gifts for him. The owner rejected the requests. We paid out of our pocket to get the gifts. We checked out on Dec 30, cleaned the dishes, loaded laundry into washer. The owner promised to refund deposit in 2 days, but no words until Jan 3rd after I called Homeaway. Then we were accused of scratching the window. There was another review from Brian submitted 2014 indicating possible scam to keep deposit from renters. The owner kept postponing refund despite the fact we have insurance coverage up to $3,000. No refund yet as she promised today. Maybe she doesn't care about the reviews because the house is on the market for sale.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm very sorry that you had a few issues during your stay. It's unfortunate as all our visitors usually leave extremely happy as is shown by the house being one of the highest rated on HomeAway due to all of the good reviews. On your issues: 1) Pooya told you he needed 60 minutes notice (not 30 like your review says) after you requested to change the arrival time so he could leave work and drive across town to let you in. You gave him 30 minutes notice (not 60 like your review says) and he took 45 minutes to get there which is under the 60 minutes he originally said and actually quite impressive as he was driving across town during rush hour. Regardless, I'm sorry that you were unhappy with the timing and I am looking to see if this process can be improved in the future. 2) The HomeAway page clearly states that the boat lift needs to be asked for ahead of time as it has to be set up. You did not do this and as a result it was not working properly. I'm happy that you found a neighbor to use theirs and as we discussed on email, I will compensate them myself to say thank you and that if you wanted to also compensate them too then that would be your own doing. Regardless I'm sorry that you're unhappy about this too and I will also review this process to see if it can also be improved. 3) Unfortunately one of the windows was very badly scratched when you left, seemingly by a dog due to the height of the scratches and way they are parallel then tapering in at the end (note I clearly ask that pets be declared as there is a pet fee but nothing was declared). Unfortunately it was the worst window to be scratched as they are hurricane proof glass and so are very expensive to replace - this is the first time I have ever had to keep a deposit which is a shame as I'd rather not do it but unfortunately the damage is too great here (note the review in 2014 that you mention (the only other bad review I have) was actually a misunderstanding between me and the guests and was cleared up and their deposit was refunded the same day, as our reply to that review explains) I pride myself on providing a great service and experience to guests (as my ratings show) and again I'm sorry you had a bad experience this time. I hope this does not deter you from visiting again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
5

As advertised lovely home

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time in this lovely home. The pool was cold but when we asked about it, it was immediately fixed. There were a couple other plumbing issues but nothing that cannot be fixed. Literally everything we needed was provided including plenty of towels for the pool and beach. We enjoyed just sitting around and there were plenty of seats in the kitchen and living rooms and outdoors. The only downside is the park next door, on weekend nights it is noisy. We were able to see dolphins in the bay as well as a manatee. Loved waking up to the beautiful sunrises. Nearby beaches were wonderful and this time of the year not crowded. Directions and restaurant info was provided. We found the bonefish grill was excellent, not in the literature. Nearby grocery stores for the few items we needed. Very nice location and the bay view from the backyard was amazing, St Pete - Tampa - Clearwater is the place to stay. This house had everything. Cant wait to visit again.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We love to have you back.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Ontario, Canada
5

Relaxing and beautiful

  • 5 of 5

Had an amazing time. The park was right next door, and we had a heated pool. Not to mention the sunrise every morning. Thank you to the wonderful hosts. Will be back very soon!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Always a pleasure to have you back.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Fantastic experience- owners were very easy to work with, and a beautiful home. Highly recommended!

  • 5 of 5

Loved it!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are honored to have such great guests like yourself.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Salvador Dali Museum
St Pete Beach
Sunken Gardens
Pinellas Trail
Museum of Fine Arts
Moon Under Water
Ceviche Tapas Bar and Restaurant
Chattaway
Jannus Live
Great Explorations
St Pete Segway Tours
Columbia Restaurant - St Petersburg -- CLOSED
Hooker Tea Company
Engine No. 9
Push Ultra Lounge
Cappy's Pizzeria
The Hangar Restaurant & Flight Lounge
Pier, The
Lassing Park
Mazzaro Italian Market
Red Mesa Cantina
Downtown St Petersburg
Nearest Airport
18 Miles
Tampa
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Downtown
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
I-275
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Downtown has the best places to eat
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Ft. Desota and Pass a Gril Beaches
Car: not necessary

We are located on the waters of Tampa way next to a big park, with easy access to the Gulf of Mexico. We are approximately 15 minutes drive to the Gulf Beaches, 10 minutes to downtown St. Petersburg and The Pier, and 25 to 30 minutes to Tampa with it's 'International Plaza' and the International Airport. Grocery stores, banks etc are within 2 miles from the property and the nearest main major shopping center is Tyrone Mall. Bike trail from the house to North to downtown and to west to beaches which are few miles from the house. There is casual and fine dining very close . We are minutes away of the Ft. Desota and Pass a Grill Beaches beaches, Pinellas hiking and biking trail, golf courses, marinas, museums, attractions, and all the major theme parks. We have fishing boat for you to use with a separate contract. There is private beach for you to collect shells in the back yard.

If you care about your privacy and a quiet vacation away from all the tourists, this is the place to be. You can drive or ride your bike for few minutes get to the crowd and public beaches.

Golf: There are few golf courses close to the property.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Greater Pinellas Point, St Petersburg Area

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Next Year Rates
23 Dec 2016 - 10 Sep 2017
4 night minimum stay
£2,086
for 4 nights
From
£449
From
£485
Fri,Sat,Sun
£3,440
£7,493
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £23 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanks Giving 2017
17 Nov 2017 - 27 Nov 2017
4 night minimum stay
£2,158
for 4 nights
From
£458
From
£494
Thu,Fri,Sat
£3,530
 
 
Year 2018
15 Dec 2017 - 10 Sep 2018
4 night minimum stay
£2,371
for 4 nights
From
£494
Thu,Fri,Sat
£3,890
£7,493
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £23 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£3,350
for 7 nights
£3,350
£6,592
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £23 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £399
Property Damage Protection £63
Cleaning £199 + Tax
Pet Fee £16 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Special discount for the return guests. Please mention on your email that you have stayed with us before.
If you can not choose your arrival date on the calender but the dates are not booked, Please contact the owner.
We can arrange your WATERFRONT WEDDING party for up to 200 guests. Call or Email for details.
We can take you out in a boat for sight seeing or fishing from the dock in the back yard.
Pet fee is $20/pet/night plus $500 refundable security deposit.
The Rate is for up to 8 guests. $25/guest/night per extra guest is charged for up to 10 guest. We don't accept more than 10 guests.
Long term renters welcome.(discount).
Please fill up and sign the contract and email or bring the signed copy with you before you can check in.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot